Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
18 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Cirque Du Freak 

4th June 2013:
THIS IS CUTE AND SAD BECAUSE I GOT DISAPPOINTED THAT HE WAS ALL HAPPY AND THEN his break up went even more public which is sad. But at least he's way over it so that's okay, ahah. But, really, that's all Terry and Michael could come up with!? Shameful, tsk...tsk...

ITS ALL SO SHIPPY and I seem to have increasingly less to say in each chapter, but I'm too busy laughing that its a bit pointless to go hahahaha in each one.

Who knows I'm enjoying this so don't bother me.

P.S. Agreed with Dom, fantastic break up line.

 Report Review

Review #2, by patronus_charm 

29th May 2013:
Iíve been away from Archie for an inexcusably long amount of time :P I donít think Iíve said this before but I really love the things at the beginning of the chapter as itís a sort of synopsis about what trials and tribulations Archie will have to go through today.

I knew I was in for a good chapter by how early this line crops up ĎThe sort of voice that haunted his nightmares continually, particularly whenever Neville Longbottom had made him one of his cups of herbal tea.í I can imagine Neville wanting to be a do gooder but actually causing more harm through it.

Archie is definitely right about the name thing of all the chavs Iíve met theyíve been called things like Ashleigh or Chantelle; actually those are girls names so it would be kind of weird if they were called that but you get the gist. I also loved the charms teacherís reaction if Archie didnít have a girlfriend I would think romance would be on the cards for those two.

I loved the idea of peer assessment week and I really wish it had actually happened in the books as it would make it a lot more enjoyable to read. I got far too excited about the brief mention of Trelawney and I was really happy to see that she was still there.

Ah my point about Chantelle being a chavy name has been made, albeit with an s - ĎChelsea and Shantelle were the next to arrive,í! I like the idea of the blondes being together to be aesthetically pleasing, though I would find it confusing and annoying to stare at after a while. Ahaha I cracked up far too much when Dom appeared out of nowhere, I almost wish I was blonde so I can have some of their mysterious powers!

Meep I take it back about charms teacher/Archie and Iím joining you on the Dionne/Archie shipping front. I had a feeling that she was going to end up joining in with the fun and Iím glad that she did as those facts about Archie are great.

Another excellent chapter, Helen!

-Kiana

 Report Review

Review #3, by marinahill 

13th December 2012:
YES he found love!

I laughed so much (as always). He's so snarky and smart and so very much like me when I'm teaching that I've concluded you're following me around with a dictaphone. Poor poor Archie, I knew the prank was going to get him eventually, and bless him he didn't need for his students to hear that story.

I hope you're updating this soon, because I do believe I've finally caught up. We need more puns, more stark, some ROMANCE and more hilariously named students.

Merry Christmas!

Author's Response: HE FOUND LOVE IN A HOPELESS PLACE.

I think this song was mostly written about Archie.

I LOVE the idea of you being like this when you teach. Honestly, it warms my heart that there is someone in the world teaching in such a way.

Merry christmas, Marina!


 Report Review

Review #4, by Jellybeanomelette 

1st July 2012:
Oh my freaking god! I really need to look at the authors on my favourite stories more often! I only just realised that you are the same person who wrote Curiosity., The art of Breathing and this! How can one person be so awesomely genius! Argh!

Author's Response: Ahahhah, thankyou very very very much jellbenomelette! My authors page these days is quite extensive, I won't lie to you, and I'm very honoured and glad that you've been reading all those stories :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by ariellem 

15th May 2012:
he did love a chance to insult students and mock them for being ridiculous.

ďCan we try injections on each other?Ē

ďAs tempting as it is to say yes, it would be quite awkward for me to explain if you all died. Particularly with Professor Scrivenshaft as a witness,Ē

I want to marry Archie. :)

Author's Response: heheh. He loves his chance to insult students, as always. Pity that chance doesn't come round every single day, I guess.

YOU CAN MARRY ARCHIE AFTER HE'S MARRIED ME. Wait. no... I... I don't know, actually. But... yes. He's mine...

-AC


 Report Review

Review #6, by NaidatheRavenclaw 

6th May 2012:
Hahahaa, oh Archie. Do you have a wittle crush? I totally called that :P I'm just going to refer to her as the charming charms teacher, seeing as nicknames are so much cooler than real names. The charming charms teacher played that well, I must say. Archie didn't seem too upset though. Once again, does Archie have a wittle crush? :D

The fifth year blonds! :D They were so...blonde. And brownie points for including the Scamanders. They're so often forgotten. And then THIS: "Blonde camouflage." Oh Dom, what are we going to do with you? :D Definitely my favorite portrayal of her ever.

