Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
25 Reviews Found

Review #1, by LightLeviosa5443 

17th April 2014:
Last one! So bittersweet!

I love that this last chapter starts with Vic sitting in the room with Rose. I love that. Cousinly bonding. So brilliant. Roses point of view on everything is so funny and pure and just raw. I love the way you use description to highlight her thoughts and opinions on everything. I also love the way that you show her transition from Pregnant Rose to Not-Pregnant-Rose. It's wonderful. I can't wait to see some more of little baby Weasley-Malfoy. Also what gender is it?!?!

Right, we were all idiots. Haha, oh gosh. That's so great. So sweet of Vic to leave. AND OH GOSH I LOVE THE WAY ROSE THINGS. I had done all the work. Gosh Rose, don't hold back, tell us how you really feel. :P STOP ENDING THINGS SO PERFECTLY REALLY?! Really?! Ugh, every single chapter, of every single story has a perfect ending. I love that. You and I have never followed traditions. We still don't know if it's a girl or a boy (or do we and I'm totally just blanking) and we don't know the name. But it's literally the perfect ending. This entire story was just so wonderful. The way you characterized everyone. Your transitions from Rose to Scorpius to Rose every couple of chapters. Even the way that you had Rose kind of evolve from this person who didn't want to have anything to do with marriage or kids to a Mum with Scorpius. And she thought of marriage a couple of times. I saw that.

This was just really lovely. You're an absolutely brilliant writer.

xoxo Sarah ♥
Huffleclaw - Ravenpuff Eggstravaganza

Author's Response: There's a lot more Rose on my author's page though! Three whole novels, actually, and some one-shots. The gender and name are a surprise - it's revealed in the first chapter of Midnight Over Broadway ;)

It really is a big change when you're not pregnant anymore. Sort of weird, the sudden transition, although it's not really back to normal for quite a while. Rose is totally sassy about doing all the delivering-the-baby work. Although she does have a point. Women do the heavy lifting with making the babies.

She did think of marriage a few times. And didn't freak out ;) But not yet. Thank you so much for the reviews! I'm really glad you liked this one. If you get a chance to read the other Rose stories, please let me know what you think of them!


 Report Review

Review #2, by Solana 

15th September 2013:
Great story! I'm already well familiar with Rose the bounty hunter so I was pleasantly surprised you'd done this one too. This series puts an entirely different spin on both their personalities. It's a refreshing change!

But you never indicate the baby's gender. I thought it was a boy, from the other story? I forget his name, though.

Author's Response: This story comes between Weirder Shade of Midnight and Midnight Over Broadway. So yes, by M.O.B. Rose's baby's gender and name are revealed :) I wanted to be tricky here. Just for fun.

I'm glad you enjoyed it! It's a different story than the usual Rose outings, since the plot is so different the style wound up different too. And the addition of Scorpius's POV. Thank you so much for the kind review!


 Report Review

Review #3, by Ram 

7th May 2013:
Aww that was downright adorable I can't right now

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Fawkes394 

10th February 2013:
Like always, I had lots of fun reading this : ) Poor kid, though, I'm sure he's going to have an awful name after all. I wonder what would be like to grow up with Scorpius and Rose as your parents and the rest of the Weasley-Potters around you...

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it! The baby details are revealed in "Midnight Over Broadway" ;) Growing up in that group would be a heck of a thing. Thank you for the reviews!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Headless Huntsman 

9th January 2013:
I love your stories and really like your Rose/Scorpius dynamic. I have a question... Is your writing and your character of Rose in anyway influenced by the Stephanie Plum books by Janet Evanovich. The seem very similiar.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoyed my version of the Next Gen characters. Rose in the Midnight series is very much inspired by Stephanie Plum.

 Report Review

Review #6, by pennyardelle 

11th September 2012:
*Part 2 of "Things I Read On Vacation and Was too Lazy to Review Until Now"*

Scorpius and Rose's relationship is one of my favourites. Ever. In both published writing and fan fiction. I love how they don't really fit all the stereotypes that should apply to them, and what I loved most about this story was that they accepted that fully. It was like you pulled out all of the boxes that a couple in their situation could acceptably fit into, and had them look at them and go, "Nah, we're all right here, thanks."

And the relative drama-free-ness of it! So refreshing. I can't tell you how happy it made me that when Rose didn't want to get married, Scorpius just loved her enough to be okay with it. No angsty almost-break-up, no sobby arguments.

