Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
16 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Courtney Dark 

22nd February 2014:
I love how Rose always ends up going back to Scorpius if she has some sort of problem. They definitely have a connection, even if he repulses her some of the time - and now that they are just friends and he isn't acting so weird and stalkerish with the shrine and all that, things seem to be going a lot better!

Ugh, I don't like it when Molly and Rose fight! So much angst, and it makes both of them such horrible people! The problem is, they're just such similar people, who both of a bit of a temper, strong personalities and a very stubborn attitude.

Hehe, the little scrabble name, and Rose's choice of words was a nice touch!

Looking forward to finding out what's going to happen next!

Courtney:)

 Report Review

Review #2, by LovlyRita 

14th February 2014:
Wow um ok. So that was a bombshell in the last chapter, can quite honestly say I did NOT see that coming and I totally see why you won a Dobby for that. RANDOM. SO AWESOME. Seriously. That was like masterful, the way you dropped that detail in. Holy crap. Will take a while to recover from that one :P

I don't even know what to say in this review right now, so in shock from the last chapter.

I think it's interesting how Rose keeps returning to Scorpius one way or another. She must find something in him, even if she doesnt' know what it is exactly. It's nice to see them getting a bit closer though. I like it, even if Scorpius is still a bit weird hahaha. Well more than a bit. But he's funny, I like him.

you were right about this, there is some major major dramz here, but it's done so well!!

This is gonna be a short one because I...I need to keep going :P

 Report Review

Review #3, by Europa27 

1st September 2012:
sweet scorpius.. he is always there for her... i hope she realises it soon...

Author's Response: You never know... thank you for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by katti4493 

26th August 2012:
Grr...Molly. I actually think Rose is in the right this time, and I do think it seems to be gang up on Rose week. Bless Scorpius though, he's being really sweet and a true friend to her.

Love it.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #5, by AC_rules 

18th July 2012:
AHhh no I want the friendship of Rose and Molly to continue foreeverrr. Also, I've been thinking greatly about why Rose and Molly are quite similar.

If you look at Percy and Ron, they both have that sort of stubbornness and they both sort of left if you see what I mean? Ron left Harry for a little while and Percy left the Weasleys... and then Hermione is so strong and my headcanon Audrey is just as strong so yeah... I definitely think it should be more common for them to be friends.

And also, I think that probably proves that they need to make friends make friends never ever break friends again soon.

But Scorpius is really SHINNING LIKE A MOONBEAM here. Awhh, he's coming across as much better now they've agreed to be friends (and that the shrine has been removed, which is excellent). I really want to demand an explanation from Teddy.

Also, I love the fact that it's quite a thing in fanfiction to have Dom messing up the Teddy/Vic relationship (who knows why, it's never made sense to me) and what with the whole Rose/Scorpius thing you've taken these things that are often in next genny stories and still made them original and unique and like WHATS GOING ON.

I've missed this story :)

-AC

Author's Response: You've totally got it! I actually think Molly and Rose have a very similar relationship to that of Hermione and Percy. In the books they always had similar interests but they never quite saw eye to eye (mostly because Percy was cray cray, but even that fits in this case :P ). Both Molly and Rose are quite intelligent in their own ways so they're on a similar level (like Hermione and Percy) but they don't really match very well, which is why they argue so much. They're TOO similar to each other and as they've grown up together that's only exaggerated.

I know, right!? They're so much better off as friends -enforces and enforces so that no one hates her-.

Explanation from Teddy is coming right up. It's in the next chapter.

And yes, I like to deconstruct the cliches. I was so nervous about the whole Dom thing. I've had the idea for like a year but when it came to writing it I was really worried it was a cop out. But the reason it's a popular plot is because it is TOTALLY plausible so in that way I managed to convince myself to use it. And it totally adds so much drama, which is great. ;)

Thank you so much, Helen!


 Report Review

Review #6, by accioHPFF 

18th July 2012:
MARINA!

I really enjoyed reading this chapter, and I think it offered something different to a lot of the others, because it added a different dimension to Scorpius and Rose's relationship.

In this chapter, he was there for her when she needed somebody to talk to, which I think really is a nice contrast to how he behaves in other chapters. He retained a lot of his character at the same time though, so I think you did an excellent job with that!

I think that the argument with Molly was really good, and I loved the final line. I think it was a really powerful ending to the chapter, and I really am left wanting to read more.

Awesome job!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Ginny the Chaser 

9th July 2012:
I am absolutely loving this story! I can't wait to read more :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I'm so pleased you're still enjoying it :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by RavenclawGirl96 

8th July 2012:
Oh my giddy aunt! That was a surprise! Really enjoying the story :)

Author's Response: Haha! I love that phrase :) Thank you for the review and I'm glad you're enjoying it!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Pottergirl7 

7th July 2012:
this is awesome. I love how Scorpius is so different than what you'd expect but he's still quite sweet. I'm dying to know the whole story behind Teddy & Dom, as Teddy didn't really strike me as the kind of person to cheat, especially when he acted so sickly & in love in France. Please update soon!

