Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
26 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Isaac 

30th September 2016:
I enjoy the low action. Jk Rowling created brilliant Characters in a brilliant universe and its fun to watch them on Christmas as much as it is when they are fighting evil. You did a brilliant job in keeping the characters real. Good work.

Author's Response: That makes me really happy! Because I love these characters so much I actually love imagining doing them these every day things too. I'm glad you feel the same way. Thank you so much for your kind words - it means a lot to me that the characters seem real to you, so thank you! Xx

 Report Review

Review #2, by Owlpost68 

25th July 2015:
That is adorable! The best thing is that Hermione could also lend it to Ginny so she could see Harry too :)

The part with George and Ron was great and very touching, I wanted to laugh and cry at the same time. There were only a few mistakes like saying In when it should be On, nothing big though.
Oh, and Ginny and Fleur talking about it being a baby girl was funny, I hadn't really thought that it would be something she'd be attached to, but it makes a lot of sense!

Great job!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it! And yes, Harry and Ginny could totally use them too.

I'm so glad you liked the scene with George and Ron. I'll make sure to look for those mistakes.

I thought of Ginny and the way she loved Ron's little owl Piglet etc. in the books, and I can totally see her being the happiest (apart from maybe Mrs Weasley) about the prospect of having a new baby in the family :)

Thank you again for reading and reviewing! I'm so glad you liked the chapter xx


 Report Review

Review #3, by Simon Caine 

15th July 2015:
Love the fluffy family chapters to be honest

Author's Response: Aw, I am so happy to hear that xx

 Report Review

Review #4, by Siriuslover177 

22nd June 2015:
That was a really cute chapter! I really like Ron's gift. It was really smart of him to think of that. I think that's really going to come in handy while she is away for the rest of the year. And Harry's gift to Ginny was nice.

When George told Ron about kissing her, my heart dropped a little. That really made me feel upset. He shouldn't have felt bad about that, but I understand why he would. I really hope he loses those feelings and goes for it, dating her that is.

This was a really nice chapter to read. I love seeing the family all together.

~Sarah

Author's Response: I am so happy you liked the chapter and the boys' Christmas presents.

It's so sad what's George going through, not only trying to cope without Fred but also feeling like he is betraying him. I think Ron made him feel a little better though.

I'm so glad you liked this family Christmas! And sorry for repeating myself, but thank you so much for writing all these reviews! I appreciate it more than you know xx


 Report Review

Review #5, by horcruxxx 

5th March 2015:
First of all let me just say that your story is amazing so far! So fun and pleasant to read :)

And this chapter is my favorite. Everything in it is perfect - from the gifts that I can tell are really thought through, to those moments when they remember their loved ones who died in a battle.

I appreciate that you left out action in this chapter and let your characters just enjoy Christmas and each other :) They deserved it, I'd say.

Monika

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so happy that you're enjoying the story so far.

It also makes me very happy that you enjoyed this chapter. I remember that, at the time, I worried it would be a little boring with the lack of action, but hearing that you still really enjoyed it is very reassuring. Thank you for reading and for such a lovely review xx


 Report Review

Review #6, by Happiness 

23rd December 2014:
Good chapter as a ways I guess a little fluffy but good😊

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! :) x

 Report Review

Review #7, by Lilywriter 

22nd September 2014:
Hello I am glad I recommitted myself to reading your story. It is so easy to see so much of these things happening these characters. I have to say this insightful mature Ron is taking a bit to get used to.

Author's Response: Hey, I'm so glad to hear that. And yes, I know it's kind of unlike the Ron in the books - but I guess the war, the final battle and the loss of Fred would give him heaps of new perspectives.

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

xx


 Report Review

Review #8, by r00105mr 

15th April 2014:
this chapter was beautiful! I loved it so much!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, that makes me so happy :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by AlexFan 

10th April 2014:
I've just recently started reading this because I've seen it around so much and obviously it was good if so many people seemed to be enjoying it. This is the first and only story that I've read about the trio after the war.

But moving on.

This was so cute! It's impossible for me not to leave a review talking about how cute this entire chapter was. It just makes me feel all warm and fuzzy inside. The gift that Harry got Teddy was so cute and I could just picture Teddy holding it and playing with it and making baby sounds while he sat in Harry's lap. And then when he fell asleep in Harry's lap and leaned against him and his hair turned the same colour as Harry's if that had gotten any cuter, I would've started squealing. If that didn't prove that Harry would be a good dad then I don't know what would.

I loved the gift that Ron got Hermione. It was so thoughtful and he put so much effort into it. I love how he's trying to keep in touch with her and really, it's the little stuff that they're doing for each other that show their love.

Author's Response: Wow. I'm flattered that you gave this a chance!

And sooo happy that you liked this chapter! I love imagining Harry and Teddy's relationship and I'm so glad you liked this little start to it. I think Harry will be the perfect dad :)

I'm so glad that you liked Ron's gift too. He may be clueless when it comes to romance but he does have his moments. Thank you so, so much for reading this story and for taking the time to leave this review - I love hearing people's thoughts on each chapter so I appreciate it so much!


