Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
29 Reviews Found

Review #1, by AlexFan 

26th October 2013:
I could probably put all 6,000 characters of this review into good use by just ranting about Snape and how much of a hypocrite he is.

I can't believe that he actually had the nerve to ask Lily if what James' friends did bothered her! I can't believe him! What about when she warned him about his friends and that what they were doing was wrong?! Snape had just brushed her off and aimed it was just joking around when in fact it was dark magic!

The Marauders may not be the best people out there but at least they don't deal with dark magic or anything like that. But I suppose I can't blame Lily for not wanting to hurt Snape any more. After spending so much time with him, I don't think she'd ever be able to truly stop caring.

The carefree banter at St Mungo's was really funny though. That discussion of the Baker's Wife was absolutely hilarious and made me laugh. Even when she's very sick, Carolyn and Magnus still manage to stay positive and make jokes.

And huzzah! Lily has finally found out about Remus! I want to see where that goes now and how it's dealt with.

As usual, awesome chapter!

 Report Review

Review #2, by M 

1st July 2013:
Wow. Sirius is nuts. Lily turns 18? Yikes?!?

Author's Response: YUP! She's so young ohmygosh this makes me feel depressingly old, pahah.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Elizajane 

28th June 2012:
Wow. I love your writing. I've missed reading it! Do you forgive me for leaving for a while?

Author's Response: I've course I'll forgive you my dear! Thanks so much for coming back, it's a pleasure to see you here again :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Mutt N Feathers 

2nd May 2012:
Argh! You're going to make another painful death, aren't you? Very dramatic and important chapter. Well done. I think after the next chapter I'll be completely caught up.

MNF

Author's Response: I'm actually not sure that I have another death within me. It actually hurts that I have to kill most of these characters up. Thanks for a lovely review! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by TheBattleOfHogwarts 

30th April 2012:
LOL, James thought 'studying' was a euphemism. James' parents are so cool and I hope Mrs Potter won't die too soon - but she probably will, right, according to canon. :( And, werewolves, she FINALLY found out!

Author's Response: AH. I always did love that line, so I'm really glad that you picked up on. I love James's parents! I don't really want to kill any characters off, anymore, but well... /canon/

We'll see, I guess! :)



 Report Review

Review #6, by rbrammer 

28th April 2012:
more. i need more. this is worse than when i was reading taob because it isn't finished yet. this is addicting!! :) love everything, as always.
ric.

Author's Response: Ahha, oh dear. I'm sorry it's not all finished... but one day it will be and then what will you read? Maybe it's good it's not done yet?

Thanks for such a lovely review! :)

-AC


 Report Review

Review #7, by doglover 

27th April 2012:
FINALLY! she knows, finally!

Author's Response: FINAALLLYYY!

 Report Review

Review #8, by solemnlysweari'muptonogood 

9th April 2012:
this story just keeps getting better and better PLEASE don't ever leave it as a WIP, it deserves to be finished! I look forward to each chapter update :) write more!

Author's Response: I won't be abandoning this any time soon, don't you worry! Glad you're enjoying it and thanks for the lovely review :D

 Report Review

Review #9, by Aderyn 

8th April 2012:
Hello again.

I really thought you did a good job with this chapter. It's a mix of humor, and sadness and romance. I could honestly see Lily feeling all of the things you described. She has lost people close to her, and that would be horribly hard, especially knowing that with the war, she might lose more people she loves. At the same time, she and James are getting a lot closer, because she's finally opening up. And I'm glad that James is so understanding about it all--that says a lot about his character and what he feels for Lily.

The scene with James' parents offered a nice bit of comic relief. Even though his mother is sick, I liked seeing Magnus, Carolyn and Sirius joke around. I really got the sense that Sirius knew the Potters well (which is supported by canon) but I also liked that he wasn't polite and stayed in character. I mean, I know it's your choice, but I don't want Carolyn to die. This scene showed that people still know how to live, even in times of sadness, and I would hate to see so many people get even sadder if she died.

The last part of this chapter is even more intriguing. Lily's stumbled onto something big, and I feel like there could be some fallout from that. She's accepting, but there could still be some conflict. I like how you added it in at the end of the chapter--it really adds to the suspense.

So now, I can't wait to read more. TAOS month has sadly ended, I see, but I hope you do update some time in April. Seriously, I adore this story, and I don't know if I can wait a whole month for more.

