Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
32 Reviews Found

Review #1, by killjoy 

20th March 2017:
Well that went better then I thought it would. For being such a smart girl Hermione just blundered along on that plan lol. I'm shocked Ron didn't blow up on her and get into an argument lol

Author's Response: Haha yes this wasn't quite the Hermione we usually see, was it? I imagined the stress and grief and desperate need to see her parents would have that impact on her. Ron got to be the rational one for once!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Ellery 

16th January 2017:
Really good. Fits in perfectly with what Rowling has written, and is quite interesting.

Author's Response: I am so happy to hear you are enjoying it. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #3, by Niie 

11th January 2017:
Really really good chapter! The dialogue for the death eaters and the set up for Hermoine felt a little choppy to me. I think a little bit more intro from Hermoine's POV before this scene would have worked and I think Hermoine would be great at computers. Muggle born even Harry knew Xbox. These are just minor edits I'd consider but over all the flow was good. Especially liked the part where Ron tells Hermoine he loves her.

Author's Response: Oops, double post! See my response below! X

 Report Review

Review #4, by Niie 

11th January 2017:
Really really good chapter! The dialogue for the death eaters and the set up for Hermoine felt a little choppy to me. I think a little bit more intro from Hermoine's POV before this scene would have worked and I think Hermoine would be great at computers. Muggle born even Harry knew Xbox. These are just minor edits I'd consider but over all the flow was good. Especially liked the part where Ron tells Hermoine he loves her.

Author's Response: I am so glad you enjoyed it! I definitely see what you mean about the setup and the Death Eaters, I will keep it in mind for the next time I edit this chapter. Thank you so much for telling me, I really appreciate it. Maybe she would know computers, but also don't know if she would spend any time keeping up with it after starting Hogwarts.

THank you so much for reading and for your very helpful inputs, I really, really appreciate it! Xx


 Report Review

Review #5, by eterna_romantica03 

23rd April 2016:
And just like that, Death Eaters find her and just like that Harry and Ron come at the right moment. How did Death Eaters know of her parents, who could have told them? Not for me. I'm sorry. Best of luck. My apologies again.

Author's Response: I'm sorry you feel that way! If you read again, you would find that the Death Eaters were watching her and keeping track of any magical means of transportation, just hoping to catch any of them alone. And Ron found her with his illuminator. But of course, if this is not for you, I understand it! Thank you anyway! Xx

 Report Review

Review #6, by Dinthemidwest 

2nd March 2016:
I'm enjoying your story; good content so far!

Author's Response: I am so happy to hear it! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!! Xx

 Report Review

Review #7, by ParadoxTremors 

11th October 2015:
Safe. And Okay. Hermione's parents returns none the worse. It's always great to have friends watching your back like Hermione had with Ron, Ginny, and Harry. Loved everything about the chapter.

Author's Response: Yes, Hermione is definitely lucky to have such great friends, isn't she? I'm thrilled to hear you enjoyed the chapter! Thank you for still reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #8, by Owlpost68 

24th July 2015:
This was very unexpected but very good too. I thought it was funny that Ron mentioned how crazy Hermione was when she suggested to break out of Gringotts on the back of a Dragon lol.

Here are my notes:
"she would have just asked as to come, right?"- us to come

“Accio cloak of invisibility!”- I don't really think this is possible, the magic is too strong and prevents people from knowing where you are in any way so I don't think it's able to be summoned.

"catching her wad with is left hand."- wand

I was confused that the Death Eater was the same man who was going to use the computer to "find her parents" Maybe make that a little clearer.

All in all though, I loved the concept, it would make sense death eaters would have people on the inside of anything to do with transportation. Once they knew where Hermione was going they could have easily have known they were dentists from before the memory wipe and hide at ones in the area she went to.

Good job with Ron and Hermione finally getting together too :) so cute

Author's Response: Aw, I'm so glad to hear you liked it. And yes, haha, that was quite a crazy moment for Hermione :)

Thank you for pointing out this mistakes! I really appreciate it as sometimes you read through something enough times that you don't see the typos anymore!

I'm very glad you liked the idea of this chapter and that you found it believable they would try to keep track of Hermione.

