Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
33 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Sean B 

20th August 2017:
Really enjoying this story so far. I think anyone would be a bit Jellous in that situation especially considering the distance, time apart and it's ginny's ex. It's also good to see that unlike other stories even those 2 aren't 100% perfect and have little disagreements. Please keep writting!

Author's Response: That makes me so happy! Yes, from my little experience, distance does change things up a bit. And I agree that they definitely wouldn't be perfect all the time. After all, they're still teenagers, and they haven't had time to be just teenagers in a long time. I'm glad you think it makes sense - and so glad that you're enjoying the story so far. Thank you for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #2, by Julivadi 

13th March 2017:
Enjoying the story immensely. I have even stopped crying. Looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: That makes me so happy. Thank you so, so much for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #3, by titanwiz 

11th December 2016:
I guess distance does take its toll. This chapter was like a love triangle. Harry/Ginny/Dean.

Author's Response: You are right! I think distance can do that to people. Thank you for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #4, by Sreshtha 

8th April 2016:
Harry is really really the jealous type and I loveee this chapter. One thing that bothers me is that there is not much of harry and Hermione considering that they are best friends. More of harry - Hermione as friends, please

Author's Response: Haha, do you think so? Well, maybe he is. Though I don't think Ginny would stand for it if it got too bad. I'll keep that in mind about Harry and Hermione, thank you for pointing it out! And thank you for reading and reviewing!! Xx

 Report Review

Review #5, by Dinthemidwest 

2nd March 2016:
Harry's reaction was fine-he knows he doesn't really have a good reason to be jealous. Just find Dean a hot girlfriend!!

Author's Response: You're right - he really has nothing to worry about. And yes, Dean needs to find someone too, doesn't he? Xx

 Report Review

Review #6, by ParadoxTremors 

11th October 2015:
Harry always seem to be misunderstanding things and getting jealous about Ginny over nothing. Enjoyed the chapter.

Author's Response: I guess he has some growing up to do on that front. He's never had time to just worry about girl drama before. I'm very happy you enjoyed this! Thank you for another review and for still reading the story! Xx

 Report Review

Review #7, by Owlpost68 

24th July 2015:
Whew, you almost gave me a heart attack with the Dean, Harry, Ginny triangle. I was really hoping it wouldn't turn into anything longer than that. I'm glad they all made up, and I'm glad they got some extra time together :)

This was the only thing I caught near the end:
"Dean, Neville and Lune"- Luna

Good job!

Author's Response: Hah, sorry about that! I'm glad you agree that it should be resolved quite easily. After all, Harry and Ginny do know each other and trust each other.

Thank you for pointing that out, and again, for reading and reviewing xx


 Report Review

Review #8, by Siriuslover177 

22nd June 2015:
Wow, okay. Dean should have known not to cross that line with Ginny. I am glad that that is all settled though. I did not want Harry and Ginny fighting, especially because they couldn't see each other that long. And Hermione and Ron just make me so happy!

I am glad that training is going well. And that they're learning things that they want to and have good teachers. I didn't even think how many they would have lost during the war. It is crucial for them to train more people. I am sure Harry and Ron are going to do fantastic.

~Sarah

Author's Response: Yeah, Dean should have known better. Sometimes love makes you do irrational things, though. I'm so glad you like seeing the couples together - and yes, Harry and Ginny should be enjoying what little time they have to be with each other. I guess distance can also make you a little paranoid, though.

I'm so glad you like Ron and Harry's training. I had a lot of fun imagining what it would be like, and yes, I totally see them being awesome Aurors.

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing xx


 Report Review

Review #9, by Mitchel 

29th December 2014:
Hermione got up on her feet. She rushed through the room, sick-sacking between..
I think you mean zig-zagging, cheers on an amazing book tho im enjoying the read

Author's Response: Oh yeah, that's right - thanks for pointing it out, I'll go ahead and fix that the next time I edit the chapter. I'm thrilled to hear you're enjoying this, that makes me very happy! x

 Report Review

Review #10, by Happiness 

23rd December 2014:
Yes he's not a jealous type but he had every right to be and yes distance can do that to a person😊😉 Nice job!😆 I such a freak for all lovely dovly stuff!☺😆 Very job!😀

Author's Response: I'm glad you agree, that's exactly what I was thinking. I'm so happy you're still enjoying the story, thank you for your kind words!


xx


 Report Review

Review #11, by Laura 

6th November 2014:
Hi, I'm Laura - a Harry Potter fan like you've never seen before - I've been looking for a good HP fanfic for ages, but I haven't found one until I read this!

