Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
27 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Snapdragons 

4th February 2013:
-pokes head in- ...err, hi. -coughs- So the last time I reviewed this (actually, the last time I reviewed anything on the archive, which was coincidentally ch 20 of this) was in August and that makes me a bit sad on the inside because I have now fallen way behind and that makes me upset ajskdl;fajslkdj

all that to say that I am determined to catch up on everything I have missed (read: I have homework that I'm procrastinating on currently) and so I may or may not end up leaving you like ten million hundred reviews, give or take a couple hundred.

and wow I had forgotten how much I absolutely love this and Bea and everybody. Asking out a boy is no different than asking to pass the salt and then fearlessly flustered Beatrice Chang charging headlong into things wearing a skirt and now she has to find Scorpius because I ship them and I don't like my ships sinking :(

(of course the Slytherins play poker)

THE GAME IS AFOOT. And the game is cupcake forensics. ♥ ♥ ♥ Naturally. What else could it be? (literally so much love for that you have no idea)

Vanishing cabinets. Heroics. The power of sweets. What more could I ask for in a chapter?

(Scorpius, but I guess we can't have it all.)

That was exciting and fantastic (and ten times more interesting than biology) and although it's been five months (oof that sounds bad) I still love this story to pieces and probably always will yay

(once again this review has been a bit of a mess but I have yet to master the art of coherent reviewing)

Author's Response: FINALLY I COME RESPONDING~ Incidentally, I also need to catch up on responding to you :P I wanted to leave this until I started writing Capers again WHICH IS NOW! (also boo real life but YAY on summer job responsibility which I saw a few days ago)

Anyone can charge headlong but only the most courageous charge headlong in a skirt.

(and they cheat, obv)

I remember trying to stop up all the loopholes and figure out why you couldn't just magically figure out where Scorpius was, so he had to leave clues that you had to rack your brain over and not your wand, so clearly: cupcakes.

Poor Scorpius, star of a chapter in which he doesn't even appear.

♥ I MISS YOU ♥


 Report Review

Review #2, by Aiedail 

27th January 2013:
oh my god you make scorp go missing when bea is going to ask him out YOU ARE NOT MY FAVORITE PERSON RIGHT NOW O K

and when I said he will not be good at it i didn't mean that he'd get himself kidnapped this is the opposite of what i wanted sobs

pocket watch #dead

YOU ALWAYS THINK THE WORST WHEN YOU'RE IN LURVE, BEA

so remember when I was saying that things going wrong between people make the best relationships - - well, this would qualify, woulnd't it. also bea is going to come to the rescue and scorp is going to actually express himself in more direct ways than singing the song he heard bea humming (argh still have feels about that)

i am right about this i can feel it

fred knows what mach speed is my mind is blown

you are using cupcakes to help them solve this you are my new favorite person

O.K. i am proud of you too. I'm moving on with demon speed~

Author's Response: OK SO THIS IS THE LAST REVIEW I'M RESPONDING TO because I did this weird thing where I responded forwards and backwards and NOW I AM HERE when Scorpius goes missing ahurhrururhr.

frolicking through your sobs~ to think I never had any plans for epic romantic rescues and that it would be ///Capers/// out of all of the things I write to have the most romantic/tragic moments. I giggle and I cackle.

cupcake forensics is an actual field now.

♥ ♥ ♥


 Report Review

Review #3, by forsakenphoenix 

13th January 2013:
So when I first started reading this, I was giggling at the idea of Bea wearing a skirt and was trying to figure out WHY. Then her nervousness kicked in and she started talking about how easy it was for the other girls and I figured out she was going to ask Scorpius out and I did an internal squee. I love that she snuck into the Slytherin Common Room and then when she blurted out her request, it was Xavier and not Scorpius there. Then Norman! Haha. Poor girl.

But oh my gosh, when they started talking about not being able to find Scorpius and how he left his blazer and all that, there was like...a pit of fear in my stomach. I trust you and where you're going with this and it's kind of ridiculous how attached I am to your smarmy blazer-wearing Scorpius but nghh.