 Report Review

Review #10, by Teddy1993 

20th February 2014:
Incredible scene with Ron and George at the beginning of this chapter! It was both sad and heartening.

Not every chapter can be full of action. These kind of chapters are what binds a story together in my opinion. Great work! So far, this is one of my favourite stories and I'm sure I will like the rest of it just as much.

Teddy

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it! Thank you so much for those kind words. I'm thrilled to hear that you're enjoying the story so much!! Again, thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Liana 

28th December 2013:
The scene with Harry and Teddy was great. It will be good for Harry to spend more time with Teddy. You may have thought this was a fluffy chapter but it was sweet and necessary. Poor George. I think Ron thought of the perfect thing to say to George about Angelina.

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm so glad you liked that scene with Harry and Teddy, I love imagining their relationship! I'm very happy to hear that you found the chapter sweet and necessary. The whole George thing is very sad, but Ron stepped up for once! Thank you for this review and your kind words!

 Report Review

Review #12, by neha 

10th August 2013:
it's really good. it's the first fanfiction that i've read till now that made me think, this could've ACTUALLY happened! :) and the part where ted's hair turn jet black when he was in harry's arms, that was really sweet. good one!

Author's Response: Wow! I am so glad that you find it believable, and that you like it! And it's nice to hear that that particular moment stood out to you :) Thank you for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Victoria 

6th August 2013:
Nice Christmas chapter. Homely means ugly. Homey would achieve what you were going for. I love the story so far. Ty for writing it.

Author's Response: Oh, I'll definitely go back and change that! I'm so happy that you like the story, and thank YOU for reading, and for taking the time to leave a review! :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by marauderfan 

20th July 2013:
Oh my goodness I adored that scene with Ron comforting George. And I think Ron had it right - that's EXACTLY what Fred would have said!

Also, I appreciate that Hermione didn't stay with the Weasley's for Christmas. I think it's important to remember that she has her own parents as well and would obviously want to spend time with them (since practically every holiday in the books she's with Harry and Ron) - so I think it's nice that you included that.

I really enjoyed this fluffy chapter! ;)

Author's Response: Aw, that makes me so happy to hear! That scene was so special to me, so it's wonderful to hear that you liked it!

And yes, I agree with you about Hermione. I think, especially now that they've been apart for a year, that they would want her home, and that she would want to spend more time with them. :)

I am so glad that you liked this! Again, thank you so much for reading and reviewing, it really means a lot to me!!


 Report Review

Review #15, by MrsJaydeMalfoy 

5th July 2013:
Aww, I'm really happy to hear that Harry's going to be seeing a lot more of Teddy now! And Ron's gift to Hermione was so sweet and just perfect!

And Poor George, feeling like he's betrayed Fred. I'm really glad that Ron was able to sort him out; I think that's EXACTLY what Fred would have said!

This really is such an amazing story, dear, I absolutely love it and I can't wait to see what's next!

Author's Response: It's time for Harry to step up and take on the godfather role! ;)

Yes, I feel so bad for George in this :( Ron handled it well though, and I'm so glad that you think that Fred would have said that!!

It makes me super-happy to hear that you're enjoying the story so much! I can't quite explain how much it means to me. Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts on each chapter, and for being so amazingly kind to me!


 Report Review

Review #16, by Robin 

11th June 2013:
amazingamazingamazingamazingamazing

Author's Response: thank you!! :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Cody O 

6th June 2013:
These are so well written. its exactly how i pictured the 19 years in between. thank you for writting these.

Author's Response: I'm so glad to hear that! It makes me really happy :) Thank YOU for reading and reviewing, I really appreciate it!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Lululuna 

4th June 2013:
Hello again! :)

Ah, I loved this depiction of Christmas, and I think you got the bustle and love of the Burrow just right. The bit with George at the beginning was just so sad, and it's so sad how he's still so upset over Fred-well, of course he is! I like how you integrated Angelina in so smoothly, and it actually made sense to me that she and George would have kissed. Ron's comforting words to George were just pure gold, and precisely what I think George needed to hear so he could smile and forgive himself a little. I feel as if the guilt goes far beyond kissing Angelina, and I'm excited to see more of her in coming chapters.

I like how even though Ginny's all grown up now, she still plays the role of the adoring little sister. Her warming up to Fleur was very sweet, and I'm excited for the introduction of Victoire!

Harry is so sweet with Teddy, and I don't blame his nervousness especially as he's probably never been around a baby before. George's comment about the cub having a pig snout was perfectly silly as well, although I think you might have meant "thought aloud" or "mused" instead of "thought." :) (See, I can tear myself away from praising this story to give CC once in a while! :P)

I loved how Hermione carefully unwrapped her gift, so typical! I like the gift of the mirror as well- it's like Skype for wizards in long-distance relationships! It was a very sweet move on Ron's part, and I definitely think Hermione appreciated it! :P What did Hermione give Ron? Although, I'm assuming a book.

I really enjoyed this chapter, it was fluffy and in the most lovely and necessary way possible. Great job as per usual! :D

Author's Response: Oh, I'm so happy to hear that you felt the Christmas spirit from the Burrow, haha! I'm also glad to hear that George's emotions came through. And yes, I think the kiss just happened in their process of comforting each other. I'm glad you thought Ron's words were fitting to make him feel better about it.

