Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
59 Reviews Found

Review #1, by holly 

19th June 2017:
I just started reading and so far LOVE it!

Author's Response: Aw, that makes me so happy! I'll keep my fingers crossed that you will continue to! Xx

 Report Review

Review #2, by Bellatrix Lestrange 

10th May 2017:
I love this story! It has already made me cry twice! Please continue writing awesome chapters like this!

Author's Response: That makes me so happy! Thank you so, so much for reading and reviewing. I will keep my fingers crossed that you will continue to enjoy this! Xx

 Report Review

Review #3, by killjoy 

20th March 2017:
So Hermione left without talking to Ron at all? Wow,that wasn't very nice of her. Now having said that the funeral was just heartbreaking.Poor George is lost without his other half. Another great chapter.

Author's Response: No, Hermione isn't thinking clearly (which is quite unusual!) I am so glad you liked the chapter, despite of how sad it is. Thank you again for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #4, by Rebekah 

31st August 2016:
Still amazing. How do you come up with this stuff?

Author's Response: I am thrilled to hear you think so! I was kind of desperate to get an idea of what happened after the book finished, and figured I just had to come up with it myself... Haha. Thank you again for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #5, by eterna_romantica03 

22nd April 2016:
Why did Hermione go without Ron or Harry? They have been together for so long and confronted evil and danger of every kind, why do it all by herself?

No matter how many times I read a story in which Fred's funeral is part of the plot, my eyes always watered. Adjusting to their reality is going to be tough.

Elena

Author's Response: I think it was one of the few moments in life Hermione wasn't thinking clearly. I suppose that with everything else going on, she had this idea that her problem didn't matter compared to what the others were going through.

And yes, just thinking that they will have to learn to live without Fred is always heartbreaking for me too!

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! Xx


 Report Review

Review #6, by Unknown 

24th November 2015:
Really great chapter, extremely emotional funeral for george. I didnt know lavender died though? Anyway, really great chapter and great writing.

Author's Response: I am so, so happy that you liked this chapter. You are right, it was very emotional and quite difficult to write so it means a lot to me you liked it. JKR doesn't really reveal Lavender's fate in the end, she does get attacked by Greyback but that's all we know. This is just my interpretation! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!! Xx

 Report Review

Review #7, by ParadoxTremors 

11th October 2015:
Another great chapter. I'm just disappointed Hermione left like she did--but I understand her reasoning. I do feel for Ron; he'll feel she'd abandoned him in the coming days. Enjoyed the chapter very much.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed it! Well, things would be much easier if Ron and Hermione just talked, wouldn't it? He would have definitely gone with her. Thank you again for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #8, by MinervaMac 

19th August 2015:
Another great chapter...sad but sympathetically written.well thought out, good going!

Author's Response: I am so happy you liked it! Thank you for another lovely review and kind words, it really means a lot to me. Xx

 Report Review

Review #9, by Johnathan Crawley 

7th August 2015:
I cried. Seriously, your writing really makes me feel like I'm there...

Author's Response: I'm sorry you cried, but I'll take it as a compliment. Thank you so much for your kind words xx

 Report Review

Review #10, by Owlpost68 

23rd July 2015:
I wanted to cry with Mrs. Weasley after George said what he did about when he and Fred grew old from that charm. That would be the only time they'd get to see each other old. Oh, and Ron and Hermione, why can't they ever just say what they feel? I wonder if Ron will go after her somehow.

There was only one typo this time:
"Fleur managed to pull of something in between"- add an f.

Great job!

Author's Response: Yes, that is the only time they saw each other old. It's really sad... As for Ron and Hermione, I can't imagine things not being awkward to start with. Of course, they should realize that they both feel the same way about each other and that they are only making things more complicated than they need to me.

Thank you for pointing out that spelling error!

And thank you for another review! Xx


 Report Review

Review #11, by Siriuslover177 

22nd June 2015:
Okay, now you have made me cry once again! This chapter was really upsetting. With the funerals, and just everyone being so sad. I hate it :/

I really want George to be okay. When he talked about how he will never see Fred old again, I lost it. And when he talked about the shop. It just made me so sad.

And Hermione. She has her problems with her parents but she doesn't want to bring it up to everyone because they have their problems. That is really sad. I really hope that she can find them and bring their memory back.

I really hope her and Ron speak soon as well. I want them together and happy. I just want everyone to be happy.

This has been again, a really sad chapter. But it was really nice to read. I like it a lot! You're doing a great job!

-Sarah

Author's Response: oh, I'm sorry! But yes, these are sad times for everyone, you're right about that...

I want George to be okay too. I doubt he'll ever get over this one, though :(

You're so right about Hermione. She needs some support to but I guess she doesn't feel like her problem is as important as for example Ron's. But yes, they do need to speak! I just imagine things would be a little awkward for them in the beginning, especially since they've been friends their whole lives.

I'm so glad you liked the chapter, despite the sadness. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing xx


 Report Review

Review #12, by Kiwi14 

19th February 2015:
Well written but very sad. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thank you so much x

 Report Review

Review #13, by SnowyOwl19 

13th February 2015:
Thanks for writing, this chapter is well thought out and beautifully written :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! It makes me very happy to hear that you liked it x

 Report Review

Review #14, by ForeverHogwarts1 

4th February 2015:
Funeral = more crying lol

Good chapter! Only her mother and Harry though?? What about Ron? I guess I have to keep reading,hehe.