Author's Response: Hi Laura! Thank you so much - I'm thrilled to hear that you're enjoying this so far!

xx


 Report Review

Review #12, by Teddy1993 

20th February 2014:
Harry might not be the jealous type, but I think his reaction was quite normal in this case. I expected Dean to try something like that since he turned up at the Quidditch try-outs, but I'm glad you didn't exagerate it. Maybe he'd be more suited for Luna? They seemed to get along quite well.

This was another great chapter. Very nicely written.

Teddy

Author's Response: I'm glad you think so. And I'm glad you didn't find it exagerated as well :) Dean should definitely look elsewhere - he did get along well with Luna but I'm not sure if there's any romance in it.

Thank you again, it makes me so happy that you like it!!


 Report Review

Review #13, by Liana 

27th December 2013:
I think it was understandable for Harry to act jealous. He didn't defeat Voldemort by being a timid mouse. It must be hard to be around your ex. I don't think I've ever had that experience.

Author's Response: I'm glad that you think so. I haven't been in Harry's position either (or Ginny's, for that sake) but I think anyone would be uncomfortable knowing that his girlfriend is spending that much time with her ex.

 Report Review

Review #14, by rya747351 

21st November 2013:
This story makes me very happy. :]

Author's Response: ... and that makes me very happy!! :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by RoseWeasley7 

12th November 2013:
I really love this story you are really talented, I just hope you don't put Luna and Neville together, JK Rowling confirmed that Luna married Rolf Scarmander and Neville marries Hannah Abbott and I hate it when people go against what she has said. But this is your story, so you can do what you want with it, it's really great and you have me fangirling already, I feel like I'm reading a new Harry Potter book!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! That makes me so happy that you like this story:) As for Neville and Luna, you don't have to worry. I'm a really big fan of canon, and I don't really like when people go against what JKR has told us either ;) Thank you so, so much for your kind words, I really appreciate them! and thank you for reading and reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #16, by TheMauradersMapMyWorld 

7th November 2013:
Dis stuff is GOOD!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! I'm so glad you like it :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Ginny#1Fan 

6th November 2013:
Hi, Awesome Story., Im loving it. Even though english isnt your first language, this is extremely well written. One correction: replace sick-sacking with zig-zagging. Keep Writing.

Author's Response: Hi! I'm so glad you're enjoying the story! Thank you so much for your kind words, and I'll definitely go back and change that. Thank you!! :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by alexaemd123 

3rd November 2013:
Awe! That was cute! Love it so far!!

Author's Response: I'm so glad to hear that! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by elizabeth 

26th August 2013:
loving this story, just what i wanted, an after hogwarts one! its briliant to have a sequel xx

Author's Response: I am so happy to hear that!! I was trying to to fill those empty years for myself when I began writing it, but it's so lovely to hear that I can do it for you as well :) Thank you for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #20, by marauderfan 

20th July 2013:
First of all, I love the insight into the Auror training program! Its really nice to see what sort of work they're doing and how it works and stuff. And I thought Harry's musings about how he could just use his invisibility cloak were very in character! Who needs an invisibility potion anyway?

I also like how you made the point that Slytherin had very few numbers after the war. I'd always thought how Slytherin's dark reputation decreased - but of course that didn't happen all in one night, so it makes sense that it took a while for them to build up again to regular numbers.

Poor Dean :( He's a good guy though, I guess he can't help having feelings for Ginny - just chose the wrong time to tell her. I'm glad it all turned out okay though. I couldn't see Harry staying angry at Dean/angry at Ginny for long about a misunderstanding like that. After all they've been through worse!

Again this was a lovely chapter! This is an excellent story you've got here :)

Author's Response: I am so glad that you liked that :) Well, most people don't have invisibility cloaks, but yeah, Harry certainly doesn't need that potion ;)

Yes, I think Slytherin's dark reputation will change too, in time, but like you say, things don't happen over night like that.

