Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
17 Reviews Found

Review #1, by caapotter 

15th January 2015:
Gosh, Johnny is just- poor teddy and vicky! Hahahaha caa xx

Author's Response: I know right? He's pretty rotten! lol. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Veritaserum27 

1st August 2014:
Hello!

So this is my first go at the "Midnight" series. I hope you don't mind I started in the middle, but I clicked on the first chapter and couldn't stop reading! Teddy and Victoire are hysterical! Victoire especially. I laughed out loud at her "inappropriate moans" while the other cousins stared on in shock - the mark of a woman who has experienced enough discomfort to not care terribly much about her lack of decorum.

Ugh! Johnny seems like a nightmare. Why are those kids always at weddings? Great scene with the punch bowl!

The way you've placed the conversations that reveals little tidbits about each character's personality is brilliant. A lot of times, in the first chapter of a story that is part of a series, the author ends up explaining a lot of back story. I know a little bit is necessary, but you've avoided making it tedious and dragged-out. Great first chapter!

Beth

Reviewed for WTMAD (WTM Appreciation Day)

 Report Review

Review #3, by LightLeviosa5443 

17th April 2014:
Hi! So I've decided to read some of your other stuff, and then I found ScoRose and got super excited. Yay!

I love this already. I feel like I just need to read all of your stories now. I probably will. Give me a couple of days. Expect many fangirling non-sensical reviews. Don't say I didn't warn you. I'm loving this so far, I love that Scorpius is the one who gets misty-eyed and he's the one who wants to get married. I feel like a lot of people push Rose and Scorp into marriage, and I've always wondered if Rose would actually be okay with that. I love that you've made her so not okay with that. I also love that Victoire knew to come over and save Rose. That was a really really awesome touch. She's pregnant. So cute. Plopping is literal, hahaha.

Haha, oh lord. "Lily was really good at the flirtatious giggle." It's little lines like these that make me laugh out loud and look like a total loon to the people around me. I'm also convinced that they're part of what takes your stories from good to ABSOLUTELY BRILLIANT. The capitalization was absolutely necessary there, by the way. I'm literally in love with the way you've characterized Rose and pregnant Vic, this is so awesome. Another one. "And then Johnny Lupin ran past us with streaks of frosting across his cheeks and his grandmother puffing after him. Aunt Fleur looked as if she might kill him when she got a hold of him." SO funny, so brilliant, so perfectly places. Okay, I might just re-quote this entire story back to you. It's filled with so many funny and perfect moments. Especially with Johnny. I'm getting a kick out of this.

Hahaha. That last line. Why do you always end your chapters so brilliantly? Oh I'm definitely following this story through. Wonderful writing again.

xoxo Sarah ♥
Huffleclaw-Ravenpuff Eggstravaganza

P.S. I swear I'm not as weird as these reviews probably make me seem.

Author's Response: My ScoRose is a bit different from the usual run of things. I normally write Rose's POV and don't focus on the romance (even though romance is my favorite thing to write, aside from comedy), and Rose isn't a very romantic person, as you can probably tell from her POV chapters in this story. Scorpius, on the other hand, is a big romantic who probably cries at sappy movies.

Victoire and Rose are sort of besties among the cousins - they are very different personalities, with Victoire being down-to-earth and rational and very motherly, while Rose is flighty and chaotic and irresponsible. But somehow it works for them. They hang out a lot. And of course, Victoire's kids are hilarious to write, especially Johnny. He's a horrible brat haha.

Nothing wrong with being weird ;) Thank you so much for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #4, by maraudertimes 

3rd February 2014:
Hello!

Ooh I really like this! It's so funny and all the characters are either exactly how I would have imagined them, or better than I ever could have. Especially Victoire. I loved her. Her late-pregnancy off switch for her filter is very endearing, and I love her complete disinterest in anything other than Teddy rubbing her feet!

But Rose and Scorpius? I'm in love! It's a nice break from the usual 'boy not wanting to settle down and girl too excited for marriage' thing and I really liked it. I'm a sucker for ScoRose anyways, but the way you've portrayed their relationship is simply amazing.

Ah! Johnny Lupin! Little troublemaker, isn't he? Well, all I know is he better know how to keep running fast, because if Fleur catches him, it won't be pretty! He seems like a mini James or Fred, considering their due diligence in spiking the punch. I'm sensing some controversial idols right there!

