Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Penelope Inkwell 

1st October 2013:
Gracious! James really does need to pull himself together. It's an awful situation, and I do feel bad for him, but really.

Author's Response: Yeah, James has gotten himself into a rough place here. There's nobody to blame but himself, really. The poor boy! I really am cruel to him here. Thanks for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Emma Watson 

21st April 2013:
I'm crying for James right now. When will he learn??

Author's Response: He's a silly moo, isn't he? He learns very soon, but this is a learning curve that he had to go through, unfortunately. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Genia 

29th March 2013:
I do feel sorry for James - and everone around him! He really needs to get a grip! It's terrible to read this, it hurts! (Though you bring everything across perfectly of course... I love your writinig!) - Just, argh! James!

Author's Response: James is currently doing a fantastic job of pulling his life to pieces! The silly boy. Thanks for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by imacullenpottergirl 

25th January 2013:
I'm sorry. I just can't. Not until James does something about his life. I can't. I hope you understand, from a writer to another. I'm just overwhelmed. SO OVERWHELMED.

- Abhi

Author's Response: STOP MAKING ME FEEL GUILTY FOR MAKING THINGS WORSE AND WORSE FOR JAMES. I do feel your pain ... but it had to be done! Thanks for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Slide 

7th December 2012:
I... see your logic, James, in getting a woman's attention. Now excuse me while I hide in this nuclear bunker. Though now I want to see more of Louis. He sounds like fun! And that headline does NOT. Criminal charges, James! Bad idea! Daddy will be displeased. Which is good because I want to see me more of them daddy issues. Less good for James, obviously.

Oh, no, don't get angry. Because while Brigid might be being harsh, she is technically right. Relationships are a two-way thing but James had a responsibility to Carla the moment he got her involved in the wizarding world - and not just a responsibility to her, a responsibility to WIZARDING SOCIETY. I mean, that sucks big-time for a small-time fling of a relationship, but it is reality, and just because she walked out 'more' doesn't mean that he can just swan off. You silly boy, James, though I do love you.

Okay, now you're being harsh to Brigid, for whom I can only feel sorry. Though, ooh, new issues. Delicious issues. Aaand... even if James has a point, he loses this one for me for being way too harsh. Of course, this is all still delicious because I'm kind of nuts like that. Brigid is totally right to walk out on him while he's like this; even if it's a two-way street (ha!) between them, he won't acknowledge it or change it in this state.

And now your Mum is aaangry...! You have made Kreacher, tending to Lily, adorable. I don't know if that's something wrong with you or something wrong with me but the idea is still ADORABLE. Just hope that Kreacher doesn't tell Harry, okay, James? I imagine he would frown upon this.

Ooh, Albus! We haven't seen much of Rails Albus. *settles down with more coffee* Drinking during the day, James? Tsk. Bad habit. Especially if it's WHISKY. Oh, Albus. Someone DOES need to knock some sense into James but I get the impression you, very much your father's son, the responsible one, is not going to be the one who'll be able to do it right now. James is going to be too busy with peripheral resentment to throw at you. And... yep, James says pretty much what I expected! Always satisfying. Even if it's unhealthy.

Ooh. 'Repugnant'. Spent time with your aunt, Albus? It's a good word. Well, it's a horrid word to make James feel horrid and so I suppose it's fit for purpose! I would like to see more of Albus. The insights so far are interesting and I'm sure he's got his own issues being his father's son (and the crack about never getting girls screams for more information). Good stuff!

Author's Response: Louis is, indeed, bags of fun! He was clearly always planned this way, haha.

Daddy issues are imminent! Along with criminal charge chat. All bad for James, but it's worth a little sacrifice on his part to give us some good entertainment, eh?

James is perpetually angry these days, of COURSE he's going to argue his case here. He does indeed have a huge responsibility, which is the exact reason why Brigid said it would be a bad idea in the first place. Her fear wasn't misplaced! New issues. My FAVOURITE issue of the story, if I do say so myself. Very excited for THAT one to unfold. TWO-WAY STREET, it always comes down to it being a two-way street! Brigid is right but insensitive; James is right in some ways, wrong in others, and VERY badly wounded emotionally. It's not a good recipe for a healthy discussion.

