Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
16 Reviews Found

Review #1, by onestop_hpfan18 

14th August 2016:
What are the odds of Blakeslee knocking on Rose's door while Edie is there. The jig is up... or is it? Now I must continue on to the next chapter immediately just to read what happens next. Also, I have a feeling that Oliver might return to the Poisoned Apple to seek out Edie once he sees what she submitted to WW.

Author's Response: Ha, yes, realistically it would be improbable for Blakeslee to knock on the door! But this is hopefully more interesting ;)

It's so funny, I was really writing this fic as I went. I had a basic plot line but really it meandered so much... I think originally I had intended for Oliver to come by the Posioned Apple (which is apparently the name of the bar in Shrek which is hilarious.) So you were right again, in a way! It just didn't end up making its way into the story hehe.



 Report Review

Review #2, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap 

8th February 2015:
ďFlattering uniforms for Knight Bus drivers.Ē

^ I can't even. I would be beyond mad there would be no word to describe how angry I am at this interview. If someone did that to me...see this is why I'm a pseudo journalism and had to switch fields. I can't take it. Not like I'm making any leeway in the field I'm in now and it's pretty much the same thing (interviewing is involved) but man. To come across this. To be so disrespected. I get most people don't respect journalists. They think we're a bunch of liars but for every liar there's a decent reporter out there trying to make a difference.

Here's my prediction she loved the article so much she wants a follow-up OR she dislikes the article so much she wants an entirely new one about what kind of underwear he likes to wear because the article has to be sexy.

Because everything in magazines like Witch Weekly has to be sexy.

(UGH!)

Only five chapters in I'm too attached to this story and i want to see the real attitude of Oliver Wood!

Author's Response: Heeheee! Yes, there is that sassy, uncooperative Oliver I just mentioned in my last response. He is definitely not taking her job seriously. It seemed like a good way to have them start off on the wrong foot, because getting ahead in her career is so important to Edie. Apparently even more important than keeping up friendships, and not lying to everyone you care about, and sabotaging any chance of a romance.

It's so great reading your thoughts, because you seem to have so much personal experience with this kind of thing! Well, maybe not interviewing a man who flies around on a broomstick--or maybe you do. I'm not here to judge. ;)

Wow, great predictions. By now you've seen which one of those it ends up being!

I kind of regret using Witch Weekly as the publication in this story. For one, in this fic the issues are monthly, not even weekly! Originally I was going to make one up. But between a made-up publication, a story set outside of Hogwarts, and using minor/original characters, it felt so un-HP that I just wanted *something* familiar to readers. But I think it's actually annoyed a lot of people! Whoops. Maybe in one of those all-encompassing rewrites I keep talking about...



 Report Review

Review #3, by TheGirlOnFire 

17th July 2013:
I feel bad for Edie. She should get credit for te article. Rose just seems stuck up and rude.

TheGirlOnFire:)

Author's Response: Rose is an interesting one indeed. She isn't the most considerate, but there is (somewhere very, very deep down) an ounce of human in there. She'll actually be coming out around chapter 20 (which I'm afraid is a way off for you!) ♥

 Report Review

Review #4, by _relative 

14th June 2013:
Why, hello.

So this is a bit funny then, leaving a review on chapter five of a currently eighteen-chapter story, but I have things and stuff to say so deal with it. I'll review all the chapters if I want, and there's nothing you can do about it. HA. (Except if you decide I'm extra special annoying and delete them, which I wouldn't blame you for, I ramble.)

Well basically what prompted me to leave this was some discrepancies I found. I noticed you use a lot of British slang, and it's all spot-on! Which is exciting. It's nice when stories set in Britain actually sound like they happen in Britain. So I don't know if you're British or not or what you're situation is, but there are some weird things. And I thought I would mention them since your slang is so marvy and I figure you would appreciate some more Britishisms? But kick me if I'm wrong. Really, kick me, it's the only way I learn.

