Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Just Rose, Chapter 35: Family
  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Courtney Dark 

28th February 2014:
This was such an amazing chapter! This is going to be a very short review because I want to read the last chapter before I have to go out, but just know that I loved it!

Family is one of my favourite things in the world. And I didn't know that until I left my family, so this chapter made me feel all warm and fuzzy inside!

I am so, so glad that Molly and Rose are friends again! They need each other - and it was nice to see some Lorcan and Albus!

I loved the conversation with Victoire - I am so glad that Rose can now see that she is actually a very good person. And I like Victoire's attitude towards the baby!

Nice chapter!

Courtney:)

 Report Review

Review #2, by AC_rules 

21st December 2012:
So considering I've been dragged kicking and screaming into my family home and forced to socialise with my own family - very reluctantly and with a lot of whining after the first ten minutes minutes, if we're honest - this is making me feel a bit bad about the whole thing.

Now, I'm going to be up all night thinking about how I love my family really and it's most unfair of your Marina. But this was, as per, a lovely chapter and I like the fact that you didn't go into too many details about the Matthew date thing... because, well, it's nice that that isn't what this story is all about really.

So crazy that I'm nearly completely caught up! And then it's on to the sequel ;)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Erised 

27th August 2012:
Another mushy chapter! Luckily I love mush, so we're golden. It was good to see everything sort of 'coming together' again, what with Molly and Rose sharing the flat again and hearing Victoire's thoughts on everything. Although Lorcan annoyed me, he should be happy that his girlfriend has made up with her best friend! Hmph.

I actually can't think of anything else to say because I can't even tell you how excited I am to read the epilogue!!

 Report Review

Review #4, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap 

24th August 2012:
No! I don't want this to end. Rose and Scorpius haven't even gotten together. Oh boo. :( I suppose my gunning for them through the entire story was for nothing? Ah well! I still enjoyed their friendship and slight relationship anyway.

I thought it was very big of Rose to ask Victorie if she wanted to come and apply for a job. I think back to Rose from the first chapter and golly (oh lord i just used the word golly) she has changed! I feel like she's nicer, more understanding and she grew up a lot. She's going to make poor choices again I'm sure but she's going to come out stronger with whatever she does. And she has a 'proper' job now! Go Rose!

Winning!

 Report Review

Review #5, by bester_jester 

19th August 2012:
Brilliant writing. Rose is so likeable- very human, very flawed, very normal.

I read this thinking it would be a ScoRose, and as much as I love your Scorpius, I think it would be great if they stay just friends. But in saying that, who she going to be with?!?

All of your characters are so well rounded as individuals, and (apart from the whole magic thing) this story is so realistically portrayed! I love it!

(Teddy sucks)

 Report Review

Review #6, by PenguinsWillReignSupreme 

18th August 2012:
So I'm not going to reread this chapter but I want to review before I go away.

I KNOW THIS WAS FAB. I LOVE YOU LOTS. HAVE A NICE LIFE.


xx

Author's Response: Enjoy your holiday!

 Report Review

Review #7, by roseweasley_03 

17th August 2012:
Love it! Update soon please!

Author's Response: Thank you! I will :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by house elf 

17th August 2012:
This is such a lovely chapter, with the forgiveness and family looove etc ;) I admire Victoire too.

Treated myself to a packet of ginger biscuits while reading it... I'm gonna miss this story! Looking forward to the epilogue!

Author's Response: Oh I am already missing it so much. Thank you for the review and I really hope you enjoy the epilogue :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by AriesGirl40 

17th August 2012:
Last chapter? She just left Scorpius and is gone home to Molly, and has a new guy in her life, are you continuing in a new fiction now? Just doesn't seem done to me. Good yes!

Author's Response: Well, I suppose it's never ever going to really be the "end", is it? for the purposes of this novel, Rose has developed and changed beyond the person we met in chapter 1 so to keep going now defeats the plot and themes rather! We won't say the word sequel because it scares me, but I'm tempted. We'll see if everyone hates Matthew or not and then I'll know whether I can :P Thanks for the review :) See you at the end!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Sabrina 

17th August 2012:
Ah! Scorose! Scorose! Scorose! Pleassseee!

Author's Response: Haha, they're still friends!! Thanks for the review :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review