Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
26 Reviews Found

Review #1, by AlexFan 

27th October 2013:
I suppose that Lily could think of the Remus situation kind of like learning about history. You take the information given to you and then you can form your own opinion of what you've found out.

Werewolves are just nice people who had the bad luck of getting bitten but it's no reason to hate them. Some of them like Greyback aren't nice but I'm pretty sure most werewolves are good people.

Besides, Lily knows Remus and what he's like, I never really pictured her as having to really think about if it changes anything about him.

Everyone seems to be having some sort of family crisis these days, relatives not speaking, relatives dying. On the happy days! Petunia isn't even trying though! I get that she's mad and I get why but she's honestly not even making an effort to get along or to fix things! Lily may not always be at home but at least she tries to get along when she is.

Ah well, on to the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #2, by M 

1st July 2013:
Wow. Mudblood? She IS brave. I love James.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Paige_Weasley 

23rd October 2012:
She shouldn't have gotten that tattoo . . . >:( I don't like that part :(

Author's Response: Ah, sorry you didn't like that bit!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Elizajane 

28th June 2012:
Wow. I really love that. Her tatoo is awesome.

Author's Response: Hehe, I love it too :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by TheMissQwerty 

28th May 2012:
Woah, why would you do that to us? Stop an amazing chapter right in the middle of everything? Gah, Now I won't be able to sleep waiting for the next one.

UPDATE SOON!


Ever your servant,

TheMissQwerty

Author's Response: Hehe, sorry about that my friend! Hopefully the update shouldn't take long. It's about half done, so I shouldn't think it will take a great expanse of time! Thanks for reading and reviewing.

Ever your humble writer,

AC


 Report Review

Review #6, by angelicdemon1209 

20th May 2012:
Hey.. Your Lily is so much more passionate, and intense and headstrong than the Lily of my imagination ever was.
I love James, he is perfect.
Sirius is awesome. Always.
I miss Mary.. :(

Author's Response: Lily has always been that way to me. She's just so... fiery, I think.

I miss Mary too. And I will forever love James and Sirius :D

-AC


 Report Review

Review #7, by Gracie 

9th May 2012:
wow this is amazing. I read the art of breathing after my friend told me about it and it was awesome. I just discovered this and its even more amazing.

Author's Response: Thank you very much Gracie! I'm really glad you're enjoying it! It's been a blast writing it :D

 Report Review

Review #8, by etu_ 

7th May 2012:
WANT MOOORE omg its addictiveee :O

Author's Response: Hopefully there should be more soon, my friend! :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by NaidatheRavenclaw 

5th May 2012:
FINALLY HERE. BAM.

No seriously, I'm attempting to go on a reviewing rampage and catch up with everything so my reviews will probably gradually become more and more insane/incohherrent. And I'm planning to stick Doctor Who in the middle of all that. Well. I apologize in advance :P

So I loved the fluff in this chapter. I don't remember what I said to you in that running commentary and I'm too lazy to find it but you got my reaction to all of that so it's all good. I can only have a first reaction once, after all :P

And Sirius was a right old...I don't even know. I THINK ITS TIME FOR ME TO INVENT A WORD FOR HIM. I need a 12+ word for when a character I like does something that makes me angry. Okay brain. No pressure. Ummm...angrifier. YEAH. So the noun is angrifier and the verb is angrify. Not one of my best ones, I will admit, but I can't think of anything better :P So Sirius angrified me a lot. Really. I get that you care about your friend, but that's no need to blow up at Lily. She and James BELONG together. They give me much needed fluff.

And Lily got a tattoo. That was unexpected, but totally awesome. Reminded me of when Bellatrix cut the word into Hermione's arm. Both of them were proud of having Muggle parents, and I like that about Lily. I just like Lily. And James. And men who can cook.

I think I'll make it my personal goal to mention cooking in every review I leave for you :D

You should update tomorrow *nods*

-Naida

Author's Response: BOOM NAIDA.

Its saddening me that I have yet to get round to adressing your reviewing rampage in terms of response. Very ashamed and what not, but I supposed we are slap bang in the middle of the exam period so... yeah, I'll forgive myself. Will you forgive me?

OH YEAH. That running commentary. I think you were annoyed at Sirius... yeah, you were. Still are, it seems. AAhhaha. Angrifier. You know, if you carry on like this, you'll have invented a whole knew semantic base to the language. Actually, I'm perfectly okay with that. Yup. I am. Def.

Don't worry, Sirius is going to get his comeuppance in the next chapter. You just wait, my friend. You just wait ;)

YEAH. It reminded me of that too, actually, although its been written on my plan before I made the association.

