Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Just Rose, Chapter 25: Closure
  
13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by EmmaGM 

3rd August 2015:
Oh my god, Teddy knocked Dom up, didn't he?

 Report Review

Review #2, by LovlyRita 

14th February 2014:
Ok this is gonna be a relatively short one 'cause I really want to keep reading BUT -

This whole thing with Teddy has been so cringe hahaha. It's exactly what I was fearing but the thing is, I'm glad she did it. She can move on now, and really, his reaction was so great. I love Teddy because he supports her and wants to continue being her friend even after she gives her confession. And it's so sad because she's spent so many years in all this pain because she loved him so much, and now he knows and things can get back to normal.

I am glad that she stayed though, and didn't leave to keep things awkward. She stayed, and she had that whole awkward can can thing which was funny, and the wine tasting scene which is pretty much exactly what happens when anyone goes wine tasting ever. It's awkard but more importantly it is REAL. It is such a very...stark depiction of real life. It never goes smoothly, it's never to plan, and I think this really displays that in such a nice way. I feel bad for Rose but I do hope she's building to something happy.

Also, this deal with Lockhart I find to be really interesting.I haven't forgotten a few chapters ago, Hermione Rose to get Lockhart's signature, what on earth was that all about??

Another thing that worries me is that I know this story won a dobby for best plot twist and I am completely obsessed with wondering what exactly it is you have done for this to have that win. I'm scared, not gonna lie.

Ok! Onward!! :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Courtney Dark 

7th February 2014:
Good old Teddy! He's such a nice guy! Even though he is a fictional character, I am officially jealous of Victoire!

I'm surprised that Victoire is so oblivious of Rose's feelings towards Teddy, because she seems a pretty onto it type of person. But I have to say, about time they're engaged!

Nice way to let the news about Dominique slip, Rose, very well done!

I'm glad that Rose finally has closure, and I'm looking forward to finding out where this amazing story goes next!

Courtney:)

 Report Review

Review #4, by riddikulus11 

16th May 2013:
I really like how far Rose's character has come. Can't wait for the return of Scorpius :P
On I go :D

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Europa27 

1st September 2012:
yay... finally she realizes... i knew this is the realization she ll finally come to... obviously *wink*

Author's Response: Haha, thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Erised 

27th June 2012:
OH THANK THE LORD. YOU LET ROSE REDEEM HERSELF IN SOME WAY. This chapter actually made me dislike Teddy a lot more and gain a lot more respect for Rose - she's not just a little girl any more, and he needs to realise that. Plus it was very insensitive of him to propose whilst she was there. How did he do it actually? -ponders-

Fab chapter as always my dear. Enjoyed this one a lot for its more serious tone and seeing Rose's character grow is fun. Onto the next!

Author's Response: In hindsight, it's clear to see why he'd put off announcing his engagement for so long - that might have upset Dom a lot. Or at least, caused her to say something about that big ol' secret to Victoire. But yeah, we've only been seeing him from Rose's point of view and that was very blind indeed.

THANK YOU


 Report Review

Review #7, by PenguinsWillReignSupreme 

26th April 2012:
DON'T KNOW WHY I DIDN'T REVIEW THIS.
WAS FAB.
HATE VICTOIRE.
LOVE TEDDY. LOVELY LOVELY TEDDY.
ARGH EXPOSE.

-flops-

Author's Response: LOL AT YOUR LIFE. LOVE ♥

 Report Review

Review #8, by AC_rules 

9th April 2012:
Oh, so I really really enjoyed this chapter. It was pretty fabby and I'm so glad that Rose is growing up and moving onwards, although Teddy is acting a little strange and, like Rose said, slightly insensitive about things... but Victoire has really grown on me and it's good to see her so happy. She reminds me of one of my friends, actually, who I'm sure won't be really happy until she moves to France.

So, they're engaged and they didn't know about Dom's pregnancy? And Rose dropped the bomb about Roxanne - does anyone else know about that yet?

Anyway, I will forever and always love this story and it was great to have a push in the right direction to be all up to date and what not :)

AC

Author's Response: I am so proud of Rose in this chapter! She's almost acting like a real person...

Yeah, I think Teddy's not dealing with it very well. He's feeling sorry for her and trying to make her feel better, but he's going about it in completely the wrong way. Men, eh?

Victoire grew on me too - at the start, we're really heavily tainted by what Rose thinks of her, but that's not really who she is. Moving to France gave her a chance to be who she wants to be, and it's nice that Teddy went with her.

Yes, they're engaged! That one was pretty long coming, I think, considering their age. Sometimes I forget how old they are. They're like 30 haha.

You'll have to wait and see what the deal is between Vic and Dom ;)

Thanks for the review, Helen :)


 Report Review

Review #9, by Lillylover22 

9th April 2012:
Im glad she has some closer. Update soon, i miss molly. 9/10 : )

Author's Response: I'll update soon! Thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by ReinventLove 

9th April 2012:
I am so so so so proud of Rose in this chapter. She seems to have matured SO much over the course of the story, I really like how you've developed her character! She's (in my opinion) been handling all this stuff with Teddy really well! It's like she's finally grown up :)
Andd I honestly cannot wait for her to come home and move on with her life. I'm so excited to see what's been happening with Molly and especially Scorpius while she's been gone!
Update soon please :)

Author's Response: I'm so glad you think she has matured - more than anything, I really want to show character growth and I think almost every character in the story has or will change to some extent (except, perhaps, Molly, who marches to her own beat). Rose needed a push to get her to start living in the real world, rather than musing too much.

Thanks so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #11, by prettywishes 

8th April 2012:
This chapter made me very proud of Rose, because she finally seems to be growing up! The fact that she was able to deal with things in such a mature way makes her seem like someone completely different than the character we first met in the start of the story. And it'll be really neat to see how she behaves when she goes back home too, because I suppose there's a chance she could just go back to normal!

And this made me really curious about what happened between Dom and Vic, it must have been something serious!

Author's Response: I'm proud of her too! I'm quite amazed myself how far she's come in the story. Her thing for Teddy was definitely holding her back. So we'll see how "normal" she is when she returns home.

Dom and Vic's history will be explained later, so keep an eye out ;)

Thanks for the review!

Marina


 Report Review

Review #12, by AriesGirl40 

8th April 2012:
Thank goodness the crush is over! Thats alot to take when you find you have nothing in common, That wedding might be hell to take. Rose will need a date.
Good chapter :)

Author's Response: The wedding will most definitely be hell. I'm thinking it'd be a nice epilogue scene though, so you might have to wait a while for that ;)

Thanks so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #13, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap 

8th April 2012:
They were being extremely nave, in my opinion. Dominique wasn't going to ask for their help; she had too much pride at stake (although probably not much dignity left). I didn't understand how they couldn't see that they needed to offer to support Dominique, no matter what differences she and Victoire had had in the past.

Seriously, it's moments like this that I see Rose as a grown-up and notice the changes in her character. She really has come a long way and finally letting go of Teddy will allow her to move on to the next chapter of her life and finally, finally, finally accept a man in her life. Even if it's not Scorpius right away (argh poor Scorp!). This really felt like closure, I felt it anyway.

I'm excited for some more Boris, Molly and Scorpius.

And I wonder why Ron never told Rose about Lockhart. Hmm...!

Author's Response: She definitely has come a long way since the first chapter! I am definitely excited for more Boris, Molly and Scorp, so I hope it doesn't disappoint.

Thanks for the review :)

Marina


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review