Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Liana 

5th February 2015:
It's good to hear that Mr. Yaxley is still alive. I'm always happy I don't have to take potions. The ingredients sound disgusting.

Author's Response: Yes! Ah, I agree. Gross ingredients and it would also be a lot of hard work to make a potion. I'll definitely leave it for the fanfic characters! :P

Thanks so much again! I love your reviews!


 Report Review

Review #2, by Secret Santa ;D 

5th January 2015:
It's really nice seeing Daphne getting protective over Tor - we haven't gotten to see much of that aspect of their relationship so far. Her memories of them are really sweet between the two of them.

I'm almost certain about Taurus now. But, I'll hold off on guessing in case I am monumentally wrong.

Theo somehow seems to always be against the truly terrible things the other Slytherin students suggest. I can't decide if that is coincidence or if he is just a better person than all of them.

The reveal of Draco's Dark Mark was perfect. He clearly does not yet realize what he's really being used for here. He's still his old arrogant self, although I suspect that we'll get to see his transformation into what we see in Deathly Hallows over the course of the story.

It's such a great bit of dramatic irony that they think Snape is a Death Eater through and through.

Terry is brewing Polyjuice Potion just for the challenge? He is amazing.

There's so much subtext in everything Snape says. Telling her that she'll eventually be a perfect spy and imploring that she chooses the right path. That's so much more meaningful knowing that side that he's truly on.

I am really enjoying the mental image of Death Eaters on Chocolate Frog Cards. Tor thinks of the funniest things like that.

The Katie Bell incident is so much more frightening from Tor's point of view. The piece of soul possessing her had to be so painful. Your writing in that portion is just remarkable. Amazing work!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Jess the Enthusiast 

21st September 2014:
Wait whoa is this the Katie Bell incident?!?!?

Great chapter! Terry is super cute, as always!

Author's Response: It definitely is! :) I just couldn't resist tying it in. Thanks so much, I'm glad you like Terry!! :D

 Report Review

Review #4, by Teddy1993 

4th September 2014:
Another great chapter! I must say I really like how you write Astoria's personality in this story. As a matter of fact, Astoria has a growing role in my own stories and it's interesting to see how another writer pictures her. I'll try not to steal too many characteristics :)

Author's Response: Hi! :) I'm so glad you're liking Astoria here, she's so fun to write and I really enjoyed developing her personality and how she changes through the story. ♥ Thanks so much!!

 Report Review

Review #5, by marauderfan 

21st June 2013:
Omg so intense! That ending... I was just going to read this chapter and then go to sleep because it's late but it looks like I'll be reading another chapter first, haha.

I really liked Tor's interactions with Ginny in the last chapter. You write Ginny well, and I thought it was very in character for her to be kind to a Slytherin she thinks is just getting caught in with the wrong side, but then using a Bat Bogey hex to warn Tor not to mess with her (or anyone!)

I'm curious what Terry plans to do with that Polyjuice Potion. I'm sure he's not just going to leave it around after making it just for fun. Nope he's going to use it for sure. The only question is who will he pretend to be? OR better yet Tor is going to use it. I think that's more likely.

Off to read the next chapter & hoping it's not a cliff hanger because I actually do want to go to sleep but your story is just too good! ;)

Author's Response: Oh how you spoil me with reviews! I'm glad you liked this chapter, and found it suspenseful! It's wonderful to hear you like how I write Ginny, she's one of my favourites to write and I want to do her justice. You're right, she is both kind and fiery when the occasion calls for it!

You'll find out in a few chapters what the Potion is used for! It must be useful to be a wizard and have access to this eh? I'm glad you're curious and making speculations, it makes me happy! :)

Thank you for another wonderful review my dear!


 Report Review

Review #6, by Broken Butterfly 

31st May 2013:
A very wonderful chapter! I like Tor remembering tehr elationship she had with Daphne when they were children. I also really enjoyed the fight between theo and Draco and how she taled them down. As to Snape well, you write him differntly than what i'm used to reading but then this is from a canon slytherin's pov as well, and it interesting. Loving everything as always, looking forward to more. See you soon.

Author's Response: Hi! :) I'm glad you liked the relationship and tensions between Daphne and Tor, I based their memories a little on me and my sister! I'm glad you liked the confrontation and how Tor got involved, that was quite brave of her and petty of the boys, don't you think? And yes, Snape is a little nicer to Tor and the others than the Harry, but I hope he still seemed canon. Thank you very much for another wonderful review, you're the best! :D

 Report Review

Review #7, by nott theodore 

26th May 2013:
Hi! This is review 100 on this story, if I'm not mistaken! Yay!

Your characterisation in this chapter was excellent - nobody seems to slip out of character here at all, including the original characters, who I feel I know quite well now. I really enjoy reading from Tor's POV, because she's so realistic and believable, and once again, you manage to balance her perfectly between a normal teenage girl and the daughter of a Death Eater.

I'm curious about what Daphne was doing at night. At the moment I'm torn between the possibility of her seeing a boy, or doing something for ASS. It was nice to see a glimpse of the protective older sister coming out at the beginning of this chapter as well. I think all older siblings have that, even if they don't show it a lot of the time, so to me that was convincing. I have a feeling that Daphne is more serious about the Death Eaters than Tor; being older, she understand the implications better. But then again I could be completely wrong and Daphne's actually trying to find a way out...hmm, I guess I'm going to have to read on and find out!