Yes, the Kreacher thing. I had a feeling you would have a thought on this! House elves in Railsverse have not made the gains which they have in Ignite, sadly. However there are still Good House Elf Owners and Bad House Elf Owners, and while Harry falls into the first category, James' use of Kreacher here falls more into the second. This issue gets more of an airing in a couple of chapters' time and there WILL be more focus on house elves in general as we go on, which will hopefully please you. :)

I also had a feeling you'd like some more Albus! Not that James is nice to him AT ALL. And he lives with Rose, hardly a surprise he's throwing words like "repugnant" around ;) He, too, will have more screen time; he definitely does have his own issues, the poor thing! Although they're clearly nowhere near as bad as James' and he actually DEALS with any insecurities which he may have. The girl comment is just a VERY low blow from James, who has girls fawning over him all the time and likes it very much thank you, to his nerdy younger brother who clearly doesn't get any attention from females because he never has drunken pulls like his big bro. The ultimate barometer on success with women! Thanks for reviewing :)


 Report Review

Review #6, by Loving This 

29th November 2012:
When are we getting the next chapter?

Author's Response: It's in the queue! :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by RoseScorp57 

15th November 2012:
I can't figure out why James is being so self-destructive. Obviously he really cares about Carlotta and wants her back in his life. Why doesn't he fight for what he wants. He wants to be happy and not a disappointment but his behavior doesn't reflect what he wants out of life.

Author's Response: James doesn't really realise how self-destructive he's being right now. He's gotten himself into a bad place but he has a tendency to blame others too much. He's never really had to fight for what he wants before so he's not used to the kind of situation he's in. But he'll learn! Thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Ananya 

15th November 2012:
What is wrong with James?
Will he be alright? He really needs to stop saying bullshit to everyone

Author's Response: ...he doesn't realise anything's wrong, that's his trouble. He knows he's not happy and that he misses Carlotta but he doesn't see the big picture. In time, he'll learn though. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Hannah 

15th November 2012:
I'm legit about to cry.I understand that they care about him and they mean no harm but nobody has come and ask James what's wrong.They just keep accusing him of acting like an ass.I'll give them that he's not making the best decisions but no one's asking why and it's making me really sad.I hope James gets help from someone. Update soon please!

Author's Response: The trouble is that nobody else really sees anything as 'wrong' as yet; they just think he thinks he can get away with drinking and generally fooling around and not taking responsibility for anything. Brigid and Freddie are the only people who've come close to seeing that something is wrong, but he's totally pushed Brigid away and Freddie ... is Freddie. Next chapter should come soon. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #10, by missclaire17 

15th November 2012:
I want to cry because of how much of a mess James is. he shouldnt have blown up on Brigid and he shouldnt have blown up on Albus, even if I do get his frustration and anger about both (and im sensing that theres some ex-girlfriend that we don't know about here).
honestly though, I don't even know.
James is a mess and I feel in pain because he's like this D;
I don't even know. Honestly, James should not have yelled at Brigid and Albus. but if it were me, I would have because the insinuation that everything went wrong with Carlotta is because James got bored like usual is just WRONG.
I totally understand that James usually is like this but I feel like it's just WRONG for that insinuation to occur because its not like James is completely irresponsible.
and I get that Albus DOES care for James and even though he worded himself in completely the wrong way, James shouldnt have yelled and Albus shouldnt have assumed so quickly.

I don't even know how to even go on with this situation. Honestly though, I think that everyone who is "close" to James is completely missing the point. I don't think its James himself just acting like a wild child.

Of course, it IS James's actions so he can control it but I don't think anyone really realizes that it started with Carlotta basically leaving his life. I feel like James's hurt and anger that she left basically set off all of these other things inside of him that had been dying to get out for ages but couldn't. For example, James had always thought that Brigid was the reason why he and his ex broke up & the image of Albus being so responsible and always lecturing him are not phenomenons that occured overnight. His annoyance at both just burst out because he got so hurt and angry that Carlotta left.

I really wish James would get it together though.
It breaks my heart to read him like this

Author's Response: He's gotten himself into a right state, has James. He really shouldn't have said what he said to Brigid and Albus, but the trouble is he has a lot of lingering ill-feeling towards them and it's all coming out at the wrong time. The insinuation that he completely screwed it up with Carlotta with no thought whatsoever about the consequence is an unfair one, but unfortunately for him he doesn't deal well with responsibility so Brigid and Albus have assumed that he's gone one step too far here.

A lot of James' problem is that he's kept all of his insecurities and worries and general ill-feeling bottled up, so now he's appearing to be more of a wild child, his friends and family don't realise that there's something deeper at the heart of it; they just assume that he's gone too far with his socialising. In reality, Carlotta leaving was the catalyst. It wasn't necessarily the start, because he was already getting annoyed with the media - but her anger was the last straw. And so now that's gone wrong, it's triggered everything else off. He does need to get it together ... but it's not going to be easy for him. Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review