Just the general peer review thing was awesome. I'd love to see an intense battle between Michael Corner and Terry Boot. I see that ending very, very badly xD Better harmless (maybe) pranks than Umbridge though *shudders*

And:
Muggle Studies: 5/5
Saving Grace: 10/17
TAOS: 18/18
Silence in the Library: 1/2
All the Abstract Nous: 0/3

Done with Muggle Studies yay! :D For now. Because you should totally give me an update soon.

-Naida

 Report Review

Review #7, by charlieee 

20th April 2012:
i love this story so so much. with each chapter the jokes and humor and sarcasm just keep getting better, and this is definitely one of the best stories i've ever read here. i can't wait to read the next chapter!

Author's Response: Oh wow, thank you very much Charlieee! Hopefully it won't be very long till the next chapter, as I'm devoting the whole of next month to updates and stuff :D

Thanks for the lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #8, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap 

15th April 2012:
YES! AN ARCHIE SHIP! ARCHIE/THE CHARMING CHARMS PROFESSOR! HOW CHARMING THEY ARE TOGETHER!

"Can we try injections on each other?"

"As tempting as it is to say yes, it would be quite awkward for me to explain if you all died.


Hahahaha! He needs a pay raise, really, he does. Oh, those blonde jokes were hysterical. 'Blonde camoflague,' was brilliant. Keep it up, AC! You brilliant mastermind!

Author's Response: YES AN ARCHIE SHIP RIGHT HOW EXCITING! I never anticipated this happening, but there we go. IT'S HAPPENING PEOPLE.

Too right.

AH. I really loved writing this. Honestly, and your reviews make me feel shiny. I might give Archie a pay rise at some point in the story :D

Thanks for the luvverly review! :)

~AC


 Report Review

Review #9, by Siriusly3 

14th April 2012:
Oh I love him! Archie is a babe and I wish he was MY teacher! I've literally never read a fic about a teacher actually teaching and I adore your Don and Fred duo. I love them! Those pancake jokes in the last chapter really *cracked* me up as well! I love his relationships with other people, his nicknames and his thoughts. I love how he hates his job and knows that it's crap. I love how he obviously fancies charming Charms teacher! I love the flow of this, he's so kind of witty and for once all the references, all the little muggle jokes are totally allowed because he loves muggles! Yay 10/10 :D:D

Author's Response: Hehehe, oh Archie. I wish he was my teacher too, actually, but unfortunately I haven't been that lucky thus far. Well, I guess I've got things to look forward to? The university I want to go apparantly has a cross dressing lecturer, soo... yeah. Excited.

HE LOVES HER. So cute. AH. I loved writing this and I'm so glad you enjoyed it :D


 Report Review

Review #10, by June Knight 

13th April 2012:
this is a lovely review, now be happy >:D

Still effing love this story, Archibald is amazing and the ever so chaming charms teacher is well...charming. I also love all the nicknames and I don't know, I'm literaly lost for words. I could rant for eve about how amazing this is and how outstanding you write or how you dissolve me into fits of laughter at some points. But we don't have the time for that so I'm just going to settle with the following paragraph.

This was an amazingly written chapter with lots of humor invovled. I love your random shipping of the Charming Charm's teacher and I think her and Archie could work well together. Your chapter tital's are also very amusing and they make me want to read on and on. Please hurry and write more, this is one of my favorite storys for a reason!

.

Was that trying to hard? Not sure, but anyway fantastic job and please write more soon!

June x

Author's Response: This was a lovely review that made me very very very vrey very happy! I'm really enjoying the fact that no one seems to be able to call miss Dionne -surname I can't spell without checking -without calling her charming, ahha.

This really is a lovely review. Ah. I've had a lot of funny writing this, so its fabby to see you've been enjoying it as much as me :D

Next month they'll be so many updates you won't know what to do with yourself! :)

AC


 Report Review

Review #11, by TheGoldenKneazle 

13th April 2012:
Hello there!

I loved meeting the Charming Charms teacher! She's just crept up throughout these chapters, and lived up to all my expectations in this chapter 8D she's just so... charming. There is literally no other word to describe her.

