Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
35 Reviews Found

Review #1, by AC_rules 

11th December 2012:
I'm actually surprised and kind of relieved that I'm only three chapters behind in reviewing this story, because I really thought the situation was a lot ore dire than it currently is so that's always nice to know i'm not as far behind as I thought I was.

So, the Quidditch match was really interesting. Poor Pippa having a complete change of mind about what she was doing half way through everything. Although, this has to be one of my favourite quotes This game is really dangerous. like. it's nice for someone to acknowledge that it's a ridiculously dangerous game ahaa.

AND PROPER ALBUS/PIPPA ACTION. I really feel for Pippa though, because she reminds me of some of the darkest moments of my life and I kind of hope that in this story she begins to heal and... like Albus said, learn to fight her demons. Because aare all fightable :)

Plus, my insomnia's totally kicked up a knotch lately so I'm really feeling her wondering around semi conscious not really alive but just existing. Have you ever had insomnia problems? It just seemed pretty accurate.

Anyway, it's really nice to be caught up again! Happy the 11th of December :)

-AC

 Report Review

Review #2, by Hedwig_Pie 

8th December 2012:
is this progress? i think it's progress. LOVE your story ofc, that's why im reading it, and i can't wait for pippa to kill her demons. her and albus have a lot to work through, but you're doing a terrific job :)

Author's Response: Hello! Yes! I would totally agree with you, this is progress! It's the start of something. And thanks! I'm so glad you're enjoying it! It means a lot to me! Me neither but it's going to take a lot of work on her part! And yes, they really do! Separately and together! Thanks for the review, I hope you have a wonderful day! Xx

 Report Review

Review #3, by Imwalkingonsunshine 

22nd September 2012:
Love this story. Update soon. I just wanted to ask, has Pippa got OCD (obsessive compulsive disorder) because all the neat freakness and fear of germs are part of the symptoms.

Author's Response: Hi :) I'm so glad you like the story, this always makes me happy! And I don't particularly write it that way, like it's not set in my head, but if she was to attend a doctors appointment, yes, she would be diagnosed with ocd, along with depression probably. If that makes any sense :) Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a great day. Xx

 Report Review

Review #4, by lily 

10th September 2012:
I think it's time for another update. =)

You can't leave us with Pippa and Albus falling asleep together. It's just not nice.

Author's Response: It is indeed :) And I'm working on it. Haha, the question is, how does it pick up when Pippa wakes up? Will Albus still be even there? Haha. Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a great day. Xx

 Report Review

Review #5, by DumbledoresArmyOfOne 

4th September 2012:
Hi, this will be a quick review, cuz it's late and i'm tired, but I just wanted to say welcome back!
I'm so happy that writing bug crawled back to you, because I've missed your stories :D
This was a great chapter.
I love the line : The guilt was too heavy for me to carry but I had no one to turn to. I only had myself and she was (w)itch.
It makes me chortle :D
Anyways, wonderful comeback, don't take as long for the update this time, pwetty please!
~Gill

Author's Response: Hullo Gill! I hope you're okay. And aw, it's sweet of to to review anyway. Thank you so much, i'm glad you're liking my stories, it means a lot to me. Thanks! I'm so glad you liked that line :) Thank you and I won't :) Thanks for a great review and I hope you have a great day. xxx

 Report Review

Review #6, by MaryAnn 

3rd September 2012:
YES FINALLY AN UPDATE =D I've been waiting for one of my favorites to be updated! Great chapter, seeing some progress in Pippa, The Quidditch scene was fine, though it could probably have used some more details, but overall, wonderful chapter.

