Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
17 Reviews Found

Review #1, by SaraT 

14th December 2015:
Great story! I just recently discovered fan fiction, and I LOVE it. Your story is great. I think Colin Creevy will win.
Am I right?
I guess I shall see.
I'm really enjoying your story.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Rainpixie 

16th April 2013:
"Daily departed" is really clever!!

Author's Response: Heehee, thank you! ^ ^ I'm rather fond of that detail.

 Report Review

Review #3, by x3CherryWatermelonx3 

26th January 2013:
This chapter! Oh, this chapter is quite marvelous! James, Lily, and Severus...to be honest, I'm really glad it turned out just like that, and that Severus received some sort of peach. Although, I'm quite curious about the photograph now...

I must jump ahead to see what I can find out! See you in the next chapter! :)

Author's Response: Severus needed to have that conversation with her in order to face reality. Lily needed the closure as well so that she won't constantly be trying to avoid him. They can now all coexist peacefully together and Severus can look to a new horizon. He lived his life for Lily, but he can live his afterlife for himself.

 Report Review

Review #4, by justonemorefic 

3rd January 2013:
Aww everyone's bonding c: even silly Sirius is doing some good for his cousin. Jamesís tales of accidentally swallowing some of his fatherís prized memories when he was a child (apparently they had been very old and valuable, and once belonged to Adalbert Hufflepuff). omg james.

And Sirius getting philosophical OH BUT YOU /ARE/ GROWING UP WITH YOUR FRIENDS. This idea of peace deceived them all. One generation would not be content until the next generation joined them, and the cycle would continue and continue forever. And this is why I continue on my theory that this island is a big ol' King's Cross Station where people wait.

--Ok so I had to leave RIGHT in the middle of Snape going into the Potters' home to go out for dinner, and I was like wailing 'BUT SNAPE' to the boyfriend, because I was tearing up while putting on my socks because THERE ARE APOLOGIES AND FORGIVENESS AND IT'S SO AWKWARD BUT TOUCHING AND PERFECT

AND IT'S NOT ROMANTIC; IT'S BETTER. IT'S WHAT BOTH OF THEM NEED. REMEMBERING THE GOOD TIMES, THEIR FRIENDSHIP. HE'S SMILING. SHE'S SMILING. THEY'RE GOING BACK TO THE BEGINNING MY HEART IS SWELLING. ♥

Author's Response: Another poem for you because my brain is fried:

Macaroni and cheese
Mashed potatoes
Fried chicken
Homemade rolls with cinnamon butter

This is actually what I am making for dinner tonight and not a poem, but I still thought it was beautiful. I need to pay better attention to whoever's giving these reviews because if I accidentally leave a poem like this for someone who is not you, they will probably never read anything on my page again.

BONDING. SIRIUS TURNING OUT TO BE THE MOST WELL-ADJUSTED OF ALL OF THEM. SNAPE KNOCKING AT THE POTTERS' DOOR. EEEP.


 Report Review

Review #5, by SilentConfession 

12th September 2012:
This is, if possible, better than the last chapter. I'm speechless for words but i loved every moment of this chapter and practically melted with Sirius's story. It's all true though, there weren't as many things tying him to earth as there were for the others. I also loved how you explored his character and what he learned from that awful prison experience and highlighted his strengths, his ability to grasp hope when there doesn't seem to be any left.

This chapter made me feel sad though, bittersweet may be the better way to describe my feelings after reading this. Because no matter how happy Sirius is about this reunion how much hope and happiness he can grab there is this underlying idea that nothing will ever be as it was. There is a whole past that each of them have that can't really be shared with the rest of the group. It's a line that keeps them from becoming as close as they were before because they all have their demons to fight.

I loved the ending scene here, Snape's acceptance and realizations of James and Lily both. I like that they remain platonic and that they can both share those moments of happiness together [their childhood] but that again, that past is gone and what they have is in front of them and he needs to accept that. I'm so glad Snape was able to to an extent. The lead up to his realization was marvelous too, how he realized that James too died for the ones he loved and was able to respect it rather than reject it. (J/L for life!)

I loved the character work you did here though, every bit of it was absolutely fantastic and it made me feel along with the characters. Feel the highs and lows of their life and emotions. That is an incredibly powerful writing tool, to make a reader feel like they are alongside your characters and experiencing what they have.

