Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Courtney Dark 

22nd February 2014:
I've already mentioned this before (sorry, my reviews are getting really repetitive and boring!) but I always adore the bookstore scenes. It's just so nice to see a bit of normal, daily life - and I LOVE bookstores. They are one of my favourite places to go!

Oh God, not more Gilderoy Lockhart! If he becomes Minister for Magic, I will be seriously concerned about the future of the Wizarding World. How old is he, anyway? Fifties? Sixties?

Lucy is right, Rose! You need to make up with Molly! Now! I am growing tired of this tiff!

Awesome chapter, as usual!

Courtney:)

 Report Review

Review #2, by AriesGirl40 

21st July 2012:
This was wonderful for filler and a chapter set up, really good stuff here. Those books should remain banned I think :)

Author's Response: It's nice to have a calm chapter amongst all the drama, I think, and it is setting up for a pretty big fall out, I promise ;) Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Erised 

21st July 2012:
You are so clever! I'm not lying, either. Nothing particularly exciting happened in this chapter, but that's what so great about it. It's a wonderful set-up plot-wise for the events that I'm sure are to come - perfectly ordinary, but detailed to the maximum. It just flows very naturally from one chapter to the other.

I also liked seeing more of Henry/Rose - totes gunning for those two now. Scorp can go away (only in this fic though, in all others he is a god). I hope to see more of them in the future. And Molly needs to apologise IMHO, I would feel exactly the same as Rose if that happened to me. HMPH

*swans off*

Author's Response: What do you mean, nothing particularly exciting! - was my first response but then I saw that you were reviewing chapter 31, not 32 and I got less offended. Haha. Yes, this was a nice interlude between all the drama. And it gets a bit cray cray from here on out. Just don't hate me, okay?

No comment on Henry and Rose. :P


 Report Review

Review #4, by AC_rules 

18th July 2012:
Ack, I rather like the idea of Rose Weasley as a defender of teenagers. Bit like a freedom fighter, going against the future ministry of magic in the name of EDUCATION.

I have a solution. Hermione should just apply to be Minister of Magic, because then Lockhart would lose. There, sorted. Ahha. Rose will just have to get her to agree and what not.

Rose needs to get a move on abut the whole Henry thing though. My shipping of Rose/Henry has only got... x number of chapters to get going and knowing Rose, well, she's not exactly good with these sorts of things now is she?

ALSO Lucy's getting involved. ALSO the Molly/Rose friendship (or there current lack of) is breaking my friendship-shipper heart so I hop you're happy. I've reached the end now. This is wild. UPDATE SOON (yeah, I can say that now).

-AC

Author's Response: Haha, I know, it's the lamest cause to fight for, but it's so Rose. She never liked Lockhart anyway.

I'm not saying ANYTHING about pairings, Helen. You'll have to wait and see ;)

Of course I'm not happy that I've broken your... friendship-shipper heart. It hurts me too. Who knows if they'll ever get back together? (I do, obviously, but I mean that generally. MUAHA.)

AND I HAVE UPDATED. YES.

Love ya!


 Report Review

Review #5, by accioHPFF 

18th July 2012:
Hello again!

The way you started this chapter... I was reading through the description at the start of the chapter and ended up getting more and more eager to find out what had happened. I think that was a really great way of starting it, opposed to telling the reader what was happening.

Lucy went to Matthew? My first thought at the time was "why?" Unless I missed the connection between Lucy and Matthew, I was confused as to why she would go and ask him to talk to Rose. I kind of realised that she would not go to Rose directly, nor anybody else in the family, but I was still confused as to why she chose him. I'm now wondering if she knows him from elsewhere?

Lockhart's books being used again? Oh no! I really liked the idea of the meeting between Rose, Boris and the publishers, because it seems like a great idea and I haven't read anything with that before. I hope Rose can do something about it, even if she has to ask her mother for help!

The part where Rose can't find the phonebox to the Ministry of Magic was also really good, and the response at the other end of the phone was great!

Aside from the confusion about the Lucy and Matthew situation (which may be me misreading something or reading too much into it), I loved this chapter! Great job!

Author's Response: Since when do things have to make sense? I MEAN, THERE IS TOTALLY A REASON WHY SHE DID THAT... Like the fact that Audrey and Lucy think Matthew is Rose's boyfriend, so that's probably why :D

Thank you so much! :)


 Report Review

Review #6, by Aphoride 

15th July 2012:
Haha, gosh this chapter made me laugh! It seems perhaps a bit more serious than the others - what with the court case Rose wants to pursue and all - but still so funny! How do you do it? Seriously?