Anyway. So the first thing I noticed was Edie seems a bit obsessive over tips. Now I'm not a barkeep so I don't know about how much they actually do care about tips, but I wanted to mention that tipping is not a super common thing here, so it seems a bit strange to me. But maybe I'm just trained to notice it while picking at Americanisms (not that there anything wrong with them, don't get me wrong of course, it's just that if I were writing a story about another country I would want it to be super authentic and that). So Edie getting upset about not getting tips over in chapter three seems weird to me.

Also, you mention pies in this chapter. Pies are usually with meat in them, not dessert (over here at least). So debating over whether to have cupcakes or pies is kinda strange :P

There was one more thing, oh what was it, let me go find it. Oh, yes! The coffee. There seems to be lots of coffee in this fic. Not that Brits don't drink coffee, of course. But! Tea is infinitely and 100% and will always be better (in my so very humble opinion) so most Brits would agree (at least, I think?) that tea is more common than coffee. Not to say that it's weird that Edie drinks coffee, cause she perfectly at liberty to drink whatever you, my rather brilliant author, deem appropriate. But I feel like that might come up in conversation more. We feel pretty strongly about our tea. If I had a mate that drank coffee all the time, I would probably slap them around for it every so often. But maybe I'm (most definitely) a tiny (compared to the moon) bit of a (completely mad) tea fanatic.

Maybe.

But well, the point of this bit is, it does seem odd that everyone else kinda goes for coffee too. And that they meet at a coffee shop. And all that. But, you know. I'm not prejudiced against coffee-drinkers. Really. I'm completely not. One hundred percent absolutely not. Mhmm.

Anyway I think this fic is marvy and I love it, it's just the best ever. I really like that you put it in this time frame, right after the war and stuff, but at the same time aren't all 'THE WAR HAPPENED and this is all the dramatic stuff that follows and everyone's suffering and la la la la' cause I don't think everyone would've reacted that way. Obviously a load of people dying is er, a bad thing, but not everybody reacts to it the same way. You put your characters in a believable situation and gave them personality traits that fit with it, and the end product is ALAKAZAM. A real story that is good and authentic and a lot of other cool things too.

So... er... good job? -pats back awkwardly-

Er yeah well anyway I love this fic and such and now I'm going to keep reading because this is taking forever. And y'know maybe I'll leave some other random reviews if that's okay with you. Also favourite. And I don't think there's anything you can do about me favouriting so HA. THERE. TAKE THAT.

Anyway. I just had my breakfast tea, so decaffeinated Chloe is not to be held responsible for any of the above. Aand FIN

Author's Response: Hello there!! Nothing weird about reviewing a little late in the game--I'm known to do that too!

I'm so glad my British slang is acceptable. A lot of it is what I've gained from Angry!Ron Weasley and from watching The IT Crowd which omG CAN I TALK ABOUT RICHARD AYOADE FOR JUST A MINUTE. (Also, thanks for saying "marvy," I have found a new slang term.)

Yeaahhh! The tip thing was something I was concerned with, but not enough to actually check facts xD I've always heard that in many European countries, servers and bartenders are paid at least minimum wage, whereas here we make about $2.15 an hour, with tips. So we really do depend on them! Oliver's friend tipping poorly was a show of bad character (as a server I consider it SO RUDE TO DO THAT WHY WOULD YOU EVEN GO OUT TO EAT IF YOU CAN'T AFFORD TO TIP), and Oliver's over-compensation was an apology of sorts. I suspected that part of the story was incorrect, but I was in an IM EXCITED TO UPDATE frenzy and didn't really check. I'm glad to have that clarified, though, and will add it to my ever-increasing list of edits to make.

Hahaha, I wonder where I mention pies... Not the hugest fan (of American OR British pies) so that's funny. I'll be sure to change that though!

I also hadn't realized that Edie's coffee-drinking was kind of weird. She drinks it more as a hangover cure/because she's stressed/has to churn out an article overnight/etc., so tea just didn't feel right. Plus being really spastic and stressed out and jittery just seems like such an important part of her character. I appreciate you letting me know, and I'll do something to mention that it's rare for her to do that :D

Thanks so much for all of your help!


