Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
26 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Rainpixie 

16th April 2013:
Oh no!! I don't know if I can handle it if lily and tonks go head to head! And yet I am so obsessed with this story

Author's Response: D: Lily and Tonks have so much in common. It would be hard for anyone to root against either of them. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! You are awesome. ^ ^

 Report Review

Review #2, by marauder5 

5th March 2013:
The part with Tonks and Remus was so sad. Especially them wondering what would happen if she'd just sneak in and hold Teddy one last time... I almost cried when I read it. I'm so eager to find out who gets to participate in the races and who'll win. I really, really hope it won't come down to Tonks and Lily.

Author's Response: I feel so bad for Tonks and Remus. :( I don't even know what I would do if I were in that situation. I don't think I would be able to participate in the races at all just for the fact that I can't imagine seeing my little baby for only 24 hours and then having to turn around and leave again. Sometimes too far is better than so close but not close enough.

You'll find out who the contenders are very, very soon! :3 Thank you for reading and reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #3, by x3CherryWatermelonx3 

26th January 2013:
Hahaha I had a feeling it was Lily that Fred became attracted to. Oh, I was cracking up! Poor, poor Fred haha.

I loved Remus and Tonks's portion. It seemed like a perfect sort of spat between the two because I just can't see the two of them really going at it!

Another lovely chapter! Can't wait to get to the next one! :)

Author's Response: Fred hitting on Lily. XD The more depressing parts of this story are so thick that Cliodna's Clock really does need a Fred in it to make things lighter.

Tonks and Remus are one of my favorite pairings, right behind Ron/Hermione. ♥ Even when they're fighting, it's a gentle sort of fight.


 Report Review

Review #4, by LillyRoseanne 

18th January 2013:
So sorry, just realised that I've read chapters 1-8 without reviewing, how careless of me.

This is amazing, a fantastic concept and I can't wait to see how it turns out. :D

Author's Response: That's all right! Sometimes when I get into a story it's frustrating to stop in the middle to leave reviews when all I really want to do is click to the next chapter. But thank you for letting me know your thoughts on it so far! I'm so happy you're liking it. :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by justonemorefic 

2nd January 2013:
omg I cannot wait for the awkward Cedric/Fred bromance. itís like youíre working up the best angle to ask me out on a date god I am going to die with stalker!Cedric and derpy!Fred.

Sirius had charmed the cards to look like variations of a rather angry Severus Snape wearing womenís clothing, and thus he called it ĎExploding Snape Sirius wat r u doing. He's in his midlife crisis isn't he? Er, middeath.

asdkfhFH LILY WALKED IN AND THE BOYS WHAT ARE THE BOYS GOING TO DO I AM HOLDING IN GUFFAWS LIKE CEDRIC.

ďWhere Iím from, I ran an incredibly successful business in a financially broken climate, my revenue increasing during war rather than going down like all the other businesses. Iím funny, Iím eligible. Plus, Iím ginger. Everyone loves gingers.Ē YOU ARE SO SMOOTH FRED THIS WHOLE LINE. AHAHA I BUST OUT LAUGHING AT MIDNIGHT SARAH OMG. "How did someone like Harry come out of someone like that?"

AAAND BACK TO HEARTBREAK ok toy with my feelings sarah. You know, I'm never bored. It's so easy to screw up one of those quiet angsty scenes and make it boring, but I'm invested in every single one of them, and I want to hear every thought in their brain, and you're doing a damn fine job of articulating them.

also love the details about their bed and this: Sometimes they produced heat and sometimes they didnít Ė it was a malfunction in their deceptively perfect world that served to remind them that they were not actually alive. Little details ♥

Author's Response: Bromance. ♥ Cedric is so desperate for attention, he is like a little lost puppy. And Fred just slinks around, picking at his sandwich and rejecting poor Hufflepuffs.

Middeath crisis loool.

