Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
22 Reviews Found

Review #1, by JC 

7th December 2015:
Loved it!
I started reading this a couple years ago, but then stopped coming on HPFF for some reason, so I was very glad to see this story completed when I came back last week!
Very disappointed in Teddy (poor Remus and Tonks!) But I suppose we all have our faults.
Matthew is a sweetheart for Rose, and I'm as glad to see them together as I am to see Rose and Scorpius getting on so well.
As for Rose, I'm so glad you wrote her the way you did. I can relate to her in so many ways and thought she was a fantastically well developed character.
Enjoyed the whole thing and I guess it's on to the sequel now!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by QkStephen 

15th December 2014:
I hadn't been too keen on the story when I first read through the beginning. but since picking it back up, I have found a lot of great reasons to revel in it. thank you for you're writing.

p.s. Teddy is one of my favorite characters to explore normally and I do wish he had gotten a shot at redemption

 Report Review

Review #3, by Didi 

3rd July 2014:
IT"S OVER! I'm so glad I found this story!

It was wonderful: your writing style, the (many) twists, the characterization, and the COMPLETELY un-cliche ending.

Honestly, I'm kind of glad she didn't get with Scorpius. I love him and I thought he was hilarious but I think they made much more sense as friends instead of in a relationship. And Matthew was always adorable.

I loved how the entire family stayed strong in the end and I loved how she became friends with Victoire and Dom. I did feel just a little bit bad for Teddy at the end, though. He kind of literally has no one now, except his grandma.

Now, onto the sequel!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Courtney Dark 

28th February 2014:
Okay, this was just such a great story, I can't believe it's taken me this long to find it!

I really think this was the perfect ending. I actually like that Scorpius and Rose didn't end up together - it made this story so fresh, so different! It focused on the characters and the friendships, rather than the romantic relationships and sexual tension and...you know what else! Everything that makes a story cliche. Anyway, it was amazing. You have seriously created the most awesome characters!

I loved that this last chapter was all about family - well, the little Matthew scene was nice, too! Rose and Molly's relationship was perfect, as always, Albus is just adorable and I like that you tied up the loose ends with Rose definitely not having feelings for Teddy anymore, and seeing that she got Victoire all wrong and the mention of Gilderoy Lockhart definitely not becoming Minister for Magic, thank God! I wonder what exactly it was Hermione did...blackmailed him, perhaps?

Anyway, I can't wait to read the sequel!

Courtney:)

 Report Review

Review #5, by LovlyRita 

23rd February 2014:
Ok i'm finally here to leave my last review for this story!

first of all I read most of it in one sitting so you'll have to excuse me for forgetting some of the smaller details. But first and foremost, I knew you were going to kill...omg what was his name. I knew you were gonna kill him. Because you told me that you killed someone in this story, and I figured it couldn't have been any of the cousins or anything so the whole story i was looking for the one expendable character, and I figured midway through that it must be Boris. Oh that's his name. lol. anyway, so I wasn't TOO shocked when that happened because I knew death had to be somewhere. But it was still sad because he seemed nice when he wasn't all...not nice. I'm not feeling particularly well spoken today leave me alone.

But yeah so there's that. What else happened. To be honest, I was actually shocked that she did not end up with Scorpius at the end of this. Not shocked in a bad way, it was just something that was so different, and that's why I loved it! I mean obviously he was a bit of an odd duck, but that's usually the way these stories go. I LOVE that she didn't end up with him. It was just genius, and original, and perfect.

I also like that they ended up friends, and that she found a different hot guy to attach herself to, while still maintaining her identity. It's really great.

I really ended up liking most of the cousins too. Molly and Rose's relationship was really cool, and I liked that she didn't end up at odds with Victoire. It was also crazy to have Teddy cheat with Dominique, but you did a great job of basically showing that their family was the most important thing above everything else. I did feel a litle bad for Teddy which probably isn't supposed to be something you're supposed to feel, given what he did. But the thing was, he really did care for Victoire and you could tell that in those chapters when Rose went to visit them. And then like...you could see that Teddy grew up with these people and all I could think is that he just lost basically all the family that he had. So I just felt bad for him, even though he ended up being a little bit of a villain. Honey badger dont' care.

anyway, I ended up really liking the character of Rose, even though I wasn't sure if I would in the beginning. I like how important family ended up being to her, except for of course Roxanne, who was just a nasty character. I also enjoyed all the glimpses of her extended family, but I just spent most of the story wanting to giving her a huge hug and some tea. and some biscuits, because that seems to be very important.