 Report Review

Review #5, by peppersweet 

29th May 2013:
Typical Edie; using Finnegan's Wake to prop up her writing desk.

I like the magical typewriter idea! One of the biggest challenges for we lowly HP fic writers, I think, is having to 'invent' magic, so to speak. Like, having to transfigure our own muggle objects into magic ones. I often forget/struggle to include magic in my stories (it's a serious issue) so I really appreciate it when I read a fic that takes time to describe magical objects, like this typewriter!

Ugh Oliver you are so hard to like. As much as I care about the aesthetics of the Knight Bus...as Ron Weasley once sort of said, (s)he needs to sort out (his) priorities.

I'm interested to find out how Oliver got into this ~state~; he always struck me in the books as being, well, possibly a bit tactless, but very much a do-gooder, go-getter kinda guy. It's a little sad to see him as an alcoholic - I'm not criticising your take on the character at all, what I mean is that I'm really intrigued to find out what his life has been like between Hogwarts and now! Your take on him so far is really interesting - he's been very unlikeable these past few chapters, but you can sort of sense that it might be a front. I just want to solve the mystery of Mr Wood (and I'm sure Edie will, but in a wholly journalistic way)

Also, I like how political Edie is. An! OC! With! Strong! Opinions!! It's perfect!!! She's a wonderful character. Oooh I do like her a lot.

And I still hate Rose. She's really taking Edie for granted, and generally just seems quite...spiteful? I hope Edie gets credit for her article in the end.

Cliffhanger!!



Author's Response: I am the worst English major ever, and can add Finnegan's Wake to the list of literature I've never glimpsed at. I'd imagine Edie is the same way; she probably bought it because she heard it was THE ULTIMATE BOOK TO FINISH, like The Fountainhead, or Atlas Shrugged, and wanted to look all intellectual and cool. And now look at her! Using it as a table-wedge. What a loser :P

Gah, I was so worried about the magical typewriter. I agree with you; it's really hard to insert magical devices, especially when they are so blatantly based off a Muggle one. But we see them in the HP films (at least items like cameras in GoF and gramophones in PoA) and kind of want to believe they are canon, even though JKR mentioned that electronics don't work near Magic... UNLESS BEA HAS FINISHED THE PROTOTYPE

Kekekekekeke. I really hate Oliver at the beginning of this story too. Like, so much. Sometimes I meet strangers and think UGH I HATE YOU and realize it's because they're exactly this type of person. Hopefully the Mr. Darcy Effect will go smoothly, and eventually people will begin to be able to stand him ;3

Ohhh my GAHD I have this really long, drawn out biography that, like, gets down into his dang psyche and everything and explains why he is the way he is. I kind of want to put it on my tumblr or something, just to be like GUISE LOOK WHAT I DID but there are too many spoilers. And I'm so dilusional that I think there are people who would be seriously upset if they read KC&CO spoilers, hehe.

EDIE LIKES YOU TOO. And Lucy. And also Flora. I think they would all get on swimmingly! ♥


 Report Review

Review #6, by MissMdsty 

6th April 2013:
I'm baaack! First thing's first, I read this in the morning and I'm drooling at the thought of iced mocha, or maybe a caramel latte? Basically, I need a no-calorie charm. Now you know what to get me for my birthday!

I loved this chapter. Edie is as funny as she ever was (Ancient chinese proverb :P) and her frustration at Wood only makes her funnier (I know it's not nice to laugh at another's misery... I've had to deal with people like that before and it's no fun).

I'm very curious at this point what happened to the Oliver who taught our Harry how to play Quidditch. Something must've happened to make him fall off the band wagon. I'm just curious what it was.

I dislike Rose. As a character, she is the kind of person who is so nice and smiley that you just KNOW she wants something. Really, nobody is that nice. I have a feeling she'll be trouble.

Oh and you ended it on a cliffhanger. I like how Edie is the kind girl that when she does something, it's like she has a sign popping out of her head saying "I'm guilty!". I wonder what she's gotten herself into this time!