AND CUPCAKE FORENSICS. You are such a genius, Gina. I love it and Bea asking Fred for help with his stalking and you did such a fabulous job building up the suspense (the blood, and then the room of requirement, and the vanishing cabinet!) WHAT IS GOING TO HAPPEN? I hope they find Scorpius safe and they don't get hurt..which seems kind of I don't know...not so Caper-ish, I suppose. But we shall see! I'm excited I'm almost caught up!

Author's Response: Bea is so no-nonsense about the dating scene. She doesn't even stop to consider her feelings or anything, she's just like 'I think I like him, let's ask him out' and totally bumbles her way through it. No shame, until the actual moment, and then she ends up sandwiched between his roommates because things like that just /happen/.

YOU SHOULD NEVER TRUST ME, MISSY. I DO TERRIBLE THINGS TO MY CHARACTERS. LOOK WHAT HAPPENED TWO CHAPTERS AGO!

Everyone's got to get a bit hurt in a Caper. At the very least, banged-up elbows. It's like a Weasley dinner; isn't right without something going totally explosively wrong 8D


 Report Review

Review #4, by Hedwig_Pie 

31st December 2012:
WHAT? CUPCAKES. BLOOD. VANISHING CABINETS. HEROES. THIS STORY IS FLIPPING AMAZING! seriously, this chapter was so well written to the point that i forgot i was reading fanfic and i thought this was a legit, published book, because, IT WAS THAT AMAZING! LOVE THE STORY!

Author's Response: CUPCAKES AND BLOOD IN THE SAME CHAPTER! Eee, only in my dreams perhaps; thank you so much ^__^

 Report Review

Review #5, by spreaddapoo93 

19th December 2012:
Gyah! It's the penultimate chapter (thus far)... To think I have only one chapter left before that unfamiliar, nail-biting period of waiting must settle in again... Unthinkable!

Anyway, brilliant chapter! A mighty standing ovation for your cupcake/stalking tool! You are (I profess) a genius on every level, from planning to the minute details, to the turning of said minute details to become even more fantastic through well-directed improvisation (if what I said makes any sense...)

Oh, no! I dread to think what's happened next! A vanishing cabinet... (I see what you did there, you sneaky gorgeous creature of literary greatness), hot stuffy air! BLOOOD! BLOOOD AND ICING?!!! Gyah! It's too much trepidation!!!

Wonderful, wonderful chapter thus far - An unexpected surprise from the gorgeous Nott :D

Anyway, wonderful chapter; keep up the tremendously fabulous work (I am refraining from creating a shrine of you to avoid the creepiness factor from notching up a good two levels or so)!

The flow of this chapter (and the rest of the novel) is superb; so fluid and yet all nice and jumpy with excitement and other heart-stopping(and reviving) factors! I commend you also on the anatomy of Hogwarts. From the extra potions classroom to the headmaster's office, moving staircases, etc. You really know this castle back to front (as though you have traversed the hallways yourself!). Everything is so authentic!

Much loves and cupcakes (with a lot less blood on my part). Onto the next chapter! (DREAD... but the good kind)

Ooooh! P.S. I keep forgetting to tell you, but your chapter images are absolutely breathtaking. I especially love this one, in all its red-green glory!

Author's Response: A vanishing cabinet adventure was high on my list, because the opportunities to leave Hogwarts are rather few and I was getting so claustrophobic in the castle. Even if it does have 7 floors, an extensive underground network, multiple towers jutting out, a vast ground ... ahem.

I had to go to the lexicon to look up everything, and apparently sometimes the headmaster's office is on the third floor and I later learned that sometimes it's on the seventh and gosh darn it I wish I knew I could have placed it somewhere a few floor closer to the destination xD

I am imagining one of those shrines that Helga Pataki made (if you ever watched Hey Arnold!) with gum pieces and snippets of hair 8D

Thanks again! Obv, every reviewer gets an obligatory non-bloody cupcake after reading this chapter. It's only polite.


 Report Review

Review #6, by Mickelanddime 

20th November 2012:
Holy cow, this is absolutely brill!
Love your story, and please keep writing!

Author's Response: Thank you! ^__^

 Report Review

Review #7, by peppersweet 

18th October 2012:
I have been struck down with the lurgy and I am sitting here in my room wrapped up in a duvet like a sausage roll and coughing my lungs out, so I am cheering myself up by reading capers and demolishing the better part of an entire packet of cream crackers. All because I asked myself: WWBD? What would Bea do? And insofar and insomuch as I asked the question, I found the answer: BISCUITS.

