Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Courtney Dark 

20th February 2014:
Oh God.

Oh God. OH GOD!

I don't even know what to say about this chapter, except, well...wow. WHY SCORPIUS, WHY??

Okay, let's go back the beginning.

I like Matthew. It's nice that Rose has at least one calm, semi normal person in her life! And wow, optimistic Boris! That's...different. By the way, I love all the little details you add into the bookshop scenes, like the different people coming in and out of the store, and the types of books they purchase.

Of course Scorpius has to go and invite Rose to a fake dinner date thing with his parents! And I wonder what he looks like without hair gel...

I'd almost forgotten about Henry! I loved the conversation between he, Rose and Scorpius, my sides were splitting from trying not to laugh! And am I reading things into it, or did he just sort of ask Rose out?

I absolutely adored the scene at Malfoy Manor! You wrote Draco and Astoria so well, and the whole thing was just so funny and so mortifying at the same time! Will Scorpius never understand that Rose has already given him a bazillion chances, and still doesn't want to go out with him?

This was definitely one of my favourite chapters so far!

Courtney:)

 Report Review

Review #2, by AC_rules 

18th July 2012:
AH.

Okay, so its very upsetting that I've gotten behind on reading and reviewing this story, because it really is one of my favourites... but you know, the lovely House Cup acting as such a nice incentive to get back on things.

So, totally called the whole Henry thing. Justsayiiinng.

Some old dear bought a funeral guide for witches and left without even saying thank you, which then put me in a decidedly bad mood. Honestly, it cost nothing to acquire some manners.

^ This was one of my favourite lines of all time. It just really made me chuckle, ahhha. Good old Rose, oh how I've missed you.

And also OH MY GOSH A RING. AHAHAHAHA. Oh gosh, Scorpius... the thing is for a little while you made me want a Rose/Scorpius ending... and then there's this point when I realised that was utterly ridiculous and POOR Rose. But yes, I've missed this story and I'm very sorry about getting behind on reading and reviewing. I can't believe you've finished the actual writing part of this... so sad.

-AC

 Report Review

Review #3, by Erised 

27th June 2012:
YOU AND ROSE ARE SO MEAN. Leaving poor Scorp like that :( I will forever be on his side, bless him. SHE LEFT HIM CRYING. I do not have the heart to do that. Especially to Scorp :(

Draco is the most weird creeper ever! They're like one of these rich and posh families that have no taste ever but live in the giant houses. Astoria was nice! And OMG! HENRY/ROSE FOREVER. Can I say I was the first shipper? Probably not. Le sigh.

Author's Response: HAHA you need to calm down with the Scorpius love. He isn't worth it. And lol at Draco, I was trying to make him a bit more like Scorpius. I reckon he'd be a bit weird in his old age though, especially as he doesn't have any friends either.

Thanks babe. ;)


 Report Review

Review #4, by roseweasley_03 

25th June 2012:
loved it! this has to be one of my favourite chapter's so far.

Author's Response: thank you very much! :D I liked this chapter a lot too :D

 Report Review

Review #5, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap 

25th May 2012:
Favorite moments:

I rolled my eyes, watching him do a celebratory dance with his bowler hat and thinking of all the ways I could possibly regret what I was about to do. So far I had thought of twenty-five.

^ It's always good to think big Rose because what couldn't go wrong? I kind of never want them to get together just so we don't miss these hilarious thoughts inside of her head.

I'd always fancied one with a long train, carried by low flying owls and cockatoos. Molly would follow behind me, throwing biscuit crumbs over my head like confetti.

^ And then there are moments like this where I desperately want Rose to get back together with Scorpius because if she thinks he's pathetic...well...she really needs to listen to her own thoughts more often.

his first real friend and first girlfriend

^ As opposed to his first fake friend and first fake girlfriend? When I read that I just kept laughing and imagining Scorpius with imaginary girlfriends at the dinner table for some odd reason.

Oh but the ending was heartbreaking. I wanted to weep for Scorpius. I think Rose is funny but there's a line. She's so harsh and one day he's going to be harsh back or someone is going to give her a wake-up call and you know what's going to happen then?

She's going to have to stop being mean and her personality is a bit lacking. I wish she'd give him a proper chance. Why can't she imagine a wedding with Scorpius but she can with a random guy? I'll marry you Scorp!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Lillylover22 

21st May 2012:
That was so sad. I feel sorry for scorp but i understand where rose is coming from.
Draco and astoria were so weird but they fitted perfectly with scorp. Update soon please. I love this story!! 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Nothing wrong with a bit of conflict every now and then, and I can promise you there's major conflict coming up soon! thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #7, by MagicSparks 

20th May 2012:
Awww :( Scorpius...I wonder what will happen to the Henry dude...will be waiting :)

Author's Response: You'll have to wait and see ;) thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by AriesGirl40 

20th May 2012:
Wow! Rose was so harsh to poor Scorpy. Maybe he should give it a try, get rid of the hair gel and grow a backbone. The poor boy needs to stop manipulating Rose with tears. It's hard to respect a man you can walk over. I know he loves Rose, but he hasn't got her attention. Rose's eye is still roaming.
Very good chapter, I enjoyed the legnth, it gave me a feel for what is going on :)

Author's Response: Yeah, she was, but he is a bit ridiculous. Still, I think he needs to stand up to her a bit more and earn her respect. We'll have to see what happens, right? I'm glad you liked the longer chapter, though I can't promise there'll be another this long.

Thanks so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #9, by PenguinsWillReignSupreme 

20th May 2012:
BOWLER HAT ♥
Okay, well, turns out you don't know what I'm talking about but you did write it. Honest.

Weird Draco. Weird Astoria. Lols at their evident belief their son was going to be single forever. Just like my parents. -sob-

ANYWAY. Was fab. Love it. Love you. etc. etc. etc.

-dies of exams-

xx

Author's Response: I think I promised someone to include a bowler hat (probably you or Jenny) so that's why that turned up.

Thank you sugar pie ;)


 Report Review

Review #10, by accioHPFF 

20th May 2012:
MARINA!

*did not race across to read this*

I don't know where to start with this...

Draco. Your description of Draco at the door made me wonder if it was actually somebody else! :P I can imagine Scorpius like that, but Draco being like he was in this chapter wasn't something I expected. I really liked the way that you portrayed both Draco and Astoria though, because you made them different to what people expect. I think that they would cherish their only son so much as to the point of calling him 'Scorpy' (which was hilarious :P).

I want to know more about what happened at the shop whilst Rose was away though. Boris being cheerful, and Matthew being tired? I hope that you shed some more light on why they're both like that. Also, I obviously can't wait to see Rose's reaction to what happened.

... I think that's all that I can say that has any worth, apart from the fact that I loved this chapter! :D

Author's Response: Haha! I hate writing Draco, so I sort of wanted to make him as weird as possible. This story is definitely already over the top, so I didn't think having a strange Draco was too out of the question ;)

Thanks so much for the review, Scott!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review