Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
16 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Crysal 

29th September 2007:
I love your story! It seems so true. I mean, I feel that if Rowling had written the Marauders' story, it would be exactly the same than yours. Moreover I really like how you write about Sirius, Remus and James, their personalities, etc. Very good work to my mind. It's a pleasure to read it.

 Report Review

Review #2, by JLHufflepuff 

31st August 2007:
I like it!

 Report Review

Review #3, by IheartBookWorms 

9th August 2006:
Lily seems to be very angry a lot of the time. lol Anyways it's very good so far and I can't quit reading it!

Author's Response: Thank you for your review!

 Report Review

Review #4, by anonymous 

23rd April 2006:
yes!
LED ZEPPELIN RULES
haha sorry-- good story keep updating!

Author's Response: Thank you for your review!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Concused_Duck 

22nd April 2006:
usually blink 182 that makes me write. dont know why...

but yesh very good chapter :D

Author's Response: Thank you for your review!

 Report Review

Review #6, by CourtneyFaith 

22nd April 2006:
~A perfect chapter...I LOVE THIS STORY.~

Author's Response: Thank you for your review!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Jen Felton 

10th March 2006:
very nice, but i'm definitely holding out for some james/lily stuff - i assume it's on its merry way...am i right? i suppose i'll keep reading and find out!

Author's Response: *whistle inconspicuously* James and Lily? I dunno...

 Report Review

Review #8, by Sophia Montgomery 

25th February 2006:
' “Your on your own now Padfoot,” Peter panted. ' You're. 'Six years of friendship, youthful innocence and digression, bonds cast and shared, the comfortable quirk of immaturity and here we are ' You need a period at the end. '“Remus reckons it’s because ‘m the only one who can keep Sirius in check…and also, what better way to reign a troublemaker than to give him a position of authority, a sort of ‘see how he likes it’ kind of thing…do you know what I did to the Head Boy in my Third year?” ' In that part, you only need to uncapitalize 'third'.

Nothing too wrong with this chapter. I enjoyed the very amusing Lily/James interaction. Good chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks for your review!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Jaydah 

10th February 2006:
Oh I'm so excited they are in seventh year now! Perhaps a wee bit of romance in store for us eh? Sorry for taking so long with each chapter, but you already know I'm just slow! We share something in common eh? Sirius was really cracking me up in this chapter! He had some seriously witty comments! I liked how you tied in that Remus wasn't head boy because the Ministry interjected.. I never thought of that angle..Or maybe I just missed that part in the book. But clever girl you are. I think I smell romance in the air for the Head boy and girl. Why wont Lily admit that she has the hots for James? lol. Well once again its late and I can only afford to read one chapter! Great job once again Lauren, keep up the splendid work (I've always wanted to use the word splendid) Talk to you later!

Author's Response: LOL, well...if you ever get to Chapter 26 there's quite a bit of romance by then :P

And the Ministry thing...I don't know if they actually did interject, I don't think Dumbledore would have listened anyway...but he had his eyes set on James being Head Boy.


 Report Review

Review #10, by DirtyLittleSecrets 

9th January 2006:
yay its getting to the romance part!! i really enjoy your story and i'm going to go read more of it right now! lol

Author's Response: I'm very slow burn, aren't I? They'll get there, don't worry.

 Report Review

Review #11, by padfoot and prongs foreva 

30th March 2005:
awww!!!! dats sooo cute ... and u've made sirius moving such a big rites of passage... although i though he moved in after hogwarts but this is totally one of the best stories online...i g2g and read more...lyl lyl

Author's Response: Thanks for your review

 Report Review

Review #12, by JolieFille252 

28th March 2005:
I was going to get back to work, but then I thought, 'why not just end on an even #ed chapter? It'll be easie...' lol...I've read only the first two lines of this, but I had to comment..lol.. “Been thinking,” Sirius said.... “Dangerous pastime,”... I was just finishing up my most recent chapter, and I usd those quotes...I remembered them from beauty and the beast..lol (one reader actually noticed it too..) is that where you got them from? talk about coincidence~~if not...ah well...good for you for being original..lol :P ... (few minutes later..) ah, well, I wanted to pick out some 'lol' moments, buts there were too many....loved this chapter, like how lily/james is going so far...though I wanted to give lily a good kick when she told james to go join his friends...meany... oh wait, one quote: “But he’s fine, taking it in true Remus Lupin style, which is to be supportive and good and kind and completely brilliant about it.” *sighs dreamily* yeah, that's our moony....*snaps out of reverie...* right, I really need to get on that paper of mine...Oh yeah, sorry about the long reviews, but I'm sure you know by now that I tend ramble, and there's nothing that can be done about it.. :P

Author's Response: Thanks for all of your reviews, jolie! I am so glad you liked it. Actually, that line isn't just from The Lion King, I think I nicked it from somewhere else, but I recently watched the movie again and noticed it. Again, thanks for taking the time, much appreciated.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Cor_Leonis 

15th December 2004:
I really liked the conversation around the badge between the boys. You write them all so well.

Author's Response: Thanks for your review

 Report Review

Review #14, by forsakenphoenix 

26th July 2004:
Ah...I'm surprised Lily acted that calmly when she first found out James was Head Boy. Of course, she did become her usual snappy self afterwards. I love love your story to bits :) I hope you update soon.

Author's Response: I didn't want to have her freak out...I see it in so many stories and I thought if James had just walked in without Sirius and been a pompous ass then she would have gone off, but James is an improvement over Sirius, no? I think she was in numbed out shock.

 Report Review

Review #15, by dont_mess_with_texas 

25th July 2004:
this was a good chapter. i really like your story. you can really show a character's personality well. keep it up

Author's Response: Thanks for your review

 Report Review

Review #16, by Amy 

25th July 2004:
Well Done! this is definately one of the best fan fictions ive read, and trust me theres been a few! Keep up the good work, i look forward to seeing what happens next.

Author's Response: Thanks for your review

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review