Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
19 Reviews Found

Review #1, by onestop_hpfan18 

14th August 2016:
Loved this chapter. Reminds me of my mom gets when she finds out the friend I'm meeting up with for a round of disc golf or hiking with is a man, despite my telling her that we're just friends. It's like it's unheard of be single in your mid to late twenties despite more people of our generation doing just that. Now my mom has never tried to set me up... though I wouldn't put it past her as she's joked about it. I'm kind of hoping that Oliver sees Edie and Jae on their date.

Author's Response: Man there are so many different things that I could have done with this fic, looking back on it, and Oliver seeing Edie and Jae on a date is one of them. Half of the best suggestions for plot come from you guys! I love it. Man, your mom sounds funny, she and Hypatia would get along well I'm sure! She's based off my own mother to an extent, but never tried to set me up with anyone. Then again I have been tragically un-single basically since I was fifteen so...



 Report Review

Review #2, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap 

8th February 2015:
ďIsnít she even cuter in real life?Ē my mother tightens her grip on my shoulders and Iím not sure if itís a show of love or a threat. ďIím afraid the photograph wasnít very good. Edie, you were so peaky last Christmas.Ē

^ I'm horrified. I don't know who I feel worse for but I can't wait to hear what he actually thinks and has to say.

Her mother was a spite fire and I love her. I wish she was my mother. If anything she reminds me of my godmother who has been asking me since I was 15 if I've got a boyfriend.

I've always told her and everybody no.

(Didn't get one until I turned 16/17)

The point is if I had to go through something like that, a set-up, a match making moment or an awkward dinner I would die from embarrassment. I can handle my friends setting me up (barely). At least Edie is a good sport about it.

Author's Response: Hypatia for president! I love her. She's an amalgam of my mother and my best friend from high school's (who I was around enough to call Mom anyway.) She's completely overbearing, overprotective, and pushy--but would do anything for her only daughter. This includes setting her up on dates to insure that she has grandchildren one day. (Sorry Hypatia, Edie does not want kids.)

Thanks again ♥


 Report Review

Review #3, by _relative 

15th June 2013:
Soy-bacon? My stomach just rebelled.

Brilliant chapter. I love Edie's mum. You make her sound super annoying but loveable and absolutely mad without stretching disbelief. I love that. And the bit about Seamus or Dean ever realising they were in love with Edie, was probably my favourite bit. Other than "I've never had Korean food!"

I like that Edie description of how it was growing up was brief and that it made sense to be mentioned here. Have I mentioned how much I love the way you introduce backstory? It's pretty ace.

Reading on!

Author's Response: SOY-BACONNN. haha. I'm actually a vegetarian and can't stand the stuff, it tastes like cardboard. Soysage is a whole 'nother story, though ;3

Hypatiaaa. I wonder what her nickname would be... Pay-pay? Hahaha. OH man. Anyway, I am glad you like her. I feel kind of protective over her, because she's based off my own Mom in a lot of ways.

Thanks for the kind words! ♥


 Report Review

Review #4, by peppersweet 

29th May 2013:
Blasting 'Master Hunter' by Laura Marling whilst I read this, it somehow seems like a fitting song for Edie!

Just a wee typo I noticed - 'I can't even imagine how he's fairing right now' should be faring, as opposed to fairing. Also, just a wee nitpick, but I can't imagine Oliver saying 'wotcher' - it's supposedly a cockney phrase, and one I've never heard in scotland! This is the most minor thing ever to nitpick about, but I imagine he'd say something like 'Alright, Edie?' instead.

I secretly hope Oliver's going to be the one to expose Rose and get Edie the credit she deserves for her writing. Come on Olvier, do me proud!

Can I be really cruel and nitpick over one more thing? Sometimes, your chapters kind of flip-flop between events - like, in this chapter, going from Edie waking up to her recalling the events of the night before. Maybe it's because I read a wee bit too quick, but sometimes I have to go back like, what, is this the same scene? I don't know why I'm bringing this up, because I don't really have an 'answer' for it, but the non-linear way sections are arranged confuses me sometimes. But it doesn't detract from the story at all! I'm really enjoying reading this.

Jae seems nice! Oh dear, Edie's mum. Oh dear. She sounds like the sort of person I'd looove to teach me art...

Heh, I like the jibe about House Elf Lib being like veganism! (No disrespect to vegans generally, only the trendy vegans of tumblr...)

