Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
33 Reviews Found

Review #1, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap 

7th March 2015:
“What?” he said. “I’m half black. That’s my method.” He shrugged.

Giggles. Lots and lots of giggles.

She explained all about elf rights, how insensitive we were, how happy she was Hugo brought it to her attention and about how ashamed she was that two of her nephews had the audacity to shame her work.

Hugo doesn’t know how to have fun. What a wet blanket.

“Look at this,” I said wildly, throwing my hands in the air. “My baby brother is blackmailing me.” I moved my arms around him, pulling him into a too-tight hug. “I’m so proud!”

Oi, what a relationship.

Watch out, men of Hogwarts. He’s going to steal your women.

Not really. Can’t even get one to be his girlfriend.


HAHA. Wait I couldn’t stop laughing. Like an awful cackling laugh when this happened:

Albus chuckled. “Can’t promise you that, baby. I live on the right side of the law.” I didn’t see it, but I knew he straightened his Prefect’s badge.

Al, I love you.

This was a great chapter to read now that I have to go make a trek through the cold and the snow to get to work. Grr! Thanks for entertaining me as always Mistress.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Jaime88367 

20th September 2013:
Yay, they're all getting their crap together. No more psycho spouses,lol.

Author's Response: For the most part, anyway.

 Report Review

Review #3, by AlexFan 

14th June 2013:
How does anyone not want to date Albus? Seriously though, now do you not want to date Albus? I want to date Albus, he's just gotten so awesome and I love badarse Albus! I LOVE IT!

I hope to see Albus kick some more butt as the story comes to a close (you better fix James and Avery!)

Author's Response: I love this chapter since it really shows Albus in a different light... well, Albus has always been that way, but James has only just now SEEN him that way, you know what I mean? I like it.

Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #4, by Siriusly Black 

6th May 2013:
I love your characters! They're freakin awesome. Can't wait to finish and read the sequel.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! I really appreciate that. I love writing them. Most of them (cough - James) write themselves, which makes it easy on me.

I really hope you like the rest of the story and the sequel -- I'm having a blast writing it!

Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #5, by deceptive_serenade 

9th February 2013:
LOL BINK AND FREDDIE. They're too young to be having sex. That's why. Obviously. *cough*

I wished she would stop being so pretty. I wished I would stop fancying her.

Not that I fancied her. We were mates. Just mates. Simple.

Yeah, James. Sure. I believe you. Also, are they really racing elves? I love these guys XD

IT'S ALBUS *sits up straighter*

Ahaha. I love Hermione. She was always such a wonderful character in the books, despite being annoying and bossy ;)

Albus and his sexy sweater vests. Mmm.

Oh my god, he's so adorable. Why can't he be real? I don't know any guys who are virgins at my age and not a-holes. Actually, I don't really know that many guys who aren't jerks. WOE IS ME AND ALL THAT.

"Have you ever been killed?"

He shot me a look.

*snort* really, James. REALLY.

My brother. My baby brother had just taken out six blokes after one hexed me. Sure, he had probably been itching to do that for months, but I'd never seen him do anything like that. Every once in a while he'd shoot a stinger at me for being a git or smack me in the back of the head. But that was...well, nothing short of completely bad***.

(I forget what language is allowed in a review.)

BUT YES ALBUS THIS IS WHY I LOVE YOU. ♥ Eeek he is so adorable and wonderful JANICE WHAT ARE YOU DOING TO MY STANDARDS.

And now Fred. Your characters are so freaking perfect, you know that?

Yes. You do.

ONTO THE NEXT CHAPTER!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review and the re-post of the original review as you changed pennames! It means a lot to me!

 Report Review

Review #6, by roxyroxtheworld 

7th September 2012:
finally fred holy cow... and finally al!!! wow this was a good chapter : ) still dont know why james just doesnt realize him and avery as a couple is way better than just friends but oh wells... anyway loved this chapter!!!

