Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
108 Reviews Found

Review #1, by The Ultimate Harry Potter Fan 

13th August 2017:
A very nice chapter. I am liking the story already!
Keep up the good work!
-tuhpf

Author's Response: That makes me so happy! I will keep my fingers crossed that you will continue to enjoy this. Thank you for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #2, by Michael 

5th August 2017:
Very good so far. The grammar and punctuation has no errors that I noticed. The story pulls me in from the start so it is beginning well. Great work

Author's Response: I am so happy you are enjoying the story so far. I'll keep my fingers crossed that you will continue to. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #3, by Sarah 

4th April 2017:
That was an amazing chapter. It looks like you've put a lot of effort into just this one chapter, and I can't wait to read more! The only reason that I am putting it as a 9/10 and not 10/10 is because I can't do 9 1/2 and it's not by J.K. Rowling :) :P

Author's Response: I am so happy that you liked it! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing - and I do understand, I'm no JKR, haha. Thank you again!! Xx

 Report Review

Review #4, by killjoy 

20th March 2017:
Great chapter. I do have one minor disagreement over Ginny being closer to the twins then Ron. But I can let that go easily lol

Author's Response: I am so happy you enjoyed this! I can see where you're coming from- I think Ginny and Ron might be closer as they grow older, but I imagine he was often annoyed with her as a child. Haha. Thank you for your input, and thank you so much for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #5, by Julivadi 

13th March 2017:
Believe me when I say that I never noticed any errors. I was much too busy wiping away my tears.
You have perfectly captured the emotion of the moment, and I am looking forward to your next chapters.

Author's Response: Aw, that makes me so happy. Sorry about making you cry-but that's amazing to me that this could make you that emotional. Thank you so, so much for reading and for taking the time to write this! Xx

 Report Review

Review #6, by Quaffle91 

28th October 2016:
Very Good!! exactly what i was looking for! your english is great!!! I can't wait to keep reading your story!!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! That makes me so happy. I'll keep my fingers crossed that you will continue to enjoy this. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #7, by Steve 

13th October 2016:
Fantastic you really captured the feelings of moment well done made me cry tears of you imagining how all the characters felt in their hearts

Author's Response: Thank you so much, that makes me so happy to hear that you were actually touched by this. That's the best comment I could get. Thank you! Xx

 Report Review

Review #8, by Rebekah 

31st August 2016:
Hi I love this story. Also there are no spelling or grammar issues so congrats on that and I am In love with the story

Author's Response: That makes me so happy! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!! Xx

 Report Review

Review #9, by Sushmita 

25th August 2016:
Typo in this line 'Ginny was pretty sure it was the first time she had cried since Fred's death, and she hugged him tightly.' I think u meant he

Author's Response: Ah yes, that should be he. Thank you for pointing it out! Xx

 Report Review

Review #10, by onestop_hpfan18 

12th August 2016:
I liked this first chapter so far. I've been in the mood to read a post-Hogwarts fic that filled in the 19 years gap between the Final Battle and the Epilogue. Off to a great start!

Author's Response: I am so happy you enjoyed this! Keeping my fingers crossed that you will continue to. Thank you for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #11, by potterworm1980 

18th July 2016:
I cried my bloody eyes out best starting chapter
I have read so far

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much for those kind words! Xx

 Report Review

Review #12, by Smith 

14th July 2016:
I could not tell at all that English was not your
first language. Your spelling, and use of words
are excellent. The only criticism I could make is
that you need to increase your use of commas. That
part of English grammar can be very difficult.
Excellent introduction to your story.

Author's Response: Wow, that is so great to hear. Thank you so, so much for your kind words. I will definitely try to improve my use of commas, thank you so much for pointing it out! I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed this first chapter. Xx

 Report Review

Review #13, by eterna_romantica03 

21st April 2016:
The start looks promising. Those 19 years could not have been all wine and roses for the wizarding world and most certainly for the victims from either side so I'm curious. Can't imagine what must have been like for the Weasley family or for Andromeda and I also think of the families and children from the other side. War cares about nothing and discriminates no one. PTSD, substance abuse, rage, hatred, thirst for retribution, guilt and sorrow. Who went through the most pain? How did they cope? Were there any acts of terrorism from the Death Eaters who managed to escape? How many years took for real peace to happen? What of the Death Eaters who were forced to take the Mark and their children (Draco Malfoy and Pansy come to mind)? In my opinion there were innocent victims on either side.

Post-Hogwarts stories are my favourites, although I much rather read those where Hermione is paired with someone else other than Ron. There's also the fact that this site is primarily for very young readers and I am a very matured woman. Therein my doubts. I shall keep on reading though and give you feedback, that I promise.