What is going on with the clock? Such a curiosity and you keep putting small hints here and there that put me on edge about this place. I'm just waiting for it to screw these characters over or to become some hellish nightmare where none of this was even real but that all these characters are somehow trapped within themselves. Or something. I don't know but it worries me greatly... Plus... this chapter was too wonderful, it gives me a sense of foreboding that things are going to go very, very badly later on... =0
-zayne

Author's Response: It was honestly so refreshing to be able to see everything the way Sirius does, outside of the box. It's sad but true that he doesn't have attachments to earth in the same way his friends do; not to say that he doesn't miss Harry, because he very much does. But he can appreciate the fact that he will someday see Harry again.

J/L forever!! I wanted to do justice to the ordeal between Lily and Severus without making it anything more than it ever was in reality - a friendship. I wanted to bring peace to Severus, to let him finally accept that she is with James and that's not a bad thing. It took him ages to figure that out, but I'm happy that he's going to be moving forward in his own life now.

The Clock is not as wonderful as it's made out to be! Just when it seems like a quaint little village, I like to drop in reminders that this is more than just a place of death - it's a place that doesn't let you escape death. It does things to the people who live there.

Thank you for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #6, by peppersweet 

7th September 2012:
Poor Sirius - it's a real shame, actually, that death provides him with true happiness after his hellish later life, and yet he can't full enjoy the reconciliation with his friends.†

YEAH SNAPE YOU THINK ABOUT HOW JAMES GAVE HIS LIFE FOR LILY AND HARRY - but then Severus gave his life, in effect, to protect Harry in Lily's name? I DON'T KNOW WHAT TO FEEL ANYMORE

Aah - aah - SARAH MY HEART IS BREAKING RN. I'm so glad you wrote that scene in, actually. Severus moves one step closer to redemption. And your James is so likeable; despite being a popular character with the fandom, often I feel he's just...a lad. But here he's very...human.

And something is definitely up with this clock. I'm a bit uneasy.†

Author's Response: I feel bad for Sirius, too. :( It's sad that his death is happier than his actual life. But I couldn't bear to give him any more unhappiness, and it makes perfect sense to me that he would prefer it here. In this place, he's vindicated. He's free. I suppose that even a tiny island looks huge when you're used to being stuck in Azkaban or Grimmauld Place.

EVERYONE KEEPS GIVING THEIR LIVES FOR OTHER PEOPLE. I DON'T HAVE MANY FEELS FOR THE COWS THAT GIVE THEIR LIVES TO BE HAMBURGERS FOR ME, BUT MAYBE I SHOULD.

James ♥ I admittedly didn't care very much about James until I started reading Rachel's Sneth.

This Clock is an odd place ~ (sound of leaves blowing mysteriously in the wind while a crow caws in the distance)



 Report Review

Review #7, by Elphaba and Boyfriends 

18th August 2012:
I loved, loved, loved this chapter! The differences in the Marauders because of their disparate ages and paths are highlighted so well, and I like that it's Sirius's POV during this scene, and that his situation gives him a unique perspective that the others can't have.

The are so many ways that Snape's big apology scene could have been (badly) handled, and I think that you've nailed it. It's pretty much exactly the Snape-Lily-James reconciliation scene that I've been wishing for, if that makes any sense. :) I can sleep a little easier at night, now.

Author's Response: Sirius, while sometimes annoying, admittedly has a healthier perspective than the rest of his friends. He can see everything and everyone so clearly, and spends so much time basking in his freedom that he can't really comprehend what his friends are going through emotionally. He can come off as an insensitive jerk, but really it's just his logical outlook and positivity that sets him apart.

The Snape apology scene could have blown up in my face, which was why I was biting my nails the entire time I was writing it. I was like WHAT AM I DOING, JUST MAKE HIM KNOCK AND THEN CUT AWAY, DIFFERENT SCENE, DIFFERENT SCENE, but I thought you guys might come after me with pitchforks if I alluded to a reconciliation and then didn't show it. So I'm EXTREMELY happy to have gotten it right.

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing. :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by Ardeith 

15th August 2012:
This is so exciting...I come back from vacation and find not one, not two, but three chapters of your wonderful story!! I'm going to take my time and savor each one.