Author's Response: About time, right? Al is definitely the bamf of the family.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Manga_girl 

16th May 2012:
Great chapter! Al and Paloma are together! Alloma!! This was really funny and enjoyable - great chapter! 10/10!!

Emma xx

Author's Response: PALABUS! PALBUS! ALLOMA! I love it. Too much, probably. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #8, by quick_quotes_quill 

7th May 2012:
Hi! First, I'd just like to say how much I love this story. Really. Its amazing. Its the perfect balance of fluff, angst, and humor, so that even at a serious part you won't get bored, but you haven't overdone the funny so its stupid. Perfect.
Second, I'd like you to know that as it would be weird for me to send you fan mail (for many reasons, the most obvious of which is that I AM NOT A STALKER. I promise.) I'm kinda using this review as fan mail. Because to be honest, your stories are as good as some of the books I've read recently, maybe better even. And I try to read good books and all that, so I think thats a major accomplishment, and I think authors like you deserve recognition although you're not published. So here's a little bit of recognition! *raises glass in toast to author, realizes theres nobody around, and awkwardly lowers hand*
There is a serious problem with your story, which I feel it is necessary to address properly. YOU DON"T UPDATE ENOUGH! In fact, you should abandon other stories, social life, and the lovely "big-kid job" you got, and just write BTQC for me. Although, actually you update rather a lot. But still, not enough. And this is especially important because I think I may be addicted.
Not like I-love-this-story-yay-bunnies-and-rainbows!!!. Like its messing up my life...Yesterday I was at the mall with friends and spent anytime I was in a dressing room reading on my iphone. While getting changed. Which is hazardous to the safety of myself and others. I also had a bit too much caffeine and sugar so that I could stay up until 4:30 finishing the chapters I hadn't read. Its not quite reading it on my phone in the shower, but I think I might be permanently messed up from the several cups of coffee and entire bag of jolly ranchers I ate for that story. So if I die tomorrow, its your fault. Just saying.
Anyways, brilliant story. If you update soon, I WILL read it in the shower if I have to. Just PLEASEPLEASEPLEASE update. Nowish. Like, now. Please? For your biggest fan? Who is totally willing to ship chocolates to wherever it is you live, get you a pink pygmy puff (once I figure out how to find one), or worship you as a deity if you would only just update!?
Thanks for hours of reading!
Maya :)
p.s. I would have reviewed the last chapter, but it wouldn't let me since I had done a short review last night, so its here.

Author's Response: First, aw thank you so much! Seriously! It was my aim to create that balance and to know I have achieved it means so much!

Do you think it's weird to send any author fanmail then? I don't really think it's weird. I get emails and PMs from people all the time. But feel free to use reviews, haha :) Those work! And thank you so much. Seriously. I know it's easy to say things like that, but the impact they have on me is tremendous. I'm just a regular girl that works a lot to pay bills and does this in the little spare time I have. So to know that I'm doing it right means a lot.

I wish I could just write all the time! You know? That would be so amazing. I would drop this job in a heartbeat to just explore James' life over and over again. I try to update as much as possible, but still not too close together so everyone gets to see when it's updated. And so no one tries to off me when I have to take a break.

Sidenote: I actually am published, but it's short fiction and no novels (YET).

I cannot tell you how impressed I am that you read in the dressing room. That alone is enough to get me through a bad week at work. Thank you so much for sharing that with me.

Mmm. I want a pygmy puff!

I will definitely be updating as soon as possible! I'm trying to get Hormones going and finish off Hide & Seek, but this one will be updated a few times in June, definitely. I already have them written so I'll be okay as I work on my novel for Camp NaNoWriMo.

Thank you so much, Maya. You're really such a sweet, amazing person.


