51 Reviews Found

Review #1, by AllisonFayeLovesHarryPotter 

6th June 2013:
You write fantastically! I loved your story about Ginny and so I recently sought out your other stuff! Sorry I was far to busy hurrying to the next chapter to leave a review until now. One teensy tiny detail. Am I the only one that found it awkward that Lucy's sister is like dating her boyfriends brother?? Otherwise the story was brilliant!!! You are for sure going on my 'favorite authors' list!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Siriusly Black 

6th May 2013:
Hey, Flavia...
Ive enjoyed this story immensely. I cannot wait to read Albus' version. It should be awesome.

 Report Review

Review #3, by willow1 

14th April 2013:
that was SO AMAZING, an obvious 10/10. The name you chose for Lucy is so perfect (almost as perfect as molly(not her name but her character ))! You should definitely keep writing but you should not write a sequel, as shakespeare once said about a work of literature, there is no need for an epilogue for "it need no excuse"! I love your writing it is so realistic and funny and positively genuine. You are amazing. Keep writing!

Author's Response: Thank you very much, I'm glad you enjoyed the story. I've put the sequel I had planned for this on hold for now, although I have been writing the story from Al's perspective. My thoughts of a sequel were never really because I felt the story was unfinished, but rather because I loved working with these characters and wanted to write some more with them. However I'm more focussed on some very different pieces at the moment, both to do with the aftermath of the war. Feel free to check them out on my author page if you'd like :)

Thanks again for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #4, by ForeverOnMyMind 

10th April 2013:
I was genuinely sad as I finished this story. It was so fantastic, exactly the type of story I like to read. Lucy was the perfect character to use to tell this story. I really really hope you make the sequel. Amazing story just as I said in my review on Human Nature! I can't wait to hear the end from Albus. (I think I also have a small crush on him).

Author's Response: I'm really glad you enjoyed the story, I had so much fun writing it. Lucy was great fun to write and how could you not have a crush on him? lol! Keep reading and I'll try to update soon :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by iatevoldysnose 

5th April 2013:
This is such an awesome story, I loved the characters :)
I also love that you made Lucy really good at Care of Magical Creatures, because I havent really read one where someone actually excels in that subject :)
Its so cute
This is a wonderful story :)

-iatevoldysnose

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, I'm thrilled that you like the story so much. I thought the Care of Magical Creatures thing would make a good point of difference, after all there's kids in the muggle world who love working with animals, so why not in the magical world?
Thanks again :)


 Report Review

Review #6, by LovinLupin 

29th March 2013:
Hi! I just signed up for this site but I've been reading here for a while. I really love this story! I thought you did a wonderful job. The characters are so well written and their interaction with one another is so good! I thouht you wrote Albus so well and Lucy is just adorable. Great job!

Author's Response: Thanks so much, I'm glad you enjoyed the story :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by hiral05 

5th September 2012:
Loved this story, honestly so good. Read it in two days haha x

Author's Response: Aw thanks, I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Willow_Lupin 

10th July 2012:
is it okay for brothers to date sisters? if one couple got married the other would be related by law so..i did love this chapter though.

Author's Response: I'm definitely sure there's nothing wrong with 2 brothers dating 2 sisters, and even if one set got married, there's no rule that you can't marry someone you're related to by marriage. Thanks for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by ILovePotter97 

15th June 2012:
THAT.WAS.SO.AWESOME!
LOVED IT! EVERY BIT OF IT!
You're an amazing writer, you portray the characters well and the interactions between them were superb. You got all the emotions spot on and the whole story just made keep on reading. I'm sitting here at midnight because I haven't been able to stop reading. So don't you dare stop writing, I'm looking for the sequel ASAP!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the lovely review. I'm very glad that you enjoyed the story so much :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by GingerLuv22889 

11th June 2012:
I truly enjoyed this story. I like the interaction between Lucy and Alive, and Al and James. Although, if you do a sequel, you might wanna choose a way to break up one of the two couples 'cuz come on would two sisters really date two brothers?

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing, I'm glad you like the story.

 Report Review

Review #11, by StormThief17 

20th May 2012:
Wow!! I had so much fun reading this story! I love how completely clueless the other characters are about each other. I am also a huge fan of Matters of the Hart, and I can't wait to see the next chapter in there. This is a random question but who is in your banners as Lucy? I feel like I should recognize her...

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed the story, I had a lot of fun writing it. The acress I've used to portray Lucy is Emma Roberts. She's in Hotel for Dogs, Wild Child and a few other movies I can't remember. Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #12, by YellowDaisies 

21st April 2012:
This is the first story I've read on this site and I haven't been able to get away from it :o I'm incredibly impressed and the only issues I had were very minor grammatical ones which I can't really complain about because my grammar is terrible.