Argh, Edie's mother's already annoying me too! (I've been quite the spiteful little madam in my past few reviews, sincerest apologies). I'm nowhere near Edie's age, but I get so much chat from my Dad, of all people, about marrying up and giving him grandchildren, and even when I tell people my own age that I'd personally like to settle down late and focus on a career first, they always give me this patronising little 'ah, but every woman wants children, you'll be married soon, you see,' AND IT MAKES ME WANT TO TEAR THEIR HEADS OFF. So, poor, poor Edie. I can empathise!

Go eat that doughnut, Edie, you deserve it.



Author's Response: NO THANK YOU. I am seriously, like, terrified of sounding fake-European. Which obviously I am, and the story is going to sound a bit off. But I am so afraid of Edie sounding like this offensive charactature of a British person, like 'OH BLIMEY FISH AND CHIPS TEA AND CRUMPETS THE LIFT AND THE LORRY!' (Okay so that was really offensive, and obviously I don't think that British people sound like that whatsoever, but you get the point.) Anyway, thank you for pointing that out, it was not nitpicking at all. Please feel free to continue to do so, if you notice anything else wrong!

Gah, yeah, also the flip-flopping is a problem. I've never written in the present-progressive tense before, and am still trying to work out the kinks! It's difficult, because sometimes I want Edie to be recalling something from earlier that day, or the previous night, whilst doing something else. But I guess I need to work on making it sound more realistic? I just really hate the use of the ~*~Flashback~*~. I am adding this to the list of things to continue working on ;D Please don't feel nitpicky, you're being so helpful. And I really admire your writing, so it's nice to hear your opinion.

Oh gurl. Don't worry, Hypatia is supposed to be annoying as you-know-what. She's based on my own mother, bless her, or at least one aspect of her. So it was really easy for me to make her annoying xD

DONUT. ♥


 Report Review

Review #5, by Nina Nguyen 

24th May 2013:
I absolutely love your Jae Chang character. I have never been introduced to an asian character when reading HP fan fiction stories. I also love how you tied him back to an original character, Cho.

Author's Response: Yay for minor characters! I originally just had him not being related to Cho at all, but I wanted to keep up the use of minor characters in this story. Thanks for your reviews! ♥

 Report Review

Review #6, by MrsJaydeMalfoy 

14th March 2013:
Ahh, overbearing mothers. You can't help but love them! :P Edie's Mom kind of gives me this hippie-artist vibe, and I absolutely LOVE that! It sort of reminds me of Mia's mom in "The Princess Diaries", if you've ever seen that!

I think the plot is developing wonderfully, and already we've got this sort of "love" triangle (or square?) going on between Edie, Oliver, Dean and now Jae. I love it! It makes for a lot of suspense it's got me on the edge of my seat, wondering what's going to happen next.

So, without further hesitation... off to the next chapter!! :P 10/10!!

Author's Response: I have seen that movie (years ago) but I totally can't remember her mum, haha. But I suppose that's fun that they're similar!

Oh, Jae. Yes, him being thrown into the mix will surely make things more interesting, hehe.

Yes, on to the next for me too!


 Report Review

Review #7, by patronus_charm 

27th February 2013:
Hello! Iím here with your requested review!

Of course Edie would be feeling rough after a night like that, anyone would! Poor old Dean though, I guess unless you have access to Edieís thoughts, thereís no way you can understand why, and how her emotions changed so quickly towards Wood. Her head felt full of nargles? That was great, and I loved that people who didnít even know Luna, knew what a nargle was.

Ah and Oliver came and talk to Edie, and pretended everything was fine! How could he? Then Oliver told Rose about Edieís fall! It was supposed to be their special, sort of romantic moment, so how could he tell Rose of all people!

I think my hate for Rose has grown to new levels in this chapter. First she makes Edie write the articles, and doesnít even seem to be that grateful about it. Then taking Oliver to the pub, and mentioning the fall, and the other witches. To finish off she asks Oliver to take her home, I was just yelling at my laptop at that point! I did get weird looks from my sister though, so I had to do it internally after that.

Ooh so we get to meet the person, who made Edie! How exciting! Edieís mum being an artist seemed to be a perfect fit for me, as Edieís rather wacky, and artists generally are as well, so it made perfect sense for her to be one. She seems like the Mum you love, but can find incredibly annoying at times as well. She doesnít want to be Ďhipí (my lame attempt to refer to you blog!), with a contemporary mirror then, I thought they sounded way cooler than owling.

