Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by justonemorefic 

15th July 2013:
“I didn’t tell them to jump off the astronomy tower.” -> Oh dear, this beginning. The things it bodes.

"as Vicky was a little too confused by the whole concept of a cinema to move onto any other electronic entertainment and, as far as Archie knew, most Muggles had stopped leaving the house after the invention of the Wii sport" -> BAHA, oh I love that you use this fic to commentate on Muggle trends; it's so hard to do that in HP fic.

"“Art Museums and National Trust houses,” He said pointedly, “but then I am middle class.” -> SNORT. And the commentary continues. And then "Vicky looked like she was about to ask what ‘middle class’ meant" seriously you're on a roll, Helen. I've gleaned a bit about Brit politics from Julia so I can nod along with these attitudes.

Oh god, how did you go from modern art to parachuting Archie, how, how.

The lead up to Kevin was just the best, I could actually sense the dread trickling down his forehead in little trickles.

"They didn't... die" I AM DYING. "And he had to explain how the parachute worked in detail because, otherwise, if they tried it they’d definitely die." AT LEAST HE'S SEMI-RESPONSIBLE? :D

"Not great, but they’d probably have only been one death max. And James might have caught that body. And surely someone would have thought to immobilise the crap out of the falling body." I realize I'm throwing your chapter back at you right now, but I just have to emphasize that this chapter is GOLD. It's ok, Harry fell like a hundred feet. He only lost all his bones.

♥ ♥

Author's Response: GINA.

I was nearly crying writing this chapter, ngl. I had the first line and I was like I LIKE THIS STRUCTURE IMMA DO A THING WITH THE STRUCTURE and than I really liked doing the thing with the structure and basically I'm quite proud of how this chapter turned out so I like the regurgitation of the chapter because it makes me smile and what not.

IT'S NOT HIS FAULT. ahha. they set him up but obviously the connection between modern art and parachuting is a very real occupational hazard.


You're making me miss Archie, damnit. And I am SO VERY GLAD you get the Brit politics bits and pieces because because because I actually have no reason but the first bit remains.

yes.

Ahem.

THank you for reviewing :D


 Report Review

Review #2, by Cirque Du Freak 

5th June 2013:
I LIKED HOW YOU STRUCTURED THIS CHAPTER. IT WAS PRETTY AND FUNNY AND STUFF I LIKED et.

No, seriously, it was hilarious and I liked the whole ITS A PRANK AND WE DONT WANT YOU TO GET FIRED.AGAIN. And aw yeah I liked that.

Bedsheets being used was fantastic and James just randomly circling the bottom as if he was going to catch anyone or do anything and it was just an excuse to get back on the broom HAH

i LIKE THIS WHY IS IT OVER. okay im done being sad over the happiness of this as a whole thing yeah.

Why are the muggleborns in this so smart they know the difference between taekwondo, jujitsu and karate NOT EVEN I KNOW THAT. These are strangely knowledgable muggleborns. THIS IS SUSPICIOUS.

okay one more review to go. sadness.

Author's Response: I read this back the other day and I really appreciated the structure too so I'm really glad you said tht so yay let's all PARTY and everything because partying is good for the soul nd i have no idea what I started this sentence with...

i love you you love me, everybody loves archie and a JUMP OFF THE ASTRONOMY TOWER, throw Hugo a bone, guess who's taking Dionne home?

i legit don't know what happened there I'm sorry.

AHAHAH, it's just Elliot being superior on purpose. He doesn't even know what the differences are, he just knows there are differences...

ANYWAY LAVE YOU .


 Report Review

Review #3, by patronus_charm 

3rd June 2013:
What’s not a better to way to procrastinate than reading this? It’s school related so that must count for something ;)

I never had a space hopper, but I did have Wii sports it says a lot about my fitness levels :P I’m so glad Vicky popped up again as I really loved her brief appearances beforehand. Ah Elliot appeared again, I’m not so happy with him popping up again, but if there wasn’t that annoying one it would be so much fun to read.

There planning on jumping off with a bed sheet? Oh god now I’m having horrible images in my head of people being crushed to death. I’m surprised that Archie wasn’t killed by Sinistra if that does go ahead!

I find it ironic that his dumbest class is the oldest class. I would have thought they would have grasped the basics of muggle studies by now. I won’t be surprised if the last chapter is Archie having a break down and leaving to become a hermit because he can’t deal with them anymore. I mean, surely they would have seen a plane in the sky and wondered what it was?

This line was brilliant ‘“They didn’t… die.” Archie said, his mouth feeling slightly dry.’ I agree with Archie as long as no one got injured or died it should be fine. Though I am surprised that no one didn’t die maybe they had brooms attached to their bed sheets or something like that?