No, but if you don't have time, I understand. It's just so easy to get caught up in a story like this, because everything seems so real. Wonderful job.

Author's Response: Hello again! Thanks for leaving me two lovely reviews, it really made my day to come back on here and find these waiting for me :)

I love writing chapters that are a mixture of all sorts of things, they seem to work quite well for me. Awhile back about five people I vaguely knew all died in a short period of time -and other than one of them, they were all under the age of 25 - and that gave me such a feeling of mortality that I could only imagine would be so much worse if these were people I was really close to. But, she's finally talking to James about it which is a very good step in the right direction :)

I love Magnus and Carolyn, ahha. They're lovely. And I've always thought Sirius would have quite a light, joking relationship with them. Canon states that when the Potters die, neither of them have any parents left... so, I guess it's just a question of whether I kill people off before or after the story has ended D:

Hehe, nothing like a cliffhanger!

I'm really glad you're enjoying it and hopefully there should be an update around the end of April - I've already written a large part of it, there's just a lot of stories that need updating, ahha.

Thanks for such a lovely review :)

AC


 Report Review

Review #10, by Shay_Gryff 

5th April 2012:
Hello! Wow... she finds out coincidentally, cool! I always thought that she would be all 'there is a pattern to their tiredness', but instead, she pulls out a random book that Sirius sees and then there is a small misunderstanding. I like your version better!

Author's Response: Hey Shay_Gryff! Ahh, well it was a mixture of being vaguely aware that something was up and in canon there's a bit where Snape tells Lily his suspicious about Remus and she's like, shut up, Snape. So she remembered a little of that, then pulled out a random book and BOOM.

Glad you enjoyed it! :)


 Report Review

Review #11, by house elf 

4th April 2012:
OH NOES! TAOS month is over, just as I catch up on the chapters :/ such is my luck.

I had a weird feeling at the end of the last chapter that something would be wrong with James's parents. I hope Carolyn gets better, she's so lovely :(

Well anyways. Lily and James are so cuteee :D UPDATE SOON PRETTY PLEASE WITH A SUGAR CUBE ON TOP.

Author's Response: Oh nose! Well, hopefully they'll be an update fairly soon so that'll be okay. Hehe, I take weird feelings as a good thing as it means I have createed -suspense- lol, or I'm just predictible :)

I hope she gets better soon!

Thanks for the lovely review! :D


 Report Review

Review #12, by ILoveHarryPotter 

3rd April 2012:
I love your writing style so much! The way you portray all your Characters, and the way they've all changed a bit because of marys death is very well done! I love all your work and am hoping for another quick update! ;)

Author's Response: Eee, thank you very much IloveHarryPotter! I really take pride in my characters so I'm very glad you like it. Saving Grace is going to be updated next but this one should be updated at some point this month :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Jaded94 

2nd April 2012:
Oh no, I knew my love for James's parents would never end well! I think my favorite characters in books are cursed, oh well. As usual I loved the chapter James and Lily are as adorable as ever and obviously the ending is just making me want to read more so good job as usual, update soon?

Author's Response: CONGRATULATIONS YOU'RE MY 350th REVIEWER! I bet you're really excited. Well, maybe not, but I am - hence such a speedy response, ahha.

I'm beginning to realise that all the characters in this story are doomed or at least have a future of misery. So that's great. Thanks for the lovely review and, of course, I'll do my best! :)