I can't tell if you're an old soul or have been in every situation known to man. These are such great insights into people and relationships:

"Sirius had rather insensitively settled himself between Remus and Tonks at the table, as a small but effective way of irritating his cousin (an opportunity he rarely passed up if he could help it), but upon seeing how hard Tonks was trying to acclimate herself with James, Lily, and himself, heíd subtly excused himself to the loo for a minute and when he returned, heíd slipped into another chair unnoticed. As much as he loved getting under Tonksís skin, he truly wanted her to fit in well with the rest of his family."

Just the whole mixture of teasing and love that comes from being family, Tonks' struggles to fit into the group as the much younger girlfriend/wife ... all that is so right. Which makes it perfectly easy to believe Sirius' meditation on being dead and having ties to the living.

That first section was so wonderful with insight and humor (loooved this: "Regulus was trying to teach her how to tap dance (with surprisingly tremendous results)." and then the pathos of Peter left out in the cold.

And then the Severus apology! So happy to think of him finding closure. I love that you've gotten him over his bitterness as well as his love of Lily. (I definitely don't ship Snily.)

Hmmm... Lily didn't hide things. I still think that Sev is going to investigate the mysteries of Cliodna's Clock...especially now that he has closure.

I'm afraid this is rambling. Hope it makes sense...

Author's Response: Hi there!!

I'm going to go with the old soul option. One of my favorite things about writing is the ability to climb into someone else's brain and see the world how they see it.

Regulus teaching Hedwig how to tap-dance... XD I must admit, I love his character. I squeeze him in whenever I possibly can.

Poor Severus. :( That apology must have been so, so hard. At first he was so awkward, not fully knowing what he was doing, but he eased into it after a bit of talking and I'm so proud of him.

Lily says she did not hide it...AND THE PLOT THICKENS~

XD

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!!


 Report Review

Review #9, by Jess the Enthusiast 

14th August 2012:
Okay. Sarah. Okay. So, um, as you know from my previous reviews, James and Lily are my favorite people in the whole wide world so, like, since this chapter was ABOUT THEM (cue squealing!!!), this is quite possibly my favorite so far! AHHH! jklahdajlshalfg

Okay, so I'll quit fangirling and attempt to compose a somewhat intelligent review for you.

So I really loved the dynamic you established between the Marauders and Co. in the beginning of the chapter. I mean, it would be nice to think that in the afterlife, they all went back to the way they were in life, but things changed. Sirius spent years in Azkaban, whether he choses to acknowledge this or not, it had a lasting affect on him that he can't share with his friends; they wouldn't understand. Remus got married - and to a woman from a different generation, at that. Sirius is the only bachelor, he's the only non-parent, and like you said, he's the only one who isn't waiting for someone on Earth. The others can't sit back and enjoy what the afterlife has to offer, to be carefree. And then there's Peter sitting on the sidelines hoping in vain to be invited back into their company. It's both fascinating and sad, but a reality, I think. The reunion is wonderful of course, but it has it's drawbacks.
And the ending with Snape was just perfect. I cannot thank you enough for keeping Lily and his relationship at a platonic level; there is nothing more I hate in fanfiction than the Snily ship. Their reunion had a similar effect as the Marauders: there is no slipping back to where they left off. It was tense at first but later friendly. I think you called them "familiar strangers" and that really fits. And I appreciate that you didn't make James a raging lunatic or rude to Snape; like you said, he isn't the same guy he was all those years ago. And I thought it was big of Snape to apologize; I like to think that in canon, he did as well. And I'm glad that he meant it. And the ending was quite puzzling! But interesting, as well; I wonder what that was all about.
So yeah, this chapter was amazing, as usual! Brilliant job!

10/10

~Jess :D

Author's Response: JAMES AND LILY FTW. ♥

Gahhh, I lovelovelovelove how you picked up on everything I was trying to say about the Marauders and Co., and that you agree with these portrayals. The reunion is blissfully wonderful in some ways but then reality hits, and they realize that things have changed and there is no going back - and so the only way to go is forward. If they want to salvage their friendships, they've got to completely recreate them. They're different people now, and their histories have split them apart from each other. I was glad to show all of those issues and then underline the strength of their friendship and determination by making them push through the awkwardness, getting used to each other again. Their bonds will be all the stronger because of it.