Ah the mystery about his girlfriend has been solved! How on earth did she manage to blow up the microwave though? I’m kind of glad because I can ship Dionne/Archie without feeling too bad about his girlfriend. And the mystery about how they didn’t has also been solved, it was rather ingenious actually and I would try as parachuting looks rather fun but sadly I’m stuck being a muggle.

Another amazing chapter and I can’t wait to read on :D

-Kiana

 Report Review

Review #4, by TearsIMustConceal 

26th January 2013:
So, i have just read all 8 chapters in succession and i am seriously hooked. I haven't laughed that much whilst reading a story in a long time, i enjoyed having aching stomach muscles because it was so completely worth it. The muggle references are hysterical; James Herriot, Thomas Hardy, DH Lawrence, Katie Price (if that one was intentional, then i salute you!) ...i absolutely love spotting them! This story is so witty and amazing that i need more. More i tell you!

I may have just become a little obsessed with Archibald!

Ps - Your writing is incredible! :)

Author's Response: This review properly made me grin and announce to my flatmates the glory of humanity. Thank you! I loved slipping in all those references (and that one was intentional) and I'm so glad you appreciate them! More soon :D

 Report Review

Review #5, by ValWitch21 

9th December 2012:
This story is not good for my health, at all. It has me in stitches, wheezing my way through, with tears of laughter coming out of my eyes and me snorting in a very undignified manner for a proper lady such as me.

I am so impressed by your writing span. I finished TAOB two nights ago at half past one in the morning, crying, because I actually thought Mary was going to live. So yes, have got to admit that between TAOB, this, the Abstract Noun series, and EEFFJP, you have speechless - or as Deadlus Diggle would put it, "completely and utterly bamboozled."

This is light and funny, and Archibald Penrose is just so clueless and desperate sometimes that I feel sorry for him (you know, behind my snickering at his expense). This particular story is like cotton candy: it's delicious and it leaves you craving more.

There, that was my (terrible) comparison of the week. I get to go back to reading some more of your writing now!

:)

 Report Review

Review #6, by coolsilver 

2nd September 2012:
I died laughing while reading this! (Think crying, gaspng for air due to not being able to breathe, etc.) I loved all the puns and obscure references to muggle literature (Come on. Who remembers James Herriot?! Only you. So you're awesome!), and the interesting characters and takes that you have on Hogwart's next gen. Love love love.
Please finish the last few chapters, and post the spin off please! :)

Author's Response: Awh, so glad you liked it Coolsilver! I had a blast writing this story on my mini little holiday and it was just so much fun,r eally, to write it. I LOVE JAMES HERRIOT! My childhood! Ack, loved it.

Thanks for a lovely review and the spin off is up! :)

-AC


 Report Review

Review #7, by ruby_slippers 

28th August 2012:
I just started reading this yesterday so this is the first review i've left (sorry!) but its so hilarious!! I love that this story is completely different form anything else i've read so far! I love your interpretation of the next gen characters and your choice to use muggle studdies as your main setting! Its brilliant really! Well done you!

Author's Response: That's okay, ruby_slippers; thank you for coming to review now! I've had an unbelievable amount of fun writing this story, so I'm really glad that someone else has managed to enjoy it too :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Rumbleroar goes roar 

26th August 2012:
oh my god this chapter was HILARIOUS! I was seriously laughing all the way through. Oh only Archie could end up in such a bad situation. I love those kids! Absolutely brilliant, as always :)

Author's Response: Ahha, so glad that you enjoyed it! I had a great time writing this chapter (more ridiculous than normal, but that just made it more fun). Thanks for a lovely review :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Hope's Mom 

25th August 2012:
One of Archie's students name is Ronald McDonald - really? I hope there is a field trip to check it out! Funny chapter - poor Archie! They really got him good. I bet wizards really would be puzzled about parachuting and curious to try it. The Weasley/Potters are quite the handful and may be the end of Archie yet! Thanks for the new chapter - I'll check out chapter 3 now.

Author's Response: Yup. Ronald McDonald (oh dear, right) ahaa. Field trip? I feel like I might actually have to write in a field trip for the sake of amusement. If only I had some chapters that weren't planned out...oh, well, maybe another spin off? Thanks for reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Crescent Moon  

25th August 2012:
I love this story!!
I laugh so much while reading it, Archie is just great.
Dom and Fred have got to be my favourite students by far and it was nice to see a bit of James.
I really can't wait to see what's going to happen next, and I'm going to check out the spin off as soon as I see whether or not I've read this other chapter.
I don't care how many times I say this because it's true, you are an amazing writer :D

Author's Response: Pah! I'm so glad you reviewed! I have a sort of paranoia about chapters with that whole ~zero reviews~ thing going on that just makes me sit there refreshing the page and then finnallly I get this lovely little gem. Dom and Fred are my favourites too! And I loved throwing in the dash of James, even though he never took Muggle Studies. Pah.

Thank you! :D


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review