I'm so glad you liked the Ron/Hermione bit too! Thank you again for reading and reviewing xx


 Report Review

Review #9, by SeekerIce20571 

29th June 2015:
I LOVE your writing!

Author's Response: That makes me so happy! Thank you so much xx

 Report Review

Review #10, by Siriuslover177 

22nd June 2015:
I am really glad that they found her parents! But Hermione really was dumb going on her own. With the war only just over, no one should be alone, especially them three. I am really glad that they're all okay though.

Awe, Hermione and Ron! :D That made me really, really happy. Now they can really be together. I really am happy for them.

I liked this chapter, not as sad as the last two! Good job!

-Sarah

Author's Response: You're right, it was stupid to go alone! I guess she lost a little bit of her usual sense of reason with everything that's going on.

I'm so glad you're happy for Ron and Hermione! I really want them together too :)

And I'm so glad you liked the chapter! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing xx


 Report Review

Review #11, by Happiness 

22nd December 2014:
Ha ha and " her boyfriend " your killing I mean that is how you say it I guess but but I never you know though of it that way lol.😂 Moving on great job keep up the good work! ( I spelled every other word wrong it just auto corrected thank goodness!Ah!) 😏

Author's Response: Haha yeah well he is her boyfriend, right? I'm so glad you're still enjoying this!! :)

xx


 Report Review

Review #12, by Michael 

14th December 2014:
Very intense and resourceful content. In what little I've read I've noticed you make good use of the preexisting details from the books, namely three clock in this chapter. One again, excellent work!

Author's Response: Thank you, once again! I'm thrilled to hear you liked this as well - that Weasley clock is one of my favourite objects from the HP world, and I'm glad you liked the inclusion of it in this chapter.

xx


 Report Review

Review #13, by Saana 

6th December 2014:
I haven't read further from the place where Ron 'Accioed' the cloak of invisibility.. Haven't you read the books? The Invisibility cloak can't be summoned!! I mean seriously? If you are continuing someone's book, make sure you continue what she had done! Stupid Marauder5.

Author's Response: Thank you for pointing out that error. An honest mistake on my part. I have read the books, yes. And I don't think there's any need to be rude. I'm not stupid, thanks for the concern though.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Teddy1993 

20th February 2014:
Another great chapter. You did a great job with the action scene. You write beautifully!

Teddy

Author's Response: THank you so much! I'm thrilled that you're still enjoying the story :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Liana 

26th December 2013:
I was surprised to find out that the receptionist at the dental clinic was a Death Eater. Hermione really didn't think this one through. Maybe she felt invincible after surviving the Battle. Thankfully, the other three friends showed up to save the day. I'm glad Hermione's parents were located.

Author's Response: It's a bit unlike Hermione but I don't think she was thinking clearly at this point.. Yes, it's a good thing she's got her friends! :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Kacey 

19th December 2013:
this story is so good its unreal

Author's Response: Thank you! You're so sweet!!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Darcey 

4th December 2013:
A good chapter. I'm sorry I've taken a bit ling, but such is life.
I'm glad Hermione amd Ron eventually got over themselves. Though admittedly it took nearly dying to get them to do so! I do agree with the point you made on your reply to my last review. I suppose I'd never really thought about the awkwardness there would be there and you're so right! It was worth the awkwardness though. I do like Ron and Hermione together, they're completely perfect for each other amd I will fight anyone who says otherwise.
I like the bits of action, they're always good to read. I think you do it really well. I get angry when a character appears to be being nice and really friendly and then they turn out to be bad. I think it's because it's so true, sometimes the nastoest people are the ones who are well liked and friendly. Especially when you're a girl, falseness and spite just seem to go hand in hand.
I know I've said it befire but I really do love this story and I'll see you for the next chapter!

Author's Response: I am glad that you liked this chapter, and yes, it took a lot to get Hermione and Ron to that point.. admittedly, it also took A LOT for them to kiss each other in the first place ;) I think they're a perfect couple as well, which is probably why I can't stand pairings like Draco/Hermione, because she belongs with Ron! Haha :)

I'm so glad to hear that about the action, as you've probably read in my author's notes later on I always find myself struggling with it, so thank you so much for saying that! I agree, is is horrible to deceived like that. It's also very sad, in a way, because it makes trusting people very difficult.