FRED KNOWS HIS GOOD QUALITIES. He is a very eligible young man. ~

Angsty quiet moments, crey. Remus and Tonks had a certain tone throughout this story - they felt like the true romance portion. There was friendly fluff-bordering-on-romance and there was icy death glare romance (Salazar, Rowena, Godric), and romance with communication issues (Lily/James). And then there's Tonks/Remus. They felt very normal to me, and there's a beauty to normal relationships. I think they're very overrated.

Not being able to produce body heat. D: CC is like the matrix. You think it's real but sometimes there are glitches and you can see that it's not.


 Report Review

Review #6, by Loony_Scorpy 

21st October 2012:
I just had to review to comment on how much I loved the fact that Fred tried crack onto Lily. Oh wow I laughed so much!

Loving this story ♥ It's so creative and brilliant and every chapter is full of so much goodness!

Author's Response: He, I'm glad you enjoyed it! Poor Fred, finding out he was going after Harry Potter's mother. I wanted to inject a little bit of lightheartedness since there's a lot of somber parts in this story.

Thanks for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #7, by shadowycorner 

14th August 2012:
I cracked SO HARD when the girl turned out to be Lily, even more so when she called him 'son'. That was utterly brilliant. And of course, by the end of the chapter I just had tears in my eyes again. What are you doing to me? I can't wait to find out more, who gets to be picked and who will face off in the final duel and how will it end. I don't want anyone to lose thier soul. Maybe Snape or Peter, they don't have much left for them in Cliodna's Clock anyway, but I don't see why any of them would enter. Maybe Snape could, which could give him a chance to interact with Lily...? Oh I guess I'll just have to find out.

By the way, I really feel sorry for Cedric. Also, i never complimented you on the creative ways of the duels you've mentioned. It reminds me of Hunger Games and how each Games are designed differently. Great job on that. The one in paintings was especially astounding. But so was the ones with books and riddles and dinosaurs!

Author's Response: Some of the chapters are a bit whiplash-y because one half has a completely different tone than the other. There's a lot of angst in this story but I'm generally such a happy person that I can't stand to write depressing things for too long, so I bounce around a lot between characters and their various moods so that I don't start to feel mopey. ^ ^

I love hearing your thoughts on who you'd prefer to see lose their soul. It's hard choosing who should die so that others can be spared. I have no idea who I would be rooting for if I were reading this story instead of writing it.

I'm pleased you liked the peeks of past duels! Magic always plays a strong role in all of them - all of the settings are very dependent on it. I would be awful at the riddles/dinosaurs one, personally, because I'm so bad with riddles, but I'd rather enjoy being in a painting. :)

Thank you for reading and reviewing!

- Sarah


 Report Review

Review #8, by maskedmuggle 

16th July 2012:
Oh my goodness, this chapter was perfect! I LOVED the Fred, Cedric and Sirius scene! Ahhh hitting on Lily - gosh so absolutely amusing! I was grinning all the way through, and I loved this line: "Youíre starting to make me nervous, itís like youíre working up the best angle to ask me out on a date." I love how Cedric is so desperate and Fred is trying to play it cool! And I loved how Sirius manipulated Fred into going to talk to Lily. I just loved this so so much. Very humorous!

The second scene was just as brilliant - though completely different. It was a completely different scene, mood, characters and yet it flowed so well and the writing was just as incredible. I love how you highlighted how similar Tonks is to Lily - I never would have seen Tonks like this - she also has a son that she's left. I really liked how Tonks wanted to leave Teddy a letter. I loved the interaction between Tonks and Remus. It really said so much about their relationship.

Really brilliant writing, really loving it. :) It must be starting to sound repetitive (if it wasn't already) :P
- Charlotte

Author's Response: Hello again, Charlotte!

This story is largely serious, which can get tedious for me to write because I'm not a serious person at all, so I like to sprinkle lighter chapters in every now and then. Or at least light scenes - because the second of half this chapter was much more sobering. I'm so glad you liked both halves! I was hoping they would contrast against each other well to make the former all the lighter and the latter all the heavier.