Lovely chapter as usual, m'dear! Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Hello dear! Thanks so much for coming back to check out my story. Same here--I could really use one of those coffees right now! I imagine that the no-calorie charm has some kind of hiccup, like maybe it makes things taste really plain :P

Ah, yes. I finally touch on what made Oliver the way he is now (kind of) in a much later chapter... haha. But that's all I'll say for now ;D

I dislike Rose too. But she's so fun to write. It's really interesting getting into the head of a character like that.

Hahaha, that's a good point. Edie is definitely the all-signs-point-to kind of guity person... she's certainly lacking in the grace department.

♥!


 Report Review

Review #7, by MrsJaydeMalfoy 

14th March 2013:
Eeek, no, no cliffie! Bad cliffie!! :P Haha!! I'm kidding!!

In all seriousness, though, I really am becoming addicted to this story! The flow, the pace, the description, characterizations, plot... everything is just SO good and SO original!

Annnd I'm sorry, but I don't have time to say much else... MUST... READ... NEXT... CHAPTER!! :P

10/10!

Author's Response: Thanks again, lady. I was worried about the setting being too un-HP, so it's good to hear positive encouragement!

 Report Review

Review #8, by soapman333 

24th February 2013:
Ollie, seriously? So funny, "More flattering uniforms for Knight Bus drivers."

Unfortunately, I like drunk Woody better than him sober (I guess that's true for everyone, although, I bet Mildred is just as epic drunk as she is sober).

Rose!!! I knew it was too nice of you to give Edie an article! >:( You broke my trust, Rosie-poo. You have just lowered yourself on my list! Now, you're right above Theo. How despicable!

Jack
(Yeah. . .these reviews are getting worse)

Author's Response: Baha, Woody. Must... resist... using in story...

Oliver's certainly a two-sided coin, isn't he. And I'm glad you see Rose for who she is! Though I suppose she had Edie fooled, so how could I possibly blame my dear readers?

At least she's not in Theo's place on your list.

♥!


 Report Review

Review #9, by patronus_charm 

11th February 2013:
Hello! Iím here with your review, and Iím so glad that you requested as Iím in need of a laugh and your story always makes me do so!

I donít know how you do it, but Edie just gets more and more likeable every chapter I read, I think itís the fact that sheís just so quirky, relatable and has flaws, which she admits to, which is such a nice change from the usual Mary-Sue! And you havenít done that, by making her some dark and reflective character, but you made her funny, which is great, because those dark characters make me depressed at times!

I do feel a bit sorry for poor old Oliver Wood, but then I guess as he was drunk he was voicing his real views, instead of making them diplomatic, which makes more fun reading. I wonder if weíll ever see a deeper side to him, though this drunk Oliver is fun to read!

But then I guess if Iím feeling sorry for Oliver, I should really be feeling sorry for Edie, as sheís the one who has to put up with him! Also the fact that she canít write about female goblin rights, must be hard, as I know what itís like when youíre really passionate on a subject, yet youíre forbidden from writing or talking about it.

It was nice to see a bit more of Lisa, as I was beginning to forget about her, but I can see why someone like Edie may find wedding plans boring. To be honest I think most people would find it boring, unless you were planning your own wedding.

I guess even if Wood wonít be pleased about his expose, Edie will get more fame, for writing something so scandalous, so yay for that! I always thought it would be cool to write an article revealing something which no one ever knew about someone, so I canít wait to see the reaction of it all.

Rose the character we all love to hate. She doesnít even seem that grateful that Edie did her article for her! Iím really glad that you included her, I mean though she is annoying, you always need that person who you would just wish would disappear, or be nice for once, but refuses to do so.

I thought the cliff-hanger was great all that suspense and we still donít even know if they liked the article or not, or whether Edie and Rose will get fired for doing what they did!

