Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
25 Reviews Found

Review #1, by princess suclan sibayan 

17th December 2015:
im so verry happy to read and watch this movie ..
I totally love horry potter and the other who completely joined .. I hope to all the characters .. Im super fanatic of this movie .. Love love yeah

Author's Response: I am so very happy that you have enjoyed it that much. Sending lots of love back to you! And many thanks for reading and reviewing!! Xx

 Report Review

Review #2, by ParadoxTremors 

11th October 2015:
Everything's falling back into place about as well as can be expected. Like the chapter.

Author's Response: It sure is, huh? I'm very happy to hear you liked this! Xx

 Report Review

Review #3, by Owlpost68 

24th July 2015:
oh, wow, yeah that's awkward. Her ex is trying out for the position harry was?? oi.

here's my notes:
"He smiled ingeniously"-genially, it seems close, but ingeniously means brilliant or inventive. Genially means amiable or friendly.
"which we wasnít supposed to touch"- he

I also thought it was a great idea to include something about the Thestrals, it'll probably be the first thing Hagrid covers in class and will be the most anyone at Hogwarts has seen them at once.

Good job!

Author's Response: Awkward is the word!

Thank you so much for those corrections. I appreciate it so much. I agree that Hagrid will probably talk a lot about the Thestrals in the beginning of each year. I'm glad you liked the idea of including them. I thought they would represent a sort of loss of innocence.

Thank you again for a very helpful review xx


 Report Review

Review #4, by Siriuslover177 

22nd June 2015:
I am really glad that Draco and his mother got away without having to go to prison. His dad deserved it though. Draco was just doing what he had to to survive. His dad had a choice.

I am excited to see how training will go for Ron and Harry. And I am glad school is going. I wonder how the team will do without Harry there. I don't really think it will go all that well to be honest, but we shall see!

~Sarah

Author's Response: I so agree with you. Draco never chose any of it, it was his father who did. I think JKR said they all went free but I just really wanted Lucius in Azkaban.

Yeah, the Gryffindor team will probably miss Harry. But Ginny is a star too!

Thank you for this review xx


 Report Review

Review #5, by flutterlove 

5th April 2015:
I greatly enjoy your story. Thus is exactly what I was looking for. I only have one suggestion - that you sometimes double reread your work. You ideas and writing skills are amazing.

Author's Response: Aw, that makes me so happy. Thank you so much. And thanks for that suggestion as well - I do go back and reread but I always miss errors here and there. But I end up going back again and again so hopefully I'll be able to catch some more. Thank you for your kind words, and for reading and reviewing xx

 Report Review

Review #6, by Happiness 

23rd December 2014:
Nice☺ha ha this should be funny with Dean

Author's Response: Hm, yeah it just might be ;)

xx


 Report Review

Review #7, by Teddy1993 

20th February 2014:
I was glad to see that Malfoy was released from Azkaban. I think he's able to actually be a decent person when he's not under the influence of his father. Great chapter!

Teddy

Author's Response: Yes, I definitely agree that this is a good thing for Draco! Thank you so much!! :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Liana 

26th December 2013:
It's so nice to see Ron and Harry enter the Ministry and be accepted as heroes. I'm sure Arthur was very proud also. I think you appropriately portrayed Lucius as a broken man who was just making excuses.

Author's Response: I'm glad that you think so! Arthur would probably burst with pride :) I'm very glad you thought so of the portrayal of Lucius!

 Report Review

Review #9, by AussieLottie 

25th December 2013:
Great chapter! I've been reading this whenever I can find a minute! :D

Only a few tiny things, check your formality and mature language, the trial scene was, in my opinion a tad too informal and didn't flow right... For example, when Aberforth said, "There were help to get for those who wanted to get out..." I think it would have sounded better as something clearer like: "There was help for those who wanted to get out..."

Also, Ginny Weasley was reserve seeker for the Quidditch team, so wouldn't she go for the position if there were two terrible third years? :P

It's just tiny things (I'm a tough customer :P). Otherwise I'm really enjoying this story! You write really well and I'm so glad I stumbled across this story! I'm going to finish up this review and move onto the next chapter!

~AussieLottie (10/10)

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm thrilled to hear that :D

I definitely see your point about the language. English isn't my first language so I do tend to make mistake, however it would probably be a good thing for me to go back and check for mistakes that I didn't see back when I wrote it but that I may have learned by now. Thank you so much for telling me about it, I appreciate it so much!!