But the one thing I really liked about this was your writing style. I was completely engaged the entire story, I was so happy that I didn't have to wait for updates and I could just click the next button and go on to the next chapter. That was brilliant haha. i felt like I was in Rose's head the whole time, when she was embarassed I was certainly embarrassed for her, and I was rooting for her the entire time. I wanted everything to work out for the best for her, and I think it did.

It's not a cookie cutter story for her, and I think you were so creative in your portrayals of some of these characters, I just can't get over it. I loved your Draco Malfoy, I love how odd Scorpius was, I loved Hermione and Ron and their interactions with their daughter, and I love that she leaned on her grandmother for support. I loved the side plot with France and Teddy/Victoire, it just seemed so well planned and I'm just rambling now but...

I just love the whole thing and I'm glad I got the chance to read it, even if it was really late You're a really gifted writer and an excellent story teller, and I look forward to reading more from you, so get motivated and WRITE lady. You're the best I love you, keep being amazing, congratulations on finishing this story like a year ago xx

 Report Review

Review #6, by maskedmuggle 

15th October 2013:
Hello!

I just finished reading this the other day and have to say that I really, really enjoyed it! I found this to be such a refreshing Scorpius fic, because your characterisation of both Rose and Scorpius, as well as the plot itself was very unique! I've certainly never read about Scorpius the stalker before!

I loved all the drama and also fluffy comedic moments in this! And just the way you characterised all your characters and how the plot unravelled... every chapter was just so fun to read. I think you're a really talented writer - this whole fic was just written so amazingly. Now I'm really looking forward to getting started in the sequel! So yeah, I absolutely loved this fic!

- Charlotte

Author's Response: Yay! I'm so glad you enjoyed it :) I hope you enjoy the sequel too! Marina

 Report Review

Review #7, by riddikulus11 

20th May 2013:
No its finished!!! So glad there is a sequel. I will start reading it ASAP! When I first started reading this story I thought it was just pretty simple and nice and then I slowly got into it and then BAM! I LOVE JUST ROSE!!! This story was really good. I loved the constant plot twists and the ever growing characters. I always thought that it would be ScoRose at the end and I really didn't expect Michael but I got to admit that Scorpius was just a bit too much even though I loved his crazy weirdness! Sigh... this story was really good :D Good Job :) See you at the sequel

Author's Response: I hope you enjoy the sequel! I'm so glad you enjoyed it :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by MadiMalfoy 

25th December 2012:
This was definitely worthy of "Best Plot Twist"! I didn't see that coming! Or most of the twists actually! You wrote this phenomenally, and I'm going to read the sequel as well! Wonderful job :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by stolen 

19th September 2012:
i have loved everything about this story. you had a really good way of keeping it simple but interesting and of course, hilarious. i also loved the fact that there were various sub plots thrown in but it all held together really well. i can't wait for the sequel! you are a very talented author, i hope you never stop writing.

Author's Response: Thank you so much :D That's high praise indeed that you loved it and found it hilarious.

 Report Review

Review #10, by PenguinsWillReignSupreme 

2nd September 2012:
IT'S OVER. WEEPY WEEPY WEEP WEEP.

SEQUEL YAYS.

Love Matthew/Rose. Scorp/Rose shippers for this story are delusional. He's too much of a weirdo.

Can't wait to see what you *cough*I*cough* come up with for the sequel ;)

I LOVE YOU MORE THAN LIFE

xx

Author's Response: NO, I love YOU more than life.

You, naturally, inspire all of the story. Get yourself back into my life and help me make a fabber sequel ♥


 Report Review

Review #11, by Europa27 

2nd September 2012:
wow... different ending than what i expected... but i like how you made it so they ended up as friends.. and matthew.. i like it,... am gonna add this to my favourites

Author's Response: Thank you so much! It was a different ending to the one I first planned out (Matthew was a character I thought up after I started writing the story, and added in at a later date). I thought she might have ended up single, but it just so happened that the timing was right for her and Matthew.

I'm glad you liked it!


 Report Review

Review #12, by emma 

31st August 2012:
awww, i was hoping rose would give scorpius a chance but i guess the heart wants what it wants. it seems like everyone is happy though (except for teddy/victoire) so i'm glad for that. i hope everyone finds their happiness.

Author's Response: Thank you so much :) If you haven't seen already, the sequel is up, so you'll be able to see if they do find their happiness or not.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Allie 

30th August 2012:
Yay! So good! I love ur writing style- it just flows so well and ur extremely creative. Can't wait for the sequel!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked the flow and it's such a compliment that you think I'm creative. I hope you enjoy the sequel, which is now posted :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Valentina 

29th August 2012:
I loved this story and had been reading it fro a while (even if I didn't review it) and now it's finished. Great ending, the whole thing with Dom was written nicely and Teddy definitely changed. I was slightly disappointed that Rose and Scorpius didn't end up together, but you writ a really good story.

