Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
12 Reviews Found

Review #1, by AlexFan 

27th October 2013:
I always love getting to the chapters where the characters realise that they're being butt heads. It gives me a chance to see them mature a little bit and realise that they were wrong.

I've gotta say though, Lily can be pretty awkward when it comes to confrontations sometimes. That conversation between her and Remus was very awkward. I guess no matter how you brought it up though, talking to someone about how they're a werewolf, it would be awkward in any way.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Paige_Weasley 

23rd October 2012:
Why are they making a big deal about it? They didn't care when Mary found out.

Author's Response: Wheelll, Mary was dying soo... yup.

 Report Review

Review #3, by bkaddictjk 

13th October 2012:
I was just going to bookmark this story... and then I decided that I always hate it when people follow/favorite my fanfics and not review... so, yeah...

I liked 'The Art of Breathing' the best, but this one is also great. I'm going to have a great time reading, and I want to thank you for contributing to this fansite so I could (along with a thousand others) find the joy in reading perfectly written fanfiction.

I have to say though, from the descriptions of the curciatus curse in the books... it didn't seem like you could hold back from screaming, no matter how hard you tried. What is your opinion?

 Report Review

Review #4, by rez 

22nd September 2012:
i never doubted that this story would be just as good, if not better than taob and you haven't disappointed :) normally I hate random deep ramblings especially since half the time they just go off on tangents but I really like lilys thought processes and thinking about the sorts of things you bring up.. its honestly quite inspiring and its really made me think about things I generally wouldn't.

I've loved this whole story, it's not at all boring or static as it easily could've been and I can't help feeling there's a lot more coming up.. Please please update! Looking forward to seeing the memorial for Mary... shall be interesting im sure ;)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Mutt N Feathers 

3rd September 2012:
Not that this should come as a surprise to you, but I cried again in that chapter. Sometimes it feels like you've mucked up your whole life, and then you need to figure out where to push the poo you've been standing in. Great chapter, I can't wait to read more, although I will probably cry again. Don't forget I'm here to beta if you need me.

MNF

Author's Response: I managed to forget to send it to you again, didn't I? I'm such an idiot honestly. Pah. Right, I'm going to send this chapter to you later today. Sorry for being so utterly useless and I'm so glad you enjoyed the chapter! Thank you :)

-AC


 Report Review

Review #6, by NaidatheRavenclaw 

3rd September 2012:
I'M FINALLY HERE :D :D

I'm going to give you all my reactions as I go...I'm really excited. And nervous. Okay. Let's do this.

AWWW, LILY :( NO MORE STUDY SESSIONS? WHY? IT'S OKAY? NO LILY, IT'S NOT OKAY. TALK TO EACH OTHER. NOW. NOWWW.

Well of course it's worse. It's not going to get better if you don't TALK TO HIM D: Aww, I love the Marauders ♥ It's adorable. OMG EYE PUNS. AHH. EYE PUNS. DAY=MADE. LOL AND THEN YOU DID SIRIUSLY. OMG. AHH. (I usually hate that pun but it worked SO WELL in this context :D :D) Oh, now I'm sad again :( I was so happy and then...whyyy :( Poor Lily. JAMES BE NICE AND GO TALK TO HER EVEN IF YOU'RE ADORABLE WHEN YOU'RE WITH YOUR FRIENDS.

OKAY. ALL BETTER. See, this is why I love James. HE MAKES EVERYTHING BETTER. (I have a feeling this won't last though) Yes, Lily, this is all your fault. You are selfish. You have expected James to be okay with it. I sort of feel like a horrible person but I honestly have no sympathy for Lily :P James is too precious and I have to be mad at someone, so that means I'm mad at Lily. Yup.

Awwhh, you guyyysss. They're so perfect together ♥ You make me remember why James/Lily was my first OTP and still one of my two favorite OTPs everytime I read a chapter. ACK SO MUCH CUTENESS. BRB FLAILING FROM ALL THE ADORABLENESS. For everything you say about not liking to write kissing scenes, you're bloody good at them :D

Oh, oh, fine, just throw Petunia in there and make this all serious again. No, actually, this is a good thing. I don't think my heart could have taken any more fluff :P SIRIUS >:( I'm still mad at him too. YES LILY, YOU TELL HIM. Don't know what to think right now. Sirius is being eerily calm. Well...that was so unlike Sirius. But I'm glad Lily's going to talk to Remus. Have no idea how he'll react, but Remus is sweet. AND MAKE UP WITH JAMES, PLEAAASE.