That can be proved by the fact that that last paragraph was all one sentence.

I have thogoughly enjoyed this story, it made me laugh and want to cry and I'm now going to go and do the work that I was supposed to be doing while I read this.

9/10

Daisy x

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked the story, I love writing and it makes me happy that other people can enjoy my writing too :)

Ugh...grammar/punctuation errors are the bane of my existence. No matter how many edits I do I always miss a couple and then I notice them one the story is posted and I think "No!" :)

I really am glad you liked the story, thanks so much for leaving a review too, I really appreciate it!


 Report Review

Review #13, by hufflepuffhallows 

15th April 2012:
This was fantastic! You recently reviewed some of my stuff so I felt it would be good to read some of yours and I think this is amazing!!! It's loads better than mine, and it's really funny!
I really loved that you included Neville too, (he's my favourite character from the books) I always like it when people include him in their next gen stories. But the real stars were Lucy and Albus, I think you created their characters really well! I loved it!

Author's Response: Aw thanks for coming along and reading the story, I can't believe you read the whole thing! :) I really like your story and I'm about to go leave you some more reviews, don't sell yourself short, your story is really great. Feel free to check out 'Human Nature' the companion story to this one.
Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #14, by weaselredhair 

13th April 2012:
Ok well first of all i would like to say that i liked your story .But it sorta got a bit annoying when you started dragging it on and on. I was just thinking my god just kiss her already! I normally really hate romance fics i really think they're a bit too sappy. But this was was .. ok i guess. And secondly McGonagall is the Headmistress not Professor Sprout. Thnks for listening

Author's Response: Well I'm glad you decided to give my story a chance even thought you're not a romance fan. The decision to 'drag it on' as you say was actually very deliberate, because in a lot of romance fics the authors bow to public pressure and get the characters together far too soon and then the story gets all boring and falls apart. I also wanted two characters who are insecure to the point where they couldn't see the obvious, even if the readers can. So whilst I appreciate your opinions, that's why I chose to write this story the way I did.
Oh and also, you're mistaken about the headmistress thing. McGonagall was only headmistress during the 90's for approximately ten years or so after the war, but by the time Harry's kids went to Hogwarts she had retired. We don't know who was Headmistress/master after her so it's up to Next-Gen writers to make up their own mind about it. We know that Sprout isn't teaching Herbology anymore because Neville is there now, so I like the idea that she became headmistress, leaving her old position open. As I said, who actually preceeded McGonagall is unknown but it definitely wasn't McGonagall at this point.
Thanks for the review.


 Report Review

Review #15, by cranes113 

11th April 2012:
I LOVED IT! I LOVED LOVED LOVED LOVED LOVED LOVED LOVED IT! I JUST LOVED THE WHOLE THING SO MUCH! Jees I just can't stop smiling :D I loved this story and I'm so happy the Bells and the Potters are finally together; you made my day! BEST. STORY. EVER! 145/10

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked the story, I'm such a sucker for a happy ending :) Thanks for reading and reviewing! Make sure to check out the companion story I'm writing, Human Nature, it's from Al's POV :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by DracoPrincess 

9th April 2012:
Wow that's all I can say just wow

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Made2comment 

6th April 2012:
Mega tidal wave of emotions right now..! I'm so happy to have been able to have read this story from the beginning, and now to the epilogue. Bittersweet to the extreme! But I am so incredibly happy to hear that you are writing this from Albus' POV and now a sequel!!! *squeal and a massive bear hug to you!* I can't wait to see how Lucy am Albus are coping in their sixth year!! Easter wishes and lots of love and hugs to you! :)

Author's Response: I had all those crazy emotions after finishing this story too! I'm excited about the new stories too and I've started posting Al's POV, the story is called 'Human Nature', so go check it out! You can access it on my author page. Thanks again for all your kindness and support throughout this story, I've looked forward to reading your reviews. and Happy Easter!

 Report Review

Review #18, by GryffinClaw 

27th March 2012:
Fantastic. I love this story so much, and I'm so glad to hear you're continuing it! YAY SEQUELS!

Congrats on such a popular story!

I think you purposely just write previews and blurbs as a sort of confundus to make us come back to read more!

Can't wait to read the other stories :)

Author's Response: Yay indeed :) Thanks so much, I am in awe of how popular this story has become. I'm pretty humbled actually but I think a lot of it has to do with the fact that people like fun and fluff and happy endings :)
I totally write previews to make you guys come back :) hehehe old writers trick! But I also do it because I know lots of people have said they like the previews.
Thanks for the review, and the new story is up, it's called 'Human Nature' so go check it out!


 Report Review

Review #19, by MiSTY_VoLPe 

27th March 2012:
meh... it was ok...