I'm excited to see Rose and Scorpius taking on this new challenge. I actually haven't started reading Midnight Over Broadway yet, but I'm really looking forward to it, especially because...the name! Such a cruel cliffhanger. :P But your writing is so good that all's forgiven.

Author's Response: Hey at least you read things and reviewed them eventually! Doing better than I am there. ;)

I have to admit, I really love these two. Rose is so nutty, and Scorpius is so long-suffering (honestly, it's amazing he's still with her). The two of them don't fit the stereotypes you'd expect them to, which is what makes them fun to write. I dislike the drama stuff that often goes with this couple. I dislike drama in general though, particularly in real life. I need there to be low-key drama. lol. In reality, I don't think they'd be able to maintain a relationship with each other and with both families - too much baggage between the Weasleys and Malfoys - but for some reason I really like writing them together. Ron doesn't need to yell and act shocked and angry, because they've been together so long that this scenario has already occurred to him. He's already processed it. And Draco isn't going to be happy, isn't going to be a doting grandfather, because that's just not him, he's not a doting father, and she is a Weasley.

Anyway. I'm really glad to hear that you liked this story :) I hope you like the next novel of the Midnight universe! Thank you very much for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #7, by Maya 

2nd September 2012:
I have so fallen in love with the Scorpius you painted up. I have to find me one of those :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I love him too ;)

 Report Review

Review #8, by VampireMaidenPhoenix 

10th August 2012:
Wait... what? Egyptian Weasley-Malfoy? What type of name is that? No. I mean, that's just a right weird name, even for Malfoy standards. I'm just... I'm over them. Maybe. A little bit.

Okay, so I'm in love with the characters and the plots and all of the little quirks that go along with them, including the weird names. Especially because of the weird names sometimes. I mean, who else can make me love people like Hilarion, Peregrine, or Pyxis Parmenter, yet hate Balthazar Pulford or Annable?

I have spent entirely too much time reading tonight. I mean, it's five in the morning, and I'll probably have to wake in three hours. I feel like the Weasley cousins were definitely worth procrastinating and losing sleep. If you ever publish a legit novel, LET ME KNOW. I will buy it and read it and love it, promise.

Author's Response: Ah no, the name will be an Egyptian name. They were discussing categories: family names, astronomical names, and Scorpius suggested Egyptian.

Weird names are fun. I love throwing a weird name at a HP character, cause you just can't work some of those names as a Muggle. Although strangely, a few years after I wrote JAMR, I was reading a romance novel and one of the bad guys was named Butrus. I cracked up.

Five in the morning! OMG go to sleep before you pass out! But thank you so much for all the reviews, and I'm really glad you liked the story. If I'm ever published, I will absolutely let HPFFers know :)


 Report Review

Review #9, by Gryffin_Duck 

17th July 2012:
Oh, you're evil! :P Haha, now I'm going to have to go directly into reading Midnight Over Broadway. I need to know whether the baby is a boy or a girl.

This was so funny and so adorable. Didn't take me long to read since you had me hooked from the start. I almost wish it had been longer since pregnant Rose is hilarious. I especially enjoyed how Scorpius fainted during the delivery. Somehow I'm not surprised.

I loved the Weasleys' and Malfoys' reactions to the pregnancy. They were so perfect. I hope they'll all be in the next one since they add so much humor to the series.

Scorpius is going to make such a great dad. And Rose as a mum is going to be so funny. Great story! I shall move on to the next now! :)

Author's Response: Ha! It's fun to be tricky. Yes, you'll see in chapter 1 of M.O.B. ;)

This one is a short read. I thought about making it longer but I think it would have overstayed its welcome, so to speak. Pregnant Rose was fun though. And poor Scorpius, he would faint, wouldn't he?

I'm glad the reactions from the two families fit the groups as I write them - it's such different reactions from the two that it makes for good contrast. But then, the Weasleys and Malfoys always make a strong contrast.

Scorpius will be a great dad - Rose will probably be a better mum than she thinks, but mostly because she can take her cues from Scorpius. haha. Thank you so much for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #10, by missdagane 

21st May 2012:
Oh I'm so upset with you right now... No information about the baby in the chapter before and now nothing? How evil you are. Egyption and breaking tradition... is it a girl? Cleopatra? Well the chapter was amazing but really, you're evil :-)

Author's Response: You'll have to read the next story to see baby details! It was really fun being so evil, I must admit ;) Thanks so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #11, by lily_evans_ginny_weasley 

13th May 2012:
Oh this story was adorable and oh my goodness I love Scorpius and Rose. But especially Scorpius - I just love the way you've written him in all your 'Midnight' stories. I love how relaxed and easy-going but also crazy they are together, and just how madly but wonderfully disorganised they are. She started off being 'oh, I think I'm pregnant' and then they had the baby and were like 'oh, what should we call it?'
Anyway, loved this, thanks!