You could never sound repetitive! It's no small secret that writers love hearing positive feedback if they've earned it. :) I love your reviews and love knowing if you've liked it or not.


 Report Review

Review #9, by ScarletEye158 

26th June 2012:
Ahhh this chapter was so good! You had me laughing out loud when Fred went over to talk to Lily! Sirius really must be bored, and newcomers are probably soo easy to trick! That was a clever idea and I really liked it :) I also really like the idea of Tonks going back. I think she's probably the one who diserves it the most... I like that she has everything planned out, too. I could really feel her pain... you are really good at showing emotion through your writing!

Awesome story so far, I can't wait to read more and hopefully catch up soon!

-Amanda

PS. I nominated your story for the Gryffindor story of the month! Good luck! (:

Author's Response: Yay, so pleased you found that funny! I think Fred really needed a laugh; he hasn't been in the best of spirits lately, and a somber Weasley twin is an unnatural Weasley twin, and I hate seeing him all out of sorts. :( I'm glad you could feel Tonks's emotion and desperation; she would do just about anything to go back and see her son.

Thank you for reading and reviewing, and THANK YOU SO MUCH for nominating this! I ducked into the CR and saw that and got so excited. :)


 Report Review

Review #10, by forsakenphoenix 

18th June 2012:
Oh my goodness, you should have seen my conversation with Mel when I was reading Fred's bit in the beginning. It went something like this:

"omg, pleaseee tell me the red head that Fred is crushing on is Lily because this is super amusing to read Sirius and Cedric. OMG, is Fred going to ask her out for reals? I can't read this. I'm dying."

Pretty much, I was giggling the whole time, knowing it was Lily and they both knew it too and were waiting for that moment of realization. It was excellent, and a nice light-hearted moment in the midst of all that awkwardness surrounding the topic of the duels.

And nghhh, Remus and Tonks. So perfectly angsty. Remus, especially. He's just my Remus..all tortured and full of grief. The fact that he didn't get to say goodbye to Teddy makes my heart break into millions of pieces, and now he has to deal with the fact that Tonks is going up against Lily (possibly) who has won so many duels and they're both fighting for the same thing, to see their sons again, and what is he going to do if she loses and she's gone forever? It's kind of a scary thought, imagining life after death, only to spend it forever alone.

I really love the title of this chapter too because once again it brings the focus to the parallels between both couples.

Once again, your imagery is fantastic. I love that I can picture everything as I'm reading and the image of Remus and Tonks tangled together on a too-small bed is just the perfect ending to this chapter.

Must continue to read what's next!

Author's Response: Poor Fred, striking out with Harry Potter's mother. XD

Tortured Remus is the best kind of Remus. I mean, that sounds so awful, preferring a character when he is at his pinnacle of angst and grief, but there's just something undeniably alluring about a character who has gone through so much and he still seems to power through it somehow. He's become one of my favorite people to write.

The afterlife would be so lonely for those who'd lost spouses in the Duel. :(

Thank you bunches and bunches for being fabulous and review-bombing me and being my 300th reviewer! EEEP! I'm so, so glad you're enjoying this story. :)


 Report Review

Review #11, by peppersweet 

18th June 2012:
FRED'S FANCY GIRL IS LILY. AAAH. Poor bloke!

Ooh, I did want Tonks to enter! But I do not want her to lose. Do not want. I just want her to see teddy again. But then I want colin to win. Why are you doing this to meee.

Sometimes they produced heat and sometimes they didnít Ė it was a malfunction in their deceptively perfect world that served to remind them that they were not actually alive. - I love the surrealism of this afterlife. Ahh you are so fab. How can you write this magnificence and the magnificence of Le scorp too? You are fab.



Author's Response: FANCY GIRL IS LILY, FANCY GIRL REJECTS FRED. IT IS WOE.