AC


 Report Review

Review #14, by Youknowpoo 

2nd April 2012:
Oh my goody goodness I just wrote the longest review EVER (literally this was a History of Magic Essay and a half -oh yes how cool am I? ) and THEN...and THEN I deleted it...PAIN! Hateful, hateful technology. So anyway, back to your story.IN-BLOODY-CREDIBLE. I want to marry James, so am starting to develop bitter jealousy of Lily (oh dear it's definitely a bad sign when you develop an envy of a fictional character because you are in love with their fictional boyfriend!Oh god I'm utterly mad!) although, I do still love Lily, I can really relate to her and her inner-dialogue is very well written, indeed - it seems entirely real. Poor, poor Severus Snape, a little piece of my heart broke just then...I could actually hear it breaking! He is actually my favorite Harry Potter character in the world (well him and the twins and James and Sirius and Hermione and Ron...you get the gist!)and when you described his face when Lily said she loved James I just kept thinking of how he loved her 'always' and then the tears start coming...argggh Lily is so frustrating! Much love for Mrs Potter with the book. I cannot believe I'm saying this but I genuinely think I might even possibly prefer this to TAOB (Gasp! Shock !Horror!-Never thought I'd see the day!) Mary.M was amazing and she know has a special place in my heart but TAOB was more angsty it didn't have as much light and dark as this and I think it works well (don't get me wrong -love a bit of angst, but I love this even more!) Okay, please, please, please , pretty please (with a cherry on top) can Lily react well to the Werewolf situation (incidentally, more Remus please, I miss a bit of Mooney in my life!Although, I'm guessing this is probably on the horizon) and I think it would be first rate to have an epic James/Vernon show down (a very subtle hint) and thirdly, WHEN James proposes to Lily it has to be really, insanely sweet, I'm talking super saccharine here and finally PLEASE update soon, I'm on tenterhooks here! Also, quick question, just out of interest and to fuel my unquenchable nosiness but are you American or British, because sometimes you use the American word for something and I think oh yes they're definitely American and then the next moment you say something so English (mainly when discussing the weather) that I decide you can't possibly be American ? Much, much love and respect, you are amazingly talented, (which is why I've written such a crazy, long rambling review (I do apologize, profusely!) THANK YOU YOU WONDERFUL PERSON! Okay, rant over!x P.S I just previewed this and realized JUST long it is - super duper sorry!!!

Author's Response: Oh hey there youknowpoo (I love the name, by the way) I'm working on responding to your other reivew but I feel like responding to reviews for this story as it just reached 350 so I guess here I am *waves*

Also, I always do that with the whole writing something long and then accidentally deleting it. Oh, man, it kills me inside. It actually hurts.

Hehehe, see I'm still hung up on Sirius so I can watch James/Lily without the pang of jealousy, which is nice - because it's even worse when you fall in love with one of your /own/ fictional characters. It's okay, we're all mad here.

I'm utterly insane. And that's okaaayyy :)

Snape, oh poor Snapey. I feel considering I gave him a bit of a poor character reference in TAOB, I'd try and be a little more sympathetic in this one. Poor guy. He really does love her. /always/.

Yay! I'm glad that you like it more than TAOB! I mean, I've grown up a lot myself since then and I quite like the idea of not being a one hot wonder, if you know what I mean. This one is definately more free of the oh!my!goodness!drama!angst which I think is possibly a good thing. There's only so much you can handle ;)

I miss Moony too! Bless his cotton socks, he hasn't been here for awhile. Don't worry, he'll have to invade soon now that /she knows/ (although maybe not as soon as you might expect).

AHHH. You made me start thinking about the proposal and now I'm mentally replanning it in my head. No! I have other stories to update! The proposal is miles away!

Oh, I'm English :)

I guess the american word thing must partially come from reading too many American stories on here, although I didn't even realise I used American words - must not use American words- hmmm. I'll watch out for that. I'm too proudly English ;)

Thanks for such a lovely reivew! Hopefully I'll see you soon! An the update shouldn't take too long :D

AC


 Report Review

Review #15, by classicblack 

1st April 2012:
"We're doing better than that," James muttered, "we're living." Honestly, the one-liners you give James... They make my heart skip a beat.
Anyway: Dun. Dun. Dun! Sirius's ultimatum to Lily. What a fantastically awesome cliffhanger. How will James react? How will Remus react? How will Lily react? So many reactions! :O Could this possibly lead to more of your superbly annoying, yet amazingly-written drama? I believe it just might...
Aww poor James. He's going to lose his mum! I hope she feels better. However, she, and really Mr. Potter too, does die before James does as said by JKR, so... I loved her interaction with Sirius, though. It was wonderful! So cute and funny and really made me love Sirius more! It was nice to see him sort of be a kid again instead of the sullen and moody and crazy teenager he is at the moment.
The Baker's Wife hahaha! I loved that!
Poor Snape... I loved how you continue hinting at the fact that he loves Lily. I don't like it when in Marauder-era fics people make Snape seem horrible and that he hates Lily, because, really, he doesn't. And it's perfectly plausible that Lily would have noticed.
Overall, fantastical chapter!
Happy writing,
classicblack

Author's Response: I actually can't stand cheesy much, but James just channels it through my fingers and then I'm sat at my keyboard thinking REALLY AC? REALLY? So, I'm glad you're liking it anyway. He does get the best lines.

