Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
31 Reviews Found

Review #1, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap 

7th March 2015:
Now I'm on the train and my fingers hurt because it's cold but I made through this lovely chapter. James, you are so transparent and so is Avery. Just snog each other already and Lawson! I thought it as Scorpius to be completely honest with you and I loved the Albus part. I agree! He should be expelled and who know Albus was such a lover and a fighter! Haha.

 Report Review

Review #2, by AlexFan 

14th June 2013:
This is just not okay! Lawson has to be expelled! He's causing serious bodily harm to students, how is nothing being done about this! If they want to be sure that no one is lying then they should just give everyone Veritaserum, that should clear everything up.

I was so happy when I read expelled before I realised that it was only Albus yelling and he had no real authority. I wish Sinatra was expelling Lawson.

Author's Response: He really should have been expelled, though in my head with post-war Hogwarts, they don't use Veritaserum on students. I suppose I could have added that in somewhere! Thank you! Enjoy the rest of the story!

 Report Review

Review #3, by deceptive_serenade 

9th February 2013:
Reading and reviewing at the same time.

OHMYGOD JAMES IS HURT FREAKING OUT SINCE THE LAST CHAPTER KDONE.

Oh god, Avery. How did you. Just. I cannot believe she somehow got hurt and took James to the hospital wing. Oh my god. That girl. I love that girl.

As you know... I LOVE that scene. I've read it over a million times. *sighs happily*

I love them just talking. I love when characters just talk to each other. It just says so much about their relationship. *hums happily*

HAHAHA Falcon Cat after graduation. Oh gosh. It's like their child? Hahahahaha LOVE that!!

I let things fall into silence again, her breathing sending the hairs on the back of my neck straight to the ceiling. She needed to stop breathing. Well, on me. It was driving me mad.

JAMES, IF YOU DON'T SNOG THE LIFE OUT OF HER, I SWEAR I WILL kjsfhskdjfhskjfhskjfhs.

Hehe. Man dress.

... good, James, you kissed the top of her head. Now just move down a bit. Right. Almost there...

NO
NO
WHY'D YOU STOP LEANING IN
NONONONONONONO

... but that last line was adorable.

JANICE, YOU'RE KILLING ME, HERE.

LoveloveloveloveloveloveloveloveLOVE. ♥♥♥♥♥♥

(you get all the hearts. ;))

UPDATE SOON :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review and the re-post of the original review as you changed pennames! It means a lot to me!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Didi_Sartat 

9th October 2012:
Shes negative 7, get it right, best part :)

Author's Response: So, so ridiculous. Yet so funny.

Thanks :)


 Report Review

Review #5, by roxyroxtheworld 

25th September 2012:
blood loss james... drunk james... it proly is the the same : ) anyways does james and avery even end up together in the end? cuz holy cow 4 chapters and its over... i was hoping id get to read a whole bunch of stuff with them back together : ) anyway lawsons a loser and i cant believe longbottoms sticking up for the nasty slytherins... he should remember how they are shouldn't he? anyway love this story!!! and chapter!!! : )

Author's Response: I can't go giving away endings, now :) I hope you enjoy the end of the story and its sequel. There is a lot more James of course. Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #6, by peacelovechelseaxx 

27th June 2012:
So I basically just read all 50 chapters today at work. I pretty much have the most exciting job ever... Anyway, I'm not usually one for next gen fics, but this story is fantastic! I love the humor and the plot is awesomesauce! I can't wait for the last four chapters!

There's no possible way I could pick one favorite quite either, because there are too many!

Now I feel compelled to read your other stories. So I'll probably be up a while longer. I guess you can sleep when you're dead, eh? :D

Author's Response: Wow. Wow! Im really glad you decided to give it a shot. Trust me, before I started this I wasn't into next gen at all. Then suddenly James came to life and now it's all I write. There's so much unanticipated freedom.

I really hope you do give my other stories a shot. I hope you enjoy them! Thank you so much for the review and I look forward to what you think of the rest of Breaking the Quidditch Code!


