Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by onestop_hpfan18 

31st July 2016:
Yay, she saw the pitch! I'm so happy she'll be at James's first match of the season!

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by slytherinchica08 

18th March 2014:
Oh yay she can see it! I was really worried with her not being able to see it at the beginning of the chapter. I figured that she wasn't going to be able to see the match at all. This ending made me super happy though since she will now be able to go to the match! Also I love that this chapter shed some light on the situation between James and Harry. Honestly, I can say that I wouldn't have expected Harry to be that way as he's never come across as the person to care about that kind of thing but maybe more light will be shed on the topic later and it will be easier to understand. This was another wonderful chapter and I look forward to reading the next. Great job!

~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: Yep, she can see the pitch! Given she's not supposed to be able to, I think it's the kind of thing that would take a while to overcome, and I obviously didn't want her to just rock up and be able to see past these powerful wards straight off. And something to bear in mind - this chapter sheds a bit of light on JAMES's perspective of his relationship with his father. It's not necessarily the truthful one. ;) So if Harry seems out of character, take it with a pinch of salt. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Penelope Inkwell 

1st October 2013:
Hmm...seems to me something might be up with Carlotta's health. Or perhaps it's just nerves. Suppose we'll wait and see.

By the way--Fortescue? No relation to Florean?

Hats off to a well-written game!

Author's Response: Your suspicion is not misplaced! Her surname was a complete accident, I was looking for a slightly posh British surname, and completely forgot about Florean! I'm surprised at the number of people who've picked up on it. Thanks for the comment on the game, there are a LOT of matches in this fic and it gets difficult sometimes to write then! Cheers for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Birgitta 

21st July 2012:
I really like these two together, and I can't wait for Harry's reaction.

Author's Response: Harry will turn up in the next chapter; he already knows about Carlotta (Ginny would have dashed home and told him about their stupid son breaking the Statute as soon as she found out!) but he will be talking to James about it in the next chapter. Glad you like James/Carlotta, they are indeed adorable at times. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Ms V 

10th July 2012:
I am ADDICTED to this story! It's just soo good I can hardly stand it! :D

Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying! Thanks for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by AriPotter 

10th July 2012:
Okay, so normally I don't like stories that take place outside of Hogwarts, but I'm really enjoying this one. Not to mention that I absolutely ADORE Lily, and her friends. Please update soon!

Author's Response: Lily and her friends seem to have taken over this ENTIRE fic! Haha. Really glad you like, thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Slide 

10th July 2012:
I was reading, and I was like "I should do my review as I go along, because then I have more in-depth thoughts, or perhaps more flaily thoughts as I am SHOCKED by the things that happen", but then DADDY ISSUES and oh GOD did I just not NOTICE that Harry and Ginny weren't together? Oh this explains so much. AND YET NOT ENOUGH. Though considering the rather... cold? Impression I've got of Railsverse Harry, my first thought (after going "ZOMG") was "Good for Ginny", because she's still a firecracker of a woman and of a mother.

Ahem. Like the Carla/James time. The wards, the difficulty of breaking them, how frustrating that must be - and yet trying to make it Not an Issue. That she's actually helping and listening with him and his family woes. Though neither of them seem to have consciously, or at least vocally, acknowledged that they have fallen into being WAY more than a semi-regular fling. I look forward to that bit being addressed!

I realised I've missed Della. I didn't know I was quite so fond of her. But I am! And the Quidditch shenanigans, they're always fun. It's like drama and politics ROLLED INTO ONE. Oh, poor Ryan. Then again, he's not NECESSARILY foolish. Workplace romances are common, yes, but then they can also be AWKWARD and DISASTROUS. Still, you have to weigh up the pros and cons!

Ooh, a chapter AND I learn something about etymology! Always a plus! PURPLE! Oh, that's just adorable.

Author's Response: Sometimes I think you read into things too much! Haha. Harry and Ginny are definitely together, I love them too much to have them split! It's just, Harry features less because James and him have Issues. He's not generally a cold person, it's just that this is coming from James' point of view, and James sees him as such because of Said Issues. He'll feature more as the fic goes on, so it'll all become clearer. :)

James and Carlotta are indeed more deeply involved than they realise, but at the moment they're both content with it so it's not a problem. Obviously at the moment it's fairly well disguised by Carlotta's curiosity about magic!

I actually LOVE Della. So I'm glad you do. Obviously there's lots more of her to come, because there's lots of Quidditch time to come. Ryan is indeed in a pickle! Bless him. James is VERY colourblind. Or just a MAN, I've met few males who can actually tell some blues and purples apart. Tsk tsk. Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #8, by missclaire17 

10th July 2012:
THIS IS TOO CUTE
AND IT ENDED TOO SOON!
BUT IM SO GLAD YOU UPDATED!

jkle;hglkjdlgah;sdklgjasdlkfhasdlkgjdlakfh;dklsgjsdjflkas;jlkfjf;dslka;hgklj
i got so excited, seeing that there was a new chapter up hehe xD
gah! CARLOTTA AND JAMES
i love how james doesnt even know something as ssimple as her last name,
which makes me wonder if she knows james's last name. which reminds me that james still needs to tell her how famous his family is in the wizarding world.
and im SO glad she can see it now!
and that part about men being colorblind is SO freaking true!
my dad is exactly like that. ENTIRELY colorblind that it's sad. *SIGH*
and so's my friend. he's ridiculously color blind

aklsdjg;lhdlkdjflkahgklsd;jfklsdagh
please update soon
gah! i got so excited! :D
and i loved it! :D
and the description of the pitch was GREAT.

:D

Author's Response: Carlotta's picked up on James' surname, through the others calling him (and Lily) by it. But yes, he is yet to tell her about his famous daddy! And my dad's colourblind too! It can be painful at times. I'm glad you enjoyed, thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review