The fifth-years also lived up to my high, blonde expectations (also points for original friendship of Scorpius with the Scamanders!). They were brilliant! and DH Lawrence and Thomas Hardy made a re-appearance :'D

Also loved meeting the horrible other teachers... Michael Corner and Terry Boot really aren't two ideal colleagues, are they? The tradition you created for everyone to be completely awful to each other was brilliant! Also, the fact that the Charming charms teacher was just part of Boot and Corner's plan to get back at Archie was great :D

I so want to see the sixth-years do April Fools Day for the April chapter now! Dom and Freddie manage to work their way into everything; couldn't stop laughing at how Dom sneaked in with the 'blonde mob' 8D

Wonderful, Helen, I love this so much! 10/10 ;)
~TGK

Author's Response: Ahh! That's what she did to me. She crept into my life and then I was very surprised to realise I'd formed quite the attachment tot he women and that I /needed/ her and Archie to get together for my soul to be complete.

BAH. I forget you guys have met Boot and Corner yet. Basically, I write out of order so, well... these have made quite a few appearance in my head, ahha. But I love them. I adore them.

I HADN'T EVEN THOUGHT ABOUT THAT ITS WILD SO DOING THAT, Ahh. Loved it. Good old Blonde Mob ;)

Thanks for such a truly lovely review! :)

AC


 Report Review

Review #12, by Lillylover22 

11th April 2012:
This story is funny. 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Hehe, glad you're enjoying it! :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by house elf 

8th April 2012:
What a great idea for a story, Archibald is so endearing ;D
I love his outlook on life. The whole peer assessment thing was hilarious. Can't wait for next chappie!

Author's Response: Hehehe, Archibald is just... oh, how I love him so so so so so so much. He's such a class act so I'm glad that you're endeared to him :D

Thanks! I think the next chapter will be next month - MUGGLE STUDIES MONTH. So, yeah :D

AC


 Report Review

Review #14, by justonemorefic 

8th April 2012:
AH TODAY I REMEMBERED I NEEDED TO CATCH UP WITH OL' ARCHIE.

Charming Charms teacher :3 I will never tire of that name. And oh my god what a smooth Archie. Like I saw RDJ burst into the scene and super smoothed through that whole speech like seriously /that was so Brit-awesome/. brb having an Archie fangirl fit

AND YOU SNUCK IN TOM HARDY (I don't care if it's the ol' Tom Hardy; Tom Hardy is Tom Hardy)

AND EEE HE TOLD HER THE NICKNAME AND THIS IS SO CUTE. PROFESSOR ROMANCE YES :3 Even if it is a bit influenced by peer assessment week. And haaa Peer Assessment week sounds like the best thing ever. It's basically trolling week, which is rather in the Hogwarts spirit, really.

Itís my general opinion that the reason these three are friends is because itís aesthetically pleasing and because they understand the woes of being platinum blondes, but there you go. YES THE BEAUTIFUL BLONDES~ i always think this. Blonde camouflage heee.

loool vaccines for fun. This class is my crack and I love it.

I KNEW IT. I KNEW SHE WOULD END UP TROLLING HIM IN THE END~ seriously, all the crack.

♥ and all the loves

Author's Response: I legit couldn't help the teacher loveess. One second she was a minor character used because I needed at least one helpful teacher and all the others are like, well, they won't have helped out with Shove-Tuesday, but anyway then I started shipping them hard.

BAH. Tom Hardy is going to show up in an earlier chapter too (WAIT WAIT WAIT GINA! DID YOU SEE THAT THERES A NEW CHAPTER THAT WAS CHAPTER TWO BECAUSE I POSTED THING IN THE WRONG ORDER - who needs to be controlled by chronology, right? - SO YOU MIGHT NOT HAVE SEEN THAT ONE and it's a good un ;) ), so... he'll be showing up for sure. He might not be one of Archie's students, but...

Awh. I like him.

/The blondes/

I wish our school did peer assessment week, bahh - that would be hilarious. Hehe.

This whole thing is my crack, mywhaha. Who needs serious angst, right? :|

THANKS FOR THE LOVVERLY REVIEW GINA :D


 Report Review

Review #15, by Hope's Mom 

29th March 2012:
Cute update! I loved the bit about vaccines - so funny! He should have known he wouldn't get out of the humiliation. Thank you!