Author's Response: Sorry to disappoint, but at this point in time it definitely wasn't right for them to be together. The sequel is now up, so who knows where they'll go from here ;) Thank you for reviewing, I'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Stella Aether 

29th August 2012:
Oh gosh, I remembered reading this when you were only on Chapter 14 (I remember reviewing on my birthday too!) You've come a long way and I'm super psyched about the sequel. I think it's a good plan (well since I'm pretty much addicted to Rose and Scorp now.) I want Teddy and Victoire back together since it's going to be an impossible task, I want it to be a possibility.

You'll do great in the sequel and I'll keep following you no matter what!

Author's Response: Wow, Chapter 14 seems like a lifetime ago! Thank you so much for reviewing, I look forward to seeing you again in the sequel :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Anni 

28th August 2012:
AH LOVED IT! This was a fantastic end to a fantastic story, congratulations!!! xx

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by fizzingwizzbies 

27th August 2012:
Oh my gosh, loved this story so much! It had a really good plot which was nice and the humour was spot on! Ah have so much love for this story right now! Rose was perfect, and I am so so glad she grew up but still was as sarcastic as ever! I come from a large extended family myself so i could definatly relate to her! ...wish i could relate to the magic part as well though! Anyway great story, can't wait for a sequel!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Humour is so hard and important to get right, so I'm thrilled you thought it was spot on. Thank you and I hope you enjoy the sequel :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Sabrina 

27th August 2012:
Oh... That was so good. :)... But... Matthew?

Author's Response: Yes, Matthew! I'm surprised you didn't see it coming. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #19, by AriesGirl40 

27th August 2012:
Matthew? Well, I suppose every girl needs a practice boyfriend. He's okay, just wanted to see Scorpius and Rose mature together in the long run. Teddy needs some father lessons.
Yea! a sequel. So much out there left unsaid, I'm happy you decided to continue. I loved this story. See you with the next one :)

Author's Response: I am so excited for the sequel. I have so many ideas and I knew in my heart I wasn't ready to stop writing Rose. Lots more to come, so I hope you enjoy it. Thank you for your continuing support the whole way through, I really appreciate it :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Shindig 

27th August 2012:
SEQUEL? hajdkshdjdkrsisjhjsjah
Yes! Woo! I sort of hope Victiore finds someone.
So excitteedd agh!
Shindig :D

Author's Response: I'm so excited for the sequel!! I wasn't planning on it, but I decided I had so much more story left to tell and I wasn't quite ready to leave Rose behind just yet :) Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #21, by bester_jester 

27th August 2012:
Congrats on finishing!! I loved the last scene with Scorpius, he's such a lovable loser!

And teddy.. Grr he was such a letdown.

Love that she's with matthew!

Thanks for sharing this with us all, and congrats again on completing it!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I'm glad you enjoyed it :D

 Report Review

Review #22, by Erised 

27th August 2012:
YAY! SO HAPPY! An amazing story has finally come to an amazing end *sniff* so emotional right now! It was perfect. Seriously. Loving that Matthew and Rose are together now (forget the lawyer, although that was definitely a red herring) and they are ridic cute. THEY MUST HAVE CHILDREN IN THE SEQUEL! Ahem.

I thought the whole seeing the baby at Shell Cottage was done really well and didn't make the epilogue a sugar-fest. It was bittersweet, and it was good to see Teddy there just so we could hate him a bit more. So many stories make a point of idolising him so it's nice to see a different angle being taken with him. I actually really loved Albus in this too, although I only just realised this now. He definitely needs to have a bigger role in the sequel because I love him and that's enough reasoning, right?

Victoire is such a babe in this. I love how Rose has really gone on a journey when it comes to Victoire in that she went from hating/envying her to "admiring" her as you put it, so of course now I love her too. She is handling things remarkably well though, I would have gone a little bit insane to be honest. Though maybe that's just me. :P

And last but not least, SCORP. The character you have made me despair over the entire bloomin' time. (Still hate you.) Gotta say that his bit was hilarious, knitting club? Really? Sounds right up my mum's street... Though I'm glad that he's moved on and that they're just friends. And that he's a little bit less weird in this. There's hope yet...

AMAZING work lovely, this is one of my favourite stories ever and I've loved every minute of it. Thank you for writing such a wonderful story and I LOVE YOU!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review