Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
31 Reviews Found

Review #1, by TheWizardingPorcupine 

15th October 2013:
I just want to know, is this story abandoned?

Author's Response: Nope. Just stuck on my to-do list until life calms down... hopefully that will be soon!!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Awsomonium 

11th October 2012:
Yay, new chapters. I thought this was abandoned, but its awesome that its back.

I think imma re-read from the start.

 Report Review

Review #3, by hplover41594 

18th August 2012:
Love your story, but its not illegal to update, so please , UPDATE!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Gaia 

8th August 2012:
Hey!! I'm a new reader and I love your work so much. This book made me laugh and cry at once it's just so perfect. Sirius and Mira's friendship is just the right balance between romance and hate LOL. I just sat down and read it all it's the best! I'm BEGGING you not to abandon it. Please I implore you to keep going. Despite your writers block every second I enjoyed and it will be lingering in my mind if you finish. I must admit there was many a time I wanted to strangle Mira for her fake facade with Rabastan. Just go with Sirius I was literally screaming. And then the tears came because in the back of my find knew about his death and however the brilliantly composed words end Sirius wouldn't live happily ever after with Mira as we all would like. I'd always had a soft spot for Sirius and his difficult past and never read any Sirius romance but this pulled at my heart strings. All I need is one more chapter were Mira leaves her family. Yet in the end Sirius will have his heart broken because Mira will evidently leave him or die. Because due to the passion there is no way to evade the fact she isn't in the books. Ahh I'm getting all emotional again or whatever but honestly is was great. The friendship was so perfect. As you said you are probably going to college or wherever you are next year but me and other avid fans would greatly appreciate closure on this story. Keep writing it was an honor to read you work :) :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by writersblock 

4th August 2012:
Your story is amazing. I like to go through the Dobby's and find stories, usually in the Marauder era to read. Your most original story stuck out to me and I decided to give it a try. Usually I can tell if I am going to like a story in the first chapter, and I knew immediatly upon starting yours that I liked it. The way you wrote about Mira's love for Sirius in the beginning and her hopefulness gave me butterflies in my own stomach as if I was Mira myself. Even though she wasn't constantly relatable to myself, I found myself searching for things that I could relate to and easily finding them. I enjoy writing myself but I have trouble developing my characters and potraying the thoughts and feelings of my characters in my writing. You did both of those things amazingly which is why I enjoyed your story so much. I started reading your story thinking it was completed, but when I reached chapter 11 and realized it was a work in progress I freaked. I rarely read WIPs because I like to have the whole story all at once. I hope you update soon and quickly because I have fallen in love with your characters and plots.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Shadowhunter 

20th July 2012:
And Mirabelle makes her choice! Good for her! This won't be easy for her, of course, but I know that she is strong enough to go through with her decision. Please upload soon -- your work is wonderful.

Author's Response: Thanks! I should have an update soon actually. I got more than half way through the chapter and then my computer shut down and didn't save the bulk of it so it's just a matter of rewriting it (and not being a baby about the fact that I have to rewrite it =P)

 Report Review

Review #7, by VickyAlice139 

7th July 2012:
Hey, Just found this story and I'm really enjoying it. I love the character of Mira, torn between two very different worlds. Wanting to be in the Light but trapped in the Dark. Can't wait for the next update, I think you are an amazing author!

~Vicky

 Report Review

Review #8, by gsrouji 

5th July 2012:
please, PLEASE, PLEASE! UPDATE!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Maga 

1st July 2012:
As guilty as I feel for being a silent reader, I can't help the string of profanities that's escaping my lips at the moment. As if I needed another argument to be Team Sirius! Merlin help me, I can only imagine what they did to the poor girl. Killing her by Avada Kedavra is having mercy on her in a room fool of cold-blooded criminals.
Now, concerning a positive aspect of the chapter, I want to tell you how much of an amazing writer you are, because when they kissed, I was literally feeling it. And that doesn't happen often, considering I'm very hard to please when it comes to important scenes in a story. I feel the entire novel is ruined if just one moment isn't written the way it should, and I can honestly say your style of writing does your amazingly original plot justice.
And I love the way she put Lily in her place. I absolutely despise it when people are judged based on gossip or false rumors (the fact that it's JAMES that started that false rumor makes it even worse).
You can't believe how hard I'm working to keep a serious (no pun intended) face right now, because all I want to do is to go all fangirl on you. THAT'S how amazing your story is.
And finally, I understand you must have been extremely busy if you hadn't updated in what felt like years but I really do hope you can post the next chapter soon.
`Maga

 Report Review

Review #10, by tiffany_nicole 

26th June 2012:
great returning chapter! we've all missed this story

 Report Review

Review #11, by aish1594 

18th June 2012:
Ah!! When is the next chapter coming up? Why did you stop here? Why are you torturing me like this?
Oh lord, I love your story! You are awesome! I was hooked to it! I just started reading yesterday and here is your last chapter!
I love the character of Mirabelle that you've created! I loved the way this story is quite different than most of the others! I'm in love with it! Please update the next chapter ASAP! And keep up your awesome job of writing such a different character and story. You totally deserved the Dobby! Congratulations! :D
P.S. Mirabelle is a beautiful name! :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by awishuponastar 

14th June 2012:
I am so utterly glad you've decided to come back to this story! Re-read it all last night, keep up the good work and I cannot wait to read the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Rachel 

14th June 2012:
This story is SO addicting! I just read every chapter and I literally do not know what I will do untill you update again. Your characters are so interesting and I just love Mirabelle and want her to find away to get away from her family and be with Sirius!

