Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Dinthemidwest 

8th May 2016:
Just an observation at this late date; if I didn't know better, I'd say that Lily & Sirius had a thing for each other!! Just sayin'!! Lots of displaced anger... I really enjoy the pointed conversations-I can just see them arguing between each other!

 Report Review

Review #2, by AlexFan 

28th October 2013:
Drunk James is adorable. Then again, James is always adorable but he's especially adorable when he's drunk because he sounds like a little kid and I was just aawing the entire time that he was asking Lily to stay with him.

Those two are going to be the death of me, I swear. Just to clarify though, did Sirius dump Joanna or did Joanna dump him? (And if she dumped him because of the Quidditch match, that's extremely petty of her).

Speaking of her, she's only the person that hasn't made me want to hit her, other than Mary, by associating or dating Sirius. It just felt wrong in other fanfiction but I don't have that problem this time.

I wonder what it really means when two people who know each other have the same patronus. We know that Snape's was a doe because of Lily but I want to know what the actual reason or definition of something like that is.

 Report Review

Review #3, by M 

1st July 2013:
Snape kinda...got me there.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Apricotted 

8th November 2012:
OMFG WHAT IS THIS WHAT IS THIS CLIFFIE WRITE A NEW CHAPTER RIGHT THIS MOMENT OH GOD.

Author's Response: WORKING ON! But it's NaNo I'm afraid so I'm pretty busy. Thanks for reviewing though! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Lilylike 

21st October 2012:
Hey! I've spent the entire week reading the art of breathing and then the art of surviving (yes i am addicted to hp ff) and I really think that you are an amazing writer! I've cried, I've laughed, I've smiled...
Please dont stop working on this story!
Kisses from Boston Lilylike
ps I think sirius and lily should be at marys memorial party - supporting james's speech at least :)

Author's Response: oh wow, thank you very much LilyLike! I'm so glad that you spent the week reading them (and you should know there's plenty more stories from where these came from). And I think they should be at the memorial party too, so I guess we'll see ;)

 Report Review

Review #6, by ILoveHarryPotter 

19th October 2012:
"It was a doe"
...
And then you end? Why? I want to know what happens! I love this story, thank you so much for it ;)

Author's Response: Ahhha, you know me. Can't resist a cliffie

And thank you so much for reviewing!! :)

-AC


 Report Review

Review #7, by Mutt N Feathers 

17th October 2012:
Great chapter as usual. It's a hard reality when someone dies, but the living do go on, living. It breaks my heart to see Sirius struggling so though. Will patiently wait for the next chapter. Also, I'll beta whenever you need.
MNF

Author's Response: oh dear! I'm so unbelievably hopeless but I'm opening my email thing RIGHT NOW to send you this chapter and I'm honestly really sorry. I'm just genuinely hopeless. THank you for continuing to review and being patient with me! :)

-AC


 Report Review

Review #8, by Shay_Gryff 

17th October 2012:
OOH! Cliffy! Bum bum BAAAH!

Great job! But then again, I don't think I REALLY need to point out the obvious in every review I leave you!

I just can't get enough of this story! It's insanity! So insane that I can only use exclamation marks! Can't wait until next chapter. Am I wrong to assume that it will be Mary's 'memorial' with Lily and Sirius???

KEEP WRITING :D
Shay_Gryff

Author's Response: CLIFFY. You know me, I do love a good cliffy. Hheee, awh, thank you very much for all your lovely reviews!

Yep! Next chapter will be the memorial with Lily and Sirius yes yes yes, I'm very excited about it.

Thanks for the review! :)

-AC


 Report Review

Review #9, by classicblack 

17th October 2012:
Oh my gosh I can't believe it took me so long to read this! Curse you school and AP classes! Oh and because of said classes I'm going to have to hold off on my threat to review every one of your stories (which will probably mean that by the time I come back to it you'll have like 100 stories and I'll just have more work, but whatever... :P) until I know what free time is again. Okay, queue capital letters. Beep.

IT WAS A DOE?! IT WAS A FREAKING DOE?! THAT'S HOW YOU'RE GOING TO END THE CHAPTER?! Do you know that four letter sentence just completely cancelled out all the other adorable things that happened between Lily and James in this chapter because it was just so freaking... I don't even know! You must update soon to satiate my need (oh yes, Helen, it is indeed a need) to know what the complete reaction is to this brilliant piece of foreshadowing/ connections. I demand you abandon all your other stories except Curiosity and Everland until you present the world (or more specifically me) with another chapter ;)

But in all seriousness, that was a great way to end the chapter. And the rest of the chapter was awesome, as well. James is so cute when he's drunk. Honestly, I was half-expecting for you to bring out the old "I love you" card at that moment except that it would have ruined it. Unless they've alread made it past the I love you stage and I forgot because it's such a long gap between chapters that I forget things, thus reenforcing my point that you need to update more.