 Report Review

Review #7, by A_Johnson49 

15th June 2012:
Bahh! Love this story. I started reading it while waiting for Hide and Seek and I am addicted! I love how you put humor in when things get really tense. It breaks up the drama enough for me to not get stressed out about what's happening. Can't wait to read on!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Ah! I'm so happy you're enjoying it. James really sort of writes himself so it's a lot of fun. I hope you like the rest of the story! And its sequel! Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by sour_grapes_snape 

14th June 2012:
So, I just read this entire story today. I woke up early this morning and started reading it at 8:00. It is now 4:00 and I just finished. And I. Need. More. I love this story so much! Javery all the way!

This story is so so so so so so so so so so so so so so good. I am in a major fangirl mode right now, I just loved it so much. I would break the Quidditch Code for James any day ;)

Ugh! James and Avery are so frustrating! They are seriously the cutest couple ever. Whether they are friends or dating, those two belong together. I, however, seriously think they need to date. Because Javery is amazing. End of story.

Update soon! JAVERY FOREVER!

Author's Response: Ohmygosh! Did you eat at all? Get up to go to the bathroom? That is IMPRESSIVE.

You and me both. I would just toss that Quidditch code out the WINDOW for some James. Which is awkward because he has most of my personality traits, twisted to an extreme, but I don't even care. He's awesome.

I do love Javery. There's something honest and refreshing about them, do you know what I mean?

Thank you so much for reading and I hope you like the rest of the story - as well as the sequel!


 Report Review

Review #9, by HPsmartone32 

12th June 2012:
AJFKL:GH:ALKSFJ SO GOOD. I LOVE THIS STORY. i love that james and avery are close again. please, please update again soon!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! This was definitely one of my favorite chapters. Something about it just resonates, you know what I mean? Thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by mybabygoesrawr 

12th June 2012:
Ahhh lalalalalala!! So, I found your lovely story in the recently updated stories a few days ago. Yes. A few days.because it takes forever to read 50 chapters!!! Unfortunately I have a life outside of reading flipping awesome fan fiction stories (like yours) and therefore could not do a straight read through of all 50 of them. Probably would have been something like 2 days straight. Anywho! I'm getting off topic.

This story is epic! I love it. There have been so many other chapters I wanted to leave a review on and say "I KNEW THAT WAS GOING TO HAPPEN!!" Like Lily trying out for the team. And a few other things. BUT, I wanted to wait until I read all the chapters to leave you one humongous review full of my happy, adoring words.

I have to say, I totally admire your writing from James' perspective. Most female writers tend to stick to the female perspective, so I've really enjoyed the different views on things. Plus, James is so freaking hilarious and full of win. I love how he's always like, I'm a manly man and don't have feelings, hear me roar!! When he's actually such a complete sap when it comes to the women he cares about, like Avery and Lily, etc.

Avery is brilliant. I think James did the right thing though, saying no to getting back together right away. They needed time to reconnect and remember why they were so great together in the first place. James just needs to realize that he loves her and then stop being an idiot and tell her he can't live without her. Because, let's face it...he's completely hopeless without her.

I hope you read this and aren't like, this person is nuts. Because, even though I might be a little bit, I'm just an adoring fan of this story. I made it one of my favorites, so I'll definitely be checking in to follow up on updates and such. You'll definitely be hearing from me again!! Post soon!

Love,
mybabygoesrawr

Author's Response: A few DAYS ago? OH MAN. Look at you go! I'm definitely impressed.

If you ever do a reread, feel free to share some favorite quotes. They make me laugh like no other :)

I'm really glad you liked the boy's perspective. Something just clicks with me better when I write from a boys perspective. It's strange. I just like it better. James is such a sucker. He cracks me up because he's a softie with a huge heart but he so badly wants to be some tough guy.

He really is hopeless without Avery. Let's be real.

I absolutely do not think you're nuts :) I really appreciate your review and I hope you like the rest of the story and the sequel. I'd love to see what you think of it. Thank you so much for the review! I appreciate it :) Looking forward to your thoughts!