Cho Chang has a brother? Thatís so cool, and the fact that Edieís mum tried to set her up with him, makes him even cooler! And heís called Jae! Thatís cool as well! And heís an artist, and theyíre cool as theyíre free, and generally awesome so yeah heís awesome! And I hope he appears again :D

Her Mum set her up on a date with him! How embarrassing for Edie! If only her Mum knew Oliver, then she would want them to be together.

Can I just say, you come up with such cool place, and itís always fun to read them!

An awesome chapter, and the only CC was the lack of Oliver, but thatís just me being an Oliver fangirl, due to this story!

-Kiana!

Author's Response: Wow, that was quick! I just may head right back over to your thread after this... ;3

I hadn't thought about the nargles thing; I guess because it's common knowledge to readers I assume that they would know it too! Unless Seamus and Dean overheard Luna saying it at DA meetings... wow, I'm looking way too far into this.

I think Oliver genuinely thought he wasn't in the wrong for being "interviewed" by Rose. He probably knows so little about journalism that we was just like "derp okay." As for his gossipping about her, well. That's explained in a later chapter, but no less annoying!

I honestly had no intention of making Rose so horrible. Really! I just wanted them to be kind-of friends, or people who tolerate each other. And then she just took on this whole personality, haha. Now I love/hate her too! :3

HYPATIAAA. Yes, I absolutely love her. And I'm glad that you can see where Edie gets her wacky-ness from. As for the mirrors, it's a poorly disguised metaphor for cell phones taking over our face-to-face interactions with people. hehe. So Hypatia is boycotting them because she's such a hippy-dippy type. I can't wait until she makes another appearance!

Yes, I decided that Cho has a brother xD JKR never said specifically either way, so there you have it. And I just love using minor characters!

I'm glad you've jumped on the Oliver bandwagon. ;3 It's interesting to see which readers support which ships.

Thank you so so so much, for this very thoughtful review. You are amazing!


 Report Review

Review #8, by soapman333 

24th February 2013:
Dean...you're being sad and that makes me uncomfortable.

Oh! We've all got mothers like this, right? Well, except my mother isn't an artist. She does try to set me up! The "dowry" sentence made me laugh, btw ;).

Jae Chang, poor kid. He's getting set up through mother connections. Those things never work out. I'm excited for this date!

Jack

Author's Response: Haha, it *is* strange imagining Donald Glover (Dean) be sad. A bit off-putting and disturbing, even. But I had to throw *some* form of angst in this story, it was getting too slap-happy.

I'm glad the dowry bit made you laugh. Edie is a bit of an activist, and doesn't know when to turn off, does she?

Oyez. The date. The date will hopefully be funny and sufficiently awkward.


 Report Review

Review #9, by ValWitch21 

7th February 2013:
I'm sad, Sarah. Really, really, really sad, because I really, really, really wanted a chapter image of Hypatia.

Anyway. Hypatia was such a fun character to read, she sounds like an older, even less restricted by social codes version of Cat. Horrifyingly, she also sounds like my mother.

Except that my mum isn't an arteeste (this spelling is necessary), and we tend to flock away from her during social events. At the honourable age of ten, my favourite sentence already was "Fine, I'll go with you, but DON'T EMBARASS ME."

This was such a fun chapter to read, I really loved it!

(Not enough Oliver though).

&hearts

Author's Response: I actually tried to make a CI with Hypatia on it, but I couldn't find a middle-aged woman with short reddish hair that was suiting to how I saw her. xD

Gaaahhh I really want to keep this story realistic, and having Edie hang out with Oliver (somebody she doesn't even like) or having them run into one another, or something, in every chapter seems so unrealistic. Believe me, I miss him too! hehe.

Thanks so much!


 Report Review

Review #10, by FredWeasleyIsMyKing 

5th February 2013:
Hello!

Okay, I couldn't resist. I needed more Edie/Oliver goodness :)

Hypatia is amazing! I just loved how you wrote her, I can tell you had a lot of fun! It was just funny and awkward when she was trying to set her up, I was laughing so much.

Poor Edie, much more embarrassment for her, you never give her a break! I liked the idea of Jae Chang, Cho's brother, it was a nice touch.