Author's Response: I kind of love him too, I have to admit. He's a lot of fun. They are totally disorganized, aren't they? Slackers. They're just both so lazy. Never even got around to discussing baby names, and really, who does that? lol. Thank you very much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Hope's Mom 

12th May 2012:
So cruel! You didn't tell us what sex the baby was! I loved Rose's comment at the beginning about her labor and delivery being the "suckiest" thing she had ever done. It certainly isn't a walk in the park. It's a good thing those acute memories fade or my first child would have been an only child. Thanks for all your work on this story. I look forward to reading about how Rose and Scorpius get along with their little one.

Author's Response: Childbirth is pretty sucky, any way you look at it ;) I only did it once but got the two for one deal (lol) so my twins are my only children! The memories do fade though and it starts feeling less sucky in your mind. But anyway. Thank you so much for the review! I'm so glad you enjoyed the story. I'll post the first chapter of the next story in a few days here :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Siriusly3 

12th May 2012:
the end!!I've never been more upset! So excited for the new novel though, I'm addicted to your writing. Is Egyptian a real name? I don't know if I misunderstood or not...Aw, Rose is so cute in motherhood, just, I love everything about her. I also adore the idea of Scorpius taking her name, Scorpius Weasley-AWW.
Thanks for a great read!:D

Author's Response: Ahahaha... this was so fun to leave the baby details a cliffhanger. I don't even know why, but it is.

The name they're going to choose will be an Egyptian name. And I don't mean a modern one, for a hint. ;)

I don't know if Scorpius would really take her name, but it would be funny. Rose is a cute mama cause she resists the whole being-a-mother thing in general. Good thing Scorpius is there to be the responsible one.

Thank you so much for reviewing! I'm really pleased that you liked the story :D


 Report Review

Review #14, by Jet LaBarge 

12th May 2012:
What do you mean, "don't throw things at you." After not giving us the sex of the baby you deserve to have things thrown at you!

How many chapters into "Midnight over Broadway" are we going to have to go before the sex of the baby is revealed? Or is it how many of these stories are you going to write until we finally find out?

Reminds me of a jump rope song from grade school, "it's not a boy, it's not a girl, it's just an ordinary baby. Wrap it up in tissue paper send it down the elevator first floor second floor ... " and on until somebody missed.

Lots of possibilities with the Malfoy family's reaction to the baby. Of course the name would have to be unusual, and would have to make the Malfoy family upset. They ought to get married and use a hyphenated last name.

Jet

Author's Response: lol. First chapter, I promise.

Oh, so many possibilities for the Malfoys... I may have to do a one-shot later to show the initial introduction to them, but at some point we'll definitely get to see the Malfoys interact with a half-Weasley grandchild.

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #15, by Lillylover22 

11th May 2012:
I cant believe its over. I love this series. I cant wait for the next one. 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Next one will be posted next week, so stick around! :) Thank you for reviewing, I'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Georgia Weasley 

11th May 2012:
Egyptian! Gotta love it. This was a great ending. I loved the fact that they were all idiots. Such a sweet, funny story. I adore your characters. Well done, and I can't wait for Midnight Over Broadway. ~GW

Author's Response: You know they had to buck the trend! Especially with Victoire using family names left and right. Thank you so much, I'm really glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #17, by megpeg101 

11th May 2012:
False. This story did not just end there. You better be posting Midnight Over Broadway soon :) I'll be expecting it.

Scorpius is such a good mum already, and I can't get enough of Victoire-Rose interactions, they just seem so genuine people. (if that makes sense to anyone outside of my head).

Anyway, an excellent story but I'm mad at you for ending it there. No gender? No description? No name?! Why do you do this to me/your readers?

Gah. So excited for the next part of the series! :D

Author's Response: lol! True, I did end it there. Chapter 1 of Midnight Over Broadway will post next week (I need to get moving finishing chapter 2!). Scorpius is going to be a great mum, and Teddy Lupin will continue to tease him about that, since much like Rose, Teddy rarely lifts a finger around the house and lets his partner do everything. Rose and Victoire are fun, aren't they? I do love them.

Lots about the baby in Midnight Over Broadway, I promise! I couldn't resist doing this, though I really don't know why it's so fun. XD Possibly I am evil.