A side effect of being struck down with the lurgy is leaving incomprehensible reviews. I think.

FYI that chapter image is beauts. I would like it printed and made into a tasteful wall hanging that I can hang on a wall (or subvert ALL norms and hang from a ceiling).

sjdfhsdkfhlskdjhks bea bea bea

BEA

beas go bzzz zzz zz z z zz

and beas and scorpions are destined to be 5eva in troo wub 6eva.

i hate you 7eva for making scorpius go missing. how coULD YOU.

Last she saw Scorpius, he had an armful of cupcakes and icing on his nose, and now he could be in danger, even dead? - CAKEGREMLINS

smashed cupcake = smashed julia heart, all over the floor, crushed by the wanton heel of your shoe

I love that whole 'I need you to stalk Scorpius because you stalk Anjali thing' BECAUSE FRED AND ANJALI ARE MEANT TO BE (IN A COOL WAY). Franjali. Frangipani.

"What does he do," Fred joked, "keep cupcakes in his sleeve?" / "...kind of." - THIS IS PERFECT OMG

nuh ;A;

OH

MY

GOD

VERNERSHERNG CERBERNERT.

nhsdfgskajgskdhfgsf


sfdjhslkfjshldfk


y u



Author's Response: It's a question that has a singular answer. Though biscuits are probably scratchy for the throat... but that's what the cream is for? And tea.

I also read that as 'that chapter image is biscuits' and I was trying to remember if I put in biscuits. BISCUITS EVERYWHERE.

Hang it on the floor.

YOU ARE SO MEDICINALLY DRUNK JULIA WHAT R U DOIN. ♥ Frangipani. It's like Fred and Anjali in a panini.

WANTONLY SMASHING CUPCAKES AND CRUSHING HEARTS AND UPPING BODY COUNTS



 Report Review

Review #8, by Jane 

12th October 2012:
Love Sherlock Fred, can't wait for another chapter! Your story is so well written and funny, read through the whole thing in my spare time, you have a new fan! :)

Author's Response: Thank you! :3 I'm always glad to see who's reading. I'll be updating soon!

 Report Review

Review #9, by meadowlarks_cries 

8th October 2012:
Malfoy, Missing?! Say it isn't so! Actually no, please do, because I sense a whole bundle of adventure coming our way! Oh god, Fred. Honestly sometimes I wonder whether he or Bea is wackier. Also AHH! snarky/smexy Slytherins! I want more of them, though I'm not sure how you'd fit it into this story. Maybe a tale for another time? ;) (please!!). I loved the cupcake forensics, so creative but fun, and something I've come to expect and be happily satisfied with this story! I can't wait to see what you come up with next. You're truly one of the most creative writers on this site and your stories never fail to make my day. I can't wait to read more of your work, and thank you!!

-Alondra

Author's Response: HE IS. AND THERE WILL BE ADVENTURE OF THE MOST DANGEROUS KIND.

Also, LOL! The funny thing about Fred is that he doesn't know how to accept his wackiness so he ends up making it worse. People expect it from Bea, so she flails around like no one's business.

Ahaha, I love Scorp's friends. I have a short story collection for Capers when I'm nearing the end, because I have a chock load of scenes I could never put into the story. I might write a blurb for them :3

Thank you so so much :3 I love your name!


 Report Review

Review #10, by Tanya 

8th October 2012:
AIEE. Gosh, love this chapter rather too much. Loving the mental images of Bea rampaging into the Slytherin common room to ask scorp out. Too funny. Also just loving how much the two of them are working for each other when the other is involved but out of the picture, it's really quite nicely paralleled and hinting of tragedy in true romantic proportions hahah. Love how your style is still maintaining that perfect balance between humour and tension. Love love love, in short =) Keep it up!

Author's Response: Bahaha, it was a scene I saw too clearly not to write. Squished in-between his two roommates. And you totally pointed out that parallelism that I'd been waiting to see if anyone noticed! It is something that gets built upon. I love writing their romance because it's less overtly romantic.

Thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #11, by Gobsmacked 

6th October 2012:
o.o dskafjksdahf, how are you so amazing at writing?!?! When you write a book you better tell me because i will buy like a thousand of them! lol. omg, why did you leave me with cliff hanger?!?! Ah! But omg, i hope Scorpo is okay! And, well now Freddie and Bea! Ahhh. Soon better be S-O-O-N! ;)

Author's Response: I don't know what one person can do with 1000 of my hypothetical books. Maybe build a hypothetical fort out of them. I would suggest doing that. That sounds like fun.

Hee, thank you so much ♥ I'm giving myself two more days to write it.


 Report Review

Review #12, by Noturavggurl 

6th October 2012:
Luv this story-the character, plot, development and detail!
Please keep writing, I luv long stories that are well-written
and funny!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! ^__^

 Report Review

Review #13, by NadiaX 

5th October 2012:
Iii! Fun, fun! ^^

I mean - it's not fun that Scorpius is in danger and so are Fred and Bea, but well... well, it kind of is xD. As in fun to read :D.

Bea wanting to ask Scorpius out was adorable ^.^.

And my favourite parts:
"She stomped all the way down the hall and around the corner until her foot slid on a slippery section of the floor. Lifting her heel revealed a steak of pink-yellow icing, smeared from a lump of crumbs.

A smashed cupcake."

"Bea stared with an awestruck blink. "Holy hippogriffs, you're like Trelawney. See something in everything."

"Sherlock. The preferred metaphor is Sherlock.""

:D

This chapter was kind of short, but I have to live with that. Just hope that the next one will be ENORMOUS! *evil laughter*

Waiting
Nadia

Author's Response: Bahaha. It was tough to put in the necessary panic + antics when Bea's very well thinking he might be dead. Who knew cupcakes could make such good crime scene material?

Next chapter will be a bit short unfortunately, but I am halfway done with it now, so hopefully I can have it up on Tuesday or so ^__^


 Report Review

Review #14, by shadowcat2 

3rd October 2012:
Like always, your update just made my day. I absolutely loved how Bea was trying to ask Scorpius. Her encounter with Scorpius's friends were very amusing. I loved we got to see more of Fred. I did miss the Bea and Fred moment. I hope Scorpius is not too injured.
Now, it's time for a bit of Potterpuff love. I miss Albus. I miss him so so much. Potterpuff to the rescue in the next chapter, please?

Author's Response: Glad you liked it ^__^ Albus is unfortunately also a tad missing (but less kidnap-y missing), but he does not get forgotten in this adventure!

Thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #15, by Elizajane 

2nd October 2012:
You are incredible. Cupcake forensics made me lol, but the suspense was still very awesome. I also really loved the start of the chapter, when Bea worked up the courage to ask Scorpius out! :D I've never voted in the Dobby's before, but you've definitely got my vote!

Author's Response: Making people laugh in the middle of a bloody kidnapping heh, well that's one thing off my checklist. The beginning of the chapter was so fun to write! It was such an innocent time compared to the second half ;A;

Eeek, thank you! :3 I don't think I'll win anything for Capers this year, but the amount of votes is still incredible ^__^


 Report Review

Review #16, by rez 

1st October 2012:
hahahahahah cupcake forensics omg. I love it, I love it so much! bea gets more adorable with every chapter and Fred is just too cute. poor scorpius, I was not expecting his disappearance to be that dramatic! oh the suspense!

yay for updates! :D

Author's Response: Hee, thanks :3 It's a rather strange thing, mixing cute and suspense!

 Report Review

Review #17, by ruby_slippers 

1st October 2012:
Oh my bloody goodness!! Freddie is amazing! Can't wait to see whats happened and how on earth they are going to get out of this collosal mess (which wasn't directly caused by Bea this time!)
So much love for this story!

Author's Response: Bahaha, first time in awhile it wasn't her mess, right? Good thing Fred's gotten a lot of practices cleaning up her messes for a big ol' mess like this.

Thank you! ^__^


 Report Review

Review #18, by PhoenixPulse 

1st October 2012:
OH SWEET BEJEEZUS!

Yes, yes, YES! Do you know how long I've been waiting for this chapter. And then, it's...it's...it's HERE! Oh dear lordy, how happy I am right now!