Ooh Rose! She's so mean! Oliver didn't help though, telling her the story. I still just want to wrap him up and keep him. I think you need to give Edie and Oliver a break soon as I really can't wait to read it. Please?

Can I just say 'Accio somewhat presentable dress' is genius.

Amazing chapter as always. You have such a talent for writing - this story is one of the best I've ever read.

Lauren :)

Author's Response: Yaaay! I'm so glad to see more reviews from you, thank you so much!

Haha, don't worry. I mentioned to another reviewer that soon you guys will be sick of all of the Ediver feels. ;D And I just tried to think of what I would do if I needed to find something to wear... oh, the wonders of magic.

That is so flattering that this is one of the best you've read, like, wow. Thank you so much, that's so amazing :3


 Report Review

Review #11, by teh tarik 

29th January 2013:
Oh my gosh this chapter certainly takes us to new levels of awkward. And...hello Sarah! Sorry it's taken me quite a few days to come back and review! Bah, real life and all that.

So...somebody needs to whack Oliver on the head. Edie would be a good person to do that :D Sigh, every one of Edie's attempts to look, you know, cool or flirty or unconcerned or whatever, always ends in a lot of cringing on her part :P Anyway, AHA. Is that Oliver beginning to feel attracted to Edie? I like how things are turning out!

But of course, the main highlight of this chapter is Hypatia! Gah, such brilliantly funny characterisation. And seeing her through Edie's eyes, of course, makes things even more hilarious. Hypatia the Artist. Hypatia the Hippie on Herbs. I LOVE her already. All those paintings of lady bits (honestly...Daughter...if I had been drinking tea when I first read that I would have choked.). And despite the loony artist aspect to her character, she's also rather traditional and all - wanting to play matchmaker. Or maybe she's just desperate :P And maybe she has utterly no faith in her daughter. And in Edie's ability to be attractive to anyone. Ah. Whatever it is I love Hypatia heaps and I'm hoping she'll be dropping by in future chapters :)

And Jae Chang :D So far he seems like a very casual, outgoing, cool (maybe) sort of person. Well, I'm not sure - he seems nice! But there's not a lot about him so far so I'm just going to have to sit tight and wait for the pre-arranged date between him and Edie! I can't help wondering what he must have been thinking when Edie pulls Hypatia out and shuts the door on him and he's there alone in Hypatia's house :P Must be somewhat awkward.

OK, one thing that really surprised me is that Edie has siblings! Three younger brothers! I'm not sure if you mentioned this in the earlier chapters - it's been some time since I read them. This new information gave me the sense that Edie might not be the closest to them or to her family. I mean she doesn't seem to think much about her family members. Or perhaps she's a lot more (detached? / aloof? / reserved? what is that pesky word? / [insert appropriate adjective here, I can't seem to find it]) than what I'd originally thought. Er...yes, this is not a very eloquent review. In my defence, it's past 3am where I'm at.

Ooh, well, I have reached the end of your story. So far. And I'm loving it of course! I have so many feels for Edie and for all the awkward people of the universe myself included ahaha :P You totally should update! Or you won't be able to hog any more slots on my review thread :(

OK, can't wait! Until then :D

-teh

Author's Response: Ahhh a lovely surprise! I'm so glad to see another review from you, and I'm sorry I've been hogging your review thread xD

I LOVE HYPATIA. I'm so glad that everyone else seems to like her. I wanted her to be "that overbearing mother" but in a very un-Molly Weasley way. She's a mixture between my mother and my best friend's, too!

I feel like I need to re-write the end of that scene, where she leaves Jae alone in the studio. It is a bit weird, eh? Maybe I'll just clarify that he was going to hang out there to get started on some paintings, or something. I totally agree with you though that it would be awkward for him, in a way that isn't really conducive to the story!

I haven't mentioned Edie's younger brothers, I don't think. And I feel like I really should have. I don't really want it to seem like she's detached from her family; she's just really independent and got out of her small town, and did her own thing. And is bad with keeping up with people (as seen by her mother's post she ignored). But I've actually never considered that maybe a brother or two would live in London... I just feel like there are so many aspects to this story that I keep wanting to put into chapters that are already written! And it keeps elongating it! Which is a good thing, in a way. xD I will take your advice again, because it is so, so, SO helpful, and inject some brother-related things earlier on in the story.

I'm actually about to put the next chapter in the queue right now! So it'll be updated within a week.