There wasn't a cliffhangers for, what, four chapters? I thought it was about time that we got another cliffie. And yeah, I promise you in my last reponse that the drama wouldn't be away for long STILL PLENTY OF DRAMATIC THINGS TO HAPPEN. Don't worry.

People keep reminding me that all these characters are doomed and it's a little depressing. And coming from /me/ that is pretty bad. Ah.

Oh, Sirius. I love him so much.

Thanks for such a lovely lovely review and I'm glad you're still enjoying it and reading and reviewing! Never leave me! :)

AC


 Report Review

Review #16, by JeSuisEscargot 

1st April 2012:
:OOO
hinting on pettigrew..
you know.. i hate peter the most of all the characters in HP
hes sucha disgusting character - it's just so sad :[[
anyway- the baker's wife part was hilarious! xDD

and you made james and lily serious! i will eternally love you for that xDD :D

i like the new "Next time" parts at the end xP - is this new or am i just lost?
thank you for ur amazing updates hah!

Author's Response: Hey JeSuisEscargot! It's hard to like Pettigrew after everything (it's all his fault, damn it!!), but I would love to write a story about Peter one day. If only there was a plunny.

The next time parts are new! It's cause I've got a plan now. Lolol.

Thanks for the lovely review :D


 Report Review

Review #17, by Manga_girl 

31st March 2012:
Boom. This is such a great chapter Helen! You know how much I live this story - James and Lily are so cute together!

Author's Response: They are cute arent they? Im glad you enjoyed it and thanks for the review. More james/lily goodness coming up... at some point :)
Ac


 Report Review

Review #18, by BrittJade 

30th March 2012:
I love this chapter, but I really don't want James' mum to die :(
In the part with Snape, I couldn't help but feel sorry for him. And Lily! Of course you love him! I wish she could just realise that.
I am super super glad that you updated so fast and can't wait for the next chapter :)
-Britt

Author's Response: I dont want her to die either so i may have to strike up a deal with canon and see what i can do. Writing about so many characters that are doomed is sort of...difficult. awhhh poor snapey :(

Hopefully theyll be another chapter very soon :D

AC


 Report Review

Review #19, by Snapdragons 

30th March 2012:
FOUR UPDATES IN A MONTH! I LOVE TAOS MONTH! -flails-

(for the record, I am so so so excited for SG month. cause it's my birthday month and it's the newest story of yours that I've started reading so now I can properly squee and it will be great.)

Er... back to TAOS. Anyways, I am strongly suspecting this review will turn into a review primarily composed of quotes but this is what happens when you put funny things in chapters.

'Lily,' James said, grinning towards the ceiling, 'you're lying on my bed, pretending to study and lecturing me about being a bad example." And your point is...? ;)

You're my boyfriend, not my therapist. oh Lilyyy

and dear Lord this whole The Baker's Wife thing is actually too much to handle and I started snickering which is not very attractive but oh my goodness it reaches a special level of ridiculous and ah this is what I needed after a stressful day!

Yet with all the funnies, it still had some of that sad/serious stuff that grounds the story. It was actually so sad, seeing Lily's reactions - yeah, it's not /her/ mother, but it's hard, seeing everyone around you dying and thinking oh god it could be me next, or anyone you love, really - and boo, poor Lily always gets everything dumped on her, doesn't she?

LOVED Lily and James in this (naturally) ♥ They're so great together it's actually ridiculous. See, this is why I forever will go down with this ship!

(this might be helped by the fact that they're, you know, canon, but whatever.)

AND LILY KNOWS! Bahaha, that was one vicious... rabbit. ;) I've been waiting for this... she's way too smart to never pick up on this. Man, this is going to make for some awkwardly interesting conversations...

...I'm excited!

YAY NICE JOB ALL THE LOVE FOR THIS -heaps piles of love- And for the record, I very much appreciated your subtle inclusion of the title. ;) But it made my heart a bit melty when James said they were doing better than surviving, they were living. James ♥

(also, he can cook. I will never forget that. He will forever be the best solely because of that fact)

Author's Response: YAYAYAYAY FOUR UPDATES IN A MONTH. I'm actually pretty impressed. Although I don't think I updated anything else - except Azkaban and Muggle Studies - which is a bit of a bummer.

IT'S YOUR BIRTHDAY MONTH? Well, I'm dedicating the whole month to making your birthday a good un with Grace updates. What's the date? I'll have to stalk you on the forums to find out, I guess. Myah.