I really liked this and the whole concept of this story is amazing! I'm really excited to read more as soon as I can!
Lo:)

Author's Response: Hiya! I'm glad you liked it! Victoire while pregnant is hilarious - she just says whatever she wants, and makes Rose all skittish. And hey, when you're that preggo, getting your feet rubbed is the only important thing. ;)

Ah this must be your first go-round with my version of ScoRose! Yes, Rose has no intention of "settling down", despite dating him for over 10 years and living together for 2 or 3 years at this point. You'd think that was settled, but not in Rose's head. Scorpius is a domestic sort of guy, and weddings make him all misty and romantic.

Johnny Lupin is a charismatic ball of pure evil ;) haha. He is a bit of a James. He's more calculated though. Fleur ought to catch him!

Thanks for reviewing! I'm really pleased that you're enjoying the story so far. I hope you like the rest!


 Report Review

Review #5, by Kira McClure 

14th April 2013:
Dear lord you're an amazing writer! Your work is captivating!

Author's Response: Wow thank you so much! :D

 Report Review

Review #6, by Fawkes394 

10th February 2013:
Hahaha, this was sooo good! Rose seems not to notice she's as weird as the rest of her family haha.
Victoire and Johnny are as hilarious as ever, I love how she bosses Teddy around and Scorpius' amusement towards her honesty and Johnny's craziness. But really, who in their right mind would ever allow Johnny Lupin in a wedding? He's a menace.

Author's Response: She is at least equally crazy if not crazier than the rest of them! haha. But yeah, she doesn't seem to notice that.

Pregnant Victoire is so fun. Teddy is a bit henpecked. He's a Weasley husband. And really, nobody should have let Johnny Lupin come to the wedding, but no one would watch him! Thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #7, by VampireMaidenPhoenix 

10th August 2012:
I wonder, do you ever read manga? I've been thinking this lately, but only managed to put words to the thought: Rose and Scorpius are definitely a reverse couple. Except for when it's convenient for Rose anyway. It reminded me of this manga, "Otomen" about a guy who's into girly things (but he's straight). He starts to like this girl who was raised by her manly man dad, so she's very masculine (but into guys). Rosius doesn't quite go that far, but they definitely remind me of that manga.

Merlin, do I love the Lupins. Especially Johnny. I've been in tears the entire chapter XD

Author's Response: I'm not a fan of that style of animation/drawings, so no manga here. Rose and Scorpius are decidedly non-traditional, though. And I adore the Lupins, I always love to write them. Thank you so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by TheGoldenKneazle 

11th May 2012:
I loved this as an introduction to the newest chapter of Rose's life! Eek, it followed on from 'Sparks' so nicely, with the same wedding, but I loved how we got to see more of the same wedding. It seems like such an opening to the new part of Lucy's life that I had just wanted to find out what happens to her, but never really considered just how funny the Perry/Roxanne/Hilarion/Lucy situation was to the rest of the Weasleys before!

I loved the conversation in the middle, too, because it was just so happy, and I am already adoring speech-barrier-less-Victoire. Johnny is also always wonderful for laughs, since he's such an evil child :P You write all the kids wonderfully - though that's not surprising - but it's always very refreshing after coming from other stories where the kids are just... little angels. None of my considerable amount of small relatives are little angels (though none are quite Johnny-level, thank God) and it's great to be able to laugh at destruction caused by infants that other people have to clear up :D

And oh, Rose! I just want her to marry Scorpius already, but if she'd just said yes here, I guess there wouldn't be a story ;)

Author's Response: I liked picking up from where "Sparks" left off ;) It was fun to show Hilarion and Lucy - and the whole crazy scenario of them getting together - from another point of view. Rose is always a hoot to write how she thinks of her family, since she mostly thinks they're all crazy but is constantly hanging around them anyway. haha

Victoire pregnant, ah yes, she's hilarious. Johnny Lupin I originally intended to be sort of a bit part, a foil for Victoire's happy-mummy voice, but I liked him and his tantrums so much he wound up being a big part of "Midnight Run". I can't WAIT for readers to see his latest developments in the new story (mwahahaha!). I can't resist Johnny. Oh and wait until you see Victoire's daughter as a preschooler. heh. But I am glad my kids aren't like that!

Thank you so much for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #9, by maria 

21st April 2012:
Rose has been with Scorpius with ten years and she is moved in with him but she is still not married! That's interesting. And Victoire's part is hilarious! Love this chapter keep writing on!

Author's Response: Yup, over ten years of dating, two years of living together - but no wedding! That's Rose. She's not into the whole getting married thing. She's too flighty. Victoire when preggo is so much fun. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #10, by missdagane 

20th April 2012:
Scorpius is so sweet. I wish to have a man like him ;-) Are they getting married? It would be hilarious.