Thank you so much for this review! It's so nice to get to hear your thoughts on these earlier chapters as well, and I can't thank you enough for taking the time to do this!


 Report Review

Review #18, by alexaemd123 

1st November 2013:
Love love love this chapter! And this story!!

Author's Response: I'm so glad to hear that. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing so far! I hope you'll continue to enjoy the story :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Luis Calderon 

7th July 2013:
Great chapter. Love your writing style.

Author's Response: Thank you, that makes me so happy! :D I hope you'll continue to enjoy the story :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by MrsJaydeMalfoy 

5th July 2013:
Aww, yay! I'm so glad the Grangers are okay, and that Hermione found them and restored their memories! And I'm also really glad that Hermione finally told Ron how she feels.

This was another brilliant chapter! And the part where you talked about the two kinds of feelings was SO deep, philosophical and downright poetic - it truly was genius!

I can't wait to read the next chapter! 10/101

Author's Response: Yes, finally a little bit of happiness after all the grief, right? And I agree, it was time for them to confess.

It means the world to me that you have such nice things to say about the two kinds of feelings part. It was actually my personal favourite section of the chapter, and I can't thank you enough for those lovely comments about it.

You are just too nice to me, I think ;)


 Report Review

Review #21, by marauderfan 

4th July 2013:
Oh wow, quite the action packed adventure in Australia. Ron and Hermione were adorable, I think his split second decision to follow her was so cute and so Ron. And Harry and Ron are definitely starting out their future careers as Aurors quite well with the capture of two Death Eaters!

I did wonder how the Death Eaters knew she'd be in Australia at that time, and particularly that she'd go to that dental office first? It seemed like quite the coincidence.

Also, at the end I really would have loved to see Hermione actually finding her parents, and maybe how she restored their memories and what they said to her afterwards. It's such an important (and kind of scary) moment for Hermione and I would have loved to see the way you wrote it.

I'm sorry if this review got a bit too critical. I really did love the chapter :) Keep up the amazing work!

Author's Response: I'm so happy that you found Ron and Hermione adorable, and yes, of course Ron would be determined like that, right? :) You're right - this will look good on their resumés ;)

Don't worry about the review being critical! I really want to know your honest opinion, and I actually think that you're being very kind :) This is my least favourite chapter of the story, to be honest, and I have plans to go back and edit. I'll definitely keep what you had to say in mind when I do.

Thank you so much for your suggestions and encouraging words. If you do come back to read more, I hope you'll continue to enjoy it. :)


 Report Review

Review #22, by Illuminate 

21st June 2013:
Hi! Another review!

This was a bit of an action packed chapter!

I felt a little feeling of dread when Hermione was attacked by Selwyn, and was very glad when Ron and the others caught up with them. I loved your descriptions of the love that Hermione and Ron feel for each other, they're wonderful descriptions. And I think your characterisations were all really good in this chapter too.

I think during the dispatchment of the Death Eaters the flow was slightly disrupted; sometimes I had to read a few sentences a couple of times to get what was going on. So maybe reading through that sequence again might be a good idea, just to smooth it over a bit :)

I also kind of wanted to see the moment when Hermione and Ron found and restored her parent's memories. That could have been a great moment to include some great emotional writing. Unless it's included as a flashback in the future xD

All in all, good chapter! :)

Author's Response: hi again! :D I'm so glad to see you back again :)

Well, I am really glad that you liked the descriptions of Ron and Hermione's love, because that was my absolute favourite part of this chapter :D so that makes me really happy!

Thank you so much for telling me! I'll definitely go back and take a second look at that, I don't want it to be confusing, of course ;) I really appreciate that you pointed it out, because it helps make the story better.