JUST KIDDING I LOVED IT! LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!
when i saw this had been updated i practically squealed form joy...actually i did...in the middle of class...just ask any of my friends if you dont believe me!
a few things i loved:
- Al! he is amazingly adorable and i want my own real life version of him! i think he and i would be very happy together ;)
- Lucy- shes so innocent and happy and nice and i love how she loves animals! ( i can relate to loving animals)
- the flow of the story- it flowed really well and wasnt slow or boring anywhere!
- the ending- great way to wrap up the story while having links to the next one!
- the title- i feel it summed up the story nicely
- YAY YOURE DOING A SEQUEL!!! hehe cant wait
- Al point of view- great because we can see more into his character- also love the title!
- how the story is more than one plot- there are many smaller plots going on
- how all of your characters are unique and deep
- alice- lol in this chapter she was soo brave and that was cute
- the overall cuteness of the story! hehe made me laugh all the time!
-pippa- liked her character and eager to read more about her
-fred- soo funny!

those are just some of the many million things i loved but i have to stop listing them now cuz im meant to be doing an assignment (that is due tomorrow...yippee gotta love year 10...) and i've barely started.

and i'll try read more of matters of the hart soon!
well my dear fellow Aussie i am off to do a celebration dance to sad music! (reference to my review for chapter 19 :P )

333.3/10 (three is my favourite number in case you havent guessed)

cheers MiSTY

Author's Response: 3 is my favourite number too! Well 3 and 8! :)

Thanks for the lovely long review, it made me smile like this :D I'm touched that there were so many things about the story that you liked, it's such great affirmation for me as a writer to hear all that stuff, so thanks heaps!

The new story is up, it's called 'Human Nature', it's the one from Al's perspective so go and check it out :)

Thanks again for the review! xoxo


 Report Review

Review #20, by youknowwho013 

26th March 2012:
It's done! OMG! :) it's crazy! I have read this story since the beginning! And I am happy/sad that it's over. Happy cause Lucy and Al got together, and sad cause...well...it over! :) I can't wait for the other Lucy stories, and one with Al's POV! Keep writing!
-Alex

Author's Response: It's a bit sad that it's over, but I'm so excited that I did it too :) I'm looking forward to writing the new stories so keep an eye out for them. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Slytherinbabe 

25th March 2012:
Congrats!!! I'm happy and sad that the story's finished. I can't wait to read the sequel. Plz post it soon

Author's Response: I'm happy/sad too...but also excited about the new story :) Thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Lillylover22 

25th March 2012:
I cant believe its over!! You should definatly post the sequel and al's pov story.
That was so cute with alice. Gahh i love it!! 10/10 : )

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked the story so much. I'm a bit sad it's over but looking forward to the new stories. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #23, by vettinag 

25th March 2012:
I can't believe its over... :(
But there's going to be a sequel? :D
This was one of my favorite Fanfics!!
You really are amazing!!

Author's Response: I can't believe it's over either. I'm glad you liked it so much, thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #24, by awkwardhugs 

25th March 2012:
I loved the ending so so so so much! And I'm extremely excited for the Albus pov and the sequel! Fantastic work :D xx

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked the ending so much. Thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by countrymusicfanatic 

24th March 2012:
Oh. My. Gosh. I can't believe it's over! ! !

I really, really loved this story and I could go on for hours on how great it was but unfortunately I have to wake up at 5:30 tomorrow for a soccer tournament so I can't but this was seriously amazing, you should be really proud of what you did!

I can't wait to see Al's POV, I think it'll be really interesting because so much of this story was Lucy's thoughts and the time she spent with her friends (which I love, by the way. I hate when people create their whole story solely around 2 character's and don't develop any sub-plots or supporting character's) so it'll be interesting to read Al's story. Plus we'll get to know Al better.

I think the sequel will be cool too. Everyone ended up together in this one and I'd assume your not planning on having them all get married and live happily ever after so I'm excited to see the rest of Lucy and Al's friends stories play out too.

I really did like Pippa even though she wasn't a huge part of the story and I'd like to read more about her in the sequel :)

I'm really excited to read what you write next!

Author's Response: I can't believe it's over either! I'm really glad you enjoyed the story, I had so much fun writing it. I really like the idea of hearing the story from another perspective, and it makes Lucy's worries and thoughts all the more funnier when you know what Albus was thinking in the same moments. I'm really looking forward to the sequel too and the opportunity to develop the characters further. I have plans for at least one new character and then I'll be focussing on developing some of the minor characters a bit more, people like Fred and of course Pippa. The sequel will probably only be sixth year so I doubt there will much marrying going on! hehehe!
Thanks for the review and keep reading :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>