NEXT CHAPTER JAMES IS GONNA COOK. Yeah.

Night my love!

-AC


 Report Review

Review #10, by Youknowpoo 

4th May 2012:
Loved it. Ah James is so wonderful...so,so wonderful! Sirius is hugely angsty , but I must say, I'm enjoying his dark and brooding nature! WHY DID LILY HAVE TO GET A TATTOO? It did add to the story though and now we see the rebellious side of Lily Evans, whatever next? Ah this is so good and I loved the amusing detail of Sirius always walking in at the wrong time - how very Sirius! Absolutely wonderful, am definitely hooked. Have spent so much of my life reading this and TAOB, but completely worth it! Update pronto! x

Author's Response: Hey there Youknowpoo! You know i love you, right? Just your name, your reviews, everything just seems to scream levels of unparalleled awesome. Okay, I'm going over the top now. Lily wanted to metaphorically swear at the world and this was her chosen outlit, mywahha. So glad you're enjoying it! Hopefully the update should be soon :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Mutt N Feathers 

2nd May 2012:
Love the tattoo! Desperately wanted to do the same thing when I got the remission announcement, but then chickened out. What can I say, not Lily.

Great chapter. I love how fiercely loyal they are to each other. The questioning and confrontation regarding Remus was very well done. She does need to come clean about knowing and not caring. She's a beautiful soul.

Update on the Moms please. Worried about them both.

It's been four days, I think, and I've read it all. Impressive and heartfelt and wonderful.

MNF

Author's Response: I really loved the idea of the tattoo! I think its one of those things that reminds me just how brave Lily is. Yeah.

Sirius is stupidly loyal just because he's got no one else to be loyal too, bless his soul. I'm sure James will find out at the Lily's in the know at some point soon... and they'll be an update on the months too, very shortly!

Thanks for all your lovely reviews. I'm very impressed by how quickly you read all of it and the dedication towards reviewing! Thank you so much :)

-AC


 Report Review

Review #12, by BrittJade 

2nd May 2012:
I am super excited for the next TAOS month.
I am always shocked at how well you write and I am so super pleases that you have gifted us with your writing.
Thank you for updating! Can't wait for the next one C;

Author's Response: Hehe, it might be awhile. How does 2013 sound to you? Sorry about that, my friend. Thank you so much for a lovely review! :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Aderyn 

2nd May 2012:
hi!

This is another lovely chapter. By lovely I mean filled with sad and good things, but more importantly, well written. You really have this way of making all the emotions you write seem real. No one is unjustifiably angry or happy. All of their feelings have reasons, or if they don't, then it's clear that they're irrational. This adds a lot to the realistic feel of this story.

The structure of this chapter is nice and symmetric. It allows us to see how Lily has changed after her visit home, but also how things have stayed the same. And really, who can complain about any James/Lily moments?

I was very surprised Lily decided to get a tattoo, but the one she chose makes a lot of sense and says a lot about her character. Despite how significant it was for her, I have to say I laughed a little when she was showing James, because she doesn't even seem to really realize that she's undressing, or what that might mean.

Anyways, I thought the thing with Remus would work out this chapter, but instead it's only making Sirius act strangely. I hope that Lily overcomes her prejudices though. But I do understand that that could be hard to do, considering what she's been taught.

Overall, great job with this chapter :D I always get so excited when another chapter of this story is posted. And I seriously cannot say enough nice things about this style of writing. I guess though, since you're working on stories by month (which is a good idea, by the way) I should find another one of your stories to obsess over. Any suggestions? :)

Author's Response: Hey there Aderyn! I really do look forward to your reviews. They're always so lovely (and by lovely I mean filled with nice and pretty compliments).

Emotions are my favourite things to write, so I'm feeling pretty shiny that you think I'm good at writing emotions. Eee, I really love my characters and I like to think that I write them in a way that does justice to them rather than their plot.

Hehe, the structure of the chapter was more accidental than anything else. The Lily and James fluff crept up on me, but it was nice to end and begin in a nice cyclic way - it felt neat and shiny, even though I didn't have it planned.

AHHA. She's pretty comfortable with James now, so she didn't really think much of it... until suddenly it's like 'oh wait... I'm not as dressed as I normally am.'

The werewolfy stuff. It's not so much that Lily is prejudice, is just that she was taught that werewolves are monsters and that doesn't line up with her idea of Remus... so now she just doesn't understand. And then before Sirius gave her a chance to understand he went off on one being all over protective and stuff.

