Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by onestop_hpfan18 

2nd August 2016:
Yes! James has finally decided to fight for Carlotta! Hopefully she's in the next chapter... I've missed reading James and her.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Penelope Inkwell 

1st October 2013:
Aww...I love Ginny in this fic. She really seems a real person. I think you've done an excellent job of drawing her.

--Penny

Author's Response: Ginny's probably one of my favourite characters in the HP series. I hated Harry/Ginny at first, but on subsequent rereads of the books, I grew to love her. I think she's fantastic, especially in OotP, but possibly suffers from not having enough time to shine. And so I take every opportunity possible to pop her in this fic! Glad you love her as much as I do here :) thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Slide 

28th January 2013:
Awww, Neville lives completely away from his family most of the time. Even if they're busy, this saddens me! But if it works well for them, then it's nice that the family can cope with the distance etc and get on with their lives merrily. Hopefully it's HEALTHY and I'm a weird fan of unconventional family and relationship lifestyles which are nevertheless happy.

Ginny would make a good flying instructor. I can assume that her and Harry have a similarly whirlwind sort of opportunity at spending time together. But HARRY? Leaving the MLE to be a teacher? While that might be healthy for him, I wonder if he'd want it! And aww, grown-up Percy is a much more sensible man. I think Audrey would have been good for him, because Percy was always grounded in some ways and NOT in others, and if she could drag down those other ways he'd always be a decent bloke. But then I have a soft spot for Percy. Nice exploration of Ginny's choices. And nice to address that it's OKAY for her to choose her family above her career, that these are all GOOD choices! *feminist fist-bump*

And yes, we're due Carla resolution, methinks. Or James is getting to the point where he needs to take some action. Ginny is right in why she managed to slip past James' defences, methinks. And good that he has realised that he does want to fight; therein lay the trouble. Can't sort your life out if you don't know what you want from it.

Heh! Rose and Scorpius. Not carbon copies indeed. Good stuff!

Author's Response: I like to think that Neville would visit his family a lot during term time - and in this fic his kids are currently at Hogwarts so he'd see them more than Hannah would during term time! (Incidentally Alice is Hugo's friend-but-they-want-to-be-more, and Maddie makes a reference to her in chapter eighteen. BUT I DIGRESS.) I can imagine that teaching at Hogwarts could be quite a lonely career path. Certainly in this case, though, the Longbottoms have it all sorted and they're all happy. As James says, Hannah being the landlady of the Leaky Cauldron almost helps the situation, because they're used to the unconventional.

Ginny would be good at the job. Harry would be better at the job. But you're right, he wouldn't want to leave the MLE; he may not enjoy every moment like he might do if he were the flying instructor, but he still has a lot of unfinished business in the Ministry.

Grown-up Percy has his moments of wisdom in Rails! We don't see much of him, because he's not exactly James' favourite uncle, but I certainly don't endeavour to make him the boring, stuck-up one like a lot of authors seem to do. He came round at the end of DH, and I highly doubt he'd let himself go back to being that person. That, and Audrey as I portray her would certainly bring out the good parts of him. As a couple, they balance each other out wonderfully in my Railsverse, and there is so much temptation to write more about them as a couple! One of many in a long list of one-shot ideas which I really don't need hanging around right now.

Ginny's career choice is hugely important, because it shows James that actually, Quidditch doesn't have to be his be-all-and-end-all; there are things that could become more important to him! He's learned how much he loves the game, and now he learns to not let it be the only thing in his life. And I like writing mushy Harry/Ginny because I love them.

Carlotta resolution is coming! It's a couple of chapters away now. But it DOES require James to do something, which is why it's not happened yet; he's dealing with his family and career first. Now that's all sorted, he can think about what he wants, and how to go about getting it. Progress is being made!

Thought you might like the little Scorose at the end. :) Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #4, by ashley 

26th January 2013:
brill chapter :) James is such a mummy's boy its adorable! I was wondering if Ingrid was going to make a reappearance coz I really liked her!

Author's Response: James IS a total mummy's boy! Ingrid will crop up again in about six chapters' time. I'm really glad you liked her because she's a favourite of mine. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #5, by imacullenpottergirl 

25th January 2013:
Did I mention how cute James is with Ginny? Well, they are just the cutest mother and son I've ever heard of. Gosh. I want my relationship with my future son to be like that. Absolutely adorable. And Ginny and Harry. Don't even get me started. Perfect.

Great chapter!! And, finally the mood swings end :)
- Abhi

Author's Response: James is adorable with Ginny, he loves her so much! Which this chapter aims to show. Thanks again for all your reviews! :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by missclaire17 

24th January 2013:
AW!
I loved that Ginny and James had that conversation. The whole idea of Ginny quitting Quidditch because she loved her family FAR more than Quidditch is so touching and loving. I think the idea of Ginny taking over the Quidditch post at Hogwarts would be a good idea. It'd be even more amazing for Harry to take over and do it once he's completely done being an Auror. I think that Ginny will take the Quidditch post just because she wouldn't consider it this much if she won't really do it.

ROSE AND SCORPIUS :D
I love that last bit of Rose saying that their parents will come around and their optimism of their relationship even though their parents took the news horribly. I love those two as a couple. I wish Jo will just announce that they are a canon couple and be done with it.

Author's Response: James and Ginny's conversation was important for a number of reasons. It's good for James to learn that there's more to life than Quidditch, even if he HAS just realised how important the game is to him. And yes, Ginny's putting a lot of thought into the teaching job! Harry would be perfect, but he finds his role in the Ministry VERY important, and so he'd only leave it if he truly felt his work there was done. He's not there yet!

At first I wasn't a Scorose fan, because it seemed to be a pairing based on a singular off-the-cuff remark in the DH epilogue. But now I love them! They have a lot of challenges though, bless them. Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #7, by Corleone 

24th January 2013:
This Chapter was WONDERFUL! I really loved the convo between James and Ginny and I really loved the way she explained why she retired from Quidditch!

Author's Response: James has recently learned how much he loves Quidditch - and this is where he learns that actually, there's more to life than just playing, and sometimes people need to make sacrifices! An important life lesson for him. I'm glad that you liked the convo as a whole; it was never meant to take up most of a chapter, but it serves a purpose and I think it demonstrates James' relationship with Ginny quite well. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #8, by nott theodore 

24th January 2013:
I really enjoyed this chapter, and I just wanted to say thank you for updating so quickly! This chapter was a bit calmer which was nice after some of the recent ones when James has been so angry. It's nice to see more of the close relationship between James and Ginny (he's such a mummy's boy!) and to know that James has decided to fight for Carla. I'm curious to see what happens between the pair in the next few chapters, because I get the feeling that there are things we still don't know about Carla. Anyway, thanks for another great chapter!

Author's Response: If I have a chapter written and ready, I'll post it! I have the next 2 written as well but they're not edited yet so you'll have a longer wait for those, I'm afraid :(

This chapter has little in the way of plot, but it DOES serve as a reminder of the relationship James and Ginny have. He's definitely a mummy's boy! And yes, he's decided to fight for Carlotta. He just doesn't know how. There's much more to come between them, and it's getting closer! Thanks for reviewing :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review