Ginny played Chaser at Hogwarts, but she was reserve Seeker when Harry couldn't play in one match. However, she was always better at being Chaser, and that's the role she had in the Holyehead Harpies during her career later on :) So I think she would have been Chaser in her last year at Hogwarts, but I do see your point. Maybe if Dean hadn't shown up, she would have switched positions?

Don't worry, I appreciate feedback so much, and you're really helping me in making the story better, so I really can't thank you enough :) thank you also for reading this story, I hope you will continue to enjoy it :)


 Report Review

Review #10, by scarletleviosa 

4th December 2013:
Before I continue reading, I just have to tell you that this is phenomenal. You have done an incredible job continuing our beloved story. I also very much enjoy your writing style. Much love! :)

Author's Response: Wow, that makes me so happy! Thank you so, so much for all of your kind words, they really mean a lot to me. I hope you'll continue to enjoy the story. And much love to you too :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by alexaemd123 

3rd November 2013:
Gosh, I love Ginny!!! So funny!!

Author's Response: She's actually one of my favourite characters! I'm so glad that you thought so :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by niki 

26th September 2013:
another great story. I love the ending, are you sure your not connected in some way to J.K.Rowling?

Author's Response: I'm so happy that you liked it! Haha, unfortunately, I'm not :( I wish I was though!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Victoria 

30th July 2013:
This chapter is excellently written. You're hitting your stride here!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, that makes me so happy!! I am so glad that you like it, and I hope you'll continue to enjoy the story :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by marauderfan 

20th July 2013:
The scene at the beginning was so sad - I'd never really thought about how almost everyone at Hogwarts that year would be able to see Thestrals. Probably everyone but the first years.

I love your characterisation of Aberforth! How his primary concern is keeping the Hog's Head, and that the goat story is irrelevant, and of least importance, that he can be chief Warlock. Haha!

Lucius's trial was interesting too. I'm glad Draco and Narcissa were acquitted though, because they never seemed like they actually wanted anything to do with Voldemort, and it was all Lucius really.

Quidditch sounds like it will be interesting this year to say the least. Poor Ginny! I'm really looking forward to seeing what Cormac McLaggen's sister is like, I have the feeling she'll be just like him!

Author's Response: Yes, sadly, I think almost everyone could see them now. Of course, the younger students were evacuated before the Battle, but still...

Haha, well I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed Aberforth! I don't think he'd be exactly thrilled to take his brother's place, and if he was, then I doubt that he'd show it.

Yes. I think JKR said that all of the Malfoys went free because of their help, but I just really wanted Lucius to get punished, because I feel like it was all him too. And I feel like it gives Narcissa and Draco a chance to start over.

I feel bad for Ginny too, haha! Cormac and his sister were raised by the same people, so yeah... ;)

Again, thank you so much for reading and reviewing! I really, really appreciate it :D


 Report Review

Review #15, by MrsJaydeMalfoy 

5th July 2013:
What really stood out to me in this chapter was how strictly you've stuck to Canon. Everything fits, from the most obvious of things (like the people who died), to the less obvious things, like the fact that many of the Hogwarts students can now see Thestrals. I thought that was a VERY nice touch, and something I hadn't thought of before!

I was surprised and interested to see Lucius Malfoy's trial. I thought that was a nice touch as well; you're really showing us pretty much EXACTLY what would've happened after the battle, and it's amazing.

I also loved how Ginny's thoughts about Fred nearly made her cry. It goes to show that, although things are starting to get back to normal, she's still dealing with the loss. Great job!

10/10!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you for that: being a canon-freak, to me, that is just an amazing compliment! I am so happy that you liked the part with the Thestrals. In a way, it becomes a symbol for something else that was lost, other than the people who died: the innocence of children.

I'm also glad that you enjoyed Lucius' trial, and that you find this believable, that all of this happened after the battle. That's just incredible :)

And you're so right. While life has to go on, the grief will still be there in the back of their minds (or perhaps hearts is more accurate), and it doesn't ever go away completely.

Once again, it makes me so happy that you like this! Thank you so much!!!


 Report Review

Review #16, by Illuminate 

26th June 2013:
Hi! Review Tag!