 Report Review

Review #11, by MagicallyClumsie 

11th June 2012:
I love it!

Javery shippers rejoice! sorta. but yay

Author's Response: YES. But sort of. Maybe no. Whatever.

Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #12, by ilovegeorgeweasly101 

10th June 2012:
I love this story. I have loved this story for over a year and this chapter is beautiful. Even though Clint Lawson should die. Feed him to the squid! I love Fred and Amy, i love James I love Avery this is just such a cool story and I'm sad that it's almost over :( keep writing because you got skills!!

1,000,000,000,000/10

Clea :D

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! This was definitely one of my favorites. But there's a sequel! So I really hope you enjoy it! Thanks, Clea :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by adluvshp 

8th June 2012:
Aw nice chapter!! I enjoyed reading this one! James is funny, hehe. I wish he and Avery would already get together!! Seriously james, just admit your feelings! I think the moments in the Hospital Wing were really so sweet. And Albus was fun lol. Over all, awesome chapter! I am eagerly waiting for the next chapter!!

Keep writing!

10/10

Cheers!
AD

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review! I wish I could just snap my fingers and both of them would stop being so stubborn. Alas, I cannot. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #14, by maddie 

7th June 2012:
i am supposed to be studying but had to read this and now will probably fail math. i regret nothing.

Author's Response: I hope not. Math is for Slytherins.

(Joking. Please don't fail math.)

Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #15, by starrunner555 

7th June 2012:
Super duper happy that you updated! i think its the first story ive ever read that was entirely from a guys point of view but it is one of my favorites. update soon!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed it! I have written several before now but hadn't posted any and once I started this I realize that I like writing in a guy's point of view much better. For some reason it's very freeing and people are less critical of the decisions James makes. Thank you so much for the review! I hope you enjoy the rest of the story and the sequel!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Jaded94 

7th June 2012:
This is my favorite chapter now! It was adorable and funny and sort of sad but in a good way. I really cannot wait for the update and will for sure be devastated when this story is completed. I finally have the time to check out Hormones so expect a review for that as well :) Update soon?

Author's Response: Ah, thank you! At least this story has a sequel, right? Hopefully you will check that out. Thank you so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #17, by MiSTY_VoLPe 

7th June 2012:
Someone was plagiarizing your story?! MASSIVE SADFACE! I hate it when that happens!
Favorite quote:
I didn't see anyone pass us in the halls, but then again, at one point I mistook a suit of armor for Merlin and asked a very pointed question. About undergarments.

I laughed so hard at that part! I love your writing style! It's incredible!
Only 4chapters left? Sadface...
Good luck for NaNoWriMo! I'm sure you'll do great!
Also love hormones! Please update soon!

Author's Response: I KNOW, RIGHT? Now I've been repeatedly checking Google just in case someone else decides to have at it. I'll drop the gloves and set the Internet on them!

Thanks so much!


 Report Review

Review #18, by Horsepatronus 

7th June 2012:
I LOVE this chapter :) pure brilliance... I think it's my fave chappie too, its great to see that James and Avery are now best friends again! And there's only FOUR chapters left? thats not fair!

Hosepatronus

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it! yay! And there are four chapters until the sequel - don't worry! I actually changed a lot of things around because of the sequel, so basically nothing ties up. Well, one thing does. You'll see.

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #19, by Allison 

6th June 2012:
Iím the person who told you BTQC had been plagiarized Ė now I kind of feel like I should introduce myself now, since Iíve been reading your story and asking you questions on tumblr. Iím Allison and Iím the one who lives in Iowa and asked if Al wore argyle. :) Thank you for the dedication! Iíve never had a chapter dedicated to me before, though Iíd much rather your story hadnít been plagiarized. I write over on ffnet and when I saw that someone was stealing BTQC, I was very upset on your behalf. I had to let you know and report her. It was just the right thing to do. People shouldnít get away with crap like that.