Well, I think some roles stick, haha! We've got that in our family - I'm about the same age as Ginny in the story, but I'm still the baby sister. So I guess that's from my own experience. And I think Ginny is just super-exited about being an aunt, so how can she not warm up to Fleur now?

No, Harry certainly hasn't met many babies, and so he feels a bit awkward. Thanks for pointing that out about George - I'll definitely go back and edit. I appreciate it :D

It's a lot like Skype, yes! I'm sure she's overjoyed, especially since it's quite a sensitive gift coming from Ron! Yeah, he probably got a book in return, haha!

I am so glad that you liked this chapter! It means the world to me, and I'm thrilled whenever I see that I've got a new review from you, so just know how happy it makes me and how much I really appreciate that you're taking the time to let me know what you think!


 Report Review

Review #19, by D.Vee 

21st May 2013:
I like this one and I do not think that it is fluff. It gives a good insider look in the human emotions of the magical beings.

Author's Response: It makes me so happy to hear that you liked it! Thank you for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Owl Girl 

19th May 2013:
I really liked the chapter!

Author's Response: That makes me happy to hear! Thanks for telling me! :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Katie 

13th April 2013:
Hey,

I read in your previous chapters English is not your first language , with the writing you are doing fab considering but some of the expressions are a little wrong. Don't worry the story is still great .

If you want help like comment and I will point them out

Love this chapter

Author's Response: I'm glad to hear. If you find any errors I would really appreciate if you could point them out!

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing :)


 Report Review

Review #22, by WJ Nelsen 

6th April 2013:
I really like the contrast of Harry and Ron's gifts, I think that's so characteristic of them. And I enjoyed George's confession about Angelina, it totally fits how I see it happening.

Author's Response: It was a bit challenging to come up with gifts, so I'm very glad that you liked them, and the part with George. Thanks for your review!

 Report Review

Review #23, by pottergirl510 

24th February 2013:
I have just read all seven chapters in an hour, this is so cute. i normally read next generation fanfics but i have to say this is amazing i love seeing how theyre lives are

Author's Response: Wow, that's amazing! It makes me really happy that you like this story, and thank you so much for reading and reviewing, I appreciate it!! :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by EJK 

23rd February 2013:
Bravo! Another fabulous chapter!

I enjoyed the atmosphere you created in the Burrow. The private moment between George and Ron was thoroughly moving! Ginny waking up to Harry was also a touching and loving moment- Hermione and Ron, too! I loved the choices of presents! Poor little Teddy- didn't even get a mention in the films!!! Harry being there for him is going to be wonderful to witness as their relationship blossoms. It's refreshing to see Ron's 'soppy' side with Hermione.

Percy is an interesting addition to your chapters due to the fact that he's not explored much throughout the HP series.

This chapter exudes the feeling of a loving and cozy family Christmas- much needed after the war!!!


Judging by your comment though, this is acting as the calm before the storm! I look forward, as ever, to reading what you have in store for us next!!


A couple of spelling and grammatical errors. (not sure if you used a spell checking programme on this as there were a few) Your writing style has improved dramatically and is continuing to do so with every chapter! Out of complete curiosity, what is your first language? You astound me with your written English considering it's not your first language! I'm British and I know several of my friends would be hard pressed to produce writing anywhere near the quality of yours!

Keep up the amazing work!

Author's Response: Oh, thank you so much! :)

I'm so glad that you liked it. I felt like they deserved a little bit of happiness and fluff, especially around Christmas (even if the part with Ron and George was a bit sad as well).

Percy is actually one of my favorite characters. I imagine that he changes a whole lot after the war - especially after watching his brother die. I think it will change his perspective a whole lot.

Yes, things are about to get a bit more intense in the upcoming chapters...

I will try to check this chapter again for mistakes. I'm glad that you think that I have improved, because I am really trying to! I'm Swedish ;) You have no idea how happy it makes me to hear that you think my English is good. I'm working hard on it, and I'm probably going to move to an English-speaking country after the summer in order to improve even more.

As ever, I am very grateful for your review. I really, really appreciate how you always take time to let me know what you think about every chapter. It helps me in my development and I can't thank you enough!


 Report Review

Review #25, by FriendofMolly 

22nd February 2013:
marauder5,
A little fluff is always welcome. Their lives can always be dramatic! I was thrilled to see Ron giving Hermione a 2 way mirror. Those are so awesome. Many authors try to inject technology into HP
world, when 2 ways would be so much handier. Thanks for bringing Andromeda and Teddy to the holiday. I can see Harry feeling guilty at not being around since the Battle. Teddy should be a very important part of Harry's life. All in all a lovely fluffy chapter, that was needed.
FoM

Author's Response: You're absolutely right, they need to get a break every once in a while. I'm glad you liked that idea, because I had a hard time of coming up with a good present.

I think you're right about the fact that Teddy will be an important part in Harry's life (and the other way around). As Harry stated in this chapter, he wants to see him more often in the future.

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>