Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
41 Reviews Found

Review #1, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap 

7th March 2015:
You know all about it, considering our last team meeting was devoted entirely to it. But we have something they don’t.”

“Face symmetry?” Freddie offered.


I know there's a sequel and everything for the most part is going to turn out all right in the end but I'm still going to miss these little parts. There's going to be new characters I'm sure and we won't see these guys just as much. They will be there I know but these moments, these quips from the ones I have become so attached to are everything.

Wow. I didn't think they were going to win. I actually started crying the moment it just...they...I just...I thought they were defeated. What I liked most about this chapter was Lily. She is going to be a great captain one day. She's already a great sister. A great friend and motivational speaker. She's a mini-Ginny but still has her own flair. She's fantastic.

 Report Review

Review #2, by MagicQuill 

24th March 2013:
I personally like Scorpios being a little ferret

Author's Response: I'm glad :) thank you!

 Report Review

Review #3, by deceptive_serenade 

9th February 2013:
The amount of bravery/stupidity James displays here is astounding ;D but seriously, playing with an injury? What if it got worse? Actually, drop the "what if", it definitely got worse! DON'T MAKE ME GO IN THERE, JAMES SIRIUS POTTER.

On the other hand, I am ridiculously proud of this boy. He's right, as I can grudgingly admit... if this was my last time doing something I love, I would give it my ALL. No question. So yes, I am quite proud of that boy. *ruffles hair affectionately*

BUT LILY?! No. Unacceptable. Go to your room.

;)

BUT THEY WON! IT WAS LIKE THE QUIDDITCH CUP EXCEPT A LOT MORE VIOLENT! YAYAYAYAY THEY WON!!

IN YOUR UGLY FACE, LAWSON!!!

And I truly enjoyed that moment at the end.

Javery forever. ♥

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review and the re-post of the original review as you changed pennames! It means a lot to me!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Welsh Green 

17th October 2012:
I'm a sports nut, but I generally hate sports scenes in fiction. The Quidditch scenes in the Harry Potter books, while well done, were always among my least favorite parts. I think that's because it's very hard to write sports action that is (a) dramatic, (b) realistic, and (c) well-written. Two out of three, maybe, but not all three.

This chapter is all three. I love it. My favorite moment is the "you're a quidditch player" conversation between James and Lily, but you could pick twenty other pieces of the chapter and I'd say, oh, yeah, I loved that too.

This is also the chapter that solidified Lily's status as my favorite non-Javery character, and as one of my favorite minor characters ever. I demand more Lily in the sequel!

Author's Response: Ah, thank you! I'm the same way about sports scenes actually. But I love Quidditch scenes. I have no idea why, but they are among my favorite to write. so I try REALLY hard not to make them dull and to insead have a lot of internal dialogue and tension instead of just action.

I will do my best on the sequel. Lily is definitely there!

Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #5, by Didi_Sartat 

10th October 2012:
Lion king style - Epic.

Author's Response: It's a thing now. Right? Right? Echo?

 Report Review

Review #6, by roxyroxtheworld 

29th September 2012:
the party is going to be insane!!! james and avery should finally kiss already!!! and holy cow this was an awesome chapter!!! : ) loved every bit of it!!! and i love that you had avery's mom show up : ) this is an awesome story!!!

Author's Response: So glad you're enjoying it :) Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Justanothermuggle fan 

17th September 2012:
I've been reading this fic for the past two days. It's awesome... Please update soon. What happened to to the 53rd chapter? My google reader shows that it had been updated on the 14th?

Author's Response: Hi! Thank you SO much for reading! You're amazing! It was put into the queue on the 14th and should be up in the next few days. It has to be validated first :) I hope you enjoy the last two chapters and the sequel!! Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Christiana 

16th September 2012:
WRITE MORE. please. i am dying not knowing the rest.

Author's Response: I'm doing my best! Thank you so much for your kind reviews.

 Report Review

Review #9, by WeCunningFolksUseAnyMeans 

12th September 2012:
omg. just reread this story up to this point. i love it and I NEED MORE! ASAP!

Author's Response: Ah! Look how impressive you are! I'll update as soon as possible -- hope you enjoy the rest of this story and the sequel!

 Report Review

Review #10, by A Lazy Reviewer 

27th August 2012:
I wanted to be 2401 and I hope I did get it! Anyways, this was an awesome chapter! And I'm so glad that James and Harry have finally worked out the differences even to the point of Harry saying he was proud and didn't know why he missed so many games. And I'm so happy for Avery because her mom came even though she was super busy at her jobs.
I hope James and Avery get signed on to a professional team because that was an awesome recovery made by Gryffindor thanks to James smacking himself in the head and talking himself back into the game.
Awesome writer you are! I love it and I can't wait for more. :)

-ALR ;)

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! It was such a warm fuzzy moment. I think Harry and James have more similarities than they know. But James hates not having control and Harry thinks James strays so far he doesn't know him. It's just cray.