Not a Snily lover, eh? I do love Severus but when I write him myself I prefer to keep him on the sidelines with all of his tormented feels. I know, that's a horrible thing to say, but there you have it.

I have a lot of admiration for James. He grew up a lot after school, which Severus was not a witness to, so Severus never really realized how much James had been able to change since they were arch enemies in their school days. Severus kept on picturing that obnoxious teenage boy when James was not that obnoxious teenage boy anymore. It took awhile for him to accept this, and to bury some of his prejudices like James had done (which I suppose is easier for James to do since James has Lily and Severus doesn't). They're finally starting to grow up! And no way was I going to make James outwardly rude to Severus. He understandably still dislikes the guy, but he recognizes the good things he's done, and also that Lily would probably disapprove if he was hostile, so he's sucking it up and being tolerant.

The ending hints at some odd goings-on in Cliodna's Clock. And the plot thickens... :3

Thank you for reading and reviewing, Jess!


 Report Review

Review #10, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap 

9th August 2012:
One generation would not be content until the next generation joined them, and the cycle would continue and continue forever.

^ There were so many different beautiful parts and images in this chapter that if I pointed them all out I'd be here all day. What I liked about this sentence up there was that it was kind of eye opening. I never realized that. I mean, I know everyone dies and where they go when they do, we donít know. Maybe there go somewhere, maybe they go nowhere. The point is even when youíre alive and someone passes you always wish that they were still there, with you and the next generation of people that never got to meet them. But then, I think, as you get older and closer towards a particular age you think of parting your loved ones and wish that you could have them with you forever.

Regulus was trying to teach her how to tap dance (with surprisingly tremendous results).

^ Oh Regulus. There needs to be more stories about him.

The difference between a third name on their tombstone in Godric's Hollow - a dead child slain in his nursery as the Dark Lord intended - and the boy with the scar on his forehead. Dumbledore was right, after all. Love was everything."

^ Wow. I just loved the entire section with Severus. It was so beautiful and heartbreaking. I wanted them to embrace him but I know that would never sincerely happen. The photograph, hm, you're trying to tell us something with that because let's face it, Severus remembers pretty much everything. If he thinks Lily was the one to bury the photo and not him then maybe neither of them buried it. Maybe it's just the 'Clock' playing tricks on him/them.

I wonder...

Author's Response: The quote you mentioned didn't really occur to me until I started writing Sirius's thoughts. And then it got me wondering how that would feel, to find yourself in the afterlife with all the people you missed when you were still alive; but now everything's in reverse and the people you miss are the ones who are left behind on earth. It's the epitome of not knowing what you've got until it's gone, and it happens over and over and over, and each generation to join them will experience it. You might die and be happy to see relatives you haven't seen in ages, but you won't be satisfied until your kids are there, your siblings. So your kids and siblings eventually join you, but they won't be content until /their/ kids join them, and the cycle never ends. Sirius is an odd duck in that he can view that passively, and not make himself anxious in the meantime. The only thing to do is be patient and wait.

I agree. More Regulus floating around the archives would be awesome.

In a perfect world, Severus and Lily would have hugged and cried and spilled out their hearts to each other about past regrets and everything, but so much time has passed since Lily's death, and they've been out of sync for so long - and also because of James's presence - it could just never happen. Which is sad. I'd like to think that if Lily and Severus are still around in 50+ years, that they'll become friends again. Just an innocent friendship, like when they were children.

Thank you for reading and reviewing!



 Report Review

Review #11, by cazvalleygirl 

9th August 2012:
Have you any idea how much I love you and this story right now!

Ok, this has to be one of my favourite chapters to date. It was so perfect in every way. I love that Sirius is so happy in death, odd as that seems to write lol. He had a life where he was imprisoned and forced to hide, so for the first time since his teenage years he is a free man and I mistook his exhilaration for life in the clock as immaturity before
and now I finally get it : )

Iím happy Tonks and Lily have the beginnings of a friendship forming. I think Lily will be a great source of comfort to Tonks in the coming years (assuming she survives the duels that is!)