Ahh, see, Remus is sweet. There's been no yelling in this chapter so far. I think that's a record for you, Lily :P Awhh, he said thank you. SEE THIS IS WHY REMUS IS MY FAVORITE MARAUDER. Except...can he cook? James might just surpass him if he can't :P

HOLY WHAT. MEMORIAL FEAST. YOU JUST RIPPED MY HEART OUT. AGAIN. I WAS LIKE "AWWW JAMES YAAY YOU'RE ADORABLE" AND THEN YOU GO "MEMORIAL FEAST" AND GAH. OMG. HAS IT REALLY BEEN A YEAR? MARYYY.

Yup, there goes my sanity.

YAY FOR LILY GROWING UP :D

So, to sum it all up, James is adorable, Remus is sweet, Sirius confused me, Lily went an entire chapter without yelling at someone so I think she deserves a medal anddd, whatever chapter the Memorial feast is in will probably result in me sobbing and then rereading all of TAOB to make myself feel better :P

And you're lovelyyy and a genius and good luck with the Dobby's :D

-Naida

 Report Review

Review #7, by Soph 

30th August 2012:
I take back everything I love you now THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!

Author's Response: My pleasure! Glad you liked it :)
-ac


 Report Review

Review #8, by Jaded94 

29th August 2012:
Lily and James are pretty adorable. I love how he didn't forgive her straight away it's much more realistic like this which is fantastic. The Remus and Sirius parts were perfect too. I love the idea of Lily's character growing and look forward to the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #9, by classicblack 

28th August 2012:
Aahh!! An update!

And miraculously, Lily is starting to grow up! I think that might be the shocker of the century, right there. I thought it'd never happen... but then again, I still held out hope that you wouldn't kill Mary and look where that got me *sigh*

And now James and Lily are back together! HOORAH! And since Lily is being a little mature adult now there won't be anymore angst (right? please? please no more angst!!) and the next 10 chapters will be all lovely sunshine and rainbows. Becuase we all know how good you are at resisting the urge to write drama *insert heavy sarcasm* And I'm suspecting that somehow you'll make the fact that Lily hasn't told Peter yet into something angsty and painful or possibly introduce him to the Dark Arts and then the rainbows will leave :(

But YES! I love that Lily is apologising and being generally friendly. Our girl is growing up. Did I mention how happy I am that she and James are on good terms again? Well I am.

I'm looking forward to the Mary memorial feast. I expect you'll come up with something brilliant and I'll be crying by the end of James's speech. I suppose I'll have to go and stock up on tissues.

Again, I love that Lily is growing up. She's almost ready to be Harry's mum and sacrifice herself.

And on that happy note: phenomenal chapter!
Happy writing,
classicblack

 Report Review

Review #10, by Shay_Gryff 

28th August 2012:
Hello! Great job, as usual!

I really like how you made this turn out. I fealt like Lily was just going to wait for people to apologise to her or approach her, but she really grew up and that is good. I also really liked her conversation with Sirius. It was more realistic than any other conversation I could have imagined.

Again, fantastic job! And the wait was a little lengthy, but it wasn't that long so don't kill yourself over it.

KEEP WRITING :D
Shay_Gryff

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I was pleased with how this turned out in the end - although it took plenty long enough to get there - but it always had the alternative title of 'Lily grows the hell up' but, well, I figured 'Drifting' might be a bit more in keeping with the rest of the story. I was unsure about the Sirius/Lily conversation so i'm really glad you liked that!

And hopefully next time the wait won't even be lengthy! Cheers my dear :)

-AC


 Report Review

Review #11, by Manga_girl 

28th August 2012:
Helen! I love this chapter so much!

“So we’re good?” I asked, threading my hand through James’s.

“Lily,” James grinned, “we’re perfect.”

^^ This, this was so sweet! 10/10

Emma x

Author's Response: Ahh, well after a whole chapter which lacked any cute James/Lilyness I figured I HAD to have a bit of unadulterated fluff at the end there, hehe.

Thanks for the review as always!

-AC


 Report Review

Review #12, by MissMdsty 

28th August 2012:
New chapter yey! :D I loved this one. everybody is growing up, especially Lily.

And wow, Mary's been gone a year. I'm really looking forward to the memorial feast. It'll be interesting to see how they deal with that.

XoXo

Author's Response: Hullo there! Its great fun writing everyone going up (especially Lily, who's quite frustratingly young at times) and I CAN'T BELIEVE ITS BEEN A YEAR. I mean, in my time its been more than a year actually and that's just CRAZY you know?

Anyway, thanks for reviewing! :)

-AC


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review