Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
16 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Veritaserum27 

30th September 2014:
Hello!

I'm here from the common room for Story Search Round 3! I thought I'd use it as an excuse to get another chapter in of this lovely story. I love, love, love your version of Scorpius. I might actually be in love with him. He is so sweet and utterly adorable and so into Rose it just melts my heart. The way you write them is just amazing, with their love being right there, beneath the surface and how you show that they truly care for each other and, more importantly understand and accept each other. It is just a sweet and beautiful relationship. It is actually refreshing that it isn't the typical Rose and Scorpius overly complicated setup. I really love this story and I intend to read the entire Midnight series.

♥ Beth

 Report Review

Review #2, by LightLeviosa5443 

17th April 2014:
AWE. I WANT TO BE THEM. I WANT THIS RELATIONSHIP.

I love that Scorpius wakes up and he's just happy. I love that he tries to feel Rose's stomach, and does it so often that she swats him away. I love that they're happy and cute and adorable. I love tha the tried to get her to stop going to work and was so sweet about it. He didn't pick a fight, he was gentle and loving and explained and asked. He didn't demand. Ugh. He's literally the perfect man. I need myself a Scorpius Malfoy. Especially if he acts the way you've written him.

Rose is so sweet. At least she can act cordial to his parents. I hate how stiff they are. I wish they'd take the news well. I'm almost afraid to read on, I want them to take it well so badly. Ugh. I love your use of the chapter title in this. That whole line from He wanted Chaos to Or maybe she'd just always been this beautiful. Your stories are so wonderfully written and make me so jealous that I don't have all of this in my life. You paint such a lovely picture and use such incredible imagery. I love this.

Oh, they don't take it well. Oh, he's sticking up for her. I love him. I love Scorpius. Oh that's so lovely that Astoria came by and got Rose and bought baby furniture with her. So kind of her. Even if they aren't kind, and it's an awkward situation with the Malfoys. It was still great. HAHAHA. He had to confiscate her books. This story literally gets better and better. He sent her to Victoires to calm down. Does that actually work? Poor Scorp. He wants marriage, but he settles for no marriage because he loves Rose so much. This is so lovely. I love the way you write. One more chapter!

xoxo Sarah ♥
Huffleclaw-Ravenpuff Eggstravaganza

Author's Response: Hehehehe... They're in love, it's cute. Even though Rose isn't very demonstrative, they do suit each other well. He is perfect for Rose, and it's good that he's not as much of a slacker now that his artwork is doing better ;) but otherwise, they're both sort of lazy.

Scorpius and his parents don't have a very close relationship in my Next Gens. He's too different from them. While they avoid outright hostility for the most part, they're not close.

Victoire actually is able to calm Rose down when she gets all freaked out. Victoire is very soothing haha. She's such a mom. Poor guy, he tried to get her to marry him, but nope, she's not into it. She just wants to be together. Thank you so much for the lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #3, by VampireMaidenPhoenix 

10th August 2012:
Draco Malfoy is such a git. I'm glad that Draco didn't suddenly become doting because his son is having a baby. Although, he did spend a lot of money on baby furnishings, I'm figuring that's more a "this is my grandchild too" and "I bet I can still out-spend a Weasley so take that Ron" type thing. You know, Malfoy pride. I figure Astoria might make more of an effort towards Rose, if only so that she can see her grandchild. Mothers get like that about grandchildren, don't they? Even if the child's a half-blooded Weasley? Maybe?

Author's Response: Draco's never going to be doting, really. The best he ever learned from his dad was to buy a child's love, and he never did better for his own son, so as a granddad he's still going to be detached. And he'll never be happy that the kid's a Weasley too. It's a bit of out-spending Ron, but also that money is the only thing the kid will ever get from him. I suppose it's better than nothing. Astoria the way I write her is not going to be much better, but she'd at least hold the baby occasionally. Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #4, by TheGoldenKneazle 

11th May 2012:
Ohh Rose! Y u no accept Scorpius? :( Boo, I hope that she does come around in the end! If only for all the parents' reactions and seeing more Lucy/Hilarion - I would love it if Lucy had a baby that was in the same year as Rose's kid (sorry for the slight change of tack there).

But, I love how you're showing Scorpius slowly making his and Rose's life safe for the baby, by first dissuading her from continuing with her job, then telling the parents, and so on. I really hope he manages those pink unicorn maternity shirts, though ;) And the pacing is perfect, too, even though it's such a difficult timescale! You've managed to bring us through it with Rose, and not feel too hurried or slow.

It was sad to learn more about Scorpius' relationship with his parents though - expanding on what's in 'Free' - and also showing us exactly why he will be such a great father. It's just reassuring, somehow, as though I'm the pregnant Rose!

Author's Response: I know, she is silly about that. One of these days maybe she'll say yes. More Lucy/Hilarion, oh that would be fun. Lucy is so the type to have a baby quickly after getting married.

Scorpius has a lot to work against being the only responsible one in the relationship haha. He just tried to keep Rose from actively seeking a death wish and fortunately, she's not actually dumb so it had already occurred to her that she would have to stop working.