Cliondnaís Clock, there is something about it thatísÖnot rightÖlol! Apart from the fact a bunch of dead people live there lol! Cassandra Trelawney and her reaction to her vision, the photo that Lily did not bury, Fred not recognising many people in the last duel, the whole Orla and Colin on the magic carpet sceneÖand a million other little hints you have probably dropped in the story at some point lol!

I am actually addicted to this; I would pay money to read it! I so hope you are writing your own material lady and let me know when your books published because Iíll be buying it!

Snape! Argh! Ok, Iím going to be completely honest because this is a review so be prepared mwahahaha! Snape to me is the most interesting character in all of Harry Potter. I have started to write him myself over and over again but have always failed to do him justice so Iíve left him well alone. So now the time has come to be brutal, you prepared? ;)ÖÖI was really, really worried when he first entered James and Lilyís home and actually apologised to the man who he blames for the love of his lifeís death. To the man who taunted him as a teenager, the man he has spent his whole life hatingÖ..but it worked! I canít actually believe you pulled it off! You made Snape apologise to James and I believed it!

ARGH! You are fantastic you know that right? And have you any idea how insanely jealous I am! Honestly, I loved it. It just worked!

Iím off to read the next chapter, in awe and in envy of you! Keep doing what you are doing because itís just amazing! Charlotte : ) x

Author's Response: Aghhh, Charlotte! You certainly know how to make me flail!

Sirius is one of my absolute favorite characters. He was dealt such a raw existence while still alive, with an unhappy childhood, an adolescence plagued with the rise of Voldemort, and from there on out his life was just pure hell. It's amazing he lasted as long as he did.

I think it was very important for Tonks to have that support from Lily. While James was still in the running, of course, Lily couldn't really wholeheartedly support Tonks because she knew it could come down to them in the end. So she kept her distance, emotionally as well as physically. But now that James is out, their tense atmosphere can relax. Lily can now afford to make friends with Tonks. Now more than ever, that's exactly what Tonks needs.

Aww, you always bowl me over with the lovely things you say. I do write original fiction and hope to be published eventually. ♥

OMG HUGE RELIEF. Not gonna lie, that scene made me so nervous to write. Because this was /Severus/ and he was apologizing to /James/ and gahh. It's something I've really been wanting to write, all of them sort of coming to a truce, but it took twenty-some chapters to get there because Severus is not a character one can rush. I knew that during the course of this story, before its completion, I wanted for the three of them to turn over a new leaf, to bury their prejudices and old feelings. Severus is beginning to do that. I'm so proud of him. ^ ^

YOUR REVIEWS ARE THE BEST EVER. They are like chocolate and unicorns and glitter and sprinkles, all thrown together and plated with diamonds. Or something. I've stopped making sense because your compliments made me giddy.

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing. :)


 Report Review

Review #12, by Jchrissy 

6th August 2012:
You deserve a million word review at the amazingness you've created and the fact that I was too into it to review before, I'll really go back and do them all eventually, promise ;)!

BUT this is one of the most addicting stories I've ever started. I just care so much about most your characters that the thought of anything happening to them is terrible. But, Lily and James + Sirius will forever be my softest spot, so the fact that they are all safe and sound makes me the happiest person in the world.

And there is definitely something going on with this world. Something a bit sinister in the midst of all their wonderfully easy life-- or, after life, I'd say. Where did the picture come from? Or was it, in a way, a gift from Cordina to push Severus into finally finding his own peace - into realizing what kind of person James really was? I want to and will love you forever for what you've turned my Marauders into. They're everything they should be and everything that they are in my head. I love them. I love the dynamic between them and I love the strong but steady place you've given James. Encouraging, yet not demanding. This was a huge step for Severus and I'm curious as to what will come out of it.

Okay. You are amazing and I swear you'll eventually receive 22 more reviews from me. You've created and incredible world that - as soon as I got into the first few chapters - I couldn't put down. Thank goodness for the 'reader' option on iphones, it makes it feel like I'm reading my own little T Padfoot kindle ;).

Latedaaa seriously though, I want to just tell you how amazing you are over and over but that would probably border creepy-fangirling-over-amazing-author territory.

Amazing, perfect, wonderful story. I am so very excited to see what comes next ♥

Jami

Author's Response: Oh my goodness, Jami, you made my whole week. ♥

First of all, I'll say this again: Don't worry about going back to review past chapters! Just this review is quite enough for me, and knowing you've read it all. Really, I imagine it would be tedious to go back and review old things you've read.

