Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
36 Reviews Found

Review #1, by SilverMoonFairy 

7th August 2016:
Wow, that walk away! This is torturous! They want to snog like mindless animals but they can't stand each other. "You're going to suffer, but you're going to be happy about it?" comes to mind...

I think I'm satisfied for the time being and am going to take a much needed break to work on my own next chapter. Woo! *fans self* You certainly know how to keep a girl on edge!

-Liz

Author's Response: Ha! I'm glad you're enjoying it so far 8) these chapters are flagrantly fanservice-y and were SO fun to write.

 Report Review

Review #2, by spreaddapoo93 

3rd December 2013:
:O

I think I should just give up trying to find words to describe how you make me feel. So a punctuation mark and an 'O' will have to suffice.

AH~~ So much heartfelt what-what going on right here! I don't know whether to shout or cry or ease my trembling heart! I'm absolutely loving the love/hate between Albus and Clemence; it's so complicated, I can't make head or tails of it...

I don't even... I don't even understand... Ah, it's such a tense chapter, I'm just going to crawl into a hole and rest for a while.

Much love,
~spreaddapoo

Author's Response: ö

It's a little odd looking back, because I'm much surer of where their feelings lie now compared to back when I wrote this chapter. And I think a huge part of it is that Albus and Clemence themselves don't know, and at least Clemence is unwilling to recognize them. Look at their long-winded conversations, look at how hard they try to rationalize /everything/. And thus, the next chapter is called 'Denial, What's Denial' :D


 Report Review

Review #3, by patronus_charm 

7th September 2013:
So Clemence is even more confused in this chapter. This is the great moment when the reader realises before the character. I almost just want to tell them to pull it together and just go back to hating or stay with loving. I guess with those two there are a lot more complications than most people such as Albus sort of trying to destroy Clemence and whether the kissing is a mind game or something more. Gah, all these ideas, I canít cope!

One thing which I really love is how you make them search for dominance verbally and physically. Itís like as soon as one of them starts touching the other theyíre aiming to win this fight. As for the Q.G.A., Iím confused about Albusí aims with them. I mean, as an attractive son of Harry Potter heís going to crazed fans everywhere, so is he doing this to make a stance and say he wonít tolerate it? Because he has another secret agenda? Because he really is evil and should be a Slytherin? Because they did something to him in the past and this is the revenge? Iím betting the last one, but Iíll have to wait and see.

At the moment, I would say Clemence has the upper hand with her taking control at the end and then breaking off the kiss, but who knows how long it will last and if it will at that. Again, I really liked the kiss scene and I really liked how you wrote it differently to the other like you showing how they now sort of trusted one another and their intimacy in the kiss was shown in that.

There was just this one line which seemed a little strange ĎAlbus doesn't stop me when leave the cloak.í I think you might be missing an I there :)

Another really awesome chapter!

-Kiana

Author's Response: It's a common theme that tension drops after the first kiss, especially when most rom-coms build up to that first kiss so much that they either end on it or have the final conflict arrive right after it. So when I realized this game Clemence and Albus were playing had them mistrust the other but still be very attracted to one another, I realized I struck a gold plot vein! Here are two characters whose kiss can mean several things and love is not the be all and end all for them.

I did intentionally keep most plot issues centered around Hogwarts. I've been writing etc as a school teen satire, a la Mean Girls, so while there is the out-of-Hogwarts world, it's pretty low priority. Is Albus Evil though, capital E? xD Even if he were, he wouldn't necessarily be a Slytherin you know ;D

Everything keeps amping up! Seconds kisses, I feel like there's a little less mystery. They have context in their mind that they want to expand--their thought about their first kiss. The thoughts that have haunted them since.

Ooops, that's indeed a typo xD thanks for pointing that out!


 Report Review

Review #4, by Jessica_GinnyizGr8 

24th December 2012:
Is this what they call an addiction? I log in every day to read ONLY your story, even if it is like the fifteenth time I'm reading it. Now I'm reviewing old chapters because I cannot talk to anyone else about fanfiction! Ah, oh. I am just swept away by this whole thing. I know you have Capers to update, and the cliffie on it is horrible, and I want to know what happens there too, but this.. oh, the craving to read more is just so intense.
I'm addicted.
You must be punished for writing such an addictive story.