Thank you again, so much! You are seriously so helpful, I don't think you even know!


 Report Review

Review #12, by the_giant_squid 

25th January 2013:
Just read all the way through and I'm loving this story so much! Edie's a crack-up, and I can definitely identify with the whole not-having-one's-life-together bit. Can't wait to read about the rest of the interviews with Oliver and how her date with Jae turns out!

Author's Response: Yaaay!!! Thank you so much! I'm always so excited to have a new reader :D

 Report Review

Review #13, by bester_jester 

19th January 2013:
Oh my dear god, don't ever stop writing. You're hilarious.

I absolutely love Edie. She kind of reminds me of Bridget Jones, with the cigarettes and drinking and being single. What I like even more is that she actually has drive too, wanting to be a journalist.

I'm shipping for her and Dean, I hope you don't mind me saying. Awkward moment when you have no intentions of them as a couple haha

Wood is great, but I can't help but feel his character hasn't been as defined as everyone else's. Then again, he has only been in a few chapters so far.

Honestly, one of the best stories on this site. Thanks so much for sharing it!

Author's Response: Hey there! Ahh!! I can't believe all of these new readers, it's so amazing :'D

Don't worry, I find myself shipping Dean and Edie sometimes in my head, too! I know what you mean about Wood's character. It's been a challenge trying to define him for the reader, because I wanted to have them believe him to be a certain way (when he was posing as Krum) and then experience a noticeable change in his character. It's more difficult than I thought! Jane Austen did it with Mr. Darcy, but then again she was Jane Austen. haha.

I am so flattered and humbled by your words. Thank you so much for taking the time to read, and even to review. :'3


 Report Review

Review #14, by Hope's Mom 

18th January 2013:
Hypatia is a lot of fun but I am glad my mom wasn't like her! Edie had a rather rough night and now a rough morning with her mother. She doesn't have an easy time of it does she? I look forward to seeing what happens to her nexr - thanks for sharing your writing!

Author's Response: Hi there! I'm always so happy to hear from a new reader. Thank you so much for checking out my story. In creating Hypatia I took all of the traits that I love about my own mother--stubborn, creative, passionate--and then threw in some things that would really bug me if my mum did them. hehe.

Thanks again! I've written through Chapter Eleven but am constantly going back and editing. ;D


 Report Review

Review #15, by AlexFan 

18th January 2013:
Eddie sure knows how to deal with her problems, get as drunk as possible! I was being sarcastic by the way. But I have to admit, Eddie is really funny when she's drunk.

I really liked Oliver in this chapter, well, I liked him more than I liked him the previous chapters, it's like impossible to NOT like him. Anyway, he just seemed really sweet and nice in this chapter which is totally different to the person that he was portrayed as in chapters before.

Hearing the story of Eddie falling was really funny. Eddie is just trying to not make it seem like a big deal while Rose keeps adding in details. Oliver just stands there like an awkward turtle.

When it comes to Rose, I have mixed feelings about her. Sometimes I really like her and sometimes I just want to stab her in the face with a fork.

I've also totally fallen in love with Eddie, I liked her a lot in the previous chapters but I just loved her in this one and I've officially fallen in love with Eddie.

I think you did an awesome job of picking a name for Eddie's mother, Hypatia sounds just like something a witch would be named.

Speaking of Hypatia, for a mother, she's really embarrassing. It's also funny how instead of letting her daughter find the right guy, she does it for her and then sets Eddie up on a date. But, Hypatia can also get annoying with the child obsession of hers. I was glad that Eddie said something when she did.

Eddie yelling to the entire restaurant about how of course Jae would say that was hilarious.

Anyway, it was a good chapter and there weren't any grammar mistakes as far as I know. I really enjoyed reading this chapter.

Author's Response: Hello, hello, hello! I appreciate all of your reviews so very much. :3

I'm glad that readers are liking Oliver. I wanted them to feel the same way that Edie does about him; frustrated and irritated and honestly a bit petty--yet somewhere deep down in there, he's actually a decent person. hehe.

I got the name Hypatia from the Greek philosopher who was killed for being an atheist. I think they even accused her of witchcraft, so I thought the name was perfect for a woman like Hypatia Lennox! (Overly-opinionated, stubborn, and basically just like Edie.)

Thank you again so very much! :D


 Report Review

Review #16, by Courtney Dark 

17th January 2013:
Hi!