Author's Response: Hello :) I hope you're okay. Aw! I'm so glad you liked this chapter. Haha, yeah, I know that, but it would have been 500 words describing what certain characters would be doing and I thought would be needless. It was explained enough i thought. Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a great day. xx

 Report Review

Review #7, by siriuslyawesome 

29th August 2012:
I feel like it has been an eternity. But I am so happy that you posted again and that it was heavy with Albus/ Pippa and that it seems pippa is going in the right direction with this breakdown

Author's Response: Hey :) Sorry, it took so long and yes, it was a heavy Pippa/Albus character but I thought you guys deserved it and yes, it's the start of something for sure :) Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a great day. xxx

 Report Review

Review #8, by sarah 

27th August 2012:
please update soon, i love this story so much and i cannot wait to read what happens next 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks so much, i'm working on the next chapter and I'm hoping it shall be out soon :) Thanks so much, I'm so glad you're liking the story! Thanks for the review and I hope you have a great day! xx

 Report Review

Review #9, by JVerveer 

25th August 2012:
OMG! REALLY??? The one chapter i get the feels and it turns out there isn't anymore chapters?? :( almost cried in this one *best* chapter

Author's Response: Aw! I'm sorry. I'm working on the rest of the story and I hope you like it. Haha, yes, it did have a lot of feels in this chapter didn't it? I'm so glad you liked this chapter though, I had so much fun writing it! Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a wonderful day!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Aquareed 

23rd August 2012:
I'm really enjoying this story so far, Pippa is a hilarious character , I can't wait for possibly her and Albus...or I will be a sad panda. Anyway, your characters are really good and seem well thought out (Scorpius is adorable). One thing I do wish for in the future is more of Pippa's evil plots.I like her when she's evil :)

Author's Response: Hello! I'm so happy you like the story and you think Pippa is funny. I cannot let you be a sad panda...or can i? ;) We'll see how it works out between them two! Thanks! I enjoy writing this characters so much, they're such a good mix. And Scorpius is adorable! Haha, yes, there are lots of plots coming up :) Thanks! Evilish Pippa is so much fun to write :) Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a wonderful day! xxx

 Report Review

Review #11, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap 

22nd August 2012:
It is because unlike oranges, you can get two colours of grapes, duh.

^ Wow. I've never thought about that before.

It's been awhile. I get losing the mojo to write. I don't write anymore. Not because I don't have ideas or stories but because I don't want too. I suppose i need a break or a new hobby. Something that'll make me feel happy again because writing doesn't any more. Not right now anyway.

I just wanted to read this story. Even though I'm not really reading fanfiction that much anymore. I just want Pippa to be okay in the end. I guess, I guess she's really cracking right now and she's probably on the verge of another breakdown and I just want to see her get through it and come out okay.

I feel like at times I can relate to her but sometimes she's a little too extreme for even me. Hey, don't forget about Nellie and Chandler either, okay? I enjoy reading their stories too. :D

Author's Response: Hey :) Haha, yeah, red grapes and green grapes. I'm a fan of green grapes more :) I know what you mean, my mojo goes through phases, but sometimes I think it's more me being lazy. But not wanting to write is different, but as long as it doesn't make you too unhappy, it's fine with not writing. I hope you can find another hobby that makes you happy, because I adored your writing and you were so good, but if you never want to write again, that's fine, just don't go too far though!

Thanks so much, that means a lot to me. Yes, I understand, I want her to be okay too, it's basically the point of the story, start broken and hopefully be somewhat whole at the end.

I can understand that. And don't worry! I won't. Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a wonderful day!


 Report Review

Review #12, by Emandem 

19th August 2012:
4 am seems to be when you get most of your writing done, doesn't it? Haha, it doesn't show, though; this chapter didn't feel all that rough to me.

I missed Pippa so much. Hopefully your writing bug will stay; I don't want you to decide you don't like writing anymore!

Onto the important stuff - I wasn't expecting the quidditch match (probably because neither was Pippa), but I'm ecstatic it finally happened; that subplot had been dragging on for too long. Now I'm wondering whether she's going to retire or what, or if her breakdown really made her see she had to change her ways and she's going to try to be a (gasp!) nice person for once. Doesn't seem likely, though.

And Pippa/Albus, yay! I do believe this is the closest they've been as of yet, and also the most human and honest we've seen both of them act. For a moment there I almost thought they were going to kiss...

"Those words comforted me because that meant that nothing was changing." It really is ridiculous how Pippa insists to remain in denial about something or another. You just bared your soul to your worst enemy, after consciously wanting to catch the snitch, which would have ruined all your best laid plans Pippa, of course everything's changing.