Author's Response: Oh wow, totally flattered! I used to do that when I read more fan fiction, gah, I know that feel~ It's still so weird sometimes to be on the other side, writing the stuff that causes that! Thank you so much for reading; it's great to hear! Erm, not so much on the punishment end, but I'll sneak away before that happens :'D

 Report Review

Review #5, by Elfo 

15th September 2012:
Another amazing, amazing chapter. Why can't Al and Clemence just live happily ever after like in fairytales? *wipes away tear*

Author's Response: Daw, well there is a while to go for the ending, so it's not quite time to ask the question of happily ever afters yet!

 Report Review

Review #6, by slytherinchica08 

12th September 2012:
Another wonderful and well done chapter! I want to say that I especially love this ending with a bit of Dom and Henry.. I feel so bad for him because he does love her but she seems to be too obsessed with Scorpius to really notice him.. but then they were sitting close and touching and that makes me think happy thoughts for the two of them.. at least I hope! Clemence and Albus are just so much fun to read about and I hope that you have as much fun writing it as I am with reading it! Because each chapter has something that shocks me and makes me smile and giddy! This is really a fun read and just so good. Thanks so much for writing this as you are doing a wonderful job with it and its been so much fun to read so far.. though i hate thinking about how I only have a few posted chapters left to read! Great Job!

~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: Pickett is a darling. Easily my favorite from the story. Omg I'm always afraid that my moodswinging moods will throw people off, because I write scenes that go from DEPRESSING to HAPPY to DEPRESSING one after another. etc. sort of compounds that, because it can go from utterly utterly crazy to grimly serious.

I just posted another chapter ^__^ It's a big one!


 Report Review

Review #7, by shadowcat2 

18th August 2012:
OMG. What was all that? Although i have read this chapter ages ago, i sort of forgot to leave a review. I was looking for a love hate romantic story for the last few days. I forgot that this story got updated. Their chemistry is amazing. Those invisibility cloak scenes were like WOW. Next chapter, here i come! :D

Author's Response: Yay! Catching up :3 Hee, it's been fun looking back at past chapters 8D

 Report Review

Review #8, by greenphantomme 

7th May 2012:
I really like how you write, it's very descriptive and interesting, also fun! On the note of your story so far, I like the characterization of everyone, and how it's a captivating read! Unique storyline too.
Just got to say that I 100 % ship Scorose, so I am hoping for them to get together by the end. But I suppose it can't always happen.
I love Clemence. She's a riot ! :)
Excited for the next chapitre !

Author's Response: Thanks! ^__^ I do know the end of the whole Rose/Scorpius/Dom storyline and I shall say don't count Rose out just yet; there is plenty to come!

Hopefully I can update soon!


 Report Review

Review #9, by agenth 

30th April 2012:
hehe love this fic!
The banter between Al and Clemence is just too sexy!

So... albus never had a gf in Hogwarts?
How come he is so smooth then? :P
Or is that just my Albus crush talking? hehe

So was the Girlfriend rumour really just a fake? Was it planted so that Al could catch the attention of Clemence?
Somehow I have the feeling that this rumour-plot has still plenty left to spin around...

Author's Response: Thanks! ^__^ He's never had a girlfriend as far as Clemence knows. I think it's easy to be smooth even without experience, as long as you deal with people who haven't had experience either. And it's similar to Clemence -- she knows a lot about her peers, just by being observant and self-aware.

Hehe, perhaps a mystery we shall never solve completely...


 Report Review

Review #10, by Wishfulthinking123 

30th April 2012:
Great story. I discovered this on fanfiction and really liked it! I'm glad you've carried on updating because I really like the relationship between albus and Clemence, and I also Dom is a really interesting character! Team Dom, her tshirt was better! But I think while snobby, she has the potential to be very lovable with Pickett! Henry is very funny... hope you update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks! :) Bahaha, if teams were decided by font choice, I would probably pick Dom too 8D Silly snobby girl does have a lot to learn, but there is a ways to go. Plenty of time for Pickett's good influence. I have a soft spot for him.

I shall try!


 Report Review

Review #11, by meadowlarks_cries 

22nd April 2012:
THE ANGST. I am curled up in a little ball, rocking back and forth, wondering how I'm going to make it through this story with my sanity. I suppose I shall have to endure...hehe excellent writing as always!

Author's Response: Oh dear, have some biscuits! And tea!

♥ hee, thanks though!