An excellent chapter in my opinion, and you left so many cliff-hangers it really makes you want to read on, as there are so many repercussions we waiting to see happen! No CCís so yay for that! Thanks for the great read :D

Author's Response: Gah! I'm so happy that you like Edie. And Oliver. And even that you love to hate Rose ;D I think I've mentioned before that writing a story is like sending your kids off to school, and hoping they make friends. Trust me, I've written plenty a Mary-Sue in my day, and was hoping to avoid it this go-around.

Yes! A lot of people actually mentioned that Lisa seemed like a bit of a stock character; like she doesn't really have a purpose in the story. So I re-wrote the first chapter to include her a bit more, and I think it's chapter ten that has some serious Edie♥Lisa time.

Edie would indeed get the fame--unfortunately, nobody is going to realize that she's the one who wrote it. The article's going to be published under Rose's name because Ward and Blakeslee need to think that she's the one who wrote it. Poor Edie :c

It's nice to see that you found no CC, but please don't hesitate to let me know if you do in the future. Thank you very much for your thoughtful review!


 Report Review

Review #10, by Gabriella Hunter 

2nd February 2013:
Hello!

I'm back! I had favorited this and by the way its Gabbie in case you're wondering why imps and thunderstorms are happening around you. *Ahem*
So, Edie's interview with Oliver did not go as planned and I'd had a feeling that it wouldn't. With her luck, I figured it'd go downhill pretty fast but Merlin, Oliver is a GIT. I'm not sure if he acts that way while drunk or semi-sober but he's just...blegh. I really can't explain it! Hahha. And poor, Edie, she was hoping for some in-depth interview with him and got something that was more gossip than anything. She should be really careful with that, by the way. Its going to bite her in the bum. :D
But as for her thing with Lisa in this, I sort of winced in sympathy for them both. While Edie is single, her friend is getting married, she's still single, Lisa is getting married and wanting to support her but Edie is STILL single and not having a good go at her work. But Lisa honestly surprised me when she said she liked what Edie had written! I wonder how others are going to like this? That ending had me a tad worried you know.
But Rose. Ugh. She's so irritating! I would have hexed her on the SPOT and I commend Edie for having more control than me. >:(
I was sad to hear about the Goblin strikes though, I hope you continue talking about it, it means alot to Edie and I want to see those female goblins being treated right! :D
But Rose...ugh. Again. I mean, she's not taking this seriously at all and if she starts salivating all over Oliver, I'm going to pop. Edie is the one that can take the fall, all Rose has to say is that she stole it or that she had "no idea". :p
Anyway, I don't have any CC's for this, I enjoyed it very much. Its still funny, its got this irritable realism to it with Edie's day to day life and plus, there's that ending. I will be reading on! :D
Much love,
Gabbie

Author's Response: Hallo!

Yes, yes it is indeed going to bite her in the bum ;3 Just like pretty much everything she tries to do in life, hehe.

I think Lisa is above all of the gossip column-y type stuff, but she thought the actual writing within the article was well done. And a lot of readers thought she was unrealistic and too perfect, so I wanted to show that she has negative thoughts too :D

Oh God, Rose is just the worst. There's no other way around it. haha

And yes, the FGC strikes will definitely be a recurring theme throughout the story! I just love Grimma Longfinger too much, even though she's nothing but a little flicker in the story at this point.

Thanks so much for the review! I'm excited that you want to read on!


 Report Review

Review #11, by teh tarik 

14th January 2013:
OK, so I meant to review this a couple of days ago when you first put the request in...but then I found myself flipping to the next chapter and the next...and now I've read up to Chapter 8. What?! You ended this chapter on a bit of a cliffhanger - I can't just stop reading - I don't have such control XD Expect a slow trickle of reviews from me over the next few days for the rest of the chapters!

But anyway anyway...THIS chapter. It's so hilarious and yet I have all the FEELS for Edie, doing all that hard work and not getting an ounce of credit for any of that. And feeling all that resentment - maybe not resentment but something else - for Lisa getting married and having the perfect life and discussing wedding cakes and all. And ROSE. Gah, there's this lovely (maybe not lovely) sharpness to her character - turning up late but with perfect makeup, and the way she gets Edie's work from her, just a crisp "Accio" like that...Rose is the colleague from hell :D Her life is probably as perfect as Lisa's in a completely different way, but she's quite the opposite of Lisa's niceness! Ooh lovely character contrasts!