Ah, the return of Henry Devon! He is very lovely. I like him. A lot. If this wasn't a Scorose fic I would want you to get him and Rose together, simply because he's just so lovely. And gorgeous. And lovely. Although I was slightly disappointed by a distinct lack of Scorpius in this one ;)

Boris! Boris is hysterical! "It's May Day. I'm going to dance around a maypole later!" That just made me laugh like a drain. The image I have in my head of Boris dancing round a maypole is just precious. Thank you so much for that! :D Yeah, Boris is just amazing.

Poor, poor Matthew, being bombarded by Weasleys. And poor, poor Rose, who can never escape Weasleys. "I've never seen her before in my life." Er, nice try :D

I love the inclusion of Lockhart again - I was wondering if he'd show up again (I read the second book again recently and have a newfound appreciation for him, mostly because he dares mention the words 'love potion' and 'Snape' and 'teach' in the same sentence without a negative). It's such a typical move for him to make his own books required reading, lol. Although I'm not too sure if Rose will get the support she wants from Hermione... she did send him a Valentine's card, after all, lol. Should be a funny conversation!

Ooh, I'm so curious about where you're going to take this! I don't know how you intend to tie everything together. Rose's friendship with Molly, Boris and Matthew, Scorpius, Teddy, Lockhart. ah, there's so much going on and it's all so good!

I am anxiously waiting the next update.

Aph xx

Author's Response: Wow, what an awesome review, Aph! I do feel like there is so much going on, but as we reach the end of the story all the previous plots are coming together and reaching their end and wrapping up. I know what's going to happen of course, but that's for you to find out later ;)

I'm glad you're enjoying it, thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #7, by Allie 

14th July 2012:
I love this story! I enjoy the way you write so much about the way Rose is feeling, in this chapter especially, towards her family. It's very well done!

Author's Response: Thank you very much :) I don't think that there's any way that in such a large family she'd be able to ignore them!

 Report Review

Review #8, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap 

14th July 2012:
"What have you done?" Boris scolded Matthew indignantly. He shuffled past Boris and knelt down beside me, not before hitting his head on the sloping roof. "There, there," he said lamely. "It's going to be okay."

I groaned again and tried to ignore his weird back patting technique. He was patting in circles, perhaps drawing a shape on my back that I couldnt work out. "I hate her," I grumbled eventually.

^

Haha. I love Boris. Why does this story have to end? I want to read about Boris and his antics forever. He's loads of fun.

Lucy is a bit evil, that's how she came off in this chapter for me for some reason. Then again Rose is a bit evil and Molly and just about every other person, even if they're not included in the story because everyone has some 'evil' in them. That's not the right word but it fits for the moment.

I missed Scorpius in this chapter but you can't have everything. I suppose Rose is going to have some words with Teddy soon enough. I really just want to know what possessed him to 'get it on' with Dom.

Men.

Can't live with them, can't live without them.

Scientists really need to figure that one out, haha.

Author's Response: It all kicks off in the next chapter, I can promise you that! And as for more Boris, well... to say any more would be spoiling it! A sequel isn't out of the question though. I just depends on time :) Thanks for the review as always ♥

 Report Review

Review #9, by PenguinsWillReignSupreme 

14th July 2012:
I like Lucy ♥
No Jesùs :(
Lovely Boris ♥
Gorgeous Henry and Matthew, even if he does hate biscuits.
Silly Rose and Molly.

Love this.
Hate you for not telling me it was up.


xx

Author's Response: I have mentioned it in many places! Needy. Jesús... oh my god, have we had the last chapter with Jesús? We can't have!! Oh my god I'm going to have to write him in. We can't have no more Jesús. -crying- LOOK WHAT YOU'VE DONE. Thanks.

 Report Review

Review #10, by sabrina 

13th July 2012:
Scorose! Scorose! Scorose!

Author's Response: hahaa yes :P thank you for reading!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Mazz 

13th July 2012:
omg hermione getting involved but she luvvvs lockhart asdfghjkl.
dis story iz gud. i lyk it.

no but siriusly, it's really good and I need you to update soon because I want to know about Molly and Rose and Teddy and Dom and Victoire and legal cases and yeah. answers are needed :)

Author's Response: You'll have to wait and see! The next chapter should be up in like 10 days or so, so do keep an eye out for it :) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review