Thank you so much for the lovely review! I hope you like the rest and the sequel!


 Report Review

Review #11, by DerpDrummers 

20th August 2012:
You should write proffessionaly. I started reading this story for some thing to do but now I'm completely hooked! Finished everything you wrote so far in the last three days, and can't wait for the next chapter!

-P

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much. I actually have several short pieces published and I've been working on an original novel for a while now. And I was a journalist. So I really appreciate the sentiment. Thank you so much!! Hope you like the rest :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Ananya 

19th August 2012:
Please can u put up a new chapter? and fast. cause this story is amazing and i have been waiting for a long time

Author's Response: I'm doing my best :) I hope you haven't been waiting too long. I do try to update as often as I can given updating 3-4 stories. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #13, by drownzer 

12th August 2012:
Been reading this story since the last 2 days?includeing this one. I could have finished it sooner,perhaps but I took it slow,and took my time enjoying your work.
after 52 chapters, I really must say,that this has been a blast. I hardly noticed any mistakes,and believe me,when I read,I do notice them.:d. only one I can think of right now,but we won't go into that,since all that it was ,was just a ing where one ought not be.
I've really enjoyed and liked what I've read so far, as for the favourite moments,characters etc. My favourite moment in the hole story was when James and Avery were lying on the bed and Avery was breathing onto his neck.dam,that would tickle.grins.
My favourite character? that's a bit hard to answer really,as all your characters are cool,and likeable. in their own ways.
I am sure that what I've written is nothing different from the other 2300 something reviews you may have gotten,but all that I wanted to say was a thank you for writeing this up. I will be looking forward to the next 2 chapters and the next story!
Keep rocking,and good luck.

Author's Response: Trust me, I'm the same way. I notice typos and errors and incorrect plot points. Though for me, fanfic is just for fun, so I usually write and post without too much editing since I edit the pee out of my original work. Takes my mind off that. So I am well aware I'm sure there are plenty of errors :)

Hey now, every review is different and awesome and special. So I really appreciate your kind words. Thank you so much for your review and I hope you like the last two chapters and the sequel!


 Report Review

Review #14, by The Raven_claw 

10th August 2012:
WE WON!!! OH MY GODRIC!!! Well... James won, I mean... BUT STILL!!

Author's Response: BUT STILL. Haha. Yeah that was stressful to say the least. I think I got anxiety writing it ...

Thank you so much!!


 Report Review

Review #15, by adluvshp 

2nd August 2012:
Ooh! Amazing chapter! Loved it! It was really so exciting. Ouch for James and Lily though. Hehe great game. I hope some miracle happens and James and Avery get a quidditch career, really. Totally looking forward to the next chapter! Great work as always!

10/10

Cheers!
AD

Author's Response: Ouch is right! Why does he always end up hurt? Always. So glad you're enjoying it-- thanks again for reading! It means a lot.

 Report Review

Review #16, by MiSTY_VoLPe 

31st July 2012:
Oh gosh epic chapter full of epicness!
Nearly cried reading this whole chapter! I know it wasn't sad or anything but I think I just got really in to the story and the tension etc got to me or something... It's weird though because I NEVER cry when I read fanfic... It must be because this story is so fan-flipping-tastic with its hilarious characters and plot! Not to mention you are a absolutely-super-amazing author who is so good at writing that they should actually be famous! Just saying you could totally write professionally! (I'd buy your books!)
And if you hadn't already guessed: I LOVE THIS STORY! Seriously it makes my day just reading it!
I got so excited reading this chapter! I could literally see the game happening in front of me!
SCREW THE OLYMPICS! THIS IS REAL SPORT!
(kidding the Olympics are great as well)
Please update as soon as you possibly can- but don't rush! I realize you have an actual life outside of writing fanfiction!
Super keen to read more soon!
(Just so you know: I'm definitely recommending this story to my friends!)

Author's Response: Epic chapter full of epicness!

You're the sweetest! Seriously. I'm working on the writing thing. The famous thing anyway. Got some things in the works. So far it's only been short fiction that I've gotten published, but I'm working my way up!

I wish this was a real sport. How exciting!

Thank you so much! I really appreciate it. I hope you like the rest of the story and the sequel! I have some hilariously awesome plans.


 Report Review

Review #17, by James2009 

29th July 2012:
First of all, I want to say sorry for not reviewing in so long but I just have been so busy, yet I have never stopped reading. Your novel is one of the few that is updated constantly and maintain such a high level of quality. The characters are all so well developed and I really can't wait to see what happens next in the story but if i had to venture a guess as to what the bittersweet is its that one of the two gets scouted and the others doesnt, which really sucks.
Congratulations once more for such an amazing work,
James2009

Author's Response: Long time no see, stranger :) I've missed your lovely insights! I really appreciate your kind words. I really hope you like the rest of the story and the sequel. I have a lot of really exciting plans!