Oooh you are getting close to June, when entrants are selected and the tournament begins. You will soon find out who all is going into the Duel! P.S. Spoiler alert: THEY ALL WIN, EVERYONE, AND NO ONE EVER DIES, AND LIFE IS RAINBOWS, ETC. BUT NOT REALLY, CREY

I think I have had too much/not enough sugar.

Eternally flailing because of your response to this story and I am so excited and also so grateful for your feedback and just let me paint a picture for you with words:

Monkey wears a hat. It has two holes in it for his eyes because it's actually a mask. Now he is batman.

♥ ♥ ♥ ILYYY


 Report Review

Review #12, by Hogwarts27 

13th June 2012:
Another great chapter. Sirius daring Fred to approach a woman for a date was a delightful prank when it turned out to be Lily - A stroke of genius on your part! And Fred handled it wonderfully, but it was a hoot to see Sirius put one over on him.

And Remus/Tonks - what a nice change of pace. And they felt so canon. Loved it. How can you choose which mother ought to get the chance to see their child? The only thing I can say is that Lily's had the chance to do it before, while Tonks hasn't yet. And what a very touching and lasting gift Tonks hopes to give if it turns out to be possible.

Author's Response: They say that Lily was a knock-out, so I thought it would be amusing to make Fred look at her just a little longer than would be polite and have Sirius taunt him into making a fool out of himself. This story has so many darker, more sober moments in it that I jump on the chance to show lighter, ordinary aspects.

Lily's has had more opportunities to see Harry than Tonks has had to see Teddy, but sometimes the winner isn't always determined by fairness. It's a combination of luck, willpower, and the Devil's Basin.

Thank you for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #13, by WitnesstoitAll 

7th May 2012:
So I read this chapter last night and didn't have adequate time to leave a review, so here I am at last! I think the best part about this chapter was the juxtaposition between the two scenes. I don't know if you intended it or not, but I think it fits nicely with the seperation of youth and maturity that you initially introduced with Remus and the rest of the mauraders several chapters ago. Fred and Colin and Sirius (even if more by choice than actual age) died young, and while they lived through war and all the horrors associated with it, they are still young at heart and mind. The lightness associated with their scene at the opening of this chapter highlighted that nicely. On the other hand, Remus and Tonks had time to live life and persue careers and become adults. Even here in the afterlife, they seem more concerned with 'big things' their son, their relationship -- and they approach it all with a maturity that is lacking in the Fred/Cedric/Sirius scene. The meloncholy tone of the second scene carries this distinction beautifully.

Now that I'm done playing let's analyze the chapter, I will squee all over your Fred. OMG. Like, he's my favorite dead ginger in cidona's clock. The scene with Lily was hilarious, and I pictured her all being cynically amused by his attempts.

To quote a few of my favorite lines...

ďI once licked the bottom of Lee Jordanís cauldron on a dare. It tasted better than this.Ē

After all, Cedric was a spanking good Seeker and everyone knew it.

ďPlus, Iím ginger. Everyone loves gingers.Ē

ďIíll have you know that Iím actually quite a catch.Ē

Lololol. All really funny.

I want to comment really quickly on your portrayal of Remus and Tonks. They are one of the most realistic couple I've read in FF. Love it.

Author's Response: MEL I LOVE YOU, JUST SAYIN'.

I must say, I am pretty pleased about what you said about the contrast between the two scenes, because that is /EXACTLY/ what I was shooting for and you just picked up on it like a boss, with the differences in maturity and priorities and everything. The first scene wouldn't have seemed quite as silly and carefree as I wanted it to without the gloomier second half, and the second half wouldn't have been as sobering if it hadn't been preceded with the more lighthearted first half. I wanted everyone to be smiling and then BAM, whiplash so that they would take the scene with Remus and Tonks very seriously.

lol I love it when you play 'let's analyze the chapter'. Analyzing chapters is all I ever do. FRED. ♥ I LOVE HIM IN ANY UNIVERSE. And it's true, everyone loves gingers. People who say they don't are just jelly. Fact.