 Report Review

Review #9, by Javery fannn 

4th May 2012:
Oh, seriously, Avery. Go Emerson-punch James, he needs some more bruises to whimper about. Punch Twitwards too, just for good measure.
As for professional Quidditch teams not accepting James... He's James fr*cking Potter! They don't understand, he's a legend, man, to us all...
Freddie and Amy are so cute together! 'Will you be my girlfriend?' Aww!
I love James+Lily/Ginny/Harry interaction too.
And badass Al. Harhar.

Uh... How long is a chapter usually in the cue? Bit frustrating to know another awesum chappie is ready but I don't have access to it yet!
xxx

Author's Response: I just started laughing so hard. And now I'm singing that song. In my office. They can step off. It's catchy!

I love Freddie and Amy. He deserves to be happy.

Just go to manage stories and you can see how long the queue is. I always update on social media regarding when a chapter goes into the queue. Or you can follow RSS feeds to be notified when it comes out. I wish I could share it asap! Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #10, by xMsFiggx 

23rd April 2012:
I'm happy to see them talking. News of your new story sounds very exciting, and I'm glad this story gets a sequel!

Author's Response: About time, right?

I really hope you get a chance to check out Hormones. I'm really excited about it! Thank you so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #11, by Maydayyy 

21st April 2012:
Okay, I needed to catch up because I just found your story. And I'm completely addicted. I love James even though he makes me mad, bc he needs to fight for Avery (as a girlfriend). But anyways, your an amazing writer, I hope your "big kid job" is something to do with writing ! And I can't wait for the next chapters. I want javery back ! Well I'm going to go check out your other books, I'm sure I wont be disappointed I just hope they will fill my void oh javery

Author's Response: Whoa! Welcome aboard! I hope you enjoyed it :) James is a frustrating boy, but I don't think he was ready for Avery and a relationship again. I think he made the right choice not to jump right back into something. Crafty boy. And yes, my big kid job is a journalist. Though it's not ideal. I'll get there someday :) I hope you enjoy my other stories!

Thank you so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #12, by siriuslyhockey 

10th April 2012:
Yah, I am glad that every one is getting together and having normal relationships...except for James that is. Poor bloke. I just ate some easter candy and now I am feeling bad about myself haha

Aw man, I am all caught up on chapters...darn

Author's Response: Poor James. He gets to watch. Well, okay. Not all of them are normal. I can't say that Bink and Rose are really in a relationship or normal. But at least Freddie is finding happiness! Hope you like the rest when you get caught up again! Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #13, by rose 

8th April 2012:
I loved your portrayal of albus, he was amazing, his part in this chapter had my jaw dropping

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I definitely wanted to do something different with my baby Albus. Thank you so much for the review! I hope you like the rest of the story!

 Report Review

Review #14, by adluvshp 

8th April 2012:
Aw I liked this chapter. Al and Paloma got together. Fred asked out Amy. Bink and Rose going good. And James & Avery are at least talking and trying to be friends :)

I am looking forward to the next chapter! Great going! :D

Cheers
AD

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Things were actually on an up-swing in this chapter! Knowing me, that can't last all that long, right?

Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #15, by Hope's Mom 

7th April 2012:
I am relieved! I understand why James said "no" to Avery in the last chapter. His reasoning is understandable (just sad for both of them right now). Elf racing? Tough guy Al? Awesome! Thanks for the update!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you got it. I know it's frustrating and confusing, but I really do think James realized he had to step away. Thank you so much for the lovely review!

 Report Review

Review #16, by ilovegeorgeweasly101 

7th April 2012:
Yay! Thank you for this chapter. I had a horrible day and when I saw this was updated I hesitated but things are normal again. I love Fred and Amy. I love bink and rose. I love James and Avery (please fix it!!!) and I love this story and will be looking at your other ones (even though I should go to bed)

100/10

CleA :)

Author's Response: Aw! I'm so glad I could make your day better. Seriously. I really hope you enjoy my other ones too. I'm very excited about Hormones and it has a lot of the same humor levels. Thanks again for the review!

