Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by onestop_hpfan18 

2nd August 2016:
He brought it on himself. He's truly hit rock bottom now. Such a disappointment, which is the one thing he didn't like being and he had turned into a big one at that. Though I can't help but feel sorry for him. He let the fame get away from him and his temper came out. Great chapter.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Penelope Inkwell 

1st October 2013:
I don't even know what to say. Poor James. He did bring it on himself of course, but even still, I just feel awful for him. How horrible!

Author's Response: This was one of the worst chapters to write, because I really do hate having to put James through so much pain, but he did need it. In fact I think the only chapter that was more painful to write was 33. Thanks for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Genia 

29th March 2013:
This is so sad! When will it get any better? If it gets any worse, I think I need to take a break from reading, otherwise I'll get depressed!(I should study anyway... but it seems impossible to stop reading this story! It's so good! Although you're really mean to your main character right now. Make him better!)
I almos cried reading this! I feel sooo sorry for James, though unfortunately, I can understand Sinead and Demelza. But... poor James!
I wish Carlotta would come back. I understand all those issues James has are a bit much for her, especially since she just wanted a bit of fun with him... but still she was a bit harsh. He opened up to her - finally, to someone, I'd say - and all she has to say is "well, had I'd known this, I wouldn't have contiuned this 'fling' with you" and ignores him. Which I can partly understand... but still. She has to come round!
Or maybe Harry could help majorly by clearing up that he is, indeed, not disappointed at all? (which I hope very much... It doesn't seem like Harry to dwell on his initial disappointment because James chose another career path...) I think James needs his Dad.
But I'm sure you know where this is going. And I'm excited for everything to come! And slightly nervous, because as I said, it will be difficult to handle any more James-drama and sadness and him pushing away everyone.
It's so sad! Do something!

Author's Response: This is about as bad as things get, luckily! Not that there's MUCH scope for things to get worse, but then I think I could have managed if I really wanted to ... but no, this is James' trough. He had to be suspended, and actually he needed it, because he needed to learn that he's not invincible and that he IS responsible for his actions.

Carlotta WAS harsh. But at the same time he did dump a lot on her - and she had her own reasons for acting as she did. She and Harry are certainly the only two with the ability to help James fix things because the two biggest issues here are James' relationship with his dad, and the way he's used by girls. Unfortunately Harry doesn't have huge amounts of tact in this situation! Thanks for reviewing :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by imacullenpottergirl 

25th January 2013:
The feels. I think I'm about to cry.

- Abhi

Author's Response: I cried writing this one :(

 Report Review

Review #5, by nott theodore 

18th January 2013:
Oh no, poor James! I feel so sorry for him! Everything in his life is going wrong at the moment - Carla leaves, all his family are annoyed at him, his friends are annoyed at him, and now he gets dropped from his team and from England! Things can't get much worse, they have to get better sometime soon!

Author's Response: The trouble with James is that most of this has been self-inflicted. It's his fault Carlotta is angry with him for his omission, and his subsequent actions annoy his family and get him dropped! It was just a culmination of a lot of things which built up and eventually made him snap. This is almost James' lowest point. Almost. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Slide 

3rd January 2013:
I'm here! I'm here! It's okay.

*sniffle* Poor James. I still want more of the Daddy issues, but it's all SAD. You got yourself into this, but you're still such a SILLY boy, James, you really do need help.

Oh, God, it's Brigid. Of course it is. I mean, of course there's work, but she would of course GO there. And would support and help him, but no wonder he can't face the outside world. Suspension. Eeshk. Not a huge surprise.

And Audray rocks, as always. And suspended from the England Squad, which... is not a huge surprise. Wow, his life really is going to hell in a handbasket. Not at all a surprise, considering he's going to be lucky if he's not arrested (which would have probably already happened), but these sorts of things can hardly stand.

*wibble* Yeah. Lily's right. Pretty much all around. It's horrid, and he's ruined his dreams for a good few years, but it's all he can really do to start turning his life around. And I have a horrid feeling he won't do it.

Great stuff, as always.