Elena

Author's Response: Oops, double post! See my response below :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by eterna_romantica03 

21st April 2016:
The start looks promising. Those 19 years could not have been all wine and roses for the wizarding world and most certainly for the victims from either side so I'm curious. Can't imagine what must have been like for the Weasley family or for Andromeda and I also think of the families and children from the other side. War cares about nothing and discriminates no one. PTSD, substance abuse, rage, hatred, thirst for retribution, guilt and sorrow. Who went through the most pain? How did they cope? Were there any acts of terrorism from the Death Eaters who managed to escape? How many years took for real peace to happen? What of the Death Eaters who were forced to take the Mark and their children (Draco Malfoy and Pansy come to mind)? In my opinion there were innocent victims on either side.

Post-Hogwarts stories are my favourites, although I much rather read those where Hermione is paired with someone else other than Ron. There's also the fact that this site is primarily for very young readers and I am a very matured woman. Therein my doubts. I shall keep on reading though and give you feedback, that I promise.

Elena

Author's Response: You are so right- this would have been the start of such a difficult time for everyone, on both sides. There would be people losing loved ones on both sides of the war, of course. You raise some interesting questions! And yes, I agree with you that there were innocent victims on both sides.

Well, I can't agree with you that Hermione should be with anyone but Ron, haha, but I'll keep my fingers crossed you will still enjoy it! Thank you for giving it a try, and for taking the time to write this review! Xx


 Report Review

Review #15, by Saran 

12th March 2016:
You write so beautifully, this piece has already brought me to tears! This is such a well crafted story I just love it

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much for your kind words. I am so, so happy that you enjoyed this. Thank you for taking the time to read it and review, I really appreciate it! Xx

 Report Review

Review #16, by Sophie Small 

5th March 2016:
It made me cry for Fred all over again. Well done. *slowly claps*

Author's Response: Aw, I am sorry you cried! But I will take it as a compliment. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #17, by Xyla 

2nd March 2016:
I only just found this story and was interested in reading it. I had always wondered what happened in between that space and time, and this could is just as good. I am going to continue to read it and hope you keep writing it. I think you have written it well.

Author's Response: I am so happy that you decided to give it a go! Thank you for your kind words - I'll keep my fingers crossed that you'll continue to enjoy it! Xx

 Report Review

Review #18, by Dinthemidwest 

2nd March 2016:
Great job so far! This is well-written, & your English is fine!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I am so happy you enjoyed this!! Xx

 Report Review

Review #19, by Maya 

19th November 2015:
Omg this is written so well!

Author's Response: Thank you so much- I am thrilled to hear you think so! Xx

 Report Review

Review #20, by NPE 

14th November 2015:
I think it's the little things that make this work so well. The dialogue between Harry and Dennis in particular, things the (lesser) writers would skirt over.

Author's Response: I can't tell you how happy I am to hear that! I so enjoy coming up with the little details and to hear that you enjoy them is just amazing. Thank you for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #21, by ParadoxTremors 

11th October 2015:
I like how you took each of the characters and gave us a small glimpse into their thoughts and reactions to the events shortly after the end of the war. Somehow, I felt Ginny and George would find the time to be alone together and just talk and share in each other's grief. Well done.

Author's Response: I'm so happy that you liked this, and that you agree that George and Ginny would seek support from each other. I just always saw them as having a really special relationship. Again, I'm thrilled you liked the chapter. Thank you for reading and reviewing!! Xx

 Report Review

Review #22, by lala 

23rd September 2015:
gave me chills and tears

Author's Response: Sorry for making you cry. I'll take it as a compliment.. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing !! Xx

 Report Review

Review #23, by Henry Daivs 

20th September 2015:
Beautifull, you really capture the essence of J.K writing.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I am so happy you think so!! Xx

 Report Review

Review #24, by MinervaMac 

19th August 2015:
Great first chapter, it really captures the feelings and emotions of that awful time ...yet you can feel the hope for the future...Well done! I'm really looking forward to following your story.

Author's Response: Thank you so much. It makes me so happy that you felt it could convey those feelings. It wasn't the easiest chapter to write so thank you for your kind words about it. I'll keep my fingers crossed that you will continue to enjoy this! Xx

 Report Review

Review #25, by Barbara 

18th August 2015:
You got me hooked. Can't wait to see what
happens!

Author's Response: I'm so happy to hear that! I'll keep my fingers crossed that you will continue to enjoy the story!! Xx

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>