 Report Review

Review #18, by hiddenbyhair 

29th July 2012:
hve u noticed that for the last few chapters the number of reviews has been just under thirty? do you hve a name for the sequel yet? absolutely love this story if it was a cookie i would eat it and share with no one

Author's Response: Um, yes? Was there a reason for that being pointed out, or just an observation? I always keep tabs on my reviews.

Yes, the sequel has been named but was not released until the story was finished. It was a spoiler.

I hope you enjoy the rest of the story!


 Report Review

Review #19, by A_Johnson49 

27th July 2012:
AH! loved it! Lily knows James so well. I love their brother/sister relationship. The cat's out of the bag for James, though... at least to the team. Still wondering about what Bink and Rose were talking about, but I'm worried James is going to freak out. I can't wait for the rest! Hopefully Albus makes an appearance soon. He's one of my favorites.

Author's Response: Lily really does know James really well. He really appreciates her more than anyone knows. I am glad you're enjoying the cast of characters. There are so many! Thank you so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Dobby is a hippogrif 

27th July 2012:
Best story I've read
Love your writing
Please update soon

Ur biggest fan

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! Seriously, that makes my day. I really hope you like the rest of the story and the sequel!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Loona 

26th July 2012:
I am finally up to date. I NEED you to put the next one up. For 3 days this will be my life. The game sounded so intense! I wish I could have watched it. I loved that they played when injured, very right considering it was James last match. I'm hoping at the party that whatever Bink didn't want James to know comes out. I'm sure it will be good!

Author's Response: It really would have been intense if it were made into a movie, wouldn't it? You'll definitely find out about Bink. So many secrets. Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #22, by HPsmartone32 

26th July 2012:
SO GOOD. this is one of my favorite chapters too. i love lily. she's just how i pictured her to be. this story is so good. update again soon! you're fantastic.

Author's Response: Thank you! This ended up being one of my favorite chapters too. I love writing Quidditch scenes. I hope you enjoy the rest of the story :) Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #23, by imacullenpottergirl 

26th July 2012:
OH MAN. That was intense.
I felt like I WAS James. Like I WAS the one who was playing my last match.
Damn.
Only you could make me feel that way.

I actually was about to legit cry. It was that captivating.

My god.
Amazingness.

Favourite quote:-
'But we have something they don’t.'

'Face symmetry?” Freddie offered;
He never gets old.

AND

'We were still, listening to the roars of Gryffindor fans around us. They had started chanting.

'You smell like shit,' Avery muttered and ruined the fuck out of the moment.'
I spent a long time on the floor laughing.

Thank you for writing another amazing chapter.
Can't wait to read the next!!
Abhi :)

Author's Response: Ah, thank you so much! When I first started writing Quidditch scenes in Keep Away I was petrified. But they turned into some of my absolute favorite chapters. I love writing Quidditch now.

I love Freddie. He's so ridiculous.

Thanks so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #24, by ggilon 

25th July 2012:
You know.. once I stopped squealing (manly squealing, OFC) after you said it was in the queue, I realized I really am waiting for each chapter you publish on this story. And then I wrote to you what I did :P

Okay to the chapter:

I really enjoyed it! Besides the obvious fact, that you are an incredible author and stuff, in this chapter I could actually sense the tension james felt. I could feel like I was seeing the match through his eyes, the crowd, the fans... I felt the weird feeling in the pit of my stomach when he have... Its all about how you write it and you do it extremely well!

I did, however, rate it 9/10. But not because of anything but the fact that I can't stand the sexual tension between James and Avery! I want them to be together so badly! I think it really lacks couples activity. Especially Javery.

Another thing I really wished for is for Haley to play in the match.. I really adore this character, I think its great and I wish she'll continue with the plot into the sequel!

all in all, I'm really happy the gryffindors won the cup, and that there was no cliffie in this chapter, and you are (once again i'll say this) an Amazing author, and I really can't wait for the next chapter you publish!

P.S..I couldn't. changed it to 10/10.

Author's Response: Obviously squealing! :)

I'm really glad you could feel the tension. I remember writing this chapter with some really intense music playing and then reading and rereading it to make sure it portrayed what I wanted it to.

I really enjoy Haley. She's a great character! And I really like her.

I'm glad you changed it back, haha. The sexual tension can't last forever, as I'm sure you know.

Thanks so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #25, by Hope's Mom 

25th July 2012:
Great quidditch chapter! Saying that it was rough match is more than a bit of an understatement. The whole team played really well. James and Lily were amazing. It sounds like Avery had an amazing game as well. The Potters and Avery's mom made the game - lots of pressure. It's a good thing Avery didn't know about her mom's presence ahead of time. I loved Ginny's line "You are your father." He really is! I look forward to the next chapter. Thank you so much for this update

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading! I love the overcoming adversity theme in this chapter. James knows it doesn't matter for him how the game turns out, but it matters for everyone else. It matters for his spirit. I like that about him. His unwillingness to quit. He really, really is his father. One day he'll actually realize it. Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>