At first when Sirius said he wouldn't go to the memorial ceremony I was like you git, why not? Then I realised that I completely agreed with Sirius's explanation and I applaud Sirius for thinking that. By the way, I still vote for the No Girlfriends for Sirius Black rule. I mean, part of me wants Sirius to be happy and then the other part is just like No, you have to live a tragic life because the love of your life died because that's just your story and Mary is awesome. End of story. I feel like I rant about this topic too much, sorry :/

Really brilliant chapter, I truly appreciated all the fluff and humor and general fun and that ending. Congratulations on the Dobby wins! You completely deserve it!
Happy writing,
classicblack

Author's Response: Classicblack! Helllo! That's okay about holding off on the threat to reviewing everything and anything, I can wait (and I'm still tackling answering your other lovely reviews -they all really were something).

AHHHA in my head cannon this ALWAYS happened. They did a class on patronuses - despite it being slightly advanced - and Lily and James discovered theres were matching and they got all coupley and then BAM Snape ruins the moment and makes a complete idiot of himself in the process.

Ahhha, abandon all.? well, okay. Here's what I'll try and do. I'll try and write the next chapter of this and Curiosity before NaNo starts then update at some point in November? I've suddenly got a lot of things written that need updating all at once.

I LOVED writing James in this chapter. Man, he was cute (they haven't done the whole I love you thing left, by the way, ahha. I'll make sure its memorable when it happens).

We'll have to see whether or not they do turn up or not. But I can announce that your NO GIRLFRIEND NOTION has been accepted and passed. NO MORE GIRLS FOR SIRIUS IN TAOS (although... watch out for... actually, I'll leave you in suspense here).

Hehe, thanks for a lovely chapter and for dobby related things. You're lovely! :)

-AC


 Report Review

Review #10, by Manga_girl 

17th October 2012:
Wow. Just wow, Helen! I feel honoured to be reading a dobby winning story. ;)

Anyway, this chapter was awesome. James and Lily are meant to be, though I can't wait to see what happens with Snape in the next chapter!

Emma x

Author's Response: AHHAHA. I love it. Well, Emma, I couldn't have gotten here without your support... your nominations...your encouraging reviews *wipes tears from eyes*

AND SNAPE DRAMA ONCOMING YO.

-Ac


 Report Review

Review #11, by sour_grapes_snape 

16th October 2012:
So much fluff! So much fluffy fluff! It's almost pathetic how many times I just sat here thinking "aw" when reading this chapter. I mean, we still have some Angst!Sirius, but it could not counteract how adorably adorable James and Lily were.

I think that last scene was my favorite. There was just so much cuteness with the patrounuses (partoni? What the heck is the plural of patronus?). And then the Snape part at the end... talk about an awkward moment.

Congratulations on the Dobby wins! I was so happy to hear you'd won! Your stories are like the delight of my life. Fabulous job.

-Laura

Author's Response: OHMYGOSH so funny story I g on about the plural of patroni in chapter 16 of NJAB which is in the queue! That's so weird.

Anyway, aahha. I was really enjoying the sheer levels of fluff here so I'm glad you liked it and I was so chuffed to have you guys voting and stuff! You're the best! :D

And thanks for reviewing :)

-AC


 Report Review

Review #12, by rez 

16th October 2012:
well that was awkward. everyone seeing the silver doe I
mean.. as if snape didn't see that coming! SO MUCH AWKWARD.

that was a very fluffy chapter but it was a tad fillerish, looking forward to the next!

thanks for updating! you're a champ!

keep smiling!

Author's Response: SO AWKWARD RIGHT. I've always thought this had to happen at some point... :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by house elf 

15th October 2012:
Yaaay well done for the dobbies!! :D:D

This was a luuuverly chapter.
But, Mary...
Wehh :(

I'm thinking I might have to go back to TAOB again soon... I'm missing Mary and Sirius so much D:

But, then again, Lily and James are so cute :D

Author's Response: HEY I HAVE GOOD NEWS ON THAT FRONT. Well, ish. I am maybe ishly sort of planning a spin off which has Sirius related angst from Mary's death to his death so MAYBE THAT COULD FILL THE HOLE but thanks for reviewing and I'm glad you liked it! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review