Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
12 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Veritaserum27 

1st August 2014:
Hi again!

The entire first part of this chapter had me laughing out loud! The zebra print, the white fur vest, the ultra-tight low cut white robes - all on an aging rock star and his wife. Eww...

Scorpius is so adorable. It seems as if he does the cooking and the cleaning - and the reminding to Rose about how important family is. And he appears to be the one that would like to have children.

I really like what you've done with his character here. A lot of "canon police" probably wouldn't agree that Scorpius would end up a free-lance painter who lives in sin with the daughter of his father's worst enemy, but I actually disagree. Who's to say that this next generation of kids won't "get" what their parents went through. They will have completely different lives and probably be similar to the Generation X kids of America.

Enough with my analysis of the culture of the next gen kids.

I love your story. I love your characters. Thanks for writing this!

Beth

Reviewed for WTMAD

 Report Review

Review #2, by LightLeviosa5443 

17th April 2014:
Ooh. Scorpius' point of view. I like that this switches every other. Fun fun fun. I hope he talks Rose into marriage.

First paragraph and I'm already snickering. You're a brilliant writer. I love the way Scorpius thinks and describes things compared to Rose. I can see how they fit each other so well, yet how they are so individually their own person. Oh my gosh. I'm laughing at those outfits. Talk about eccentric. That was just so priceless. I can't even handle how ridiculous that whole ordeal was. Poor Scorpius. My eyes would hurt trying to sketch that. Let alone doing it for four hours and scheduling ANOTHER sitting for a later date. Merlin save him.

Okay, I'm intrigued. What does Rose do with her days that she has singed hair and has to hide bruises and try to heal cuts? And give him a smile that he knows means she did something he didn't want her to do. They're so cute together. Ugh. I want a romance like Rose and Scorpius. Maybe I shouldn't say that this early into the story...

"Rose looked as if she very much wanted to miss it, but Scorpius made her go. Family was important, even when they were mental." I am relating to Rose quite a bit in this story. There has never been a truer line than this one. Interesting that Dom wasn't there, was she watching the kids? That would make sense. Wow, 5, that's crazy. Teddy is hilarious. Hahahaha, Fleur. I can't. You're hilarious.

Oh no. Scorp has baby fever. I get the remote feeling that Scorpius holding the baby was a bad idea. Though if William had the same effect on Rose then maybe it'd be a good idea. Rose should hold the baby! I love how both Scorpius and Rose thought/said He'll look like a Weasley soon enough. Weasley traits always prevail, I assume :P . Onto the next chapter! Yay!

xoxo Sarah ♥
Huffleclaw-Ravenpuff Eggstravaganza

Author's Response: I normally write only from Rose's POV, so having Scorpius as a POV character (so to speak) was fun to write in this. A nice change-up to show his perspective. He's much less wacky than Rose is.

Ah Rose's job. Well, there are two novel-length stories before this one that explain that (Just Another Midnight Run, and A Weirder Shade of Midnight. Then Midnight Over Broadway is after this story.), but Rose is a bounty hunter. That is purely artistic license on my part, because those don't exist in England, but since the wizardng world is archaic in a lot of ways, and I really wanted to write it, I went with it.

Teddy and Victoire have a LOT of kids, yes. And yeah, Dominique was babysitting their other kids. Someone has to keep an eye on Johnny! I like Fleur's cameos in these stories. I have a good time writing her. And Teddy Lupin. He's a twit and I love it.

Scorpius gets recurring baby fever any time Rose's cousins pop out a new one, the poor guy. Weasley genes are strong! Thank you so much for reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #3, by VampireMaidenPhoenix 

10th August 2012:
No. I would just have to leave with all of that zebra. I mean just... No. My eyes would hurt and I'd be dizzy and Scorpius is such a good one for it.

Parmenter... Heheh.

Author's Response: It's way too much for an entire decor scheme! Rock stars be crazy. Scorpius is long-suffering.

Parmenter ;) Thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #4, by TheGoldenKneazle 

11th May 2012:
Oooh baby William! That is just too cute :3 But I love how Fleur was hoping for a girl named after her - probably loved it too much, since any Fleur being unsnobby/un-prim makes me happy - and I can't wait to see how baby William begins to look and act. At least, most newborn babies are impossible to tell with, but since he has Johnny for a brother, this isn't too far-fetched!

It was really nice to have Scorpius narrating this chapter, too - to see Rose's routine and habits from his point of view, especially her 'trustworthy' smile, and how he was the one dragging her along to the family events. Also, his reaction to the interesting home of the Crumbs was brilliant! :D

Also, I am so happy that Rose and Scorpius finally made it to a beach in Majorca 8D It's been Rose's [i]thing[/i] for so long, and it was a wonderful idea!

Author's Response: Yeah when they're newborns, you can't really tell much about them. Little William, being a Lupin, could be anything! He does share genes with Johnny, after all. I enjoy writing Fleur, I have to admit. I like her to have a moment where she's not snobbish. I think being around the Weasleys for 30 years would have helped that quite a lot.

Scorpius's point of view is really growing on me. I wanted to show this story from his side as well, even though I normally don't like to mix points of view like this. I just couldn't write Rose as anything but first person now! haha. Her trustworthy smile, yeah she thinks no one is onto her with that one.

Yes, they finally went to Majorca! Poor Rose has been talking about it for so long, it was about time she got to go. :)

Thank you very much for the wonderful review!