Anyway Ė wonderful chapter, as always! Poor James getting hexed by idiot Lawson. The description of Jamesís pain was so vivid that I was wincing was I was reading. Ugh. I hope Lawsonís leg takes a very long time to heal and itís very painful for him. And going after Paloma! He just gets worse and worse! I hope the rest of the team will all still be walking or conscious by the time the Final rolls around.

Ha ha, loved seeing so indignant on Palomaís behalf! Iíve really enjoyed his character in this story; heís grown so much as a person. Also, he wears sweater vests and argyle Ė whatís not to love! :)

Iím glad that Avery and James had a lot of time to talk and reconnect in this chapter. I was hoping that they would get back together, but even if they didnít, this chapter didnít disappoint. Theyíre so close and know each other so well, itís almost like theyíre together even if it isnít formalized. Iím very anxious about their future together and their careers, but Iím sure it will all work out.

Author's Response: Ah, Allison! I can't begin to thank you enough for giving me the head's up. That was definitely an interesting experience for me. I've never had a story plagiarized before and I definitely had a temper issue when I found out. I was furious. That's to say the very least. I still don't quite understand why someone would steal another person's work, post it as their own, and receive credit for it. That's just not okay. I wish I could kick them.

Lawson is dreadful. I hate that bugger. He's so obnoxious, especially when it comes to winning. He will do whatever it takes. Clearly that means severely wounding both James and Avery.

I'm so glad you like Al! He's like my little guilty pleasure in this story. Before he would sort of hide, but he's grown into his own body and is proud of who he is. And Paloma has helped that greatly.

Thank you so much for the review! I hope you enjoy the rest of the story!


 Report Review

Review #20, by Bluestreakspirit 

6th June 2012:
Aww, snuggle time :) Not a whole lot happened, I guess, but I totally adore Javery! GET TOGETHER NOW! At least I know it's happening soon - four chapters to go! *sniff* :( Avery is so patient! And she has so much self control, geez. She's really amazing, huh? Gosh, James, open your eyes ;)

Thanks for another great one! :)
-Cat

PS: I'm glad you have special plans to avoid the clichť disease that tends to affect preggers stories :)

Author's Response: Nope, really not a lot of things happen. But then again, a lot of things cant happen when trying to completely rebuild a friendship/trusting relationship. It's one or the other, haha.

Four chapters until the sequel :)

Thanks so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #21, by Manga_girl 

6th June 2012:
This was a great chapter! Really sweet and I feel sorry for James and Avery because of Avery's dad! I just love your writing! It's so funny and amazing!

Emma xx

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! I feel for them too. Mr. Flynn is just ruining everything! Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Elizajane 

6th June 2012:
Aww dang it! They are great friends, but even better as a couple.

Author's Response: They really have a very strong connection few other people have. At least in my experience. Thank you so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Kira 

6th June 2012:
Well, I've decided not to write a letter to James this time. If I went on and on to him about how cute this chapter was, his brain would probably explode. And, if he managed to survive the explosion of brain goo, there would probably be yelling and snippy retorts. So, I will to write to you instead! Oh, joy! Happy day! This chapter was really romantic (and, trust me, I never really use that word.) I have very little tolerance for cliche type romantic actions and scenes, so I loved this! Them lying in bed together was so simple, but really powerful at the same time. It showed how they are really bonded together and how, even though they've been through some rocky times, they would do anything for each other. It was beautiful, sweet, and moving.

This story was plagiarized?! What's the matter with people? Though, it does mean that someone out there wants to be you, which is a high compliment in a twisted, awful, wrong way. I'm glad someone used their Nate the Great skills and figured that out for you.

Four chapters? Aw, jeez. So that means, in four more chapters I no longer have to obsessively check for updates, huh? Whatever will I do with all that extra time? Some people build kites and then have kite battles in the sky where you try to knock the other person's kite down. I guess I could do that. I'm sure telling my parents that I'm taking up kite fighting will go over real well.

I don't really know what else to say, as I've said it all many, many times about this story. Its written brilliantly. I've never read a story that was so funny, but so touching at the same time.

You may tell James I'm glad he's not dead.