 Report Review

Review #12, by Jess the Enthusiast 

21st April 2012:
I know this is really late; I've been very behind on my reading and reviewing! But this chapter was SO good!!! I can't wait for the next update :D

10/10

Author's Response: Thanks so much! ahh, I am so behind as well ;A; I know how you feeel. y u so busy, school?

 Report Review

Review #13, by maskedmuggle 

20th April 2012:
Oh the reading of your 11 chapters went by so fast. It's just such an entertaining and enjoyable read honestly.. I adore the humour, the romance, all the banter, the Albus/Clemence chemistry and just how clever you manage to make this! I loved that auction thing from the last chapter and the twilight like Team Dom and Team Rose thing! You have so many great ideas and your writing is so clever that this story is just such a joy to read :)
Just keep updating, and hopefully very often so I don't have to wait that long for the next chapter! :)

Author's Response: Ahh, so glad you like it ^__^ this story's kind of like a stress reliever when I write, so I'm just happy it makes some sort of sense when I cobble it together, because half the time I'm just throwing things onto the doc and hoping it sticks well ;D Putting in silly things like Team Dom and Rose and THE WAR HAS ONLY JUST BEGUN~ I'll try to update soon! I've been pretty okay with updates lately ^__^

 Report Review

Review #14, by Maddie 

12th April 2012:
Woah... *Fans self*

How do you write such steamy scenes, woman??? Normally I avoid reading scenes where characters are a smoochin' 'cause they're just a-w-k-w-a-r-d and cringe-y, but your writing is just too good to miss, haha :) I love how it seems as if Albus is the one who fancied Clemence first (I think) and how she's just so not used to these ~feelings~. Usually it's the other way around - look at you, switching things up with sauciness and snark. ;)

Ack, is it weird that I would have no problem if the whole story was just about them under a cloak? It makes for some juicy times, hehe, and they would finally have to crack and actually straight up TALK about exactly what they are to each other. Not to say there wouldn't be a change of scenery - maybe the cloak could be a different colour now and then, or even a different material! (I have a thing for suede nowadays, it's just so soft!)

It could be called Clemence's Cloak Chronicles. I can never resist the charms of alliteration.

Anyhoo, i lurved the chapter and Dom&Picket are adorks together :) I'm so team Dom, my t-shirt shall arrive via owl post in a couple of days! Just hope they got my size right this time, there was a mix-up before. *Sigh* Even owl mail is dodgy these days, what is the world coming to?

You're one of my absolute favourite authors ever, and your writing style is so unique! I love everything you write (730 whispers was incredible btw) and I hope you know how talented you are! *Throws squees and oreos from wicker basket* (Make sure you munch them with milk...I'm pretty sure it's illegal if you don't. Buy a cow if you have to. THE MILK IS ESSENTIAL.)

~Maddie x

Author's Response: Hee thank you so much :3 most of them make me cringe and shrink away too, and even when they're well written I feel like I'm intruding on a private moment I shouldn't be watching LOL /awkward me.

Albus does seem to have fancied Clemence first, or at least let some part of his emotions get in the way for him. It's what I meant to show when Clemence points out how he lets his heart dictate his actions still.

Bahaha, sometimes I do wonder what the story would be like eternally under a cloak, but I think that series of plots has reached its end ;D SUEDE THOUGH I approve of suede. Maybe they can uh, hide in someone's closet. idk, they find really weird places, I would not put it past them.

SNORT the title does tempt me a little

Hee, Dom appreciates your support and hopes you like your appropriately hipster/well-kerned shirt.

♥ eep thank you so so much, and I'm glad you liked my oneshot ^__^ I SHALL MUNCH WITH GLEE AND ESSENTIAL MILK~


 Report Review

Review #15, by nightingale14 

10th April 2012:
Thanks for updating; I didn't mind the wait for such a chapter. Clemence is so level-headed and cynical. Doesn't sound like a good combo, but I love her. She's so different from any of the other heroines I've read. And I totally ship Dom and Pickett! And I've read the one-shot. Pretty good. :)
Update soon!
~nightingale14

Author's Response: This chapter explored a bit on how she manages to be so level-headed, too; she points it out herself - she's heartless. And I think, and this is something I haven't really mentioned, that part of the intensity of her attraction to Potter/danger/etc. is that she needs that extra exhilaration to feel anything at all, and now those feelings won't go away.