Anywho, I must say, this was a very suspenseful chapter! I loved it very much, and I'm honestly stoked to find out more about Scorpius and his incident. Vanishing cabinets? Oh, this is too grande! I hope he's alright though.

Poor Bea. I wish I could climb into her head, and see a more in depth detail of what she's feeling. She was going to ask the boy to Hogsmeade, and then he disappear! That's like, the most awful thing ever.

And I liked Bea's encounter with Nott. Very awkward indeed! I couldn't help but release a pig-snort. But then again, if he can make grass swoon...well...that's taking attractiveness to a whole new level!

And about Anjali.I wonder where she is. Isn't she a Slytherin too? Shouldn't she be popping up somewhere. I don't know. I just feel her absence in this is a bit odd. But then again, it's probably an irrelevant and crazy, over thought haunch.

Anyway, I look forward to the next chapter. Pretty stoked and eager right now. I suppose it's ta-ta for now?

Author's Response: IT'S HERE! AND THE NEXT ONE'S COMING SOON I hope anyway.

Next chapter gets a whole lot of things answered and... probably a whole lot of things thrown into the air. Heh.

Scorpius needs to time his disappearances better! He ought to have waited until at least /after/ she asks him out. Very rude of him, hehehe.

I love Xavier. He totally would be the type to be Scorpius' best friend, but he's got quite a punch of his own personality.

Nooo, not at all. It is rather... /suspicious/ that Anjali is missing. Ahem ahem.

Ahem.

♥ for now! but hopefully I shall return soon!


 Report Review

Review #19, by DumbledoresArmyOfOne 

1st October 2012:
Reviews, reviews, reviews. I like reviewing, and making people feel good about their writing, but it's always hard for me not to just state things that the author (being, well, THE AUTHOR) doesn't already know. You wouldn't know, for instance, that I think the idea of cupcake forensics is sheer genius.
I knew all this sugar would come in handy at some point xD
Also, Freddie finally gets some appreciation! The boy's obviously an extremely accomplished stalker.
I'm glad his skills of creepiness and deduction are finally being put to good use.
It's starting to seem much more grave and serious in here. I think possibly it needs more cupcakes.
Proving yet again that you can write anything
(CUPCAKE FORENSICS!?)
I love this chapter!
~Gill.

Author's Response: Pretty much all of my reviews consist of me throwing the author's story back at them, but in caps and with a lot of keyboard smashing so it makes less sense 8D

and just when I thought I was getting away from sugar-addled antics...

I know! I'm always sad for Fred because he's such a sidekick. It's what he loves being BUT STILL. JUST ONCE. And so we shall see how this time will turn out 8D

Perhaps they've zapped themselves into a bakery. That would be quite something.

♥ Thank you so much ^__^


 Report Review

Review #20, by rbrammer 

1st October 2012:
AAah! Scorpius is MISSING. I knew something was going to happen to him, I knew it.
I love how they find where he was going by cupcakes and Freddie's stalking. (: I would love to leave a very long review but I'm in class, so it's a bit difficult. Don't worry, next chapter will be FILLED with my love of Capers, but this one will have to be short.
Once again, 'cause I'm sure I've told you this before, everything about this story is amazing, YOU'RE amazing, and I can't wait for the next update. (:
-ric.

Author's Response: it is my duty to advise you to pay attention in class (says the girl who sneaks online at work).

I never ever thought that cupcakes and stalking would be so plot-appropriate. I didn't even think this chapter would be that long! xD but I realized that they couldn't just ~magically realize~ where he is. So much kudos to mystery writers.

♥ thank you!


 Report Review

Review #21, by Icouldn'tcomeupwithanawesomename 

1st October 2012:
Gaah.
(I know, right? You just wrote an incredible chapter and all I
can come up with is 'gaah'. Makes one feel pathetic.)

I am currently suffering from 'The Afterschock'. Never heard
of it? Go to youtube immediately. My symptoms are: The
Blank Stare, Denial, The What The H*** Now Face... Yeah
that's bad.

Scorpius, noo! Why? WHY?!?