Sigh. And Oliver Wood does not care very much for goblin feminism, I see...I haven't quite forgiven him for fooling me into believing he's Krum - clearly I'm not the most observant reader around. But I did soften a little toward him in one of the chapters ahead, where he runs into Edie in the hospital and apologises to her...gah, I'm so easily manipulated! ...and so is Edie :D Did I mention that I love Edie?!?!

The only thing that was a little jarring to me about this chapter was the way you introduced the magical typewriter; I think it's a fabulous contraption by the way, great idea! but I think you could incorporate that information about it a little more smoothly into the narrative. Break it up bit by bit, explain as Edie is typing...or something like that. Also, I'm not sure how well-acquainted Edie is with the Muggle world, but I suppose she must know it pretty well to compare her typewriter with the Muggle version of it.

Anyway, I think that's it from me and I hope I've made it clear how much I'm loving your story so far and oh Edie Edie Edie! Gah, I'll be back for sure :D Cheers :D

-teh

Author's Response: Oh my gosh, I'm so flattered to hear (read?) that you like my story so much. You are such an incredible writer. Seriously. Bits and pieces from "A Lightness" keep popping into my head throughout my day because it just stuck with me so much!

Hmm, Rose's life being as perfect as Lisa's but in different ways... I'd actually never thought about it like that. Really interesting point, though! I think that Rose has some serious issues with self-confidence, which is why she is so quick to judge; why she watches what she eats so often; why she is dressed so meticulously and why she treats Edie the way she does (eventually.) But man, you are doing some better character analyses than even I am as their creator xD

I LOVE THAT YOU LOVE EDIE.

Thanks for the pointer on incorporating the magical typewriter into the story a bit better. You are totally right and I would never have noticed exactly what about this chapter seemed a bit off without you pointing it out. I also wanted to mention that her stepfather is a Muggle, but never found a good place to put it until much later chapters. Thank you so much for that advice, though, and I will definitely be working on that in my next editing spree (probably later today even!)

Again, thank you thank you thank you! It means so much to see that a talented writer such as yourself enjoys my story. :3


 Report Review

Review #12, by FredWeasleyIsMyKing 

12th January 2013:
Hello :) Sorry about being a bit delayed with this review! And it's most definitely not a jerk move - please keep requesting because I love this story!!

You have such a talent for writing. I can't tell you how much I enjoy reading Edie's inner musings. The way you write has this awesome combo of wit and sarcasm and is just amazing to read. Edie is definitely one of the best OC's I've read.

I really liked hearing about the magical typewriter. It was great to see you take an ordinary object and give it the magical qualities it needed to fit in the wizarding world. It sounds like a really fun contraption though!

Oh Wood! Is it wrong that I still find him adorable even though he was a drunken arragant idiot? Because I kind of do! When he said about flattering uniforms for Knight Bus drivers I couldn't help but laugh. Bless him! I hope there is a good reason why he is being the way he is and why he didn't give that money. I just don't want him to be the bad guy though!

When Edie made the copies of the article with the water-resistant, flame-retardant and tear-proof charms on them I had to smile. You have made it so clear how much she wants the job and how much it means to her so I hope she finds her way through!

Leaving it on a bit of a cliff hanger though! That's just mean. I can't wait to read more!

Oh - and I'd to learn the no calorie charm please!

Another amazing chapter!

Lauren

Author's Response: Hello!!

Wow, thank you so much! I really hope to be a published author some day, so your comments are definitely meaningful. Thank you again so very much for your kind words.

One very helpful reviewer mentioned how my story was lacking a lot of the tidbits of magic that made stories a part of the HP fandom, so I went back and created a magical typewriter, no-calorie charms, the little stainless steel cauldrons, etc. I'm glad you found them amusing!