This was another great chapter! It was really interesting to see what Ginny and Hermione are getting up to at Hogwarts; I think your characterisation of Ginny in this chapter was great, especially her last line to Dean. I hope Dean doesn't get in the way of her relationship with Harry!

I think the best scene was with Lucius Malfoy in the Wizengamot courtroom. I would have loved to see more of the trial, and the trials of Draco and Narcissa. I'm satisfied about the fact that Lucius was imprisoned again xD And glad that they let Draco and Narcissa go free because of their help to Harry. I think it would be really great to have gone into more detail in that section, because it was just fascinating.

All in all, really good chapter! :D Good job!

Author's Response: Aw, I'm so glad that you liked it! And I'm thrilled to hear that you thought that it stayed true to Ginny's character, because that's so important for me :)

You're definitely right - this could have focused a lot more on the Malfoy, and I'm so happy that you liked the little glimpse we got of the trial. However, I just didn't think that it fit into this story (a story about the Malfoys fate after the war would definitely be interesting, though. And since I'm already planning a Draco/Astoria story in my head, I might save additional details for that one). But I see your point :)

Thank you! It makes me so happy to hear that you enjoyed this :)


 Report Review

Review #17, by LittleMouse 

17th June 2013:
Loved this chapter! Especially with the Quidditch tryouts :)

Author's Response: I'm so glad to hear that you like it! Thank you for reading and reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Robin 

11th June 2013:
amazingamazingamazingamazingamazing

Author's Response: thank you so much!! :D

 Report Review

Review #19, by Amynae 

5th June 2013:
Draco both identified Ron and Hermione at Malfoy Manor and then fought to keep them imprisoned there.

I don't know why people try to make up reasons to cover stuff he did. We know he was a willing Death Eater because Harry hears him bragging about it.

Author's Response: He was influenced by his parents. He was insecure, scared, and brought up under certain conditions that made him the way he was. I think that Harry, if anyone, would find it in his heart to forgive him. The bad guy was never really Draco, but the people who raised him (especially his Dad). Of course, you might see things differently, but that's just my version of it! ;)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Lululuna 

23rd May 2013:
Hola! :)

This chapter is really great, and very powerful. I think that seeing Thestrals for the first time must be such an upsetting and frightening experience for everyone, and the fact that Hermione was saddened by the fact that so many kids could see them now. The second year looking longingly at Hagrid and the firsties was really powerful: it's like he's mourning his innocence, that time before he had seen death and survived war. The battle of Hogwarts must have turned so many children into adults, and you really conveyed that beautifully here with that small image.

At first I wasn't sure about Aberforth being the new head of the Wizemgamot, but the idea has grown on me. He felt like a sort of unheroic hero, someone who operates in the shadows and does good while grumbling about it. But he did do a lot for them in DH, and I can imagine that without Albus Dumbledore, the wizarding world would be desperate to find a similar figurehead as a sort of reminder and comfort. I liked the detail about everyone forgetting about the goat story! :)

I really, really enjoyed Lucius' trial. He's just such a slippery character, and that mixed with his desperation really came across well. The line where someone asked Aberforth if Snape had murdered Dumbledore made me laugh, even though it was a rather serious situation. Also, Ron's anger at Malfoy's line about Fred dying was really powerful as well. It's a low blow, and very typical of Lucius, but also tragically true in a way.

Mrs. Weasley's complaints about Ron having a rip in his robe was funny, and so perfect of Molly. It's these little details that really show how well you understand these characters and the quirks and details of their personalities.

I like the little details about the Quidditch trials, showing that while everyone has changed things at Hogwarts can get back to normal. You write Ginny so well, and I loved the awkwardness with Dean! A lot of the time his relationship with Ginny seems to be forgotten, but I liked how she felt as if she couldn't talk to him anymore, showing that for a while they actually were quite close. Also, I like how you show Ginny's sphere of Hogwarts being seperate from Harry's: she knows different students and occupies a different space, and her friendships and acknowledgements of the younger students really conveys this. :)

I'm so glad I got a chance to come back and review this chapter, I've been meaning to for a while! Another brilliant chapter, and I'll hopefully check out the next one soon! :D

Author's Response: Thank you for another lovely, heartwarming review! :)

Yes, the thestrals become a symbol for the loss of innocence, and I'm glad that it came across. As I wrote it, I felt so bad for that little boy... but that's just another effect of the war. Not even the children will leave it unscarred, sadly.