Oh, yeah, this is a review for Taos... -yawn-

LOL jk I still love TAOS even though it isn't TAOS month anymore and won't be for like another year. If I do this next year.

The Baker's Wife. Completely and utterly inspired by my grandparents. I loved writing that scene xD

I never know which bit to respond to next. Chronologicalyly seems so simple minded.

I don't think I'm capable of writing anything without it having a slightly undercurrent of -the serious- (I wrote 'the Sirius' the first time I wrote that. Such. A. Fail). There was a point in my life last year when six people i knew distanty died and I was like 'WHOS NEXT' D: but, luckily, that was just me being paranoid and stuff. But death and sickness are scary things. Particuarlly because, as far as Lily was concerned, Mary was fine and then suddenly she was /dying/and then she was watching her die and.

-tangent-

Ee, Lily and James. I'll forever go down with this ship too! I'm terrible at writing couples together, but I do love Lily and James :D

AH. GET EXCITED.

Although not to excited, who knows when the update will be?

BUT HEY, who cares? James can cook!

AC


 Report Review

Review #20, by miluv 

30th March 2012:
You know how you feel good about updating 4 times in one month? I can assure you that I feel better than good about that! OMG LIKE YOU WERE SUPER WOMAN! woot woot! other than that, this cahpter was amazing and thank you thank you thank you!!!

Author's Response: I'M GLAD YOU ENJOYED IT MILUV! It does mean slower updates next month (as in, you'll get one) but I FELT LIKE SUPERWOMAN. And it was fun. Reaallly fun :D

AC


 Report Review

Review #21, by Hope's Mom 

30th March 2012:
Lily is very fragile here. She is lucky that James is pretty perfect about understanding (well maybe not so much about the Remus thing). Sirius seems a bit touchy, too. Great update - thank you so much for being so prolific this month!

Author's Response: Lily is slowly getting stronger for the most part, but James's mum being ill really threw her off track for a little while (she's very lucky James is so strong). Sirius, oh poor Sirius, he's pretty worried about carolyn too :(

Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed all the updates! Saving Grace next month :D


 Report Review

Review #22, by You Have No Idea Who 

30th March 2012:
Awesome job with this chapter. I've been loving all the updates!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you're enjoying it :D

 Report Review

Review #23, by cally 

30th March 2012:
I have no words... Honestly, that was like SO GOOD ! I mean the bit where they went to the hospital was so sweet and hilarious and aw no james mum I absolutely love her too I'm so gutted she not well! But when they were in his bedroom and they couldn't study I thought that bit was brilll and when she was thinking back in the library about kissing him against the head board I was getting all hot and flustered just reading it ! And when she fell asleep and woke up with him and felt safe -i was nearly greeting !! The main thing for me is that you always without a doubt write with such strong emotion like its always one or the other or both and that's what keeps me reading and I don't know if you are aware that that's what you do and no doubt you are but I admire that like so much and all great writers that I have read do that so please just keep doing what you do because every story I've read of yours has captured me or pulled me in, that's why I enjoy reading your stuff so god dam much ! But I'm rambling on so I'll stop here but once again thank you for your story's and I'm looking forward to the rest :D love as always cally xx

Author's Response: Ahhh! Cally! I love you so much for coming back and reviewing all the new chapters because its exciting and lovely to here from you. Ad you're fabulous, also.

Hehe, there were so many scenes in this chapter that I really loved writing so I'm glad you enjoyed them too. James's Mum is one of my fave characters and I'm pretty guttered that she's ill too :(

Emotions, ah, I don't think I can resist the things so it's good that that's what's keeping you reading! I love writing things that make people feel things so thank you verrry much and I'm glad you enjoyed this and ahhh I enjoy reading your review so much and PLEASE COME BACK AGAIN SOON :D

AC


 Report Review

Review #24, by kaleidoscope_eyes 

30th March 2012:
I love this story!! PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE update ASAP!!! or else, I'm sure that I will die. DIE I tell you! Then what will you do? If you don't update, causing everyone to die from suspense, then there won't be anyone to read the story! Therefore, you should update soon (:
You know my logic makes perfect sense (:
~kaleidoscope_eyes

Author's Response: But there's been four updates this month! Can't I have a little break? No? Well, I'll try and start work on the next chapter at some point soon enough, ahha. Mostly because your logic is sound ;)

AC


 Report Review

Review #25, by Slytherin_Ravenclaw_chick 

30th March 2012:
It's great to see an update. Love it :D

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it! :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>