Author's Response: You want Daddy issues? BE CAREFUL WHAT YOU WISH FOR.

Brigid wants to help James now. But he doesn't want to be helped by her! He is a frustrating one. Suspended, from club and country. It was going to come to this, in the end. He's been lucky in that things COULD be worse for him; he could have charges hanging over his head! Nevertheless, he still needs to fix things. And he's not very good at that. Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #7, by thatravenclawchick 

18th December 2012:
I cant, the feels...god, poor James :( x

Author's Response: Poor James indeed :( Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Corleone 

12th December 2012:
Ok, let me start by saying that this story is INCREDIBLE! It is Intense and at the same completely relatable! I'm gonna preface this by saying that I could be completely wrong off base with this but I think that with as many people that love James that the only person that can get James from Being "Off the Rails" and get him back on track is Harry... Love Harry to death but his and James' issues are the root of this chaos in his life. Thank you so much for this story and your others as well (really enjoyed the one about the Black sisters btw) and please update soon!

Author's Response: It's certainly going to take something exceptional to get James out of his slump ... whether or not it's Harry? I can't comment on that one. :) I think the next chapter will answer your question though! I'm really glad you're enjoying so far, thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #9, by hpgrl 

10th December 2012:
Hi! I just found this story the other day- and I'm just glad I didn't find it during final exams last week, because then I definitely wouldn't have gotten any studying done! I've been reading it for the last two days. I absolutely love how distinct all your characters are and how detailed all the quidditch aspects of the story are. I feel so bad for James, and I hope someone takes pity on him and helps him soon :/ please update soon!

Author's Response: I feel your pain about stories distracting from exams, because I had the same thing a few months ago. Except, I actually DID find the story in question during my exams, and was reading it even the day before one exam. Fantastic prep! Anyway, I'm really glad you're enjoying so far! I want the secondary characters to be more than just wallflowers so it's good that you find they're developed well. And I've spent a long time developing the Quidditch side of things too, so that's very satisfying as well. Things begin to look up for James soon, promise! Next chapter is in the queue so should be up soon. Thanks for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Hannah 

9th December 2012:
Poor James:( Maybe he'll get he'll now though.Please update soon!:)

Author's Response: Yep, poor James. Sadly, he has a little bit more bad to come. :( Next chapter to come in the next few days! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #11, by missclaire17 

7th December 2012:
I want to cry. I'm tearing up as I read this.
I KNEW that James was going to get it with Demelza because of what he did. And I can't believe that it did happen, even if I was expecting it.

I suppose I sort of thought like James, that there's always Lily, but even Lily seems really disappointed.I can't blame her though.

James.
I don't even know what to say because my heart breaks for him.

Author's Response: Yup, James has lost his place. Poor thing. He did, indeed, have it coming to him.

Lily's disappointed, but he's not really lost her here. He's not lost ANYONE, except perhaps Brigid right now, but even then she cares too much about him to stay angry with him. He just thinks everyone's out to get him and so won't let them help him. The added trouble is that Lily can't visit James right now because she's busy, but he sees that as her not having the time for him. Poor thing. I'm really putting him through the ringer here! It's okay; he's a couple of chapters away from things beginning to get better for him. :) Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #12, by Courtney 

7th December 2012:
I don't get why Ginny hasn't been coming to see him. Surely as his mother she could make the effort to come help him when he so clearly needs it. I assume that James interpretation of why she has been gone is incorrect as I couldn't see her just ignoring him like this. That's sad that he seems to have hit rock bottom, or could it possibly still get worse? I hope he starts making changes soon and getting his life on track.

Author's Response: Ginny has her reason for not visiting James, and it WILL become apparent in the next chapter. He does have the wrong end of the stick here; not unlike him to misinterpret something! He is near enough at rock bottom here, the final blow comes in the next chapter. But after that, things begin to get better for him. Thanks for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Kathrynen 

7th December 2012:
Poor Jamie!
His life is just spiraling out of control right now!
:(

Author's Response: It is indeed! :( His woes won't last TOO much longer though. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review