I love, love, love Remus/Tonks but haven't dabbled in it nearly as much as I've always wanted to. I'm glad this story is giving me the chance to sort of explore them.

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing, Mel. Your support and encouragement means the world to me. -squishy hug-



 Report Review

Review #14, by Jess the Enthusiast 

6th May 2012:
I love this chapter! The beginning was great; I was dying when Sirius and Cedric had convinced Fred to ask Lily out! His reaction when he found out who she was was priceless :)
Finding out that Tonks signed up (I can't really say that I didn't expect her to) made me incredibly nervous; I have a bad feeling that it's gonna come down between Tonks and Lily. And what always made Lily such a dangerous competitor was how much she /wanted/ it, how much she /needed/ to see her son. Tonks is in the same boat and neither would think twice about taking the other down. I mean, they say that nothing is more powerful than a mother's love.
Great chapter! 10/10 :D

Author's Response: Hee, I'm happy you liked that! It was fun to bring a sense of humor to the story for once; the atmosphere was starting to feel pretty dismal to me.

And you're absolutely right about Lily. She isn't the most powerful witch there ever was; her strength doesn't lie in brute strength or magic but in the extremely powerful drive to see her son. I was always told that the person who wins something was the one who wanted to win it the most. Lily and Tonks are very matched in their drive.

Thank you for reading and reviewing. :)


 Report Review

Review #15, by shadowcat2 

5th May 2012:
I feel so bad for Cedric. I love Fred. But I keep on hoping that he would stop being so rude to Cedric. The ginger girl was Lily! I did not expect that. Poor Fred. He had a crush for Harry's mum. I could not stop laughing for a while.
About the race. Well, i thought Remus will take part in it too. But it makes sense that only Tonks will participate. It's just sad, you know. If Tonks and Lily reach the finals, I don't know who I would want to mean. Lily at least met Harry a number times. But at the same i don't want her to die. You have a marvelous plot. The race has not even started yet and I am already so conflicted. The part where you mentioned that there was no heat. It made so sad. I mean this afterlife is far from perfect. :(

Author's Response: Fred's not playing very nice at the moment. He's being a bit of a snob because he makes a show of ignoring poor Cedric. And thank you for caring about these characters; I don't want any of them to die, either. Sometimes I wonder why I think of these plots. :/

Thank you for reading and reviewing. :)


 Report Review

Review #16, by Akussa 

30th April 2012:
Hello!

What an amazing chapter. Honestly, I think this has got to be my favorite so far (even if the others are pretty awesome as well).

First, I loved the whole situation with Fred and Lily. I knew it would be hilarious but you definitly raised the bar by adding Sirius to the lot!! It was very well executed and Fred sounded very much in-character.

Then there is the second part between Tonks and Remus. Simply brilliant. I can definitly understand both of them. The appeal of seeing your child one more time must be overwhelming for Tonks but Remus is right; will it bee too overwhelming that she might cross the line and end up dying anyway because of it?
The dilema was very well represented and I could feel for both parties. I would hate to be in their situation; I know for sure that I would not be able to resist holding my son one last time, if I had the opportunity. So I would be more like Remus, deciding to step out in order to gain some controle over the years, and join when I'd feel confident enough that simply watching him would be "enough" for me. This is a horrible situation to be in. So, nice work, I guess? :)

Seriously, great work; you've just brought up a nice dilema that only adds to the importance and finality of the games. I really enjoyed this chapter as well and I'm so glad I'm finally having time to read lots of it (although I have to admit that I almost prefer that; reading one chapter at a time is awesome but reading a bunch is even better!).

Author's Response: Hi again!

I would be more like Remus, too, I think. I know it would be way too hard for me to come so close to my child and then just have to turn around and leave again. And if Tonks tries to stay on Earth, that means the depot attendant will have to go in after her and she'll go to the Grotta instead of Cliodna's Clock when she returns. D: The temptation would be too much for me to handle.

I'm pleased you liked the Fred/Lily scene, as well. :P I wanted to put in some humor before the depressing second section, so that this story wouldn't seem like one long sob story.