You're also right about that moment. I thought about writing it, but I just couldn't come up with anything and decided to leave it out. But after this comment from you, I'll definitely add something about it if the inspiration ever strikes. I can actually think of a moment in a future chapter in which I could incorporate a flashback.. ;)

I'm glad you liked it! Thank you so, so much for reading and reviewing, and know how happy it has made me! I really appreciate your encouraging words and your helpful suggestions :D


 Report Review

Review #23, by Robin 

11th June 2013:
Still really good, but I'm not just gonna repeat my self. Just know that all the reviews will be "amazing" unless i find something to comment on. ;)

Author's Response: Haha! Well, I'm thrilled to hear that you still like it!! :D

 Report Review

Review #24, by Lululuna 

6th May 2013:
Okay, so now it's like I'm stalking you in review tag, but hopefully you don't mind! :P

I love this chapter! It honestly was really suspenseful, thoughtful and well-written, and you should be really proud of it! Writing action is actually quite hard, but you did it very naturally and eloquently. I know a lot of stories involve Hermione going to fetch her parents, but you did a good job at turning that into a unique and tense event, so well done!

I love how determined Ron was to go after Hermione, it was really cute. And it's a good thing he did, too! One thing I found a little confusing is how the Death Eaters knew Hermione would pick that particular dental office. Maybe it could be a really major one, or have a name starting with A so it's the first one in the directory?

I really loved the fight scene, and was very worried about Hermione for a moment there! Ron's defending of Hermione was just so heroic and reminded me why I love them together, especially when she saw that Ron was carrying the beaded bag. I really liked the twist where they realize they need to go after the Death Eaters because they know Hermione's parents' names, that was very clever. And the Death Eaters were so creepy!

I have a suggestion for the Deluminator part: I'm guessing that's how Ron knew where to find Hermione? In the book he finds Harry and Hermione because they say his name out loud for the first time in weeks. What if as she was being captured Hermione whispered Ron's name or "I love you, Ron" or something, so it would be clear how the Deluminator found her? Just a thought that I think might fit in smoothly! :)

I really liked the description of Ron and Hermione telling each other how they felt, it was really sweet and beautifully written! Also, the mention of the Weasley clock was perfect. That was always one of the #1 things about the Burrow that I really wanted to see in real life, it just sounds so awesome! Though I guess it could be pretty inconvenient for rebellious teenagers.

Also, about the Grangers arriving at the Burrow. I'm pretty sure that in the books, the Weasleys had already met them, as Mr. Weasley was interrogating them about Muggle lore? A cool way around this could be if Hermione hadn't completely managed to reverse the memory spell she placed on her parents, so they could potentially not remember the Weasleys and some details about the magical world. Like, if they remembered they had a daughter, but not any details about the wizarding world that could be tortured out of them by the DE. Or something, does that make sense? Again, just a thought I had! :D

Anyway, another wonderful chapter you have here! I'm excited to continue reading! :)

Author's Response: I don't mind at all - I'll gladly be stalked, if it means I'll get such wonderful reviews!! :)

I'm actually a bit insecure about this chapter, so it's really, really great to hear that you liked it so much! I struggle a lot with writing action, but I'm glad to hear that you think that it worked.

In my mind, the Death Eaters were expecting her to come search for her parents, but they didn't know exactly where she'd start. However, they are magical, so they simply used magic to track her down, follow her and get into the office before her.

I love Ron and Hermione's relationship! And Ron has shown to be quite heroic in the past, especially when it comes to her. I'm glad that you liked it :)

As for your suggestion about the deluminator, I will definitely use that piece of advice! Thank you so much for pointing it out, it's a brilliant idea that would make it clearer exactly how Ron found her.

I'm glad you liked their way of finally professing their feelings for each other - it was quite an important moment. The Weasley clock is really cool! I wish I had one!! But you're right, it definitely would take away some of the kids' freedom. Just imagine if there had been a 'causing trouble' on that clock - Fred and George's hands would probably never move from that position!

Yes, many of the Weasleys have already met Hermione's parents, but I figured that since it was a long time ago, and since a few more of the Weasleys are there now (Bill, Charlie, Fleur etc.) it would be appropiate for Hermione to introduce them! Your idea is great, though, so maybe I'll change it around a little bit ;)

Thank you SO MUCH, again, for being so helpful and so encouraging! This review was really lovely, and it's really helping me in improving the story. I appreciate it so, so much! :D


 Report Review

Review #25, by Anonymous2000 

10th April 2013:
When the group first set out for Australia, Sidney should actually be spelled as Sydney.

Author's Response: Thanks again! I'll make sure to change it :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>