Author's Response: I think the problem is is that Rose is extremely biased on all her opinions of the characters. I think if you should take anything away from reading this, it should be that you shouldn't always trust someone's character judgement. Rose is particularly blinded by her love for Teddy - it makes everyone else (including Scorpius) look less than great and it makes Teddy seem way too good to be true. And in this case, he definitely IS too good to be true. Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Erised 

5th July 2012:
Oh poor Rose :( I hope her and Molly make up, but she did hold back some pretty major information. She should have equivocated (I learnt what that means recently, be proud)! I'd be totes mad too. Molly's argument style infuriates me because it reminds me of someone I know (you may know who) and just ARGH. I am way too emotionally invested in this story.

Also Scorp is hilariously weird in this chapter! Love how he contrasted her word with "rainbow", that made me giggle. And if I woke up to Scorp in a bubble bath I would be more than terrified (for normal Scorps I would be more than happy). :P

MORE PLS XOXOXO

Author's Response: There's definitely a gap between them now that's been brewing between them for a while. She's already had a couple of tiffs with Molly before so this was bound to happen at some point. Molly's used to Rose just giving in and accepting the blame but that's not working this time so we'll have to see how they fix it.

Thank you


 Report Review

Review #11, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap 

5th July 2012:
Dominique was having Teddy's baby.

^ I can't get over it either Rose.

There were so many things about this chapter that I just wanted to scream about. Teddy being a cheater. Rose not knowing. Molly not telling her. Scorpius helping Rose.

He's really too kind because she has done so much to him. I wouldn't let her sleep on my couch. Why can't she realize how good Scorpius is?

And honestly...Teddy and Dom?

May I ask you what was going through your head when you thought that one up?

You're torturing me over here.

It was nice to see them bond though. I liked the small touch of the no hair gel for a moment. If she wasn't so hysterical I think she would have realized that a little more, made a comment on it. It could have been a steamy moment if Scorpius hadn't been making a bubble beard either but that's what makes Scorpius, Scorpius.

Author's Response: Um... Well the plot twist here was actually inspired by real life haha. I found out someone I honestly thought was a good guy had cheated on his girlfriend so I just went with it and used it for this. I've had this secret in the pipeline for a YEAR or something silly, so it's been planned for a long time :P

Thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #12, by Eva L. 

4th July 2012:
I love this story. Really, it's fantastic! I can see how Scorpius and Rose are slowly forming a bond... and I love it! Perhaps if he loses the hair gel, Rose will finally see that he isn't half bad. I think you should try to mend Molly and Rose's relationship... except this time Rose shouldn't be the one to break. Molly needs to admit to her mistake. Fantastic chapter... and over all I'm loving your story!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Haha, I'm not sure he's prepared to changed THAT much for Rose... the hair gel isn't going anywhere. But it is nice to write a bond between them rather than their usual spats. Then again, this is only because Molly and Rose have fallen out. It looks like Rose can't multi task where friends are concerned. She needs to be strong this time.

Thanks for the lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #13, by PenguinsWillReignSupreme 

4th July 2012:
BAD ROSE. DON'T BE MEAN TO MOLLY. So mean :( Molly needs Rose like Rachel needs Marina. ALL OF THE TIMES.

You're fab. This is fab. So much fabber than Fab.

MWAH

xx

Author's Response: You are fab! ♥ thank you!

 Report Review

Review #14, by AriesGirl40 

4th July 2012:
Wow! Rose left Molly. Ya know something though, if I had been Molly, I would not have told Rose either. I would have let Rose go to France and find out for herself that she really wasn't in love with Teddy. Besides, with Dom and Vic having some vela in them , whose to say that Teddy wasn't a victum in his own situation? Maybe Rose just visiting as a normal friend was a nice change for him, maybe he could use one now. Though If Rose goes to talk to him, I think she should bring Scorpius with her for a little guy talk. Teddy must be going insane right now.
That was a really good chapter, has me thinking all over the place lol. I'll let you write now, see you next chapter!

Author's Response: I have to say, I agree with you. Dominique probably told her not to tell anyone. And it wouldn't have helped Rose at all. It's a bit of a tricky situation, really. I can see both sides which obviously doesn't help when trying to write the chapter from one side :P You'll see what Teddy's view on it is later, but victim isn't the word I'd use!

I'll update soon, thank you SO SO much for the review :)


 Report Review

Review #15, by naughtforreal 

4th July 2012:
Okay, I have to admit: I'm still shocked about this whole thing. Teddy? Baby? Dominique? Aaaahh! I can't wait to see what would happen in their family! And yay! More Scorose moments! Can't wait for the next chapter! You're awesome! Keep it up!:))

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Gin_gin06 

4th July 2012:
Aww, I really liked this chapter. It's sad though that Molly and Rose are falling out again, but now that means Rose needs Scorpius because he's her only other friend in this situation and she'll depend on him more now. Please update soon!

Much love,
Gin-gin

Author's Response: Thank you so much :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review