Author's Response: That is quite true, I end up start writing at like 11, get addicted and keep writing till 4am. Truthfully, I'm answering this review at 4am. I guess I'm just a night owl or something :)

I'm glad you missed Pippa, that means a lot to me :) And don't worry, I do adore writing, it just sometimes, it dulls a little, but I promised myself I'd finish this story. I can't leave until you've read the ending, or at least learned about albus demons, or maybe who the hell is him is aye?

Haha, yeah, It was finally time for it, I just hadn't managed to fit it in. Who knows? And Pippa a nice person? Hm ;)

And yep, this chapter was pretty heavy for them :) Yes! They took a little step in this chapter, but who knows whether this will last. And yes, instead of attacking Pippa, Albus was rather calm, even when he lost it a bit with her, it wasn't malicious as it normally was. And a lot of people thought that, haha.

Yes :) She hates change, thus she is in constant denial. She doesn't care about Scorpius, could easily live without Cassie etc And yes, it is, but Pippa will never realize that :) Because she wants everything to stay the same and will constantly cling to that.

Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a great day. xxx


 Report Review

Review #13, by shadowcat2 

15th August 2012:
Hi SexyDoorFrames, I am so glad to see you updating again. you can take all the time you need to update. Trust, your readers will love this story no mater what. About this chapter. I don't where to start. Seeing Pippa break down like that hurt. No one deserves that. I am glad that Albus was there when she most needed him. I really loved their beautiful moment together. You're an amazing writer, did i tell you that?

Author's Response: Hey :) aw! That's very kind of you to say! My readers are quite amazing. I know, it was quite a breakdown and Albus saw that. And yep, stalker galore Albus was, haha. I'm glad you liked their moment, so much fun to write it. And thank you so much, you're too kind to me :) Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a wonderful day!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Zainab 

12th August 2012:
Hey love!
LOVED the fic :D Found it today and finished it in one go. And while Pippa is particularly amazing, I quite enjoyed your depiction of all the characters. (Although I do find it difficult to associate Scorpius with Slytherin - adorable as he is, the boy wouldn't know cunning if it nailed him in the back with a wooden bludger.)
ANYway, keeping that aside - the wit, the banter, the ridiculous hilarity that is 'The Human Factor' has me absolutely hooked and craving for more. So I do so hope you update soon. :)
Al Is a dear. (Yes, I went there :P). And the way he keeps locating Pippa at her less than composed moments has me wondering whether daddy dearest (or possibly James), might not have handed him over the ever trusty Marauder's Map - no seriously, the Astronomy Tower scene really had me wondering. Plus I have a feeling whatever their weird attraction/chemistry is Al will be the one to acknowledge it (at least to himself), first. Pippa, what with being hung up on the past and quite frankly, a bit dim (adorably so) will most likely continue viewing him as an adversary and regarding his subtle, unnerving touches as 'challenges' until he himself finally convinces her otherwise.
Lol. Okay sorry about that. Ignore my compulsive need to (over)analyse everything.
Oh and yes, I am soo waiting to meet 'him'. I mean seriously, WHO is it that has our feisty little Kangaroo so messed up? And oh the nitty, gritty details of the falling out between Pippa, Cassie and Zabini? And lastly I'd just like to commend you on Damien's character. You made him - for me atleast - very believable. Selfish, prat of a brother who still cares in his own selfish, prattish way? Yes, I can so see that. :)

Author's Response: Hello Zainab :) I hope you're okay.

I'm so glad you found my fic! And that you liked it! That's even better. Thanks! I'm glad you like Pippa and the rest of the characters. And truthfully? Scorpius asked to be in Slytherin. Also he would do anything for his family. Literally anything, which is where a slight Slytheriness comes in :) But he prefers not to be involved in all that because it doesn't give him squishy feelings.

Aw! You're so kind, I'm glad you're liking what I'm doing with the story so far. And I will, I'm working on the next update and I'm hoping it'll come out soon. I'm going to try to update at least once a monday, cause lots of fun things happen around christmas time and I just cannot wait to write it.

