Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
18 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Dinthemidwest 

1st March 2016:
This is one of the best stories including Sirius Black-it's great to see him as a likeable character, as well as Peter. Fun lines & well-thought out characters! Love Lily, James & all...

 Report Review

Review #2, by AlexFan 

29th October 2013:
I love how even though a lot of them have family problems and are on the verge of being disowned or are, they still manage to make jokes about it. I thought the badges thing was kind of funny.

They could wear them whenever they had their secret meetings and talked about how much their families sucked.

And those puns were so darn cheesy but there's nothing like funny puns to make someone laugh. And oh my goodness, Liky dropped the love bomb. I'm surprised James didn't start throwing confetti or something. I feel like he would've prepared for that day or something.

And Lily is finally letting go and saying goodbye to Mary. I think Mary would a halt be really happy with everyone and the fact that they're moving on with their life. I can just imagine her watching everyone from heaven and being touched that she'd affected their life so much but then getting annoyed and rolling her eyes when no one moved on.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Heather Gibson 

21st July 2013:
Gah!! This had me hooked and I tea all chapters in leas than an hour. I was starting to go off fan fiction entirely but stumbled across this and was enthralled. you write beautifully and I cannot wait to explore your other creations. Thankyou xx

Author's Response: Wow, thanks Heather! Glad you like it and I hope you enjoy some of my other works to. Lovely to hear from you :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by M 

1st July 2013:
Wow. After a year, A YEAR of dating Lily tells him? Awesome!!!

Author's Response: Ahah... well you know Lily. She's kinda slow on the uptake sometimes ;)

 Report Review

Review #5, by M 

1st July 2013:
I loved this one! I don't get it. If you've been dating since like, forever...

 Report Review

Review #6, by Fonzzx 

15th May 2013:
This whole story is so perfect and Lily and James are EXACTLY how I imagined them in my head!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Fonzzx! So glad you liked it :D

 Report Review

Review #7, by hi 

5th March 2013:
i have stuck with your series since 2011 and i can succesfully say that your fics made me cry, when i finished reading the art of breathing. and i have never cried over any writing or the actual hp books or a heartwrenching youtube video. nothing. as a 14 yr old girl,who wants nothing more than to be a writer, you are a true inspiration. is this the last chapter btw?

Author's Response: Nope, this is definitely not the last chapter! Still more to come. Thank you very much for sticking with me for two years and I'm so pleased to hear that I've inspired you :D

 Report Review

Review #8, by Allie 

24th February 2013:
Is this the last chapter or are you going to write more?

Author's Response: There's going to be more, don't worry! :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Anna 

21st February 2013:
Omg no I'm so upset, I've spent the past three days reading The Art of Breathing constantly and now this, and I had no idea that it wasn't finished. This is absolutely brilliant, and a worthy sequel to my favourite fanfiction of all time. It's the perfect mix of me smiling until my face hurts and sobbing because ugh feelings. I have only one complaint about this, and that's the almost complete lack of Johnny. I woul love some talking between him and Lily. Just generally it's brilliant and updates are fabulous and wow you are so good at Sirius it makes me happy/depressed (Sirius always does that to me)

Author's Response: Hi there Anna! Don't worry, this is going to be finished soon. Johnny... he keeps being in my plans and then JUST slipping out of chapters in my edits, but he'll make more of an appearance soon (because Lily is being a complete idiot by not talking to him). THank you for this lovely review! SO glad that you liked it :D

 Report Review

Review #10, by rez 

16th February 2013:
"How am I supposed to know if packing is a euphemism for sex or not?"

HAHHAHAHAHHAHA omg best quote ever 'wipes tears of laugher' that's bloody fantastic. I love Sirius' reactions to their 'mind games' omg.

Author's Response: Ahha, Rex, that was my favourite quote of al time not gonna lie. thanks for the lovely review :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Hope's Mom 

10th February 2013:
There was an amazing amount of James and Lily fluff in this chapter! Lily sure needed it with her less than stellar visit home. Thank you for the new chapter!

Author's Response: I'm sure she's going to be in need of even more fluff after the continued visit home. Thanks Hope's Mom!

 Report Review

Review #12, by iamuptonogood 

9th February 2013:
Moremoremoremoremore

Author's Response: ITS ON ITS WAY :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Loveofmusic 

8th February 2013:
Is this the last chapter?? Or are we still going to 30?? Your doing so good, don't stop! But even if you do, this is a good stopping point. Incredible job.

Author's Response: NOPE we're still going! Maybe not to 30, but there's still a lot of story to tell :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by classicblack 

8th February 2013:
I just... I don't understand.

How is it possible for you to write such lovely and humorous Sirius/Lily banter and then turn around and write such adorably cute James/Lily romance (they said I love you! They said I love you!!)? Although, I really don't know why I'm suprised by it anymore. You've already proven to me that you're a writing goddess.

It feels nice that Lily seems to be growing up (apart from her relationship with Petunia) and that she's managed to grow and learn from Mary and then move on. Which means she gets to focus on her relationship with James. Which makes me extremely happy because I love them so darn much.

You know, Sirius's question did bring up the query for me of when that's going to happen (as I'm assuming it eventually will). Oh Mr. and Mrs. Potter...

Spectacular chapter! Don't be shy in updating soon. I won't mind; I promise.
Happy writing,
classicblack

 Report Review

Review #15, by Manga_girl 

8th February 2013:
Another great chapter! Wow, because this chapter is, as you put it, 'full of fluffy goodness', I was worried that, at the end, there would be a heart wrenching break up scene or something like that! If there was... I'd never have forgiven you. ;)

Emma x

Author's Response: AHAHAH. OH dear, you know me far to well Emma :')

 Report Review

Review #16, by Mutt N Feathers 

7th February 2013:
Awesome chapter. Glad they're both doing well and ready to move on. Not sure I'm thrilled with truly putting Mary to rest, but they did need to begin living. Can't wait to read the next one.

MNF

Author's Response: Thanks for being lovely as always MNF! I think Mary may be dragged out again at some points, as grief never does run smooth, but for now they need a respite :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Shay_Gryff 

6th February 2013:
BEAUTIMUS!!! Absolutely beautimus.

I love Lily and James. Jily is one of my OTPs (: Plus the way they interact is just so natural and loving that there is no way not to love them together.

Author's Response: Hey Shay Gryff! So glad you liked it :D

 Report Review

Review #18, by patronus_charm 

6th February 2013:
Hi!

When I saw there as another chapter, I was so excited as I love this story!

I loved Sirius in the library, he was just so funny! Poor Lily being asked that question you could tell that she was emabarrased. It was good cover up with Pince though, and I can see why she would love Remus!

I liked seeing Sirius more happy and relaxed, as he's been rather forlorn recently, so it was nice to see that he's slowly recovering. The fact that he's back to his annoying ways makes me wonder why Mary ever went out with him the first place.

I loved the James and Lily scene it was just so sweet and adorable, and I loved your portrayal of their relationship, as it's just so sweet and genuine:')

I liked the scene comparing their families, as it's just so funny to think that Vernon likes James as they're just polar opposites! Poor old Sirius being by himself, at least the Potters will help him out! Haha I loved seeing Remus with some humour, as he's always the more sombre character, so it was nice to see that you changed him;)

I really feel for Lily, it was all looking relatively good at home, besides her mother's drinking problem. Then the m bomb exploded, and Petunia seems even worse, and I was liking Vernon for once in this story, but my like for him has now disappeared.

Haha the disowened club what a great idea! Especially the line about the badges, I almost want to be disowned so I can join the club, as it does sound rather fun;D

Another amazing chapter, and I look forward to reading more! Kiana :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review