Well, I figured that no one could really fill Dumbledore's shoes...except for maybe another Dumbledore. I'm glad that the idea grew on you, though. I agree, he is a hero in a way, as was shown when he did end up fighting for the same cause that his brother had died for, and that's why I chose him ;) It's nice that you noticed the part about the goat, haha!

No, Lucius is still not very likable. I'm glad that those traits came across. And you're so right about that line about Fred - tragically true is exactly what it was.

Thank you again for that! I thought it sounded like something Mrs Weasley would say, and I'm glad that you agree :)

Yes, Hogwarts is still Hogwarts, even after everything that has happened. I'm so glad that you think that Ginny was portrayed well, because she IS quite difficult to write (you seem to have no problem with it, though). Things are bound to get awkward between a former couple, aren't they? Yes, when I thought about, we don't really know that much about Ginny's Hogwarts, do we?

I'm so thankful for this lovely, kind and encouraging review! I hope you'll come back as well - you are always so kind, and give the best advice in your reviews! Thank you again! :)


 Report Review

Review #21, by Mia 

1st April 2013:
I don't know if it is intentional but some of your words like wands are replaced with bananas or auror with abominable snowman and I really think it takes away from the story as well as Hermiones name and how you did that Janet thing it is clever but to long and used way to often it isn't right for the story and I don't mean to sound rude I'm honestly trying to help please don't take this the wrong way and good luck writing other stories and completing this

Author's Response: Haha, thank you! Although you need to remember what date it is... April's Fools, right? ;) I'm sure the staff are having a laugh right now!!

 Report Review

Review #22, by EJK 

14th February 2013:
I really enjoyed this chapter. Itís nice to be back in Hogwarts :)

The Quidditch tryouts are a nice touch to the story- especially having Ginny as captain and using some Ďfamiliar facesí on the team. The pace of this chapter also keeps a nice balance for the characters. The trial with Lucius reminded the reader of the Battle of Hogwarts and the events of the HP series. It would have been nice to see Harry and Ron at Hogwarts with Hermione and Ginny but I do understand why you have chosen to have them enter the Auror program straight away.

As I have previously said, the changes in points of view are fantastically written and well placed. The dynamic between the Hogwarts moments and the outside world keeps the reader intrigued and looking forward to joining each set of characters again.

As ever, Iím looking forward to reading on!

NOTE FOR THE AUTHOR: Do you have an editor? A fresh pair of eyes go a long way when developing a storyÖ even a family member or a close friend. A grammar checking programme is also worth looking into. You can find these online or through your word processor.

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing, and I'm really glad that you liked this chapter!

I think Ginny was the obvious choice for Quidditch captain ;) I'm glad you thought so too. I think the fact that I had Lucius go back to Azkaban clashes with JKR's version - I think she said their entire family was released. But not in my story - mostly for the sake of Draco and his mother.

I'm really glad that these different point of views work for you, and that you're enjoying this story. It makes me very happy :) thank you so much.


I actually don't have an editor, as it would require for someone to spend quite a lot of time on this story... I do however write this story in Word, but I guess it doesn't catch every mistake.


 Report Review

Review #23, by FriendofMolly 

13th February 2013:
marauders5,
Luna probably was stroking the Thestrals muzzle, not mule. You did a great job with the reactions of the students that were able to see them. Sad really.
Quidditch is going to be interesting. I do hope Ginny gets to know Caroline, before judging her. She might be nothing like her brother.
FoM

Author's Response: Thank you, I'll make sure to edit that!

I really appreciate all of your reviews! I'm glad you thought the students reactions were good, because I think that's an important part of the result of these children being thrown into the middle of a war. It is sad.

Yeah, you'll have to keep reading to find out more about Caroline :) Time will tell...


 Report Review

Review #24, by Dobby 

5th February 2013:
Hey Marauder5, this book is AWESOME! It's a gem. Seriously! It could be J.K. Rowling's 8th book, thats how good it is. And this isn't automated, believe me.

Author's Response: Oh my God, I think that's the nicest review I've ever got! Thank you so, so much, and know that you truly made my day! :) This is really what keeps me going in my writing. I'm so glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #25, by DracoGal 

5th February 2013:
Hehe:) I like this chapter very much! You write brilliantly! Update soon!

Author's Response: I'm glad you did! Thank you so much, and I promise I will update soon :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review