 Report Review

Review #17, by MiSTY_VoLPe 

6th April 2012:
But there was no Javery... But as you said at least they're talking...
Can't wait to read more soon!

Author's Response: They are at least talking. That is better than hexing each other in hallways, I promise. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #18, by james1995 

6th April 2012:
This is seriously my favoruite ever story I've read on here!!! Your brilliant. Ill in bed today and most likely all weekend so despite the fact I've already read it I'm starting with Chapter One and reading through. Update soon!

Author's Response: Ah, thank you so much! I hope you like it just as much every read-through! I absolutely love rereading it. I have to confess sometimes thats why it takes me a little longer between updates. I love rereading. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Twinklestar 

5th April 2012:
this cliffy is KILLING MEE! just thought you should know ;)
anyways, this chapter is so cute. I love Freddie/Amy. And the small little Javery moment during the Elf race. haha 'Elf Race'. Seems like a great way to pass the time!



xx Haley

Author's Response: IM SORRY. I'm terrible with cliffies. I'm an addict. I have a problem.

Glad you liked the Freddie/Amy parts. I think they're adorable.

Thank you so much, Haley!


 Report Review

Review #20, by ilovebeatlesx100 

5th April 2012:
Yay! Sequel! Do you have any ideas for title? Like Putting The Quidditch Code Back Together? Sorry bad joke, I'm good at those :)
My favorite line is when Freddy is asked what his tanning method is. "I'm half-black, that's my method." I wish it was that easy. This is is one of my favorite chapters! I would give it a 394/10 in honor of Snape

Author's Response: Haha! Actually, I have a title! But I can't release it yet because it will give away the end of the story. But I do have one!

Thank you so much! And yes, let us honor Snape! Rejoice, Gryffindors!


 Report Review

Review #21, by MagicallyClumsie 

5th April 2012:
Dudde?!?!?!?!?!?!? Albus is now a Neville-quality BAMF. For Sure. and He grew a set, I'm so proud of him.

ahahah Hermione.

James, you're brothers becoming more of a badass than you. that is all.

Fred...just Fred. :3

Author's Response: Heck yes he is!

He lived up to his Gryffindor parentage! I love him so much.

James is going to have to live up to Albus now.

I wuv Freddie.

Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #22, by luna_lovely 

5th April 2012:
it took me a couple of days, but i have finally caught up to this story =D. i really love the characters in this story, especially Bink, Rose, Albus, and Avery!
i can't wait to find out what will happen next, that can't honestly be the end of James' and Avery's quidditch careers.
anyway, i am really enjoying this story
UPDATE SOON PLEASE!

Author's Response: YAY! Im glad you're enjoying it so far! And are enjoying my secondaries! I have a special place in my heart for Binkiepoo.

Thank you! I promise to update as soon as possible!


 Report Review

Review #23, by sleepless_nights 

5th April 2012:
Awww, I love that Hugo is into Elf Rights!!!

Author's Response: I giggled way too hard while writing that part. Seriously. haha. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #24, by lily_evans_ginny_weasley 

5th April 2012:
Woo! PALOMABUS! (Or whatever you're calling them.) I am LOVING Albus. Such a badass. Deffo my fave couple. (Okay, that's a lie. But Javery is being all non-Javery at the mo, so Pal/Aloma/Palbus/Palomabus just has to be my fave.)

And I lurve Freddie and Amy but I hope Fred did not just make things weird cos I thought they were amazingly cool.

Gah I can't believe how funny you are - it's incredible. Loving this immensely, absolutely can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Palabus? Palomabus? What did I decide on? Oh, crap. I can't remember now.

I love Fred and Amy. I ship it hard.

Thank you so much! I really hope you like the rest because I had a LOT of fun writing it!


 Report Review

Review #25, by Didi_Sartat 

5th April 2012:
Awww albus, that was cute

Author's Response: I just want to snuggle him forever. Is that too much to ask?

Thanks!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>