It's a tough timeline to write, because most of pregnancy just isn't that interesting. And this is a short story. So I tried to advance things without it dragging.

Scorpius's antagonism with his father in particular is exactly why he is who he is. The more his father acts disappointed in him and behaves like a jerk, the more Scorpius pulls away and continues what he's doing, so his pattern of liking Muggle things and getting into the Weasley clan and becoming a nice and respectable sort of guy just becomes more and more firmly entrenched. Draco would probably hate to think he was the catalyst for his son being a very different sort of Malfoy. And you're right, it's also why Scorpius will be a great father. He didn't have one, but he's seen Rose having one, and he's smart enough to compare and say "This isn't the life I want" and change things for himself.

Anyway, thank you so much for the review! :)


 Report Review

Review #5, by Kdub7568 

1st May 2012:
5 chapters in and I am addicted to this story! Fantastic job! Update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #6, by donnas ghost 

30th April 2012:
It's sweet. I like the story thus far, even if it is a bit more tame than the stuff I usually like. And Scorpius's POV is interestingif a little vague. :)

Author's Response: Thanks, glad you like it!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Siriusly3 

29th April 2012:
I hope they get married right now! I'm so happy for them! Great chapter, I love them telling the Malfoys, I knew Draco would be mad;) I was so excited when I saw this update, I love Scorp POV and a little look into his love of the arts.

Author's Response: lol. They won't be getting married right now, sorry hon. Yeah, Draco was never going to be happy about this. I am really enjoying writing Scorpius's POV in this story. I couldn't resist showing Rose's pregnancy through his eyes. I'm glad you like it! Thanks so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #8, by AriesGirl40 

29th April 2012:
Essay writing got in the way of catching your latest chapter in a timely fashion, I apologise. Hate it when life creeps in on my favorite stories!
This was a really great chapter. Scorpious wooed her with sweets to lessen the blow to talk about taking time off. Rose was already scared to death to take on any assignments, so Scorpius recieved a gimme'. I like that she let him think it was his idea and just gave in.
Dinner with the Malfoys started out as usual.Rose was just there to eat and look pretty. Then Scorpius dumps it right there, in their face. I thought it funny when Draco became flustered, not knowing what to say, asks how Rose's family took the news? Not to be out-done, Draco congratulates the parents to be. I think the new nursery furniture says alot. That future grandchild will be accepted and doted on constantly by Scorpius's parents.
Rose not going for the offer of marriage is true to her nature, she doesn't need a certificate of marriage on the wall to prove that she is comitted in her relationship with Scorpius, The child will be a Malfoy with or without it. Rose reminds me of the Hippy generation kinda gal. A free spirit. Not saying she some day might surprise everyone, including Scorpius by accepting his ring, just right now she has other things to worry about. Like not saying the wrong thing at the wrong time.
Great chapter, enjoyed every word. See you next chapter :)

Author's Response: Ha, yes, she was already scared to do any work while pregnant. He lucked out there. She undoubtedly let him think it was his idea and gave in ;)

Yeah, everything went as per usual, and Scorpius dropped a bomb with the "Rose is pregnant", derailing his father's nagging. Of course when told the Weasleys congratulated them, and given that his son has told him off before about Rose, Draco sees the inevitable and wants to save face. He's never going to truly dote on a half-Weasley grandchild, but he won't ignore the baby altogether. Draco and Astoria, the way I write them, are not terribly involved parents except about buying things. They use money instead of true affection.

Ah Rose, she is a bit of a hippie, isn't she? She just really does not want to get married, but one day she might. She took everyone by surprise with a baby, after all.

Thank you so much for the review, I'm really glad you liked the chapter! See you on Saturday for the new one ;)


 Report Review

Review #9, by Dancergirl617 

29th April 2012:
i love this story. do you know when the next chapter will be up i can not wait. anyway great chapter i love rose and scorps relationship it is sooo cute.

Author's Response: Next chapter will be posted on Saturday (May 5th). Thank you so much, I'm so glad you like it!

 Report Review

Review #10, by :( 

29th April 2012:
that was kind of sad the ending i mean i thought rose would just do it for him :(
it's okay im sure it is for the better
great chapter as always update soon?
thanks

Author's Response: Aw, she should, really, but she's just not a marriage girl. Maybe someday. Thanks for reviewing, I'm glad you liked it! Next chapter out on Saturday :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by bester_jester 

29th April 2012:
Another lovely chapter. The Malfoy's never fail to disappoint, which is a shame. I just want to shake them sometimes. Very excited about this baby!

(she should marry him. It would be cute.)

Author's Response: They need a good shake, yeah. Silly, hidebound old jerks. But, the Weasleys make up for it. I'm excited too haha. Can't wait for the next chapters, and the next story ;) Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Jet LaBarge 

28th April 2012:
Another funny chapter. "and the timber of his voice sounded richer!!" Scorpius is a lot more masculine than some people think he is, just arty and caring with a lot of the personality traits that some people associate with females. He seems very secure in who he is at this point. I'm glad that he is finally finding his calling as an artist, and finding a way to make a living at it.