Ooh! Suggestions! Well, basically, this month is Muggle Studies which is written quite differently - that ones lots of 12+ humour. I love it. You could try that one. Then there's also Saving Grace? I think you might enjoy that one.

Thanks for such a lovely review! :)

-Helen


 Report Review

Review #14, by Shay_Gryff 

1st May 2012:
Hello! I'm sneeking this review in before I'm off to dance.

I love this chapter, this story in general, but I think her tatoo is a little... well, not exactly overboard, but definantly unexpected.

KEEP WRITING :D

Author's Response: Hey Shay_Gryff! It's lovely to here from you again! I love your reviews :)

See, in my head this has been planned from the beginning so it's not very surprising to me...

DON'T WORRY. I WON'T STOP WRITINGGG

:D

-Helen


 Report Review

Review #15, by TigerLilian 

1st May 2012:
Ooooh, juicy. xD That tattoo is awesome, it really surprised me! First the fact Lily got it and then what it was. I like it!

It's funny, I have this urge to just go and punch Petunia right now. xD

Till the next chapter! :D

Author's Response: Ahha, I'll let you go punch Petunia right now if you really like? I give you permission. Although, poor Petunia... she's had it quite tough too, yeah? :(

Glad you enjoyed it though! Tell the next chapter :D

Helen


 Report Review

Review #16, by miluv 

30th April 2012:
I love you too! And the chapter! And the story! And all your other stories! kay bye!

Author's Response: Thank you miluv! You're lovely and I've taken to rather looking forward to your reviews and such. Thanks for being so darn lovely :D


 Report Review

Review #17, by TheBattleOfHogwarts 

30th April 2012:
It just made me really sad that Lily said 'save it for my thritieth' when she doesn't live until then. Your story just makes me sadder that they are all going to die because I'm getting more attached to you characters. Great chapter, by the way.

Author's Response: Okay, so I'll admit the 'save it for my thirtieth line' stuck in there as a bit of a stab in the back. I think now we're over half way the story people are beginning to realise that I legit don't have any choice but to kill them off. It's going to kill me too :(

 Report Review

Review #18, by cally 

30th April 2012:
that was definitely not what I was expecting when I seen another little chapter sitting so innocently waiting to be read ! The half with the werewolf situation was great I really enjoyed having sirius apologise and I kept getting pissed when he was glaring at her so having her shout it at him was suchh a relief ! Haha but omg'd things are getting spiced UP aren't they ;D I've got to say I'm really really enjoying it though ...;P lolololol but LILY GOT A TATTOO ??? Whattt. Did not expect that but I have to say I like it a lot, very brave and accepting thing to do so I applaud a pissed off lily :D but that wee bit at the end right there ...I don't really have many words for that but I will say I would not be surprised but rather very delighted (in a bad way) to find lily still there in the morninggg although I know how inappropriate that is but really a girl and dream right ! Fab chapter as usual and happy writing :D love cally xx

Author's Response: Hehehe, oh Cally. Your reviews amuse me so much I've got to admit. I sat here laughing about this for a good ten minutes. Especially the last bit. I copied and pasted it to one of my forum friends... ahha. Anyway, thanks or such a lovely review! Lily did get a tattoo! And she's currently very pumped about that decision.

Thanks for another lovely review!

-lots of squishy review love,

Helen


 Report Review

Review #19, by sour_grapes_snape 

29th April 2012:
Lily just became my hero. Seriously, I love her tattoo. Some people might think it's degrading or insulting but I think it's brilliant. It's like a giant " f*** you" to everyone who's prejudice.

Things are certainly getting more intense between James and Lily. I like the progression of their relationship. There seems to be more of an openness, an understanding, between them. Maybe I'm paranoid, but I feel like there's something big about to happen. It's kind of like they're currently dangling off a cliff: it's only a matter of time before they plunge over the edge.

I'm quite nervous about the whole Remus thing. Obviously, something big is going to happen there, but the question is what. Sirius was kind of a jerk about it, but understandably so. He's just protective of his friend. I still love him :)

Excellent chapter. I hope things end up okay with Lily's mom. Eagerly awaiting your next update!

-Laura

Author's Response: That's pretty much what Lily was intending with the whole tattoo thing. Plus, it marks the moment when Lily was let down again (by Severus) and it's like a giant LOOK I DON'T CARE ANY MORE I'M STRONGER THAN YOU. She's feeling pretty good about it.

Hehe. I think it's a near-tradition in fanfic that if I relationship has been going smoothly for awhile then it's time for something to go wrong. Well, I don't know, we'll see.