Lily and James and Sirius. ♥ It's funny but I was never really interested in Lily/James until I wrote this. TenthWeasley's James in In the Black/In the Red really inspired how I view him, so I use her version of James as a base for mine. ^ ^ I really like him now. And Sirius has always been one of my absolute favorite characters in Potterverse (second only to Harry).

Yes, I'm glad you've cottoned on that this afterlife is not completely smooth. There are things not quite right about it.

Eeep, thank you!! I'm SO happy you like how I write the Marauders. I know that everyone has their own firm, unshakable views of them, so I always hope others see them similarly as I do.

A T Padfoot kindle, bahaha. I'm so flattered and so pleased that you liked this story enough to read it all so quickly - I cannot thank you enough. It's this sort of enthusiasm that makes me burst at the seams to post a new chapter every Wednesday.

:)

- Sarah


 Report Review

Review #13, by Rumbleroar goes roar 

2nd August 2012:
What a brilliant chapter! You are such a fabulous writer! This chapter made me so happy - with Tonks and Lily getting on, Sirius happy and poor Snape finally - FINALLY - getting to talk to Lily! Wonderful :)

Author's Response: Poor Severus had such a raw deal in the books, and I wanted to show that while his life on earth was mostly spent pining after Lily, he was capable of more than that. And Tonks and Lily - it took them awhile, but they came around to each other in the end. And Sirius. ♥ Sirius is my favorite, and always will be. I love being able to give him a happy ending.

Thank you for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #14, by fizzingwizzbies 

1st August 2012:
Urg could your writing and descriptions be more perfect?! Your words literally suck me into the story and I feel I am really there. It's kinda beautiful really, you portray Lily, James and Severus so perfectly.

Author's Response: Eee, thank you!! So, so happy you like this story so much. Thank you for your lovely review and for reading. :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by WitnesstoitAll 

1st August 2012:
Happy Wednesday to Me!!!

This review is likely to be short b/c my mum will be wanting help in the kitchen soon, but I can't walk away from this without reviewing... because that my dea would be a tragedy. This is such a fabulous chapter!! I think this may have been my favorite non-race chapter yet. There are just so many gorgeous things here dealing with both the imagery and description and with the characters and their actions and thought.

I adore your Sirius. He's so delightful... squeezing himself between Remus and Tonks... what a classy fellow. :P Though I do think he's made tremendour progress, and I loved having a chance to see where he's at mentally. I loved his outlook on his 'life' ... though it makes me very sad that any one should have to die with so little to leave behind. That would be a lonely life indeed.

It's very good to see that Lily and Tonks are beginning to get along. :)

And Snape!! This was such a big moment for him, apologizing to Lily/the Potters. I know he has a redemption of sorts in the book, being finally identified as a secret hero, and not a villain, but this was just as equally redeeming, and it was wonderful!! I think you handled it very well from Snapes words to Lily's reaction and James. And oooh! Parasol Park. I love that it's there in their afterlife... and am very suspicious of who buried that photograph.

Great chapter!! Looking forward to next wednesday. You are the cream to my coffee, and please never change!! (black coffee is el grosso. :P )

Author's Response: MEL. ♥

Baww Sirius. So immature in some ways, so well-adjusted in others. I like his perspective on life and his friends - he's the farthest from grief, so he can more accurately view everything. I think he's the reason why James is more well-adjusted than Lily - James is around Sirius more than Lily is, so some of Sirius's positive outlook rubs off on him.

Ever since The Prince's Tale, I've been curious about how James, Lily, and Severus would handle a reunion, what they would say and do, and I wanted to give Severus a bit of time to acclimate himself with seeing Lily again, and seeing her with her husband, whom she still loves, before he had a real conversation with her. It's a pretty harsh reality, him realizing he lived his whole life for her and then he comes here and she's still 21 and in love with James Potter, so it took him a while to come around. It's good for Severus, though. He shouldn't be in misery over that woman forever. He deserves his own life.

You are the mocha creamer + sugar + milk to my coffee.

Woo, tomorrow is Wednesday! A race chapter!