Haha, he would so hate you for that :P Who knows? But in this case, Albus saw Pippa running from the pitch, followed her so he could yell at her about how useless she was, but he didn't expect to find her crying, so it kinda never happened. And you're probably right, Pippa loves denial so much, it should be her middle name :) Yes, you've got their characters understood so much :) Pippa can't even admit she loves Scorpius. And she's still in love with him, well, at least the idea that he's left behind. And she's stupid.

Don't worry, I kinda love it when readers do this, I like seeing how people take from the story and how different it is from the way I see it.

AND HIM.

He's a mystery.

That ain't going to be solved yet. Pippa can't even think of his name right now.

And all shall be revealed...eventually.

And wow :) He does care a lot, He just go so caught up on having friends and forgot about his tiny sister he left behind. Damien and Pippa grew up with only Scorpius, as Pippa never mixed well with people, so they were mostly secluded. So Damien having James was pretty amazing to him, he got wrapped up in his own world and he's slowly coming out of it :) I'm glad you think he's believable. He's not all bad though, Pippa is biased, so she sees him more worse than he is and only focuses on his flaws :)

Thanks so much for the review, it's been great to answer, I've loved your analyzing! I hope you have a great day. xxx


 Report Review

Review #15, by BeaJerry 

11th August 2012:
asdfghjkl;ehfirghubjlkfj
omg
so this
is pretty much
the best thing ever
(apart from david hasslehoff)
pippa is honestly the best character on hpff, i'm so glad she won the award. you write her thoughts like a painting- they're fluid and yet still clear, they don't rumble into each other. i hate it when people natter on about their personal lives on here, but pippa and i are the same age roughly, and this chapter has just opened my thoughts and fears. i can't help but compare myself to pippa; she seems so real. and albus is the best albus on here.
your writing is so unbelievable. you have such a talent for writing, why aren't you published? i would so read your book. and say, 'yeah, i read her fan fiction...' although then people would know that i read harry potter fan fiction, and that wouldn't go down great in my social group. so i'll just say you're a cyber friend-
omg bea, shut up now.
pleeaase update soon!
bea xo

Author's Response: Hey Bea! I hope you're okay :)

aw, you're too nice to me! haha, never mess with da hoff ;)

wow, that is a huge compliment. I was amazed to win that award and I still can't believe it :) A painting wow? I know she rambles, but I like putting her little stories, they tell more about her that it realizes, like how she grew up with Scorpius and Damien etc. Wow, that is just wow. I wanted it to be relatable, at least in a little way, i mean, even if someone lets you down in a little way, you can still relate, as him, damien etc let pippa down. and thanks :) I'm glad you like albus, he's a little mean, but he's so much fun to write and their are reasons he is that way.

wow, thank you :) And haha, i like writing as a hobby, i actually want to work with animals :) and yeah, my friends don't know i write fanfiction either and my parents just think i write stories. they don't know what about:)

thanks so much, i'll try to update soon, this review was so much fun to answer, so thank you for that, have a great day!

- keely.
xxx


 Report Review

Review #16, by AlAndAl 

10th August 2012:
I absolutely adore this story. Pippa is so complex and her flaws make her very unique. Her and Albus are so similar that it's almost unbearable! They hate each other because they hate themselves. This isn't just a good story, it has a lot of meaning behind it. It's inspiring. I'd love to be able to portray emotions through my writing. This is just a one of a kind story and I love it.

Author's Response: Hello! I hope you're okay and I'm so happy you're enjoying my story, it means a lot to me, as I didn't think people would like my story, so it always makes me happy when people do. And yeah, she just developed into something of her own, she's nothing like I had actually planned but I'm so glad she's turned out like this, because it's so much fun to write. And yeah, they are :) And you've hit the nail on the head, the only person Pippa hates more than Albus, is herself. Wow, that's a huge compliment :) I'm glad the emotion is getting across. Thank you, I'm sure you're a wonderful writer though. Thank you so much, I hope you'll stick around for future updates and the rest of the story :) Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a great day. xxx

 Report Review

Review #17, by Jaded94 

10th August 2012:
I really love this chapter! And Albus and Pippa's strangeness at the end was cute. Update soon?

