Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Just Rose, Chapter 28: Advice
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Courtney Dark 

20th February 2014:
I've always loved Rose and Molly's relationship - their scenes together are just so funny and believable. They have a great bond.

Wow, I can't believe Scorpius wrote Rose a ten page letter, about all the things that are wrong with her. If I was Rose, I would be seriously annoyed. Then again, I'm not a particularly nice person.

Hahaha, I love Jesus, almost as much as I love Boris. In fact, I love your whole cast of minor characters! And how on earth has his cafe not gone out of business?

Okay, so last chapter I was really hating Scorpius and this chapter I actually feel bad for him. WHAT IS GOING ON HERE? I am so confused! And I still want to know what Scorpius is like without the hair gel!

Courtney:)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Europa27 

1st September 2012:
did i say i love molly?... n i really really like the way you show their relationship dynamics you know...

Author's Response: Thank you! I love writing Molly and Rose together, their dialogue is so much fun and they've got a great bond :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by AC_rules 

18th July 2012:
What are you doing to me? I swear about ten minutes ago I was... well, not hating on Scorpius exactly but I certainly wasn't warming to his existence and then you hit me with this and then it's like YEAH Rose was a meanie pants and poor Scorpius and HE OFFERED HER A CUP OF TEA.

Also, I love that you've used Molly as the best friend. Molly is so vastly under appreciated in fanfiction and recently I've become a big Molly Weasley II fan - she's just fabulous in all ways.

JESUS was here as well! I've missed Jesus (and I'm pretty sure it does count as stealing, Rosie, but then again it is alcohol...) and although he had other things on his mind at current, it was rather nice to see him I thought.

WHY YOU SO FUNNY ALWAYS?

Well, as ever I enjoyed it and I still feel bad about getting behind on the reviewing front. It makes me saaadd :(

-AC

 Report Review

Review #4, by Erised 

5th July 2012:
Molly totally weirded me out in this. Any further mentions of women falling at men's feet just because they love them will have me calling the bra-burning feminists, ya hear? GIRL POWER!

Poor Rose has got everyone bossing her about and I keep wanting to tell her HEY! JUST CHANGE PLEASE! But I can't because she's a character and it reignites my want to be able to jump into a book/story. But I digress. And a letter detailing all your flaws IS weird. Scorp is weird. Once more I am pleading with you to make him how he should be. Hmph.

Lovely chapter darling (I just burst out laughing because I wrote "charling darling" by accident) xo

Author's Response: lol she's not that weird! she's just a bit forceful/overbearing. I think she thinks Rose is just being stubborn or scaredy about Scorpius when actually Scorp is weird.

And you know that's not going to change any time soon.

LOVE YOU


 Report Review

Review #5, by AriesGirl40 

8th June 2012:
This chapter I can give poor Scorpius some respect. It might have been in the form of a letter, but he did get a desired response. A Rose apology, I'm proud of the girl. Sometimes it has to hurt to be kind, and Scorpius really did put up with alot of abuse. Maybe now that Rose has had a glimpse of his human side she won't be so quick to disregaurd his feelings, maybe get to know him better so she won't in the future? It's easy to treat people badly if you don't know them.
Hope your exams went well
see you next chapter

Author's Response: Exams went terribly but I'm already over it haha. Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #6, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap 

8th June 2012:
Thinking back to encounters with him, I had always failed to treat him with any form of respect. He was just this bloke I needed to get rid of. Now, four days after being unspeakably rude to him, I remembered he had feelings, and I had trampled all over them.

^ So frustrating. I wish she could just listen to herself. Seriously, she really just doesn't listen to herself and her emotions. She doesn't properly think. And that just sounds odd because all Rose ever does is think and talk and jabber on and on about things but when it comes to Scorpius it's like she doesn't listen to any reasoning. I feel so bad for him. It's kind of hard not too. I really wish he would have rejected her, would have been out of character for him because he cares about her so much but she needs to see how it feels to be him. Having Teddy reject her was something entirely different.

Oh! Thank you summer. I can't wait for these quick updates!

Author's Response: You have her sussed PERFECTLY, deeds! She thinks too much and her image of reality is totally skewed by all the thoughts in her head. She's too busy judging and pre-empting and second-guessing everyone to really live in the moment. She's a control freak, basically!

Thanks so much for the review :)


 Report Review

Review #7, by accioHPFF 

7th June 2012:
Hi Marina!

I found this really entertaining- as entertaining as usual, and the bar for that here is pretty high! I thought it was just awesome! :D

Scorpius decided to write a strongly-worded letter to Rose? Haha, that's hilarious, but something that I can really imagine Scorpius doing. Weird, weird thought. :P

Jesús was miserable too? Even though he was reasonably down-tempo this chapter compared to usual, it was still great reading about him trying to stick up for Scorpius. Also, that slight error in his english was just hilarious... albeit unfortunate. :P

Finally, the bit up in Scotland- is there a change in the wind? I'm excited to see what happens now their friendship has been repaired! :D

Great chapter as usual, I loved it! :D

Author's Response: Thanks Scott!

 Report Review

Review #8, by PenguinsWillReignSupreme 

7th June 2012:
ROSE LOVES SCORPY.
WOMB LOLS.

I love this/you/life/all things beautiful

xx

Author's Response: Haha your reviews are ridic, so are you but thank you and ILY

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review