Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
33 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ak 

23rd March 2017:
you are amazing... but why did ou skip everybody's reaction after bill telling about fleur's prgnancy...it would have been amazing..

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Aw, yes I can see why you would want to see the reactions. I can promise you lots of reactions to pregnancy announcements in the future of this story though! Xx

 Report Review

Review #2, by Dinthemidwest 

2nd March 2016:
Loved the line with "the smell of magic"!

Author's Response: I am so happy you did. Thank you! Xx

 Report Review

Review #3, by ParadoxTremors 

11th October 2015:
Life does move on...the girls going off to finish school and the boys are getting ready to start their training. Well done.

Author's Response: You are right, they are all moving on in their own ways. Thank you for another review, I really appreciate them! Xx

 Report Review

Review #4, by Owlpost68 

24th July 2015:
Aww, I thought it was sweet. I also forgot that Bill and Fleur would get pregnant around then, which is good 'cause I'm right around that point in my story too lol.
There were only a few things to mention:

I meant it, you know, he then told her.- Just remove extra " at the end

"the warmth of her body, streaming over to his--"- just an awkward description, a suggestion might be, 'the warmth of her body enveloping his'

good job!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it! Hah, that's funny that you had Fleur get pregnant around the same time.

Thank you so much for pointing out those mistakes and for still reading and reviewing xx


 Report Review

Review #5, by Sam 

10th July 2015:
To the author this is a great chapter and even if it is only to get the story moving it is amazing your are a truly talented author. I do honestly do hope you keep writing
-Sam from the United States

Author's Response: Hi Sam and thank you so much for your kind words! I'm so happy that you enjoyed the chapter, and I am definitely planning on continuing the story. Thank you for reading and reviewing xx

 Report Review

Review #6, by SeekerIce20571 

29th June 2015:
i'm crying... AGAIN.

Author's Response: Aw, I'm sorry! But I'm taking it as a compliment, so thank you xx

 Report Review

Review #7, by Siriuslover177 

22nd June 2015:
I couldn't imagine having to leave the love of my life like that. Not being able to see them for months. That must be so hard. Especially since Ron and Hermione just got together and Harry and Ginny can actually be a couple now, not like when the war was happening. But I am glad that they are all doing things that will make them happy.

They will do well at Hogwarts and Ron and Harry will do well in training.

Nice chapter(:

~Sarah

Author's Response: Me neither... luckily, I've never had to experience having a long distance relationship, but it must be awful. And you're right - especially under these circumstances because it's like they're all finally happy together and now they have to be apart.

Glad you liked the chapter! Thank you again for reading and reviewing xx


 Report Review

Review #8, by Kiwi14 

19th February 2015:
I'm waiting for some more action (like in the dental office scene) but you have a good writing style. I can't seem to stop reading!

Author's Response: Hopefully you'll get what your looking for a few chapters from now. I'm so glad you are enjoying this x

 Report Review

Review #9, by Happiness 

23rd December 2014:
Great😊 Ginny and Harrys realship " you two can't be trusted! " 😊😀 lol I tittered through this whole thing😊 Good jod!😆

Author's Response: Haha yeah I think that's definitely how Ron would see it! I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed it! Thank you so much :)

xx


 Report Review

Review #10, by James 

17th June 2014:
Really enjoying this book so far, very well written, I could never have guessed English was not your first language. I would prefer it if the many couples had more time together but maybe that's just me being soppy :P

Thanks for writing such a great story!

-James

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading this and taking the time to write this review. I'm thrilled to hear that you're enjoying the sorry - and thanks for complimenting my English too. And don't worry, I think most of us get soppy when it comes to these characters ;) Thank you again! xx

 Report Review

Review #11, by r00105mr 

15th April 2014:
this is an amazing book so far - you really shouldn't be worrying!!! thank you for writing it exactly like it should be written! you write just as well as JK Rowling and I seriously recommend that you become an author!
thank you
r00105mr

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Honestly, this review has made my morning. I'm dreaming of becoming an author one day and your words mean so much to me. thank you thank you thank you!!! xx

 Report Review

Review #12, by Teddy1993 

20th February 2014:
I think it was a good chapter. It was a bit sad to see them part ways. Not just because of Harry and Ginny, but also because of Hermione. Leaving for Hogwarts without Harry and Ron must be very weird for her.

