Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Just Rose, Chapter 34: Courage
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Courtney Dark 

28th February 2014:
Aw, this was both a really sad and really nice chapter!

I had a feeling that not many people were going to turn up to Boris' funeral, but it still made me feel very bad when I turned out to be right. I'm really glad both Rose and Matthew were there, though, and I really enjoyed Rose and Matthew's bonding moment. They've always gotten along really well at work, but they've never really been together outside of a work setting.

Linda gave Rose the bookstore! I had a feeling that was coming! That is definitely one hell of a promotion.

I really liked the conversation between Dominique and Rose, too. It seems as though Boris' death has really opened Rose's eyes to the world, to risk sounding completely cheesy, and made her realize that - I can't believe I'm about to say this - you only live once.

I sincerely apologize for this horrible cheesy review!

Courtney:)

 Report Review

Review #2, by AC_rules 

6th December 2012:
I'm here! I'm here at last! I guess all it took was a festive mass review swap for me to come back.

But, seriously, first I want to offer apologies for taking such a long time to get to this chapter. It's just after the events of the last chapter aligning all too clearly with events of the real life variety, I didn't feel like I could face this next chapter for the longest time. And then when I did come to read it I'd written out half a review before I accidentally clicked off the page and lost everything I'd written, and I took that to mean now wasn't the right time and decided to come back to it later again. And thus, here I am.

I do feel bad though, because I'm a biggg fan of Just Rose and it was one of the only stories which I reviewed continually from start to (almost) finish, but here I am and I'm wasting your time rambling on about this.

So with you wielding the mass shovel of death around and the feels associated with that I can't get really really get excited about Matthew without some degree of guilt, but still YAY AND ROSE LIKE HAS A PROPER PROPER JOB AND EVERYTHING and life is sort of like that, right, with bad things leading to good things and things just sort of happening and spanning out and I really liked this chapter.

Especially Scorpius, he was great in this chapter. An Dom's saying sorry and everythings getting SO intense and, yup, it's good to be back. If only for...two more chapters.

Wow.

Happy writing!

-AC

 Report Review

Review #3, by Erised 

27th August 2012:
Oh goodness, so emotional! :'( you did Boris' funeral very well, dear. Although I half expected something weird to happen there because it seems like Boris would have wanted something like that to happen. :P

I'm definitely thinking that Scorp and Rose are just gonna be friends from now on, thank goodness. Ever since you ruined Scorp for me I have secretly hoped this (unless Scorp magically turned into a Greek god overnight). Matthew and Rose - didn't see that coming really, I was thinking the lawyer more?! Hmm. Still two chapters to go...

And the bit with Dominique in was cute too. She really needed to redeem herself somehow, although I still think of Teddy as the real villain in the whole situation. Still, no more giant Weasley get togethers, right?

LOVED IT

 Report Review

Review #4, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap 

24th August 2012:
Rose owning a shop? It's actually...well, I could see it and I dig it. Scorpius was too cute when he said she wouldn't have time for him. He's still clearly in their relationship and I think Rose has been distracted that she doesn't realize the way they've been acting towards each other. I think her leaving his flat would really sting him.

I'm still sad about Boris but life really is too short. I thought it was kind of funny that his wife was really nice to her considering she once thought he was having an affair with Rose. Oh! That feels like a life time ago. Now everyone has grown up and they're acting age appropriate. Even Dom has turned out nice! What character development!

 Report Review

Review #5, by roseweasley_03 

17th August 2012:
Great chapter! I can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by TheHallow 

7th August 2012:
This story is fantastic! But I also have the feeling that scorpious has a clue about mathew and get upset? Maybe hahaha anyways I am LOVING this story I hope you can come up with another chapter soon! :333

Author's Response: I think he probably WANTS to make a scene but isn't going to because he wants to cling onto Rose. Thank you so much for the review, we're so close to the end and i'm really excited! :D

 Report Review

Review #7, by Mazz 

4th August 2012:
Ahh, I've always loved Matthew :)

I feel so sorry for Boris - not just because he's dead and all. Please tell me he had more attendees to his funeral than just Rose and Matthew and Linda and that old guy.

Really glad that stuff about Dominique's baby is patching up - I'm constantly having mixed feelings about Teddy, especially when I read stories concerning him cheating!!

I loved this chapter. Everything that happened was so well written and I'm so excited to see what happens right at the end. Part of me badly wants Rose and Matthew to get together!

 Report Review

Review #8, by PenguinsWillReignSupreme 

4th August 2012:
Aw, apologetic Dom. Not that it makes it any better, mind you, but aw.

LOVELY MATTHEW. I WANT HIM. I CAN EVEN COPE WITH THE BISCUIT HATING. He is so fit in my head...

Sad Boris times but YAYS FOR ROSE'S LIFE GETTING BACK ON TRACK.

This is all complete rubbish. I know what's coming. Mwahahaha.

Love you

xx

PS HAVE I GOT IT???

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review