Yeah, Sirius is a complete idiot but it's all done out of love, really. He was just as much of an idiot to Mary when she found it, it just took him a bit longer to get to the why he was angry point, meaning things escalated.

Thanks for such a lovely review! Hopefully they update won't take too long!

:)

-HELEN


 Report Review

Review #20, by Jen 

29th April 2012:
Just want to say that I seriously LOVE her tattoo. Just perfection.

Author's Response: EEee! Thanks Jen! You know you're opinions mean an awful lot to me. Can't wait to see what you make o what comes next :D

 Report Review

Review #21, by yazzers 

29th April 2012:
Loved the idea of lily getting a tattoo, but the thigh is literally the worst place to get one. I wish it had been on her hip or something!

Author's Response: Ah, well, glad you liked the idea! Pity I can't peel it off and move it and what not :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Hope's Mom 

29th April 2012:
Lily always wants to talk later, doesn't she? I think the longer she waits to tell James about what she knows the more unhappy he will be. We shall see! I am not generally a fan of tattoos but I like (in this case) that Lily got one and feels empowered by it. Petunia was awful but I can sort of see her point - Lily is gone most of the time and she (Petunia) has to deal with her mother on a day by day basis. She shouldn't shut Lily out so much, however. Thank you for the new chapter!

Author's Response: Yup. Talking later is always the good plan. Well, she is working on it a little bit and she definitely will tell James about the whole Petunia stuff... it's more the werewolf stuff she's purposefully keeping in... and that may or may not be a very good idea. I guess we'll see. I've always felt sorry for both Petunia and Lily, bless them. It sounded all hard and rubbish :(

-Helen


 Report Review

Review #23, by Manga_girl 

29th April 2012:
Helen, I just love this story! You writing is so amazing, you just capture the characters so well! You know I'm dead jealous. 10/10 :)

Emma xx

Author's Response: Thank you so much Emma! Eee. You're lovely :D :D :D :D

 Report Review

Review #24, by Snapdragons 

29th April 2012:
Lily and James scenes make me smile. Like actually. Too cute for words.

Sirius is a bit of a bum here, but I think that's just something he's really good at. It is nice that he's concerned for Remus and he's being a good friend and all but he could have a bit more faith in Lily! :P At least he apologized. Sirius is not very good at apologizing in general. (one of my favorite scenes in TAOB remains that epic apologizing scene, haha)

but wait then there's sad Evans family stuff. :( I always hate having to read about the bad relationship between Lily and Petunia (and love it at the same time, if that makes sense?) because it's just sort of upsetting. I want them to get along. D: Petunia broke my heart here - because ack I could feel her emotions really well and I just felt sorry for her and boo hiss it's hard for everyone and this is a runon sentence oops.

ANGST ANGST SO MUCH ANGST

Ooh, Lily's got nerve with that tattoo! ;) I'm pretty impressed right now. sticks and stones may break my bones but words will never hurt me and all that. I really, really love Lily.

(and James. James who can cook. Still his best quality)

Loved the chapter! As always. TAOS is always fabulous. And I am super excited to see what will happen next chapter! :)

(also: Muggle Studies ahoy! I've heard really good things about it so my next story of yours that I attack shall be that. I will bombard you with reviews and it will be fun. -nods-)

Author's Response: Hey Hannah! Muggle Studies ahoy! I hope you enjoy it, because personally I love that one to itty bitty pieces. Of course, I love all of them to itty bitty pieces so that's not much of an issue, right?

LILY AND JAMES ARE CUTE. They take over my keyboard. It's pretty annoying. I don't even like writing the cute (especially not kissing scenes, eww).

Sirius is definitely on an idiot cycle right this second, but he should be getting his comeuppance in the next chapter? I can't remember whether I added up 'next time' at the end of this chapter... but, think Valentines day! Think cute! Think Sirius ruining everything (by accident).

Yes sad Evans stuff. I like runon sentences for expressing emotions. Its fine. But I think it is hard for everyone and, well, I can't make them get on (well, I sort of can.. but I won't).

Thanks for such a lovely review (as always). And James will be cooking next chapter! :)

-Helen


 Report Review

Review #25, by hollysmith 

29th April 2012:
Great new chapter! I love that Lily is taking control over her life and no longer just letting things happen to her. I was not expecting a tattoo. With all of the foreplay at the beginning, I was expecting lingerie. But a tattoo works too.

Author's Response: Ahhha, oh Lily. I don't think she's feeling quite that empowered just yet. Maybe if we leave it another few chapters, ahha? The tattoo's been in my plan since day one, so it was a good feeling to finally get there :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>