Thank you for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #17, by Ardeith 

24th April 2012:
What a great contrast in this chapter! Shows what a great writer you are...that you can pull off both humor and heartwrenching (my eyes teared up during the Remus/Tonks scene)! For such an artificial situation (they're wizards who are in an after-life), you made their relationship seem so real. Now I really want Tonks to win!!!

I'm confused about one thing, which might be my own misunderstanding, but can't Tonks see Teddy? I thought Lily got to see Harry on her trips to the living? Or is it that if she were in his bedroom, someone would see her and she could peek in his window but that might prove too tempting.

I think I say it every time, but I really love this story! It's like a little present when I check the site and see you've updated. :-)

Thanks!
Ardeith

Author's Response: Hee. After this chapter, Tonks has gotten a lot of support. Is it strange that you saying the Tonks/Remus scene made you tear up completely made my day? Hee, it's just a really satisfying thing to hear in a review. It means I did something right. :)

Oh yes, she could see Teddy. It's like...Lily was allowed to see Harry, of course, but she's not allowed to be seen herself. It would freak everyone out. Lily could control herself and walk away from Harry after her 24 hours was up, but Remus is concerned Tonks might not be able to do the same. If Tonks managed to get past Andromeda to see her son, I imagine it would be gut-wrenching to hold him and then have to turn around and leave, knowing she won't get to see him for another 364 days at the earliest. So it's one of those situations where it's hard to tell if the prize is really worth it, because of the emotional damage it could potentially create.

Thank you! I'm so pleased to hear it. :) I've written the next two chapters already and if I keep to my schedule, they should be out tomorrow and next Wednesday.

Thank you so much for reading! Your reviews, to me, are like a little present as well. :)


 Report Review

Review #18, by prettywishes 

22nd April 2012:
I loved the contrast in the two parts of this chapter, first I was hysterical with laughter then I was close to tears. I think the whole joking thing with Fred about Lily was done so well, and the fact that he did it was so in character. All of the reactions were priceless! The other half was very touching, the two of them are going through such a hard time and the fact that they now have some hope is rather comforting.

Author's Response: The two halves of this chapter are a bit bipolar. I intended for it to be that way so that the beginning would show how lighthearted life could be on one side of things, and then on the flip-side, there is a more sobering outlook. Tonks and Remus are grieving the loss of their child, because in their point of view it's almost like Teddy was the one who died. I used to be so peeved that both Remus and Tonks had to die, but with this story I'm glad it's that way. I like that they can comfort each other.

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #19, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap 

22nd April 2012:
Ugh. You're breaking my heart! I don't want ANY of my favorite characters to die. Why can't the last two win? So, not cool!

I couldn't stop laughing with the Sirius/Cedric/Fred part. I can't believe he tried to ask out Harry's mother! She's like...old enough (if you think about it) to be his own mother! Oh, Fred! Silly, silly, silly Fred. I thought that was a great moment because he really needs to laugh again, to have some fun...to hit Cedric over the head with a beater bat.

What?

He's a little annoying. Slightly clingy. A bit obsessive. I understand he wants a friend and he's lonely, but still!

But the Tonks/Remus bit. I can't believe it! He's stuck like James in the position. They'd both be lost without their wife. I shudder to think if you kill off Tonks or Lily. PLEASE DON'T! I BEG YOU!

Author's Response: I'm pretty much a masochist for writing this story because I don't want any of them to die, either. /Why do I do these things/ Gahh.

I agree, Fred needs to be able to laugh. It's who he is. His sense of humor is such a large part of him that even though he's dead, I don't think he would be the type to just mope aimlessly around. He's got a lot of drive, and he's about to put it to good use.