Author's Response: Hey :) I'm so glad you liked this chapter, I had a lot of fun writing it. And I'm happy you find them cute, they're hardly ever cute, haha. And yes, I will! Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a wonderful day!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Caz 

8th August 2012:
I have only just found this story, and wow am I glad I did!

You write beautifully, you have serious talent. I think one of the hardest things for a writer to do is make you like or empathise with characters that are not your typical nice guys ;0) Pippa is an amazing character so flawed and self-destructive and yet I like her so much

Thank you for continuing with the story, I can't wait for more updates

Author's Response: Hey :) Welcome to the story, I'm so glad you're enjoying it, it means a lot to me. And wow, you're so kind :) Seriously, thank you. Yeah, I know, it's sort of difficult at the start, as everyone wasn't so sure of Pippa, but once 'him' got involved, people understood a lot more. I'm glad you like her, even though at times, she's not nice or anything like that.

Thanks so much for reading my little story. And I hope you like the rest of the story :) Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a great day. xxx


 Report Review

Review #19, by ObsessedReaderfromtheMoon 

8th August 2012:
You are an excellent author.

This story has had me balling and occasionally laughing at Pippa's ridiculous thoughts and Scorpius's commentary in this chapter specifically.

I'm sorry I haven't reviewed before this, but I wanted to let you know now that I adore this story and hope that you will update soon. Its a rather depressing fanfic, but its getting happier. I'm even just a bit happier that Albus talked to her like she was a human in this chapter rather than some freak show that obviously has mental problems. She should sort some of those out soon.

I love how you have kept the identity of Him from us. It keeps me hooked to every word she says about him and his horrendous demise. Could we have a bit more description of him though? I don't really know how to envision him.

Thank you for the wonderful story! 10/10 :)

Author's Response: Hello :) I hope you're okay :) You're so kind to me, seriously, that has just made my day. Haha, yes, I thought Scorpius would make a perfect commentator.

And that's okay, I'm just so happy that you enjoy the story really. I'm working on the next update, it should be out soon :) Haha, yes, it could be described as that, but you're so right, it's going to get happier :) Pippa is just going through a dark time, but eventually, maybe perhaps, she'll become a little bit happier. And yes, Albus could have been a lot nastier, I mean, she was waiting for his insults, instead he just called her a mess, that's kind of nice of him :) And yes, she's on the road, although they'll never go away fully.

Thank you :) And yes, you'll like the next chapter :) I love putting little snippets of Pippa's past in, so I'm glad you're liking that aspect.

Thanks so much for the super kind review and I hope you have a great day. xxx


 Report Review

Review #20, by alicia and anne 

7th August 2012:
Scorpius is so cuddly!
I think Albus and Pippa would be so good for each other, they could help each other fight their demons.
Yay! PJ and Uggers are still around :-D
Fred and Pippa would be a cute couple! Although I totally want her to go out with Albus.
I love that Scorpius is commentating and that he said Damien was his second favourite cousin.
Wowo I wasn't expecting Pippa to feel like that when she had planned to ruin Quidditch all along. I just want to cry for her :-(
Albus is seeing her breaking down! oh no, I hope he doesn't ruin everything.
This chapter is just WOW! Definately your best chapter and my favourite! That scene between Pippa and Albus was so emotional and heart wrenching, they're both so troubled and you wrote it so amazingly!
BRILLIANT! :-D

Author's Response: Hey :) I hope you're okay. Scorpius is so cuddly isn't he? Exactly, if they stopped being so nasty to each other for a second. Haha, of course, they're Cassie's babies :) Haha, yeah, they'd be adorable too, but Pippa would destroy Fred eventually. And yeah, neither was Pippa to be honest! She was surprised. Thank you, I'm glad you like it. You're too kind! Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a great day! xxx