Rose ought to marry Scorpius just to spite her father-in-law and grandmother-in-law, but with only two more chapters to go that's not going to happen. Probably not going to happen until Rose has another child or two. Between skip-tracing, of course.


JetLaBarge

Author's Response: Haha, oh that is probably only in his head, he's just super happy right now. He actually is more masculine than he's given credit for, and despite being rather lazy career-wise, he's a pretty stand-up guy, and he is secure in himself which is a very good thing. He's starting off his career finally. Should've tried portraits a while back instead of being a landscape artist ;)

It would be entertaining to have them marry, just to see Draco's reaction. He'd be hoping for a divorce then instead of a break-up. ha. Thank you so much for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #13, by Hope's Mom 

28th April 2012:
This is such a sweet chapter - Scorpius is adorable! Although having someone touch your stomach repeatedly would have driven me crazy. Good luck to him getting her to sit for a painting - I would have vetoed that idea. Being pregnant was an amazing experience - gaining the weight, not such a fond memory - so the fewer pictures of that part the better! Scorpius made her rhubarb crumble? I am in awe (I love rhubarb)! All in all, the Malfoy's reaction to the news could have been much worse. Rose and Scorpius should count themselves as pretty lucky. Maybe Rose will get used to the idea of marriage over the next few months? I love the idea that Scorpius adores the chaos that is your Rose Weasley. Thank you for the update!

Author's Response: Yeah, especially early on when you're not showing, I would've been slapping his hand away too. I think I have like five pictures in total of me when I was pregnant with my twins. haha. Oh man. Yes, rhubarb crumble is the way to a Weasley's heart, and it's good for distracting Rose from freaking out over a marriage proposal. Definitely things with the Malfoys could have gone much worse - it wasn't too bad, all things considered. Thank you so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Georgia Weasley 

28th April 2012:
I don't know where to start with this one. So much to love. "He wanted chaos. Chaos currently sat beside him..." Love that personification of Rose. She is definitely that. I think what struck me the most was the comparison you drew between the Weasley and Malfoy families. "What did her family say about THIS?" "They said congratulations." The contrast of Ron and Draco as fathers made me ache for him. How Scorpius came out of that cold, unfeeling family to be this wonderfully creative, empathetic, and nurturing man is beyond me. Maybe Rose had something to do with it. Maybe it was an attempt to be anything BUT what his father was. I don't know. I just know I love him. And now I have an image of him singing show tunes in a rich, gorgeous voice, and I love him more. Excellent chapter. As always. ~GW

Author's Response: She is totally Chaos. Scorpius managing to be a good person despite his upbringing, he's just a naturally sensitive kind of guy in a lot of ways. He never would have fit in with them. Kind of like Sirius not fitting into his family, but Scorpius is quieter about bucking the system, not as in-your-face as Sirius was. He does stand up to them on Rose's behalf, though. Rose does wonder (I think it was in JAMR) if he'd had a personality transplant on the Hogwarts Express haha.

Mmm baritone. Scorpius has a good voice. He ought to busk on street corners with Cyril and Cornish Dan's band haha. I do love Scorpius too, he's just a decent kind of guy. Rose needs someone sane, since she's so very flamboyant and wacky. Thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #15, by Moonyxluna 

28th April 2012:
Saturdays are just so much more awesome now. I'm probably going to sound like some sort of crazy person but I've been thinking about this story a lot this week. Rose's panics about not being 'maternal' are all too familiar, and it kind of made me realize why I love this story so much. Thankfully my boyfriend is more than maternal for the both of us.

Which leads me to my next point that I love your Scorpius. (coincidence? naw..) His concern for her, and his love of the Weasley chaos just makes him so fantastic for Rose.

Draco's reaction was so brilliant. I don't think that situation could have gone any better. This line: His father looked at him for what felt like a very long time, and finally he glanced at Rose and then back to Scorpius and said, "Congratulations. Do you need money?"-- it was just SO forced out by Draco; I could just picture him cringing as he said it.

And then the marriage stuff. At least he got her thinking! It was really sweet.

Looking forward to next Saturday! Fantastic work :)

Author's Response: Poor Rose, she isn't terribly maternal. But as Victoire says, everything is different when it's your own baby. And she does have Scorpius to be responsible when she isn't. The fact that he really sort of wants to be a Weasley and prefers her family over his, it's a bit sad but it does make him well-suited for Rose.

I don't think it could have gone better, yeah, and certainly could have gone a lot worse. For all the Malfoys have improved at this point, stepping away from actual Dark goings-on, they're still not nice people and still don't like the Weasleys.

Oh Rose, she just doesn't want to get married haha. Thank you so much for reviewing! I'm really glad you liked it :)


 Report Review

Review #16, by Lillylover22 

28th April 2012:
I really love how scorpius is with rose. He is so kind and considerate 9/10 : )

Author's Response: He's a good guy. Thank you so much!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review