Author's Response: Aw, sorry about that!

I'm glad you liked the chapter. What about Ron indeed! Count on him reacting to that in the next chapter x


 Report Review

Review #15, by Happiness 

21st December 2014:
Good😊 ha ha nice cliffhanger😀 Really awesome your a great writer and a better speller than me I do right though I speak my half my words on my speaker thing😉 Great job still can't believe English is your second language great write on and more importantly HARRY POTTER ON!😉😀 HARRY POTTER FOREVER!😄

Author's Response: Yay, Harry Potter forever! :D I am thrilled to hear that you liked this, thank you so much for your kind words, and for reading and reviewing :)

xx


 Report Review

Review #16, by Michael 

14th December 2014:
Again, George's speech made me tear up. You have an excellent handle on these characters. Their thoughts and actions are all appropriate in relation to the actual books without seeming predictable. I'm impressed yet again!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, it makes me so happy that you like it! I struggled a bit with George's speech so that's very reassuring too.

Thank you again, I'm so glad you're still enjoying the story!

xx


 Report Review

Review #17, by Saana 

6th December 2014:
GREAT!! I wish you could have asked J.K the real spell to reverse the effects of 'Obliviate' instead of writing 'Counter curse for the memory charm'... You still have done a great job! Lesser spelling errors, I must add>> :^)

Author's Response: Thank you!! Yes i I wish I could have asked JKR too, lol. I'm so glad you liked this chapter :)

xx


 Report Review

Review #18, by zealousVisionary 

9th July 2014:
House Cup 2014 Review

Wow! This chapter really did hit me right in the feels, especially when George was speaking at Fred's funeral. To this day, whenever I think about his death, I get depressed, and to actually read a chapter depicting his funeral made me so sad (for lack of a better word).

I just love your writing style, your descriptive words and wonderful dialogue really add so much substance to the story- it's amazing.

And oh, the cliffhanger... That was a pretty unexpected twist, and it added a nice layer of suspense, too! Looks like I'll have to keep reading instead of going to bed like I ought to!

Author's Response: Writing scenes like the funeral is always difficult so to hear that it touched you makes me so happy. I still get depressed about Fred's death too, so I know what you mean.

Thank you so, so much for those kind words. That makes me so happy. It's funny, because when I look back I feel so unsure about the first couple of chapters, so this was very reassuring.

Thank you for an amazing review! I hope you got some sleep :)


 Report Review

Review #19, by Pg 

28th May 2014:
Cliffhangers are unnecessary

Author's Response: Thank you for sharing your opinon!! xx

 Report Review

Review #20, by Ray 

22nd May 2014:
this is amazing so far! so glad you've started writing this, you're so talented! the funeral and what George said was so beautiful, good job!

Author's Response: THank you so much! Honestly, that makes me so happy. I'm thrilled you're enjoying it and especially this funeral chapter, which was really difficult to write. Thanks so much xx

 Report Review

Review #21, by lovegoodlooney 

5th May 2014:
I seriously began to cry in this chapter. It's beautifully written, perfect description of the castle and the Burrow and everyone was completely in character. You write the affects of Fred's death so well! I was crying extremely hard, and Kingsley's and George's speeches were beautifully written as well. You're an excellent writer, keep all this up and you'll never go wrong!

Author's Response: Wow, what a lovely review to receive. This was a chapter I found very difficult to write and that I've meant to come back and rewrite a couple of times because I wanted to get it right. So to hear that it touched you like that is just incredible. Thank you. You are too kind xxx

 Report Review

Review #22, by ginny_weasley_fanfic 

18th April 2014:
Oh my gosh.
I cried. I'm usually not the type of person to cry, but...
wow.

Author's Response: Wow, that's very flattering.

Thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #23, by mildlynaive 

28th February 2014:
listening to hallelujah while reading this was not one of my cleverest ideas. loving it so far ! x

Author's Response: Haha, maybe not.. I'm thrilled to hear you're enjoying it though. I hope you will continue to, thanks for reading and reviwing! x

 Report Review

Review #24, by Teddy1993 

19th February 2014:
I had a feeling Hermione had left for Australia by herself when Ron couldn't find her... I feel kind of sorry for her. With everything going on between Harry and Ginny and her and Ron not talking to each other, she must have felt left out.

You did a great job on Fred's funeral. George's speech was very moving and the pain of the parents who have to bury their child was heart-breaking.

You write very well. Again, a great chapter.

Teddy

Author's Response: Yes Hermione is definitely getting a little left out, she has a lot on her mind and isn't really herself.. which is why she made such a stupid decision!

I'm very, very happy that the funeral seems to have touched you. It's very difficult to write.

Thank you so much again for your kind words, for reading and for taking the time to leave a review after. It really means a lot to me!


 Report Review

Review #25, by kelly 

14th January 2014:
I loved the funeral scene, short but very powerful

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm so glad you liked it!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>