Until next time. Your rating will be a number from 1 to 10. Use your psychic powers and guess!

Author's Response: Aw, James will certainly be disappointed he doesn't get a letter this time. And yeah, he has no idea how adorable he is. In fact, he's convinced that his manliness has given him a loophole against being adorable ever. Leave it to him to think that.

I'm glad you enjoyed the scene and you hit the nail right on the head. I wanted to do a sweet, romantic scene, with very little tangible romance. Just the two of them and their relationship.

Ugh, I agree with you. I'm still a little bitter about it. I don't really take it as a compliment, just that someone at their house wanted to get some positive feedback without doing any of the work. Apparently stealing is the way to do that.

Well of course you still have to obsessively check for updates, as there will be a sequel! And it picks up directly where this one leaves off, so it's not really a formal sequel. It's more of an extension of this story, considering nothing is wrapped up.

Thank you so much! I really appreciate the review!


 Report Review

Review #24, by Javery fannn 

6th June 2012:
Loooved the Javery conversations! D'aww! They're so sweet! Creepy smile and all! But, come on, even James has to see that usually when you're in the same bed something more than friendship is going on. Well, best friendsies can lie in a bed together, but... you know.

I just thought of something. They lost their future jobs now anyway, so why not be together?

"I told you I was going to fight for you, James." GO AVERY!! It wasn't even cheesy in this context. Bahaha. Girl power.

About girl power, she doesn't even need to make an effort to have power over James. He can't even handle a little breath-in-the-neck. And tries to kiss her beside his best efforts not to, haha. Women always win in the end!

I'd love some more Avery-fighting-for-James James-trying-to-resist~ness! Only four chapters to go? Ooh, the anticipation! (You'll understand the humor as you watch Nina Conti and her grannie on youtube.)

I'm glad they're back to being best friends, awkwardness eliminated. I feel like hugging them. Well, that'd be weird since they're fictional characters. Maybe I should hug the people who portray them in your chapter images... Nah.

I saw ch 51 is already in edits! Yay!!

PS. Can I get to 'manage stories' without an account? I guess not, but if there's a chance... Yeah, still trying to watch the queue-length. I already have an account on another site, so it seemed pointless to create one here...

Author's Response: Hi! I'm really glad you liked the Javery convos in this chapter. It was my favorite. I think James is so numb to the being-in-the-same-bed thing because they always used to do it for the last seven-ish years.

James doesn't want to be together because he doesnt think he (or them in general) can handle it. He doesn't think it's the right choice for them seeing as he lied to her and she may not trust him as much. This is all speculation in James' head. He doesnt want to hurt Avery again and he doesn't like the idea of being heartbroken either. He's protecting himself.

Avery has such a hold on James and he has no idea. I love it.

Feel free to hug Minka Kelly & Adam Brody. And after, you can send Adam to me. A hug needs to happen. Cough cough.

I don't think you can. But I would really suggest making an account just so you can keep your favorite stories in one place and it'll be easier to see when your reviews have been responded to, etc. I think it's around 6 days? 7 days? Right around there. Feel free to ask on social media outlets, but it might just be easier to make an account quickly to manage. haha!

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! I look forward to your thoughts on future chapters!


 Report Review

Review #25, by bertiebott 

6th June 2012:
Aww poor James. That Clint Lawson is seriously a huge bitch but in boy version, I wish he is the one that ends up not playing the Final.
James and Avery neeed to get together again, they just need to!! They're so cute :)
I love Amy btw, she's exactly like me hahaha
And I can take care of Falcon Cat after graduation, and of Victoria too, I'll take them all!
You are such an amazing writer, I admire your work so much, I wish you the best in your career :)

Author's Response: Lawson is such an interesting person. He has so many insecurities, but wants to win so badly that he takes things to their limits. He wants to be the best. And like Emerson, he wants to take down James in order to do it. However, Emerson is smart. Lawson is not. Lawson resorts to acts of violence instead of sneakiness.

I'm glad you like Amy! She's such a great character :)

Thank you so much! I really appreciate your review and you following this (beastly) story!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>