I loved the sccene with the little girl at Platform 9 3/4. That was so adorable. It made me think of how Ginny must have been when she was around that age.

Great writing, as usual. I loved every chapter so far.

Teddy

Author's Response: Thank you so much. Yes, it's sad for all of them and I totally agree about Hermione, it must be a lot of mixed feelings there for her.

I am really glad you liked that little detail with the girl! :)

And thank you so much! I'm thrilled to hear that you're still enjoying it - thank you so much for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #13, by brttknee 

14th February 2014:
I just started this story, but am really enjoying it!

Author's Response: I am very happy to hear that! I hope you will continue to.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Liana 

26th December 2013:
I'm sure it is sad that Ginny and Hermione will be at Hogwarts without Harry and Ron. It seems like the two couples have struggled to be together but have to go through another year without their respective partners. I'm really enjoying this story so far.

Author's Response: I'm so glad that you're enjoying it! I definitely agree, I feel like they would deserve to finally be together now, but since they want different things, they can't.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Darcey 

4th December 2013:
Aw! I have to say I really do love this chapter! Probably because of all the Harry/Ginny moments you've treated us to! I know I've said it countless times before but they're just so good together! Harry is just the most perfect human ever! I still hold him responsible for at least 90% of my failed relationships.
In a kind of weird way I like seeing the reactions their intamacy gets from other people. Mr Weasleys cough, for instance. Rons reaction was hilarious. But then again, Ron is hilarious.
I really like how you portray the relationship between Harry and Hermione. I think it's made quite obvious in the books just how close they are but lots of authors who write Post-Hogwarts stories tend to dismiss it. Just because they might not be interacting with each other every day, I don't personally think that friendship would change. I also like Harry looking out for Ginny but we know how much I like anything and everything about him so I won't let myself get too carried away...
See you for the next chapter!

Author's Response: I'm so glad to hear that! I love Harry/Ginny moments and I'm glad that you do too. Haha, yeah, I remember having the biggest crush on Harry when I first read the books ;)

Haha, I'm glad to hear that you like that! It has to be a bit awkward for Mr Weasley, and Ron.. well, he's always going to be Ron, right? ;)

I absolutely love Harry and Hermione's friendship in the books, so it makes me really happy that you like the portrayal of it here. It was so weird for me in the DH part 1 film when people started saying they should get together... I was like: 'what? Have you not understood their friendship at all?'

Thank you so much for another lovely review. I don't think I can tell you too many times how sweet you are for doing this!


 Report Review

Review #16, by TheMauradersMapMyWorld 

6th November 2013:
I'm trucking amazed. Wow.

Author's Response: That makes me so happy! Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by niki 

26th September 2013:
I love this,it feels I'm reading another book in the harry potter series

Author's Response: Wow, that makes me so happy! Thank you so much for those incredibly kind words!!

 Report Review

Review #18, by ash 

17th September 2013:
best fanfiction I have read so far! I hate the spinoffs that are completely different stories just using the characters names.

thank you for continuing the story!

Author's Response: Wow, what a compliment! Thank you so much!! I am so happy that you're enjoying the story. Thank YOU for reading and reviewing this :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by beautifulHPlover 

5th September 2013:
I think it helps fill in alot of blanks its great!

Author's Response: That makes me so happy! Thank you so much :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Elisha 

1st September 2013:
This is my first review, but I want you to know I've enjoyed every chapter so far... And for someone whose first language is not English (or even for someone whose first language is English!) you writing style, use of words and description is truly wonderful.
This is exactly the kind of story I have been looking for from the Harry Potter Fan Fiction community, and I can't wait to continue reading.

Author's Response: I am so happy that you've liked these chapters. And honestly, those kind words really warm my heart! I am thrilled to hear that you like both my writing style, use of words and descriptions. I feel very flattered, and I can't thank you enough for this review. I really hope that you will continue to enjoy the story! :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by marauderfan 

20th July 2013:
Ok, I'm back again as promised! Sorry it took so long - my brain was all melty after so much house cup reviewing ;)

This was a great chapter! Sometimes filler chapters are necessary, so don't worry that not much happened. In real life there isn't huge drama every day, so it makes it realistic :)

I really liked this bit, for some reason, where you captured 3 characters personalities so perfectly in just 4 lines:

"Wow, congratulations!" Harry felt a bit awkward. He didn't know if he should pat her shoulder or maybe shake her hand, but he settled for just an encouraging smile.