 Report Review

Review #21, by Janvi 

3rd August 2012:
Okay, I read your Author's note and finally got a grasp of the reason for your prolonged absence :P
Buuut, thanks for returning! :D
I'm finally glad to see some Pippa and Albus action, and I totally love cuddly little Scorpius so much :3
And shut up, you can totally write. Plus, you write very well. Don't ever stop writing! It's something you're really good at!
The complex characters and layered plotlines constantly draw me towards your story, and really, its a fascinating read. I'm hoping for some Cassie and Damien, I don't know why, but Cassie's behavior seems to suggest some deep real feelings :P, if you know what I mean. Anyways, I want you to update soon :)
Cheers:D

Author's Response: Yeah, I also had an operation :) But I actually forgot about that when I was writing my note, haha :) But I did have a writing funk. And, I will always return, I may dissapear, but I always come back as I promised to finish my stories before I ever leave. And yes, it was time for them to have a heavy chapter ish, there was sort of progress here :) And aw, you're so kind :) thank you so much.

Wow. That is a huge compliment. I'm glad you're liking what I'm doing here, I know it's not everyone's cup of tea, but I'm glad a few people like it :) And o, maybe you're right, she has been a bit angry with him hasn't she? And she did punch him, but could they ever work? They are both confident and think a lot of themselves, hm ;) Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a great day. xxx



 Report Review

Review #22, by Afina Kedavra 

2nd August 2012:
Hey!
I just read all the chapters in a day. I loved it, really, even though I usually don't enjoy dark, depressive themes. Too close to heart, I guess.

Your writing is brilliant! This is too great to abandon :)

Author's Response: Hey :) Wow, really? Haha, I know exactly what you mean, I mean, I write angst but I cannot bear to read it thus I stay in the rom com genre, I'm glad you liked it even though it's not what you normally read. Thank you, I'm glad you thought that. I hope you will like what i have planned :) Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a great day! xx

 Report Review

Review #23, by AlexFan 

1st August 2012:
This chapter was pure brilliance. I swear to God, this story deserves way more reviews than it has, it's amazing. Normally I wouldn't read a story like this but the way that you've written it has pulled me in.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked this chapter, I had a lot of fun writing it! Aw! You're so kind, that means a lot to me. Thanks so much, that is such the kindest compliment you can give, it may be too much for some people but it's just the way it turns out, the story kind of writes itself. Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a wonderful day!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Lina 

31st July 2012:
You're story is absolutely amazing! I love how messed up Pippa is. It's taken you awhile to write, but I check it at least once a week to see if you add on and I got so excited to see you did, it was well worth the wait. I hope you right more soon and get inspired to keep writing, it's absolutely amazing. Keep at it please!

Author's Response: Hey Lina :) I hope you're okay. And wow, that is a huge compliment, thank you very much. Haha, I'm glad you like her messed up self, it means a lot to me that people like Pippa. And aw! That's so sweet, I promise you won't have to wait that long for another chapter again, I've already started writing it :) Thank you and I will, thanks for your continued support, reviews like this make my day. so thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a great day. xxx

 Report Review

Review #25, by potterheadlove 

31st July 2012:
This chapter was definitely worth the wait. I never really know what to say in reviews, especially to accomplished writers like you, but I need to thank you. I've been reading this story since the first chapter, and it's you that got me hooked on next gen fics (which I'm now totally addicted to).
The funny chapter about a snarky slytherin trapped in a cupboard turned out to be a magnificient, complex, sad, intriguing story. I'll never get tired of Pippa and Albus, and this chapter reminded me of how much I like their story.
Can't wait for the next update, although, if you're gonna take some time to write another great chapter like this one, I don't really mind waiting.

x

Author's Response: Hey :) I'm so glad you thought it was worth the wait. And aw, that's so kind of you, but I'm not really accomplished, I'm learning all the time :) And wow! Thank you, I'm glad! And I can't believe you've been with me since chapter one! I mean, that was over a year ago. And Next gen fics are amazing.

And who knew aye? Pippa developed all by herself really :) And so did the story, it wasn't what I was expecting to write, but I'm glad it worked out that way. Thank you, their story has a lot more twists and turns to it and I hope you stick around :)

Aw! Thanks! I'm hoping to be a lot faster though, but thanks, that is so kind of you to say. Thanks for the review, it's made my day and I hope you have a wonderful day! xxx


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>