Best. Detective-work. Ever. Freddie should make this his
profession. He can track down people by studying cupcakes!
But the blood... The Imperius... Oh my poor heart. And then
they stepped into a VANISHING CLOSET... I don't care the
next chapter is short I NEED IT OKAY I'M DYING DOUBLE
DEATHS OVER HERE. Fred and Beables didn't even tell
anyone where they were going... What if they get missing
too? What if they step right into the arms of the enemy?
ALBUS SAVE THEM. Hit the baddies with your bludgers and
be awesome.

So much for my reviewing abilities *ahem*.
I'll leave the stalking to Fred and go be a (semi) human
being elsewhere (the Try To Get On With Your Life-phase
:S)

Author's Response: :33 I thought this chapter was a bit er, strange, so I'm glad it's gone over well, even though it's missing quite a few beloved characters.

FUNNY THAT YOU MENTION FRED'S PROFESSION~ I will just leave that sentence hanging right there.

Beables omg, this is a completely new one, I will try to remember this. I actually considered Fred stopping to send an owl to Albus - and I even wrote part of it out - but it kind of killed the mood that was building up, so I took it out. I may add something else instead if I require it - there's been a lot of little changes trying to make things work, closing off potential plot holes xD

♥ lives are overrated! be a zombie!


 Report Review

Review #22, by Rumbleroar goes roar 

1st October 2012:
Hahaha oh cupcake trail! That's brilliant! And I love little Sherlock Fred :)
Brilliant chapter! Excited to see where this leads! Hope Scorpius is okay! D:

Author's Response: Thanks! :3 Fred fits into the role too well, hehehe.

 Report Review

Review #23, by purplewings721 

1st October 2012:
Cupcake forensics - bahahaha! I swear, this story just keeps getting better with each chapter. It makes my day whenever I see this - or any of your stories, really - update. You deserve every Dobby/award/review you get, because you are just absolutely brilliant. The next chapter needs to come out ASAP, because this cliffhanger is pure evil. And, I really miss Scorpius... even though he's only been gone for one chapter. But that is one chapter too many. Excellent job!
- Camila :)

Author's Response: Eek, thank you so so much :3 This review totally made MY day. I'm such a terrible updater, so I'm just like blaaargh, I hope no one's been waiting too long. Scorpius is unfortunately missing for a bit, but I think I'll be able to make it up later ;D



 Report Review

Review #24, by A_Johnson49 

1st October 2012:
Bah!!! So exciting! I can't wait to read what's happened. I'm also glad Fred's back with his /thinking/ skills. I'm so excited to read on and I'll be voting for you for all Dobbys! I love this story so much! Every time I see that the story's been updated, I have a little bit of a let-down because it's an edit and not a new chapter. But I got to read another new chapter now and I'm excited about the next!

Author's Response: Eek, thank you! This is pretty much going to be the biggest 'adventure' so far, and Fred gets to be a huge star after a long break :3 so I can't wait

Oh god, editing is a chronic problem for me. I edit. every. thing. But I will say that I hope to update next weekend!

♥ thank you so much again ^__^


 Report Review

Review #25, by sour_grapes_snape 

30th September 2012:
You never fail to amaze me. A trail of frosting is the only clue as to the location of a missing person. Genius. Sheer genius.

Bea was adorably adorable in the beginning. What with the nerves, and the sandwich with Scoripus' roommates and all that. Scorpius needs to be found so he and Bea can get together and dance merrily into the sunset, Bea eating a cupcake and Scoripus wearing a purple argyle blazer. I can totally see it happening in my head.

Capers has taken a turn for the mysterious! I quite like it... Fred makes a delightful Sherlock. I can just see him wearing that hat and smoking a pipe...

Well done, indeed. And you definitely deserved those Dobby nominations :3 If you don't win at least one, it'll be a travesty.

-Laura

Author's Response: Bahaha and here I thought I was just crazy sticking cupcakes and a mystery together. I suppose Scorpius was right when he said brilliance and insanity are close cousins.

I can especially see the purple argyle blazer unfortunately xD I think the whole cast of Capers needs to join hands and run (skip, even?) into the sunset -- shielding their eyes properly of course.

Fred get a huge chance to shine these few chapters, and I hope to do it justice :3

Thank you very much ^__^ I'm surprised how many people have gone to vote for me with such stiff competition!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>