I love that Tor's a bit scared of Ginny now! I can't say I blame her - I wouldn't like to be on the receiving end of that hex!

As for Taurus, I'm very confused. I have a sneaking suspicion that he fancies Tor...or is it Daphne?! Maybe he and Daphne have been sneaking off together...well, probably not, but I'm rubbish at guessing what's going to happen when there's any ambiguity involved!

I thought you built up the tension at the meeting really well. The confrontation seemed to happen rather quickly, but since Theo shares a dorm with Draco then he's probably getting annoyed more frequently. It makes sense that Draco would still be posturing and pretending that he's important and powerful when in fact he's scared and desperate; I think he needs to feel that someone is looking up to him, especially when he's the youngest and possibly most reluctant of the Death Eaters.

It was quite brave of Tor to step in between the pair of them when they had their wands drawn like that. I think that gives us a glimpse of what the Sorting Hat said about the possibilities of her belonging in other houses. I can't say I'm particularly impressed with Theo attempting to use Tor as a human shield, though. Now that she's met Terry I wonder if she'll begin to see more of the negative aspects of Theo's personality and change her mind more - or at least form more justified opinions of things.

So Tor's volunteering to teach the Imperius Curse? That's actually quite scary, because I didn't really get the impression that it was because of peer pressure here. She seems quite indecisive at times; sometimes she doesn't want to go along with all the pureblood rhetoric, but at others she seems to want nothing more than to be a Death Eater. She's still got that wonderful naivety of someone her age, but in this case it could be quite dangerous for her and others around her.

The little bit of Tor and Terry was really cute! They're going to have to get onto more serious matters at some point, but for now, while they're just kind of friends, it makes sense that they don't talk about anything along those lines.

I think you wrote Tor's interaction with Snape really well in this chapter. The news about her father is good, and the last thing he said to her was really well done; the reader knows that Snape's probably warring with himself about whether to try and guide the kids away from the wrong path but he knows that will blow his cover, and he's got to keep his role as a spy.

One thing I really liked was how you slipped in the mention of Leanne so casually a couple of chapters ago - casually enough that I didn't think to connect the two in my mind at all. But it was really cute in a way to see Tor so jealous of Leanne, and the ending was an interesting take on an event we had a completely different perspective of in the books. The description of the way Tor felt tortured by that attack on her mind was so effective, especially with the snake imagery that you included.

I don't have any CC for you at all on this chapter (no, not even a Brit-pick! :P) but this was a great read and I'll be back as soon as I get another chance.

Sian :)

Author's Response: Hello darling, and thank you so much for being review #100!!! So exciting for me! :)

I'm so happy you feel that you're getting to know the original characters, and that they're becoming believable and real. Especially Tor, I feel very attached to her and her voice and I'm really glad to know that she's coming off the way she's meant to! :)

I wanted to show a more protective and softer side of Daphne, and it was definitely partly inspired by me and my sister (though we're usually a lot nicer to each other!). It's great that it came across as convincing!

As for your suspicions, well I can't say much, but some (if not all) are eventually revealed! :P Your Taurus suspicions were particularly interesting, hmm...

I'm glad you enjoyed the tension at the meeting as well, and the dislike and jealousy between the Slytherins. I really enjoyed writing the Theo and Draco dynamics, and I'm very glad to see you've noticed the darker and less noble side to Theo! And you're right, Tor is very confused and all over the place with her allegiances!

I definitely agree about Snape, he walks such a thin line and while Dumbledore wants him to help the Slytherin kids, Voldy wants him to convince them to join up, so it's very difficult for him as well.

I'm glad you liked the inclusion with the necklace incident, I wanted to show how Tor's world could intersect with Harry's even if neither of them really thought about it. I'm happy you liked the attack on her mind, as I was a little insecure about it... all these events and descriptions that happen in the realm of the head are tricky! :P

Thank you so much for a wonderful review!!! :D I absolutely loved it!!!


 Report Review

Review #8, by marauder5 

11th March 2013:
I like how you showed Daphne's softer side in the beginning of this chapter. For example, how she suddenly felt protective over Tor. She was actually rather sweet there, for a moment.

I also really liked the ASS meeting (that sounded wrong, didn't it?) ;) I can easily imagine Malfoy showing off his Dark Mark like that, and the others' reactions were credible.

Snape and Tor's conversation was great. I like his last cryptic line - I guess he's hoping that she'll find a way out of this whole pureblood/dark arts thing she's been lead into, the same way that he did. It was nice.

Another really great chapter. I can't wait to see where this story will lead to. :)

Author's Response: Thank you, again, for reading and reviewing!!! :)

I'm glad you liked seeing the other side of Daphne: hopefully more of the sides to her personality will come out in later chapters!

I really liked writing Snape's interactions with Tor as well, I imagined him warring in his head with whether he should try and change prejudiced kids like Tor, or whether its too dangerous and they would turn him in if he confessed to being a spy. I find him tricky to write because he has such a defined character to stay true to, but also all these secret motivations that the reader knows about but the characters don't realize.


 Report Review

Review #9, by Your sister 

7th March 2013:
Sharing a mattress at the grandparents house, huh? Nice :)

Author's Response: That's what sisters do!!! Let me know how I'm doing with the younger sibling perspective, I'd love to know :P

 Report Review

Review #10, by nat 

7th March 2013:
really good so far :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review