Haa, not a fan of Cedric so far? Ahh, well, you've got to see it from his perspective. He was SO CLOSE to winning the Triwizard Tournament. He had to face off not just against Fleur and Krum, but against an underage boy who shouldn't have been in the competition in the first place. Suddenly he's dead. No family. No friends. No girlfriend. He's just alone, one of the only teenagers in the village, and doesn't really have anyone to talk to. So now, a few years later, you can imagine how he might feel when Colin and Fred pop up - people he knew, people who are close to him in age. And then imagine that they're both too busy with other things to want to bother with him. It's just sad. He was so used to having friends in his old life that the prospect of having friends once again was the silver lining for an otherwise very unfair and untimely death.

I feel sorry for Remus. :( It would be so difficult to be him, and to know that he could lose his wife and there is absolutely nothing he can do about it.

Thank you so much for reading and for leaving such a lovely review! :)


 Report Review

Review #20, by Elphaba and Boyfriends 

20th April 2012:
Great chapter! I love the interaction between Remus and Tonks (and Fred and Lily, too).

Author's Response: Thank you! That's very encouraging to hear. :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by cazvalleygirl 

20th April 2012:
Well, that was emotional!

Poor Tonks, poor Remus, I think Remus was right to worry. How is Tonks supposed to be within feet of her baby and resist the urge to hold him in her arms, to look at him! Argghhh so heartbreaking!

I found this whole chapter quite sad, poor Cedric, he is so desperate for company :( although the incident with Lily did make me laugh!

I can't believe I have read all the published chapters, please don't keep us waiting to long, but I suppose I can comfort myself by adding you to my favourite authors list and having a nose at your other stories :) thanks for a fab read, Cazvalleygirl

Author's Response: I wouldn't be able to do it. I would not be able to get close enough to my child to see and not touch; it would just be too much. The fact that Lily's been able to restrain herself from doing this speaks volumes about her strength. I think that the only reason why she can stay away is because she knows that she will throw herself into the duel again next year and keep visiting him. She knows she will get more 24 hours.

I feel so bad for Cedric, he would have to be so lonely. Being a teenager with no niche to fit into, roaming uselessly around the same village day after day, month after month, would do things to your head. Having Colin and Fred there would be a huge deal for him, but Colin and Fred are both more concerned about other things at the moment. Cedric will have to be patient. :)

I usually update this story every Wednesday, give or take a few days. You can count on a new chapter very, very soon! Thank you SO much for all these reviews! It really made my day. :)


 Report Review

Review #22, by Rumbleroar goes roar 

19th April 2012:
Oh wow!! Loved this chapter so much! The interaction between characters was just fantastic. Poor Fred :')
And you've really done justice Tonks and Remus' relationship. I love how complicated their relationship can be, yet at the end of it all they love each other so much. They're my favourite ship in the actual books :) Thanks again for the wonderful chapter! I really enjoyed it!

Author's Response: Tonks/Remus is one of my favorite ships. I think there is so much to them that is unexplored; it makes me want to click around the archive and try to find a story that tells about how they fell in love. I think Tonks is amazing and is exactly what Remus needs, and vice versa. They're such an odd couple, but also so perfect for each other. Their love defies reason.

Thank you for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #23, by Faith100z 

19th April 2012:
I'm loving all the updates! :D Sirius was remarkably well written, and I think you were spot on with him. Awesome work, I loved it! :)

~Faith

Author's Response: I usually update once a week. :) Ahh, thank you! Sirius is one of my all-time favorite Potterverse characters, so I'm extremely pleased to hear that you think I did well with him! Thank you for reading and reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #24, by blue_splash 

18th April 2012:
Another amazing chapter. I feel so bad for Remus and Tonks, they never got their chance to be parents. Anyways, great writing and I can't wait for an update.

Author's Response: I feel bad for Tonks and Remus, too. :( At least they still have each other, though. Thank you for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #25, by ariellem 

18th April 2012:
OH MY GOSH THIS STORY IS SO AWESOME AND AH!

I'm supporting Tonks by the way, TEAM TONKS!

Author's Response: Thank you! :D That really put a smile on my face. Tonks is a good choice! I rather like her, too. :)

Thanks for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>