"Of course Ginny is interested!" Mrs Weasley said. "It would be nice to see at least one of my children graduating." She ignored Ron's muttering: "What about Bill, Charlie and Percy?" and turned her attention to McGonnagall.


I think that's exactly how Harry would feel. Harry can be awkward sometimes, and I love it. XD And then Mrs Weasley, speaking for Ginny as if she knows best what her daughter wants (Without asking Ginny of course). And then Ron grumbling about his successful, role-model older brothers. Again, this is such a short passage but everyone is SO perfectly in character. I don't know, its a really random moment, but I love it.

I'm interested to see what Hogwarts is like without Harry and Ron there. It must be so weird for Hermione.

Great chapter and I'm off to read the next one!

Author's Response: Hi! There's no need to apologize, I am just really happy to see you back :D

I am so glad that you liked this chapter despite my worries, haha :) You're right - there can't be drama going on all the time!

Well, I am really happy that you liked the characterization in those few lines! That's amazing. And you're right, Harry's awkward side is just brilliant! And Mrs Weasley is being Mrs Weasley, I suppose ;) I always found it amusing how Ron was a little bitter over his brothers' success (even now that he's one of the three people who saved the wizarding world) ;) I'm so glad that you pointed this little section out to me :D

Thank you so much for your review, I'm going to go and read the next ones now!! :D


 Report Review

Review #22, by MrsJaydeMalfoy 

5th July 2013:
Another awesome chapter! I'm SO ready for Ginny/Harry and Ron/Hermione to be back together, though!

*Scurries off to read next chapter*

10/10!

Author's Response: Aw thank you! Yes, I know, it's kind of sad how they have to apart again, just after they got together, in a way.

I am so happy that you liked it!!! :)


 Report Review

Review #23, by Illuminate 

23rd June 2013:
Hi! Review Tag!

This was a really nice chapter- good to show more interaction between Harry and Ginny, establish who's going back to Hogwarts, and it's always nice to see more of McGonagall xD

I'm really interested in the girls going back to school. I'm curious, is everyone repeating the past year of teaching, or will whoever chooses to repeat seventh year joining the year below them? It's all very interesting, and I always wanted to see what would happen if they returned to school. It makes a lot of sense that Harry and Ron would rather not go back for another year, but I'm still really interested to see what Ginny, Hermione and Neville get up to :) And Luna, if we see her!

Harry and Ginny were so cute in this chapter; however I think his "every moment without you feels like eternity" was, while romantic, not really something I'd imagine Harry saying :p He was always very boyish I think when it came to romance, and never had a way with words such as that, I think. I remember him not being able to talk to Cho because all she wanted to talk about was feelings. xD I know his relationship with Ginny is different, and he does really love her, but I think something more understated (but still romantic) would be a bit more Harry-ish.

Other than that, all other characterisation was great! Funny moment with Ron catching Harry and Ginny kissing on his bed, super awkward but in jest. And nice farewell scenes at King's Cross :) I'm curious to see what goes on at Hogwarts after the downfall of Voldemort.

Great job!

Author's Response: I'm so glad that you liked the chapter! Haha, yes, I love McGonagall!! :D

Imagining this year at Hogwarts was great - I haven't focused too much on the actual school in this story though, as you'll see if you continue to read. But I still hope you'l like it.

