Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Just Rose, Chapter 29: Secrets
  
13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Didi 

3rd July 2014:
YESYESYESYES!

I KNEW IT!!! I kept wondering when the plot twist for which you won the Dobby was coming up, and I thought, 'Hey, Teddy might be the father!' God I can't even imagine what's going to come next.

Anyways, I really LOVE this story. It's absolutely hilarious and seriously on of the best stories I have ever read, let alone best fanfic. I just started reading it yesterday and I really can't stop even if there is so much else I should be getting done. Yay procrastination.

Also, seeing as to how you finished this story years ago, I realize you might not even read this review.

But anyways, on to the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Courtney Dark 

22nd February 2014:
OH MY GOD! OH MY GOD!

OH MY FREAKING GOD!

What a way to end the chapter! I'm seriously speechless! I don't know what more to say than to sit here wordlessly, staring at the screen with wide eyes.

Teddy's the father of Dominique's child? How did Rose not know that he and Dominique had a thing! It seems like everyone else knows! Does Victoire have any idea? And THIS is why Teddy acted weird when Rose brought up Dominique's pregnancy in France!

Oh my God!

Onto other matters:

I loved Rose's conversation with Albus and Lorcan. Albus is one of my favourite characters, he seems so sweet! And Rose is so insulting towards him!

The scene with Ron was great, too. That is definitely so typical, that he lost Hermione's anniversary present! And I know I say this a lot, but I love the way you make all the conversations feel so natural!

Onto the next chapter!

Courtney:)

 Report Review

Review #3, by riddikulus11 

20th May 2013:
OMG! WTH!!! I was sitting on the bus reading and then I read that last part and I spazzed and my friend thought something was wrong with me but then I just stared into spaced and she went back to reading a book. Anyway, I'm still in shock! Teddy? What? Did not expect that. I have to read on. Good job though. No wonder you won a Dobby for best plot twist. You definitely deserve it. I wonder what happens next! dun dun dun

Author's Response: Haha! I know, sometimes I can barely believe the drama myself! Thanks for the review :) Marina

 Report Review

Review #4, by Europa27 

1st September 2012:
oh my god... i did not expect that... now i think i should go n re read that chapter in france...

Author's Response: I know, right? There is a chapter during her trip to France where I felt like it was so obvious what was going on. Exciting :D

 Report Review

Review #5, by katti4493 

26th August 2012:
I'm really sorry that I haven't reviewed this story so far because it's amazing and I'm just reading it so quickly, but I had to with this chapter.

Oh. My. God.

The whole make-up of this story has just come crashing down with this news! I can't actually believe it! I thought Teddy was a genuinely nice guy! Rose is going to have a self esteem collapse after this, and be very conflicted.

I also want to say I love the way you write. You managed to make so many witticisms and write in an engrossing way. I love it!

 Report Review

Review #6, by AC_rules 

18th July 2012:
OHmygodohmygodohmygodohmgod. Are you serious!? AHAHAHA. OH MY GOD.

No, seriously.


What?

What just happened?

I can't even... okay, wow.


AJKPDMPJS. Oh Rose is not going to be happy. But, on another note, that's surely going to help further on mission Get Over Teddy? I thought he was acting slightly weird about Rose confessing her love - like, he should have been a bit more like Rose get away not in a mean way, but, still...

Teddy you heart breaker you.

I feel sorry for Poor Rosie. It does seem like everyone's getting at her a bit. Not necessarily without reason.

OH! I almost forgot "The Piano ate my homework" ohmygosh I just loved that! I really liked Ron too. Also Ron's 'we don't need any more family drama' did he know about Dom?

Oh, Merlin. I can't delay reading the next chapter any more. I must read onwards because just WHAT IS GOING ON RIGHT!?

-AC

Author's Response: Haha! I loved how you LAUGHED. Should I be offended?? ;)

Lol, I'm always saying to my Dad that we should hide stuff in our piano, but I don't think he gets what an AWESOME hiding place that would be! Nobody would think to look in the piano, it's ingenius. Nobody appreciates my genius though :( You do though, which is great :D

Thank yoouu!


 Report Review

Review #7, by Erised 

5th July 2012:
AH OMG OMG OMG! Teddy has some SERIOUS explaining to do. I now hate him, so I hope this is what you were intending for, considering he ripped out Rose's heart and got Dom's eggo preggo. DOES VICTOIRE KNOW? SO MANY QUESTIONS!

