Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
39 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Keira7794 

10th October 2011:
Just wanted to leave a VERY quick review to say how much I'm enjoying this story! I love the characterisation and look forward to reading the rest!

Quick note though, in one of the first chapters you referred to James' parents as Charles and Dorea, but in this last chapter you changed their names. Wasn't sure if you were aware of this?

Anyway, 10/10 for sure :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Susie 

30th July 2011:
Isn't it kinda weird Remus is like 17 and his future wife is four??

 Report Review

Review #3, by imustnottelllies 

22nd July 2011:
i absolutely love this story!! one critique though, didn't james' parents have different names in an earlier chapter? charles and dorea, i think? just sayin!! keep up the good work!

 Report Review

Review #4, by zeynep 

16th May 2011:
amazing chapter. I love your story :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by helpful 

24th December 2010:
i really love you story... one of the best ive read so far on this website
its not horribly long, but not too short
and you really do a great job of telling the story
just one small comment, the only thing i could improve would be the transition between chapters...its a bit rough
but i love reading this keep it up!

 Report Review

Review #6, by ameryth74 

27th September 2007:
I just have to say that I think the your version of the Sirius/Snape/Remus incident was amazingly well thought out and extremely well written from the set up to the resolution and redemption. I must admit, I had never put that much thought into everyone's motives and reactions before I started reading your story, even as infamous as that incident is in the canon. You covered absolutely every angle, and I thought everyone's portrayal was beautifully executed and heartfelt. Bravo! There is A LOT of bad fan fiction out there... but writing like yours is what keeps me sifting through it looking for gems. :-)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Sarah The Seer 

23rd September 2007:
...i think you changed James' parents' names. i seem to recall his mum's name starting with a 'D'.

:]

 Report Review

Review #8, by hjplover 

8th September 2007:
this is good, but very lllooonnggg! i have to take it in intervals!!lol!

 Report Review

Review #9, by JLHufflepuff 

22nd August 2007:
I liked the idea of Sirius inheriting all that stuff and his relationship with the Potters.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Bears Kitty 

15th August 2007:
i like the story honestly i do but i hate it when people cant keep the names of their characters strait i mean for example: in a previous chapter James's parents were named Dorea and Charles not Calista and Ignatius

 Report Review

Review #11, by hermione119 

8th August 2007:
good ideas you could have taken tip from the newly realesed harry potter7

 Report Review

Review #12, by 4rm_h8_2_luv 

3rd August 2007:
i love it!

 Report Review

Review #13, by fiorucci 

2nd August 2007:
i really like dis story so far.. its good. alot of da storys on this site are well.. not so good.. but dis 1 could hav bin written by jkr herself.. youv really gotten da charactors =]

 Report Review

Review #14, by jenni___ 

1st August 2007:
one of my favorites so far!
i adored these bits:

“When did you become sentimental?”
“When I looked into your eyes…”
“Changed my mind, you’re just mental,”

“Traditionally, its what’s done on people’s birthdays."

“You’re not going to make me cook."
“I said help me, not kill me.”



but i enjoyed this bit just as much, though in a different way:
There was a time when he remembered loving his family, or at least feeling for them, curled up on his mother’s lap as a child, she would whisper things to him about pollution and filth and he didn’t care what she was saying because she was his mother and he was just a kid.

i like how you showed how he wasn't just born hating his parents but that that was a conscious choice.

i think my favorite line was:
“How much of a small fortune?”
“Zonko’s is going to have to restock.”

it was a very sirius remark(:


as usual.LOVEDIT♥

 Report Review

Review #15, by Jessie 

28th July 2007:
Hi..just wanted to enlighten you that Mr. and Mrs. Potter's names have changed..
I personally find it very tedious when the authors change the names of the characters...But that's just me..
Anyway,just wanted you to know..
Otherwise,good work!

 Report Review

Review #16, by AshXD 

14th July 2007:
THIS IS A GREAT STORY
you should seriosuly think of becoming a writer
i can not stop reading this
its amazing !
1. question . in i think the first or second chapter didnt you say james's mum was Dorea not calista
just curious ?
Although still 2 *Thumbs up *

 Report Review

Review #17, by Pheonix_Feather 

6th July 2007:
i love it!

 Report Review

Review #18, by earth_elemental 

25th June 2007:
You really deserve all of the wonderful reviews you got! You're an excellent writer! I can't wait to read about the James/Lily relationship!

 Report Review

Review #19, by faithless_xx_06 

16th May 2007:
Just an observation, (the series is awesome by the way) you've gone from the Dorea and Charlus on the Black family tree to the current names for James' parent.

 Report Review

Review #20, by DarkMarkGirl 

26th December 2006:
I really love this story so I'm re-reading it, but I realized just now that you changed the first names' of Mrs. and Mr. Potter. Earlier you said that they were Charles and Dora. Now that are Calista and Ignatius. Is there a reason for this or did you just forget? lol. Still the best romance fic I've ever read.

Author's Response: Oh, I was going through and changing them to the canon names which are Charlus and Dorea and then I...er...forgot, yes, I'll pick them up eventually. Thanks again for reviewing, sorry about the total lack of updates.

 Report Review

Review #21, by anonymous 

24th November 2006:
hey, this is really good so far, i can't stop readin. i just have one nitpicky thing... in chapter 3 you say mrs. potter is dora, and then here, you say mrs. potter is calista. so i don't know, what you want to do, that's my onnly "complaint" if you could even cal it a complaint. so good!

Author's Response: Yes. I wrote the story ages ago and then recently the first names of James' parents were revealed. I tried to chane ll the names, but I must have missed a few. Thank you for reviewing and I'm glad you enjoyed!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Star Gazer.. again 

16th September 2006:
Haha sorry I see you've already been given grief for the names- I also forgot to commend your excellence XD-- this is a great story! Keep writing.. except you're already on chapter 27 haha

Author's Response: Thank you again for the review, don't worry, more is coming!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Star Gazer- not logged in 

16th September 2006:
I thought her name was Dorea?

Author's Response: Ugh, yes, I um...started to correct all the names and update for canon information (which will eventually mean writing in a Slughorn subplot) but I...ah...got distracted by shiny things. Sorry! I think I changed a couple of the names in earlier chapters, rest assured I will fix the rest.

 Report Review

Review #24, by CourtneyFaith 

22nd April 2006:
~Wonderful Chapter. I just love this story.~

Author's Response: Thank you for your review!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Violet Gryfindor 

22nd March 2006:
Great chapter, Lauren. I really enjoyed meeting Andromeda and Ted - they seemed like such great people, the perfect parents for Tonks (who was adorable, especially when she changed her hair to look like James'). The way that you showed Sirius as being so surprised and embarrassed during the birthday celebration made me feel so sorry for him since he hadn't had a "real" birthday like that for a long time (it rather reminds me of Harry, but only slightly). I love the way you portray all the characters - they're all so realistic and the sort of people you'd like to meet, like the Potters for instance, what a great family. Hopefully soon I'll be able to read more - this is an amazing story. =)

Author's Response: Thank you for your review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>