Author's Response: I loved the bit about the vaccines too, ahja. i was sat there finding myself very funny. glad you enjoydd it!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Sarahthebookworm 

29th March 2012:
Really, this chapter made me laugh a whole lot, as per usual. Congratulations on another great chapter. And awww, Archie and the Charms teacher are so cute together. I had an idea that he would get together with her, though, from one of your replies to my review. ;) I love the whole blonde mob thing, too and 'blonde camouflage'! The whole peer assessment thing was just genius, too! I know I've said this before, but I love Archie's world view; sort of weary with the world, but also ready to make private jokes to himself. And you know, although he calls the Charms teacher 'charming', he can be quite charming himself!

Favorite parts:

"A simple description would probably suffice," Archibald commented, walking down the corridor to stand side by side with the Charming Charms teacher, "two imbeciles with limited job prospects, stupid hats and even more ridiculous 'g' accents covering up an even more ridiculous middle class Bristol accent. Advice, Lawrence, if you really are attempting to replicate the Muggle 'Chav' do change your name from Daniel Harrison Ė it doesn't fit with your image. These two would be Daniel Harrison Lawrence and Thomas Hardy, Professor Scrivenshaft. Seventh years. What have they been doing this time?"


"I'd like to say it gets better," Archibald said, "but I'll have to get back to you on that one."


"I want Trelawney," Neville said feebly, "she'd just tell everyone about how I used to be clumsy."


"Vacuums." Lysander nodded.


"As tempting as it is to say yes, it would be quite awkward for me to explain if you all died. Particularly with Professor Scrivenshaft as a witness."


"Don't let me down here, Archie, I know we clipped the wheels of your ridiculous bicycle Ė but it's all in good humour! You were only in the hospital wing for ten minutes."


"Yes," Archibald interrupted, "then she blew up my microwave."


"If it helps," Spencer Ė and, by God, he was conscious Ė "by the look of the picture in your office, she wasn't much of a looker."
Archibald considered it best not to ask whey Spencer had been in his office, or point out that the picture in his office was of his mother.'


Excellent chapter as usual, 10/10. Thanks for updating so quickly! This story literally puts me in a good mood for the rest of the day.

Please update soon!

Sarah

Author's Response: You've copied so many parts and you've just reminded me of everything I loved about writing this story and now I just want to write the whole thing right now.

BUt I won't. I will resist. You'll enjoy it more if it's spread out, anyway, because then it won't be finished so quickly. Rigghtt? Right? Ahha. I'm going to go with it :D

Archibald Penrose/Charming Charms teacher for ever and ever. Literally, I just want them to get married and have children. Oo! I'm glad you got that from my review response and read it (you're sort of the reason why I decided to include the dish about the break up, which led to some very amusing moments when I wrote out the whole argument. Aha - what larks).

I just love Archie to bits with his whole 'the worlds a joke but at least sometimes its a witty joke' attitude.

And I think he's charming. :D

I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter and hopefully they'll be more 12+-y humour very soon! Thanks for such a lovely review :)


 Report Review

Review #17, by Rumbleroar goes roar 

29th March 2012:
Yey! As ever, so excited to see an update!
Hahaha I loved Archie's interaction towards Daniel Harrison Lawrence and Thomas Hardy! He's such an awesome teacher!
Haha "if you really are attempting to replicate the Muggle ĎChaví do change your name from Daniel Harrison Ė it doesnít fit with your image" - Brilliant!
Love the blonde class too! Oh and the Charming Charms teacher is so funny :)
Keep it up! Loving it!!

Author's Response: Daniel Harrison Lawrence and Thomas Hardy will make their first actually apperance in the story in the November chapter (see authors note if you're confused about updates being in the wrong order) so now I'm very excited about writing that one, ahha :)

I loved that bit :D

AND ALL THE BLONDES.

So glad you enjoyed it :)


 Report Review

Review #18, by Crescent Moon  

29th March 2012:
Another great chapter!! I loved it, so funny XD
I'm glad you've started to ship them together, it's great.
I really can't wait to see what you do next, please update as soon as you can. :D

Author's Response: I can't help it, she popped up in one other chapter now my mind's just screaming LET THEM BE TOGETHER FOREVER so I guess we'll see, ahha :)

Thanks for the lovely review and no doubt they'll be an update sooner than I anticipated, because this story has a habit of doing that to me :D

AC


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review