Oh my gosh I absolutely adored this chapter-I think it was my favourite one yet! Hypatia is awesome-your charaacterization of her is absolutely brilliant and I love the way she and Edie interact.

Edie is such a great character. Like, really. Her situation and personality is just so believable and...real. She has a lot of depth to her, which I love, and is complex without being too mysterious. And Seamus is just perfect! I loved the line: 'The combination of alcohol and nerves had rendered Seamus incapable of doing anything but giggling.' You really are an awesome writer!

Courtney:)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so glad you liked Hypatia; she was indeed a lot of fun to write... almost as much fun as Seamus! Almost. ♥!

 Report Review

Review #17, by LittleMissPrincess 

13th January 2013:
nope sorry i loved everything!
and erghhh i cant STAND rose. she so...shes so..INFURIATING! i know a girl like her in my highschool, and i know that you've based rose off a fellow employee so i now i've come to the conclusion that there are rose's everywhere lurking around people waiting for them to crumble and fall and then NOT HELP THEM GET BACK UP AGAIN.

ahem.
right so yeah, i really enjoy reading about edie's mum. she's really funny. also yeah i was going to write more stuff about how i dont like rose but then i realized that i already did that and i probably shouldn't because then you'll be like, 'wow, this girl has some serious issues. i wonder if maybe the girl in her school who acts like rose also did something similar to her and a very cute boy but -IM GOING TO STOP TALKING NOW.

well i really like this chapter, and as you already know, i love this story so i cant wait for the next installment!

Author's Response: Haha, yes, I'm sure the world is full of Roses... but hopefully it's also full of Seamuses and Deans and Lisas (and maybe Olivers)! :3

Thank you very much for the review! I'm glad you liked.


 Report Review

Review #18, by Badname 

13th January 2013:
Ahh, finished (for now).

I think you have a bit of a knack for humour. There's some ridiculously funny sections in here. Seamus watching through the pocket mirror while Edie did her lipstick brought tears to my eyes, I was laughing that hard.

Looking forward to your next update :-)

Author's Response: WHOA! You read the whole thing! That is so... so... wow! I can't believe that you liked it so much. And I'm so glad you think it's funny; it's a bit like trying to do stand-up or tell a joke in front of a crowd, I think. Lots of potential to fall flat on your face, hehe. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Siriusly89 

13th January 2013:
YES! I RETAIN MY TITLE :D

I'm back! All set up for what I'm sure is going to be a super exciting chapter :)

Rose. Needs. To. Go. I don't care how or why, but she needs to go. . . . . . . and poor Edie! She always seems to embarrass herself in some way or another, she reminds me a bit of myself to be honest (if you ever need some embarrassing situations, I'm the person to come to. . . . . )

I like how we meet Edie's mom! And how she's a bit old-fashioned! Really good idea! And I love how she thinks Edie's her only chance for a grandchild! The quote about her being 'the one to look after her brothers for seventeen years so she should know' was pure genius! I loved it! Its something you don't really see very often, so yaay!

And Hypatia enjoys 'magical herbs'! Oh god this story can't get any better1 Your sense of, its not even like 'ha-ha' humour, but just your wit is so good, I am addicted! I've only ever read two stories like this, with the terribly hopeless but loveable main character who just blunders blindly through her life and I am currently hunting for more! I just love them SO MUCH!

Hypatia's matchmaking skills are hilarious! And the painting. . . . . .oh the painting, I am still laughing now! I can't wait to see how the date with Jae goes! I can't decide if I want it to go swimmingly, or if I want Oliver Wood to show up and ruin everything!

I wait in anticipations for the next chappie :)

Author's Response: Man, you are so good! hahaha. I was actually checking reviews partially because I was hoping to have new ones and partially just because I wanted to see if you still got the first one xD

Which reminds me, I don't think I could ever say it enough: thank you so much for your support! It's so very humbling to know that people genuinely like reading what I have to say.

In an attempt to make Rose's character more realistic, I drew heavily from a girl I work with for this chapter... like I'm not even seeing Kat Dennings anymore when I create a visual image; I'm seeing this girl xD

I love Hypatia. She is a lot like my own mother: fiercely independent and loves her family. She sticks to her guns no matter what. But she's impossible to talk to about boys because the minute she knows the guy's full name she's saying "Sarah (insert crush's last name here) has a nice ring to it." haha

Thank you so, so much, as always!!!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review