I'm also glad you liked Harry and Ginny. And about his cheesy comment, I definitely see your point. What I was thinking was that he was 15 at the time when he was going out with Cho, and he's older now, and I really just wanted to show how much he hates being away from her, since that's all he's ever been, basically, since he fell in love with her. But you make a good point, and I'll try to think of a way to tone it down a bit :)

I'm so glad that you liked Ron walking on them in that moment, and the farewell scenes. Thank you so much for such a thoughtful and helpful review, I really appreciate it!! :)


 Report Review

Review #24, by Robin 

11th June 2013:
it IS interesting. don't worry about it. amazing

Author's Response: It's so nice to hear that! :) Thank you so much!!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Lululuna 

12th May 2013:
Hi! So this is another great chapter. I love how it just hit Harry that Ginny would be going to school without him. I imagine it'd be hard for him, after going for so long without being together and now getting separated. At least, they're wizards with awesome and speedy means of transportation, which must make long distance a lot easier! :P

I love the little details you've put into this, like Ginny's excitement at being made captain. It seems like such a small thing after fighting this war, but it's the little joys that really help people heal and move on. I love Harry's sassiness when talking to McGonagall, like his little quip about visiting students at the end. It was just so in character for Harry, and exactly the type of comment he'd make!

I liked Ginny's line about the book for charming witches! That part was so funny in the HP books, and it fit really well with Ginny's character. She definitely isn't the sappy romantic type, which is what I think Harry loves about her, among other things. Ron's annoyance over Ginny is always hilarious as well! I don't know how you do it, you just know these characters inside and out and write them so well and in character. You also emulate the tone of the books just right, I think JKR would be proud. :)

The paragraph describing Platform 9 and 3/4 was just lovely! "The smell of magic..." It's just so perfect, and reminded me of how wonderful Hogwarts and the magical world still is, even after all the destruction caused by Voldy. The only thing I would change is the use of "you" to address the reader because I thought it disrupted the flow a bit, but that's up to you! :)

Overall, this was just such a wonderful, JKR-esque send-off to Hogwarts that was very well-written and engaging to read. I do have two little things to think about: one, I'm not sure if McGonagall or wizards in general would really think to say "dental clinic" so comfortably, I feel like they would say "those strange places Muggles go to keep their teeth clean" or something along those lines. Although it is McGonagall and she does know everything. :P (And where DO wizards get their teeth cleaned, anyway?! Maybe they have magical toothbrushes with extra cleaning and anti-cavity abilities).

The other thing was just Fleur's accent: it's totally up to you but I always enjoyed associating her with her particular voice in the HP books! :D She could say "Eet is a magnifique dinner, but..." Or what not, it's fun to play around with! :)

Anyway, lovely job with this chapter as usual, and again I'm looking forward to reading and reviewing more!!! :D

Author's Response: Yay, another review from you! :D

Yes, I feel quite bad for Harry and Ginny for having to separate so soon, but you're right - long distance relationships for Muggles are a lot worse;)

It's so nice to hear that you appreciate those details! I figured, like McGonnagall, that Ginny would the perfect as captain ;) And yes, I love Harry's sarcastic side, and I'm so glad that you think it seemed like something he would say!

I remember laughing a lot when Ron gave that book to Harry, and his not-so-smooth way of using the advice on Hermione! So I thought I'd include it, and I agree that Ginny isn't sappy romantic. That's why I thought she should make a comment like that :) I should know the characters well given how many times I've read the books, but I can't tell you how happy that compliment has made me! JKR would be proud? Even though I'm not sure she would be, those comments made me SO happy! I feel quite silly right now, smiling to myself like an idiot ;) Thank you so, so much for saying something so nice!

That paragraph about 9 and 3/4 was basically and outlet for my love of this magical world, so I'm glad that you liked it! I re-read it and I definitely agree about that "you"-part, and I'll change it as soon as possible!

After your last review, I decided to change Fleur's speech everywhere in the story, so I've actually changed it in this one too, only it hasn't been validated yet. I agree that it adds to the story to write her speech the way JKR did. Thank you so much for pointing it out :)

As for the dental clinic thing, you might be right. But I figured (like you) that this IS McGonnagall, after all. And that they wrote about in the Prophet, and that they explained what a dental clinic it. Had it been Ron, he probably would have referred to it as a "strange place where they clean Muggles' teeth", but I think McGonnagall would know a bit more than him ;) Also, she was in love with a Muggle when she was younger, so she might have learned some things back then.

Thank you so much for this lovely review! Once again, you've been both very helpful and encouraging, and I'm still smiling because I'm so flattered and so happy for those compliments! You are just awesome! :D


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>