And you're totally right; I was trying to show the feeling of wanting something more than anything and not being able to have it, whilst other less-grateful people have all the fun. ;)

Thank you again so very much. I'm so glad you like Edie and my story. And as for Oliver's refusal to make a donation, that will certainly come up again within the story!


 Report Review

Review #13, by AlexFan 

11th December 2012:
Damn! You just had to end it like that didn't you. Now I'll be stuck wondering what's going to happen. Good job on that though.

I really enjoyed this chapter, just a few minor grammatical errors but other than that, great job!

Author's Response: Ahhh grammar errors! :O I thought I'd proofread it enough the first time. Thanks for letting me know, I'll definitely be going back and editing it.

Thanks so much! :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by ValWitch21 

9th December 2012:
AAAHHH I CAN'T BELIEVE I MISSED THIS.

Edie, you terrible (wonderful), mean (loveable), cruel (amazing) person, you actually wrote a nasty article about Oliver? Tsk tsk (GO YOU, GIRL, GO YOU)...

I liked seeing a bit more of Lisa in this chapter, and I hope we get a full-on bridezilla scene of her! The fretting about tiered cupcakes, haha :)

I'm now going to leave to favourite this like I should have days ago.

(Oliver looks bukszukvd in the CI for chapter 4)

:)

Author's Response: Hallo!! I wanted to write an OC who wasn't the innocent by-stander for once; a total polar opposite from my past stories ("The Wild" in particular), so I want Edie to be a bit spiteful and competitive.

And unfortunately Lisa is not the typical bridezilla... she's far too laid back. Although that would be very fun to see!

And yes. That CI. Mm.


 Report Review

Review #15, by Courtney Dark 

8th December 2012:
Hello! Just me again, here to review your awesome story.
I think the reason I like Keep Calm and Carry On so much, is that it is a combination of some of my favourite things to read about-humour, Dean and Seamus, OC's struggling in the real world, etc, etc.
Once again, this was a great chapter! I am interested to see what is going to happen next-does Blakeslee know Edie wrote the article?
I'm not sure whether I like Rose or not but I LOVE Edie and I really like Lisa, too. Keep writing!
Courtney:)

Author's Response: I have such a love-hate relationship with Rose. I'm basing her a lot off of a girl I work with; we're friends, but I get the feeling we're just keeping one another around because we want to go out at the end of the day and need somebody to do it with XD I'm hoping to go back and do some more Rose character-development because it's been brought to my attention that she's a little two-dimensional. Of course I know her inside and out, but the readers need to as well!

Thank you again, as always :3


 Report Review

Review #16, by Siriusly89 

8th December 2012:
Hi :) Siriusly89 here :) I am seriously unhealthily obsessed with this story :D

I love your style of writing! Its sarcastic without being overly sarcastic, and I love how your characters aren't anything special, and that is exactly why I love them so much! And yes, I am a biteen of a fan girl, but anyway :)

I love your Chinese proverb :) I almost fell off my chair laughing! And I love snarky Edie :) She must come out more often :P And I would love to see Seamus' special dance, so it must be included at some point. It just must. Have I mentioned I love Seamus? Because I do :) And Oliver right now is sounding like a royal idiot! And I hope he gets all the bad publicity he deserves:-| I mean, who doesn't help little kids? At Christmas? Evil. . . . . . . . . . And if this Rose wan gets all the credit for Edie's article, I will scream and shout, and cause a scene big enough so my dogs question my sanity. . . . . . . .seriously! And so, I will conclude with the words of Lisa, 'I want to read more. Write more. Now!' :P 10/10 of course :)

Author's Response: Oh my gosh, you are such a loyal reader! I think you've had the first review spot with every update XD You're so awesome!

Ohh yes, Oliver's decision not to help with the Children's Ward will certainly be coming out in later chapters... stay tuned!

I just submitted chapter six into the queue today and am working on finishing up chapter ten as we speak!

Thank you again, so much, for all of your reviews! I will also make a point to check out your stories again tonight ;)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review