Thanks for checking out the oneshot too! ^__^


 Report Review

Review #16, by HarrietHopkirk 

10th April 2012:
Moar please pls plz ♥

Author's Response: all for jooo~

 Report Review

Review #17, by littlemisssnape 

10th April 2012:
You are the queen of writting kiss scenes! I swear I have NEVER EVER, in any ff or any published book come across such a well written kiss scene, the one in the bathroom was amazing and this one is too. I just can't get over how talented you are. All hale your writting. Really, well done, this is by far my favorite story right now and I think it will remain like this for quite some time.

Author's Response: Eep, thanks! that's such a mighty compliment ♥ ah, I do feel like I've improved quite a lot since my first one ages ago in Game :3 I'm so glad you're enjoying the story.

 Report Review

Review #18, by ellie716 

9th April 2012:
LOVE THIS SO MUCH! that make out scene was amazing you are so talented!! i love clemence and Albus when they aren't fighting, or when they are but with sum extra..u know...disire? ahh this is weird okay i just love them and u.hurry please for chap 12!
-Ellie

Author's Response: Hehe I'm glad you liked it! :D I love writing their brand of chemistry; I get to go all out with it. I'll try to update soon! ^__^

 Report Review

Review #19, by countrymusicfanatic 

9th April 2012:
This was so good! ! !

I'm glad she finally admitted to Dom and Picket that she wasn't o.k. It seems like she could use her friends right about now. I can't wait for the next update!

Author's Response: Thanks! :D Yess, after that whole QGA thing, I think some bonding is in order~ and possibly therapy. Lots of that too.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Loony_Scorpy 

9th April 2012:
Om. nom. Aaah. Wow. a;dfja;/sdljadfads.
That ^^ is what I'm thinking right now. Yes, that most certainly was unexpected. Wowsers. That kiss ♥ And both of them, both of them broke. I saw weakness! Aah turning point, yes? Or random point of *omygoshthat totallydidn'thappen*let'sgo into moreawesomebanter*but this timeit'sdenial?* err what was that? I had to add some spaces...I couldn't read it :/ Anywayyy. Yeah I don't really have any more words. Let's leave it at me loving this story, especially this chapter, ridiculously much ♥

Author's Response: :33 yesss both of them. What I like is that it's a bit of 'the point of no return' for them, and whatever their next encounter is, it's going to be quite different from their past ones. Which means: lots of fun to write :D



 Report Review

Review #21, by Icouldn'tcomeupwithanawesomename 

9th April 2012:
Aww their precious feelings spin out of control!

Somehow they complement each other. On the wobbly journey of adolescence they'll learn how to love... A struggle between the ego, the superego and the id.

And do I sense a new subplot?? Dom and Pickett?!

Should be interesting: The Meltdown Of Fitzgerald, and as a bonus Dom and Pickett having some sort of affair without them even realising.
BTW, is Scorp over and done with? 'd like to hear of him. Maybe some male bonding time with Al. They are friends, after all. (Yes, okay, you caught me... it helps a bit that I like Al.)

Over and Out.

Author's Response: feeelings, what are they, amirite?

I have sadly never taken a proper psychology course (the class was filled :( ) so I can never remember what those represent. But definitely struggles. Heart and mind and pride~ Oh humans. You and your conflicting psychological agendas.

A Dom/Pickett subplot, perhaps! One that's always been there in my mind, really, but I lump it in with the whole Dom vs. Rose fest.

I'm actually easing Scorp-o into the story! I've neglected him for quite some time. I honestly can't say how much he'll be there, mostly because he's not too important in Clemence's PoV except how he indirectly affects that whole thing with Dom and Rose, but I'll keep that in mind!

♥ ♥


 Report Review

Review #22, by Lizzie 

9th April 2012:
I love this chapter, I love Clemence and Al. I love how you've constructed this plot. It's incredible.

I'm not sure if you got this out really quickly or not, but you might want to consider editing? I noticed a few missed words, some spelling mistakes. Just a suggestion :) It's nothing too big.

10/10

~Lizzie

Author's Response: My chapters tend to be a little rough around the edges when I post them; I'm really awful at catching the small stuff, and I don't want to bother anyone to beta this because I tend to edit things a lot and accidentally delete a word or something and completely forget about it :P but I am planning to read it aloud when I can, so I'll be editing it then.

Thanks for the review! :) glad you liked the chapter!