Yes, Dean is a good guy, but you can't choose who you like, can you? And no, Harry wouldn't freak out too much. I think that the only reason he got mad was because Dean spends all of his days with Ginny while Harry is off in London living a completely different life. So it's only natural that he feels a little insecure about it, I think :)

I am so happy that you like this chapter, and the story so far! Thank you again for your reviews and kind words, and I hope you'll continue to enjoy this!! :)


 Report Review

Review #21, by MrsJaydeMalfoy 

5th July 2013:
I was really, really concerned when Dean sat down beside Ginny, because I had a feeling something like that was going to happen! But I'm so, SO thankful that everything was resolved! Hopefully Dean can move on so Harry and Ginny won't have any more arguments like that one!

Another amazing chapter, dear! 10/10 and off to read the next! :)

Author's Response: It's a good thing that Ginny knows how to talk sense into Harry :) Dean will probably find someone eventually, but I think that he realized in this chapter that Ginny has moved on from him a long time ago, and so he has to do the same thing.

I'm so glad that you liked it! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing :)


 Report Review

Review #22, by Robin 

11th June 2013:
amazingamazingamazingamazingamazing

Author's Response: thank you again, these reviews have made me really I happy, and I hope you'll continue to enjoy the rest of the story! :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by Lululuna 

4th June 2013:
Hello darling! So I'm finally free from the tyranny of exams for some reading and reviewing, so expect more reviews appearing on this story over the next little while! :D

I think I've mentioned this before but I really enjoy the natural progression of this story and how smooth and logical it feels. It has such a flowing pace which continues the plot but also fills in the little details of the characters' lives, which is especially tricky to do when writing about so many different characters! :)

I really liked the reference to Snape, "wherever he may be." It was a gentle mention, but I like how Harry doesn't think of him with hate as the teacher who bullied him or nostalgia for the man who protected him for years, but just as the familiar role of the Potions Master. It was just a little line, but it connected Harry to the war and the past and was really nice! :) Also, Harry's slacker attitude towards the potion was quite funny: it doesn't surprise me that he didn't recall much from the Half Blood Prince's book!

When you mentioned how Divination isn't an Auror responsibility and Harry is free from it I just thought "ha!" with "The Art of Divination" in mind. Just you wait, Harry!

And ok, I just have to say: Harry and Ron are so whipped! They're like a couple of little lovestruck newlyweds, not the big bad boys who defeated Voldy! :P I love it though, and they definitely deserve some sappiness after the difficulty of the past few years. But that doesn't stop me from laughing at them a little! :P

Oh, Dean! I like the little drama going on in Ginny's life, and how loyal Ron is to both Ginny and Harry, it's perfectly in character for him. I love how when the name McLaggen was mentioned, Ron got all worried about Hermione. That Caroline McLaggen sounds like a real charmer as well, and I'm excited to hear more about her. I feel as if she and Griz Goyle would be friends. :P

Anyway, this was another great chapter that I really enjoyed! :) Can't wait to read more!! :D

Author's Response: Congratulation on finishing your exams! I hope it all went well. And lucky me! I can't tell you how much I look forward to getting some feedback from you, and how happy these two reviews have made me!! :)

I'm glad that the story flows well! As I'm writing a story that stretches over 19 years, I've decided to do ten chapters per year. Otherwise I just don't think I'd be able to pull it off. So I've been worried that it moves to quickly, but I'm very happy to hear that you don't think so!! :)

I'm glad you noticed that little detail about Snape. And yeah, well, despite of what Slughorn might think, Harry certainly didn't inherit his mother's talents for potionmaking.. ;)

Haha, that's so true! If only he knew what was to come...

You're so right about Harry and Ron! But I agree, they deserve it. They've never had the chance before to be just teenagers and have nothing else to deal with than their girlfriend issues, so I guess that's why I wrote it like that, haha ;)

I'm glad that you liked the bit of drama in Hogsmeade. I'm sure that Caroline McLaggen and Griz Goyle would get along perfectly, now that you've mentioned it! :)

I'm so happy to hear that you liked this! And thank you so, so much for this lovely review and your encouraging words, if only I could explain how much it means to me... :)


 Report Review

Review #24, by Karim Khan 

29th May 2013:
Cool story. Please keep writing your story's are really good. I don't really know about whether long distance would effect it so I won't comment on that. However your writing is awesome so please do not stop.

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it. Thank you so much for your lovely words, for reading and for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #25, by David Harris 

11th May 2013:
harry should be very powerful now the horcrux has been killed so his potions should be better than Ron's and he should be doing none verbal spells without a wand

Author's Response: Well, I don't think it was the horcrux that held him back in potion-making, I just think that he's not very good at it. He's a talented wizard, yes, but not perfect ;) Thank you for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>