And Rose STILL isn't sticking up for herself (although I can completely understand the whole "too honest" thing because I used to get that a lot). I still want to give her a push and say MAN UP but I can't :(

Hmph. I hate you. (Not really but hmph)

Author's Response: HAHA. I am not saying anything! I've had this plot twist up my sleeve for about a year so I'm so glad it's all finally out in the open! Teddy couldn't have been as perfect as Rose was making out and this just proves that point.

Thank you


 Report Review

Review #8, by Aiedail 

25th June 2012:
AHAHAHUERUHIAELUHLAERHVLAKDJFH those are crying noises!

I was reasonably convinced there was something up with Teddy but I was sort of expecting it to be something that happened in France. But OFC it's--what it is--we've been sitting here not knowing and not knowing we didn't know who the father is and now I'm still totally confused so this is going to be a really short review and probably mostly incoherent but I'm sure you've expected that in a way.

Also I'm holding out for Scorpius to have magically changed into a normal(ish) person so that he and Rose can be in awks together. I think Rose thinks she's much more normal than she is in reality and she and Scorp-o are better matched than she understands.

ALSO HOW DID EVERYONE ELSE KNOW AND AJKDFALKJSDFHLASDJHF wow I wonder why Molly didn't tell her then? Or maybe that is why Molly really wanted Rose to work things out with Scorpius. I DERNO ERMERGERD THIS IS SERIOUS

Author's Response: hahaha! this is such an awesome review!! I've been sitting on this plot twist for like A YEAR. OVER A YEAR. And it's pained me not to say anything. But yeah, I'm surprised no one picked up on the fact no one knew who the father was when it was first brought up. All shall be revealed in the next chapters of course, but it's EXCITING. Teddy's not so great as Rose thought.

Thanks for the review lovely ♥


 Report Review

Review #9, by roseweasley_03 

25th June 2012:
Awesome chapter! Please please please update soon!

Author's Response: thanks so much! I will :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap 

24th June 2012:
WHAT! I was going to make long comments about the father-daughter relationship between Rose and Ron. I was even going to make silly jokes about the piano eating his present and then you drop this large bomb on me!

I feel deflated! No wonder he rejected her because at first it really did seem like he knew and he was flirting with her but Dom of all people. I wonder what Vic thinks about this. It's a bit sick, isn't it? I wonder how this all happened. O, no one has ever put Teddy is a less than positive light! I hope there's a confrontation.

I bet Scorpius is looking pretty good to Rose right about now. Hm! What a dirty boy Teddy has been, if he would have kissed Rose back...well he would have really gotten around with the Weasley family.

Author's Response: Sorry! It was a bomb waiting to happen. I literally have been planning it for over a year so it was well past its due date.

Oh my god, imagine if he had kissed her back! I don't like to think where that would have gone. It's definitely for the best that he's rejected her.

Thanks so much for the review :)


 Report Review

Review #11, by Loony_Scorpy 

23rd June 2012:
WHAT?! Oh my gosh!! I can't believe that! Teddy and Victoire seemed so happy :o What's going to happen to Victoire? Does she know yet? Oh wow I did not see this coming! haha Slightly shocked at the moment...it will be interesting to find out Teddy's explanation and that sort of thing. Wow. Also, congrats on finishing it!! I can't believe there are only 7 chapters left though! :D

Author's Response: Haha! Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #12, by AriesGirl40 

22nd June 2012:
Teddy and Dominique! And he wouldn't even give Rose the time of day? No wonder. He already had too many eggs in his basket already. Teddy wasn't worth her attention, thats just how she should look at this. Wonder who is going to be the winner of Teddy anyway? That was an awesome surprise ending to this chapter, I loved it!

Author's Response: I'm glad you loved it! Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by PenguinsWillReignSupreme 

22nd June 2012:
LOLS PIANO MONSTER ♥

Out of interest, why would Audrey be mad about Roxanne dropping out of law school? Am I forgetting something...?

OMG. I'D FORGOTTEN ABOUT THAT. NOT AS GOOD AS SHOVEL OF DEATH BUT YAYS REVELATIONS.

Milkman of the Year ♥ I love Lorcan.

Author's Response: Erm. You read it wrong. It says Angelina... or it will do after I edit haha.

SHOCK HORROR, RIGHT? Things gonna get angsteh.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review