 Report Review

Review #5, by missdagane 

20th April 2012:
I really love Scorpius POV. It's really funny to have know how he thinks. The part about Rose's trustworthy smile was so funny. He semms like the reasonable and responsible guy, they fit strangely perfectly.

Author's Response: It's fun to write from his POV. The two one-shots I wrote in his viewpoint made me want to incorporate it into this story as well. He's definitely the reasonable one in this couple haha. Thanks so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Lillylover22 

18th April 2012:
Aww that was cute. The baby should be a metamorphigus. 9/10 : )

Author's Response: lol that would be cool! It'd be just Victoire's luck that she has kids left and right with a Metamorphmagus and then Rose turns around and has one ;) Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Hope's Mom 

14th April 2012:
"I picked up Parmenter again today-" No wonder she had to take a shower, then." So funny that he's still out there and bringing him in is still so messy! Scorpius cares so much for Rose - it's sweet but a little sad that she doesn't really appreciate that about him. Why does she have this great fear of commitment? Poor Fleur - the new baby was named for Bill and not her! Thanks for the update!

Author's Response: Hahaha... Parmenter is eternal. He does care a lot for her, and she does for him as well she just doesn't express it the same way he does. She is skittish of marriage for reasons that I haven't invented yet honestly XD Part of her backstory that wasn't important to the main novels so I didn't write. Mostly cause I like them just living together. Poor Fleur, she wanted another granddaughter. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Kelly 

12th April 2012:
OMG! Awesome! but make Rose and Scorpius MARRY each other and have three kids!

Author's Response: LOL! You'll have to keep reading to see what happens ;) Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Siriusly3 

9th April 2012:
Well, this was so funny I thought it deserved a review, I have a laugh out loud-must review rule. Where shall I start? This was so funny, it's the characterisation more than anything that makes me laugh. Fleur swearing under her breath at it being a boy cracked me up. This is possibly the best Scorose I've ever read (and I've read all too many) because it didn't sink into the usuals (teenage pregnancy, on/off and Rose wanting to get married at 14) and I like how the family all like Scorpius and how they're not mega rich because that's just realistic. Also the fact he's a painter is really original (can he do the magic that makes it move?) I love this Weasley family and how many gingers you can fit in a small space;) Continue this and its hilarity please. :D

Author's Response: Well thank you! I'm really glad you liked it, and thank you so much for reviewing! I don't write Scorose as teenagers (barring a one-shot from his POV that I did after writing two novels about them as 20-somethings haha). He does do the magic that makes paintings move! He paints the portrait of Merton Graves's son in "A Weirder Shade of Midnight" and Rose mentions that he doesn't like putting the enchantments on until the end or the paintings argue with him about his brushstrokes and such. ;)

I will definitely be continuing it - I have the next two chapters done, and it should run 7 chapters total. Very excited to see reactions to the next one ;) Thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #10, by Georgia Weasley 

8th April 2012:
Scorp's got the wedding AND the baby blues? Seeing as Rose is his woman of choice, this can't end well. I loved the descriptions in this. Crumb's house is delightfully over the top, with it's vertigo-inducing zebra print and the bimbo wife. I always enjoy how you create your scenes with such detail. It's very realistic, and puts the reader into the story. It's very easy to become enamored with your characters, since we get to know them so well. Writing from Scorpius's point of view is different, but I like it. It's an interesting change of pace for these stories, and it works really well. Is it awful that I kinda missed Johnny Lupin in this chapter? I love that kid. :) ~GW

Author's Response: Poor guy, he'd really like to marry her. They will get a big change in this story, but maybe not the one he would've thought.

Gideon Crumb is fun, isn't he? I love the Weird Sisters, especially thinking of how they'd be as older men. So flamboyant!

Scorpius's point of view went down well in the two one-shots where I used it, and I really enjoyed writing his POV. There are some parts of this story that he just has to get his say in, so I'm going to be alternating (not every other, but nearly).

Thanks for reviewing! *hugs*


 Report Review

Review #11, by Moonyxluna 

7th April 2012:
I love that Scorpius is a painter! It's so refreshing to see something different than the auror-healer-teacher trend through next gen. stories. I couldn't stop laughing as I read about Mr. and Mrs. Crumb's attire. I love how you write subtile humor into this, it's brilliant!

So.. every one of my sentances is going to start with 'I loved...' here; I loved Fleur cursing that Victorie's baby wasn't a girl. I loved how sweet Scorpius seems to be how he's concerned about Rose.

I may just be guessing too early, but it looks like this may be leading to some wedding thoughts between Rose and Scorpius? Well, maybe just for Scorpius.. I noticed you mentioned him at least thinking a little about getting married to her, but dismissing it after he thinks how she will react. I guess I'll have to keep reading :)

I think half of my favorites on my page are your stories. Adding another one! I can't wait to read more of this. (It's also inspiring me to go finish Sparks soon!) Brilliant work!

Author's Response: I adore writing humor, so it almost always winds up in my stories, even when I don't set out to write it. Rose, however, is definitely always going to have the humor element.

This story is about a fundamental change in Rose and Scorpius's relationship, and their entire lives actually. You'll see in chapter 3 (which I will post next week!). ;)

Fleur would really like to get a grandkid named after her. lol. Poor thing. Maybe next time. Teddy and Victoire aren't done yet! Scorpius does worry about Rose, since she is always up to something and never tells him what it is haha.

Thank you very much for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #12, by potterfan310 

7th April 2012:
aww,this is cute, it's really good as well :)
-potterfan310

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review