 Report Review

Review #23, by Snapdragons 

8th April 2012:
The moral ambiguity and the sexual tension here are simply too much. AH CLEMENCE WHAT ARE YOU DOING WHAT HAVE YOU GOTTEN YOURSELF INTO

I literally don't even know what to think /this is so confusing/. ALL THAT I KNOW is that I ship Clembus -flails-

(Oh, and Dom/Pickett too, but y'know, whatever)

Seriously though. The banter! It astounds me. You do write the best banter. ♥ (and morally ambiguous characters)

"The difference between me and you? I don't let it get in my way." "Is that your excuse to be heartless?" "I know the consequences of being who I am. Do you?"
^ like THAT. eek!

This was ridiculously intense and they kissed yesss but ahhh and oh I don't know and literally this story keeps confusing me but I love it so. The ooey gooey emotions and the snark make for such a lovely combination.

(Appy deserves her own soundtrack when she swoops in)

lol I've given up on ever giving you coherent reviews on your WIPs so whatever. -shrugs- Clearly it is not meant to be.

(oh, but for a moment of (brief) coherency: yes! I know exactly what you mean about the 'pinkification' of YA)

So many surprise-y moments here. That's all this story is. Surprise-y after surprise-y.

(You know what would be a nice surprise-y? Dom/Pickett.)

All right, I think I've gone off on enough tangents for one chapter. This might even be a record! Such a good chapter, though, for the record. me gusta?



Author's Response: SHE'S GOTTEN INTO THINGS ABORT ABORT.

I really ought to clean up their dialogue over the past few chapters actually (you know, the cloak scene that never ends), because I swear I was trying to make like a gazillion points about their characterization in that time lolol, so I do not doubt confusion. Although I hope there's good confusion in there too.

BANTER IS ALL I KNOW FOR THIS FIC. those are a particularly hot set of lines ♥

(let's be real: /everyone/ deserves a soundtrack)

(and a pink punny novel)

Coherency is a lost art that no one misses~ ♥ all the tangents


 Report Review

Review #24, by Aderyn 

8th April 2012:
Gina. Why. How can you write so much and have it all be so nicceee???

Anyhow, this was definitely a bit surprise-y, though honestly, with this story I never know what to expect. I mean, I knew it wasn't going to be happily ever after. And I thought that maybe some QGA girls would just come by, screaming war chants, or something. But you know, that was just random guesses. So, I guess I'm a letle bit disappointed that Clemence didn't agree to help Albus, because it would be so epic if she did help. But I guess she's an ice queen and not used to this romance stuff and maybe feels a little scared or conflicted, cause even though she hates QGA they are her readers. And yeah. I could see why she gets mad. It's like her form of panicking, or something.

So, I just wish I could write this kind of snark/banter/sexual tension. It's like not totally realistic, but that's perfectly okay because for some reason it makes the whole story better and bigger and more fun. Those two think and talk so quickly, it's like how everyone wishes they could talk--you always have a snappy comeback ready and you always can one-up the other person and no one gets really mad that you do. I mean, I'm sure there are real people who do that, but I know I can't. Hopefully that's not too random and nonsensical.

Anyways, great job. And I know you've been updating like crazy, so no pressure, but I can't wait to read more :D

Author's Response: Eep, hii ♥

Ha, honestly, I don't know what to expect with this story either. This being my let's-have-fun story, every time I get bored with it, I just chuck something else in and try to make it work. Currently I'm grappling with how to integrate this etc-on-a-desert-land AU that has been plaguing my mind, and darn it, I will /do something with that/. cough. maybe. It involves Appy the Warrior Princess on a puma, so war chants is vaguely close. And thus why etc. is exactly that big epic snark fest of massively ridiculous proportions. I would not be able to take myself seriously if it weren't 8D

Ohoho, well it's a good things you'll find that prospect epic ;) because sometimes fate doesn't offer a choice in the matter. But definitely Clemence at the moment is not in the mood. All the turbulent angsty ice queen feelings! ...or lack thereof.

And ahaha, I know right! I'm just like, /they talk so fast/. I give it a bit of leeway like I would to television. And I do remember that I used to talk a bit like this when I was on my psychoanalyzing phase; it's actually quite easy as long as you make it -sound- like you're right. That's really all both of them are doing.

♥ thank you loff!


 Report Review

Review #25, by Elizajane 

8th April 2012:
Brilliant. Love it! But I love absolutely everything you write. :)

Author's Response: Hee, thanks! ^__^

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>