Author's Response: He is a sweetie. You'll have to keep reading to see what happens ;) Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Lillylover22 

18th April 2012:
Besides this one and the one about roxanne is there any other stories in this series? 9/10 : )

Author's Response: In the Midnight stories there is
Just Another Midnight Run
A Weirder Shade of Midnight
Sparks
Next Midnight
Free
A Weasley Christmas

Looks like you found "Free" already ;)


 Report Review

Review #12, by Hope's Mom 

14th April 2012:
I must have missed this when you first put it out. I'm glad to see Rose and Scorpius again (and Johnny although I am glad that neither of my kids were like him!). I chuckled imagining Fleur running after Johnny. He's quite the tornado. Thanks for sharing (and continuing your story line)!

Author's Response: Well it was only two weeks ago - I've been posting a new chapter every Saturday. So you didn't miss too much yet :) Johnny is entertaining but I'm glad he's not my kid too haha. Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Jet LaBarge 

11th April 2012:
OK, Scorpius is beginning to make money from his painting,
Rose is becoming almost sort of good at her job as a bounty hunter.
So they blow the first big commission on a vacation.
Is marriage and respectability right around the corner?
With ROSE?
What delicious possibilities a Weasley/Malfoy wedding would bring.
The loving parents! Ron and Draco happily planning the wedding.

Of course only Rose would have a child to compare to Johnny Lupin.
Plus a married Rose and Scorpius doesn't solve any of the problems that causes Rose to get into trouble, and probably makes Ron and Draco even more uncomfortable.

I can't wait to see what you do with this one.

JetLaBarge

Author's Response: It's about time someone paid him, eh? He should've been doing portraits instead of landscapes. Rose is always Rose - she was better than she thought. Maybe she's a bit more confident now. Respectability? Never ;)

It would make the poor dads more uncomfortable, wouldn't it?

Thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #14, by Moonyxluna 

7th April 2012:
I knew I shouldn't have read this before I finished Sparks!! (i've been an absolutly awful reader but I swear I'm going to finish it one day :p) I ruined the ending for myself!

I love how you wrote the Weasley family chaos here :) Victorie was fantastic, and I loved Rose's blunt thoughts about her family. Little Johnny was adorable- I could just picture Fleur chasing after him and I couldn't stop laughing.

I love your writing, it's so wonderful. Every time I pick out a new one of your stories I immedetly fall into the HP world again and I love every sentance. Great first chapter!

Author's Response: Oh no, spoilers! Yes, now you know who ends up with who, but it was clear that was where Sparks was going, I think ;)

Johnny Lupin is always perfect to cause chaos. And pregnant Victoire just can't deal with him so it's up to Fleur! He's so much fun to write, I can't resist that kid. He's so much like Rose and she doesn't even realize it.

I'm really glad you liked it, and thank you so much for the wonderful review! I really appreciate it.


 Report Review

Review #15, by Georgia Weasley 

31st March 2012:
Oh girl. Pregnant Victoire is my hero. No filter, AND her husband rubs her feet. I love that woman. Also, the mental image of a grandmotherly Fleur chasing Johnny Lupin is just priceless. I did love the way you characterize Scorpius here, comparing his appreciation for Johnny with his ability to put up with Rose. There is a family resemblance there, after all. Both leave a path of destruction in their wake. Johnny, however, intends to create havoc. It just happens naturally to Rose. Again, you've woven a fabulous story. I can't wait to see how this one goes. ~GW

Author's Response: Oh Victoire, she's got Teddy locked down. He would totally rub her feet whenever she tells him to so long as she keeps cooking and making sure he doesn't have to lift a finger around the house. XD haha

Rose and Johnny, yep - she's his godmother! He definitely got that particular gene. I blame Fred and George. haha. And their Uncle Bilius. Clearly this runs in the Weasleys.

Thanks so much for reviewing! I'm hoping everyone will like this story, it's going to make a pretty huge change to Rose's paradigm.


 Report Review

Review #16, by zipzin 

31st March 2012:
Oh how I missed Rose's snarkiness, if that's the right word. Ver excited for this story and I'll be waiting when you get the next chapter out.

Author's Response: I missed writing her! It's good to get back to Rose. Next chapter should be up within the week. Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #17, by killjoy 

31st March 2012:
Great start so far and funny.Don't see many stories where it's the woman in the relationship trying to duck out of the 'lets get married' talk lol.Second,if I had EVER acted like Johnny when I was a kid my dad would have BEAT us! LOL

Author's Response: Haha, yeah Rose is so not into getting married, and Scorpius would love a big wedding. They always wind up flipping conventional gender roles like that. Johnny Lupin is a terror! Thank you for reviewing :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review