 Report Review

Review #14, by MYHEART BELONGS TO WOOD 

13th June 2012:
Hooray! You are alive. I had given up and thought you abandoned all of your stories.
Great chapter. I had to go back and reread the story to remember. Lol
Please please please update soon!
Glad you are back RED!!!
MHBTW

 Report Review

Review #15, by WinterFirefly 

11th June 2012:
This story is incredible! I was up until 2am last night just reading the entire thing! Youíre amazingly talented at writing and there hasnít been a dull moment in any of the 15 chapters Ė in fact, theyíve all been interesting and made me all the more eager for the 16th chapter to be updated!

You left it on such a big cliff-hanger. Although I prefer Sirius, a teeny-weeny part of me was beginning to like Rabastan (for some strange reason), but I feel like this is the end of him now since he killed that poor girl =( yeah, itís time for Padfoot to step in now. ;)

Please update soon! :D

 Report Review

Review #16, by PearlsDream 

10th June 2012:
Just read the entire story again :) I just can't wait to see what happens next, it such an amazing chapter this one.

 Report Review

Review #17, by ruby_slippers 

4th June 2012:
Oh my goodness PLEASE let things be finally starting to turn around for poor mira!!
What a horrorfic thing to witness!

 Report Review

Review #18, by TheBattleOfHogwarts 

2nd June 2012:
LOl, Lily Evans did NOT know who she was messing with, I'm glad Mira told her! Spine-tinglingly, toe-curlingly amazing Sirius/Mira scene! So, Rabastan's true nature is finally revealed. I hope Mira finally runs away into Sirius' arms!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Jelly Bean Omelette 

2nd June 2012:
I was begining to think you'd abandoned this. Thank you for posting! Biggest cliffhanger since Snape killed Dumbledore I think--can't wait to see whose house she runs away to (I do hope she finally does--it's about time) I can't wait until you post again, so please do!

 Report Review

Review #20, by CatyGoldenWitch 

1st June 2012:
Ahh!!! finally u update it!! i loved the Sirius/Mira scene!! they're so cute and perfect together!! now after witnessed rab killing an innocent she has to leave and run, where she will go to? to Andromeda? or to Sirius? fortunately she didnt got caught by the death eaters spying on them, i hope she manage to run before rab comes to search her...PLEASE UPDATE SOON AND DONT STOP THE STORY!!!

 Report Review

Review #21, by The_Umbridge_Way 

31st May 2012:
Why, why, why, why?!?!?!??!?! Why would you do this to me?! Can't you see I'm dying?! Look! Look what you've done! I'm bleeding! This cliffhanger is slowly making me die! It's like I've been splinched! WHY, RED, WHY?!

... As you can see, I'm clearly way too involved with this story. It's wonderfully written and I have to admit, I'm becoming way too attached. I'm sure my obsession is not even slightly close to healthy. That's how spectacular this story is. Bravo, and keep writing... Seriously, though. I'm bleeding.

Sincerely,
An overly excited and dying reader

Author's Response: Don't die! I am actually really into the next chapter right now so it probably will not take long for me to get it done and post it. =) hang in there!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Live Life Large 

31st May 2012:
First off, I'm so glad you updated! I found this story a couple months ago and have been checking up on it ever since.

The way you've been writing is brilliant; I don't know if you did it on purpose, but you'd lulled me into a sort of false sense of security, and I could almost forget that the people Mira is forced to hangout with are Death Eaters, killers. With this chapter, you've managed to shock me back into the reality of Mira's world. I must say I'm very sad, for I was beginning to genuinely like Rabastan.

The scene with Lily was very well done! I was seething along with Mira as Lily was insulting her, and grinning like an idiot when Mira completely showed her up. A bit more interaction between them would certainly be welcome!

Stunning job on this chapter! I eagerly await the next(:

 Report Review

Review #23, by SiriusPotterhead 

29th May 2012:
Love This Story So Much!! I Love How Mira Kept Getting Torn Between The New Love From Her Family And Her Disgust At It All. The Last Bit Of The Chapter Was Amazing And I Actually Love How Rabastan Acts Both When He's Around Mira And When He's Being His Real Self xx

 Report Review

Review #24, by accioshadow211 

29th May 2012:
Woohoo! You updated! *doing a little dance* Yipee! And it is an amazing chapter! Ugh, I can't stand Rab any more. I don't know how anyone can do that, and Mira has to make her decision soon. Her and Sirius just need to be together! I can't wait for the next update - hopefully it won't be too long this time :) great chapter!

 Report Review

Review #25, by roseweasley_03 

29th May 2012:
Wow, you're on a roll! Great chapter as always. Hope you keep writing and update soon! Reading your stories always brings a smile to my face (except for when the story takes a depressing turn and I can't help but bawl my eyes out.)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>