Thank you so much for the lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #18, by TheGoldenKneazle 

11th May 2012:
AAH MEG THAT IS TOO MEAN! Not telling us the name, looks or sex of the baby?! But I do like Weasley-Malfoy as a surname, though it would be rather Rose-and-Scorpius-ish if they merged them into Weasfoy or Malsley ;) I cannot wait to find out about the baby, though!

Oh, Victoire is such a wonderful character - I love how she was there calming Rose down at the end, and how Rose made Hugo keep everyone out. It seems such a Rose-ish thing to do.

I can't wait for 'Midnight Over Broadway' though! Hehe, is Scorpius' singing talent getting a look in at last? And I've just been 10/10ing each chapter, because I adore everything that you write!

Please write more Scorose soon! :)

Author's Response: hahaha... I had way too much fun leaving it there. I promise we'll see the baby in detail in Midnight Over Broadway!

Victoire just pops in, much like Rose has always done to her. And naturally Rose wouldn't want everyone coming in to say hi the way Victoire allowed when she had Liam. It's just not her.

Scorpius's Broadway love always gets a moment in the novels, but this title refers to something else ;) You'll see.

Thank you so much for all the wonderful reviews! I'm so glad you liked the story. I will definitely have more ScoRose, I totally love writing them now.


 Report Review

Review #19, by ginerva_molly_weasley 

11th May 2012:
:O

I am shocked, astounded and am left completely wanting more! How could you leave us on that cliffhanger. I want to know the name, the weight, heck even the gender would do! This was a really really clever chapter by not mentioning it all but at the same time adding to the story and rounding it off in a nice way!

I just love Scorpius! He's so lovely!

Author's Response: lol. Ack that's a lot of birth info! It took a surprising amount of effort to write 1000 words about the baby without ever revealing any details about the baby ;) It's hard not to accidentally use a pronoun. Lots of details given in the first chapter of Midnight Over Broadway, never fear :D

Thank you so much for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #20, by nitenel 

11th May 2012:
Yay! I love this series! Keep up the superbly awesome work!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! :D

 Report Review

Review #21, by lily_sfd 

11th May 2012:
is the baby a boy or a girl?

Author's Response: You'll have to wait and see in the next story ;)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Gray Raven 

11th May 2012:
Gasp. This is the end?? O... I was on the verge of tears but then I read your Author's note saying that there will be another Rose Bounty Hunter story! Yay!! My tears were saved :D
I love love love this series...

But anyways, This is a such a sweet and happy ending.. ow and Egyptian name, eh? ;)

Cheers to the happy couple and to you!!

Author's Response: Yes, this is the end, but I have the new story coming next week, which I am very excited about.

An Egyptian name! They always like to do things differently ;)

Thank you very much for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #23, by Moonyxluna 

11th May 2012:
Ah, such an adorable end to a lovely story. I kind of liked how Rose didn't immediately go all motherly at the sight of her new baby. It was really neat to see her stay in character with the sarcasm and witty comments. Even though I suspect the smile in the reflection gave her away to Scorpius and Victorie at least a little. :)

It's good to see Scorpius with the new mother glow to him.

Weasley-Malfoy.. Oh please write Draco's reaction? It would be fabulous.

I'll be looking forward to reading the next one, thanks so much for sharing this, and all of your other stories on the site! They're such a joy to read every single time.

Author's Response: I promise to (try to) write a Malfoy visit in the next story. Somehow. If I can't get it in there, I'll do a one-shot or something.

"Scorpius with the new mother glow" - oh you made me laugh so hard haha...

A lot of women don't go all insta-motherly after having a baby. Mostly you're exhausted and sore and would like a nap. Rose is definitely one of them. She's definitely happy, but nothing stops the internal sarcastic monologue. ;)

Thank you so much for the review! I'm so glad you enjoyed this story :)


 Report Review

Review #24, by donnas ghost 

11th May 2012:
omigosh! kidding, there's not much earthshatteringness going on but it is sooo weird to think of Rose the bounty hunter as mama Rose. Can't wait for Midnight Over Broadway!

Author's Response: It is, isn't it? But now she is a mama, technically. Scorpius will of course be the stay-at-home parent haha. Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Miss Muggle 

11th May 2012:
WHAT? WHAT? I must read more! I can't wait for the next one. I love how Rose and Scorpius picked the surname to tick off his father. It is sooo like them.

Author's Response: More coming soon! A new story rather. This one is done now. :) It is very like them, isn't it? Do what they want despite the fathers or anyone else being annoyed. Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review