 Report Review

Review #16, by patroni 

1st August 2012:
Beautiful chapter! Absolutely beautiful. You made it so that Snape in the Potter's home seems perfectly organic, and their interactions are so believable. Lovely!

Author's Response: Thank you! Snape in the Potters' house is definitely something I never thought I'd write, and it's an odd concept, so I'm glad it seemed to work. Thank you for reading and reviewing. :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by TenthWeasley 

1st August 2012:
Can I please just start off this review by saying how happy I was to realize that you'd started off the first half of this chapter with Sirius? You write him so well and if you think my Sirius is fun to read, then only imagine how happy I am to read yours! His happiness at being at peace, amongst friends and without having to stay cooped up in Grimmauld Place -- it's something I never really knew I wanted him to have before this chapter. Even in CHaNT, well, he got a reprieve from that loneliness. I had a smile on my face pretty much the entire way through. ♥

Earlier in the afternoon, Sirius had rather insensitively settled himself between Remus and Tonks at the table -- CLASS. Oh my gosh, I want to give him a hug so much right now. And Iím also just going to express renewed appreciation for Lilyís mentioning Regulus, too, because I really do love the way you portray them as brothers instead of total strangers. I feel like they would be, if they did get to meet up after they died -- that and the fact that your Regulus is tops, and we should see more of his escapades. :3

AHA. I am not wildly inventing Severus this time! You cannot hide him from me! (Watch you plot-twist it on me, I havenít read it yet because I had to come here and gloat. ♥)

Ö Oh my gosh, his apology. My throat legitimately closed up at that. Gahh, that was almost more intense than the capture the flag chapter, is that a weird thing for me to say? I have so, so much love for that scene. AND THIS: Severus died for Lily, who died for Harry. And James had been the first of them, dying for both Lily and Harry. I have never, ever evenÖ oh my gosh, I want that line. And youíve actually sparked minor inspiration for something down the road with that, that is perfect. Iíve never thought of it in those terms before!! Thatís what I love about this story -- you really have made me see things, canon things, in a different light, and to have that happen to me after spending over a decade in his fandomÖ I adore it. And Iím so glad youíre able to make it happen.

Except what is UP with Parasol Park? Do we find that out, or is it an unsolved sort of mystery? (Oh, nope, got distracted again when Lily called him Severus. I think I broke my feels.)

So, this review really sucks. Like, really, really sucks. I should probably not leave reviews as I go anymore, because they tend to be a lot suckier than when I just sum up my feels at the end. But basically (wait for it) that Severus scene at the end is one of my favorites in this story so far. You know, I think Iíve figured out why I keep picking different favorites. Youíre evoking different emotions with each chapter -- my heart was pounding in capture the flag, and I was laughing last chapter, and now my heartís breaking. So you knowÖ it doesnít really count, because you have to have all of those emotions to be a whole person. Iím just picking favorite parts of those emotions. HAA. ♥

Beat that, eloquency. Gahh, I love Wednesdays. You donít even know how much I look forward to them -- literally one of the highlights of my week. Fantastic job, Sarah, as always!! :)

Author's Response: YOU AGAIN. ♥

I was just shamelessly self-indulgent with the Sirius here. GIVE HIM ALL OF THE HAPPY ENDING, ALL OF IT~ I find it somewhat odd how I can concentrate majorly on one character in one novel-length fic (Sirius in CHaNT and Fred in Frollis) but I have them both here in this fic and they feel like different versions of those characters. It's odd. And I love, love, love being able to give Sirius his brother back. He needs that sense of family.

WRONG AGAIN, IT'S NOT SEVERUS AT ALL, THAT'S ACTUALLY GELLERT IN DISGUISE.

Sev's apology was so hard to write, I felt like...like, I had no idea what was going to come out of their mouths next. That's how it felt. Everything that happened seemed more organic because I hadn't planned their conversation word for word.

Can I just say how pleased I am that I sparked some inspiration for you? I just love that because I'm constantly inspired by your stories and reviews; okay, gush fest coming up: You are the best. Seriously. You read all my stuff and you've helped it grow and evolve so much whether you realize it or not. So thank you. ♥

Parasol Park! :3

Baww, different emotions. I try to write a little bit of everything into this story. I'm not sure which bits I prefer writing, really, because there's some variation in here and I enjoy writing it all.



 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review