Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
20 Reviews Found

Review #1, by AlexFan 

25th October 2013:
WOOT WOOT! I loved this mixture of fluff and seriousness in it. I think I was doing the same thing as Lily when it came to her mum. It was obvious that Mrs Evans had a drinking problem it's just that I didn't pay too much attention to it.

Petunia is a horrible person but the thing with the trash bins made me realise that maybe not everything that Petunia did was to get back at Lily. I think she was just at angry at Lily for leaving her and letting her deal with everything on her own and the mean things that she did were just her ways of opening Lily's eyes to her home life.

It's times like these when I pity Petunia.

And technically, Petunia could give birth to a magical child. Obviously there must've been a Squib in Lily's family because that's how muggleborns are born and there could've been a likely chance that Petunia might've had a magical child.

But wow, I don't really know what to make of Sirius. I feel bad for him when he's sad and then I'm glad when he's happy but the thought that comes to mind every time his mood changes is that he has more mood swings than a pregnant woman.

 Report Review

Review #2, by M 

30th June 2013:
A hospital? St. Mungos? Mrs. Evans can't be drinking. She seemed so... Down to earth. Good chapter, life is okay, I have to read the next chapter, so BYE!

Author's Response: Ahahaha, yup, lots of stuff going on. See you next chapter, M!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Elizajane 

28th June 2012:
It's still so sad! But I'm glad it's getting better. Poor Sirius.

Author's Response: Poor poor poor sirius :(

 Report Review

Review #4, by Mutt N Feathers 

2nd May 2012:
Worried about Lily's mom, and what might happen with James and Lily being open in their relationship. I know I'm getting close to the end. arg!

MNF

Author's Response: Hehe, yep, you're getting pretty close to all that's posted! But hopefully there should be more soon. Thanks for all your lovely reviews :)
-AC


 Report Review

Review #5, by TheBattleOfHogwarts 

30th April 2012:
James and LIly visit a hospital?Whaaa?? Whyyy? I loved Sirius at the end!

Author's Response: I guess you'll see very soon! -squints at the review above which you left on the next chapter-

I loved Sirius in that bit! He's so shiny and how Sirius /should/ be :D


 Report Review

Review #6, by Manga_girl 

28th April 2012:
Wow! Another awesome chapter, Helen! 10/10!

Author's Response: Glad you're enjoyed it! Thanks for the lovely review! :)

-AC


 Report Review

Review #7, by doglover 

27th April 2012:
i really like sirius and lily's relationship :)

Author's Response: I really like their relationship too!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Aderyn 

8th April 2012:
Hello :)

This is another great chapter. I like how you contrast Lily's happiness with worry about her mother, the war, etc. What Petunia did was cruel, but she also told Lily something important. If Lily's mother really does have a drinking problem, Lily might be able to do something to help her.

The end scene in the train shows, as Lily said, that things are getting slightly better. Sirius can definitely be funny, though he is still also hurt by Mary's death. I guess it's good to see Lily get approval from the other marauders too.

One tiny typo I noticed: "Snapes?" I asked. It should be "Snape's?" I asked-- with the apostrophe

Otherwise, good job with this chapter. I really enjoy this story :D

Author's Response: Hey Aderyn! Thanks for the lovely review :)

Well, I think I have a sadness quota that I need to filll in each chapter or something, so I can never have too many happy things in one chapter... but, poor Petunia, really she was just a little bit sad and desperate and she didn't want to deal with it on her own anymore.

Whoops, I'll be sure to go back and edit that! Thanks for letting me know :)

AC


 Report Review

Review #9, by JeSuisEscargot 

1st April 2012:
hey! =DDD
snapes reminds me of snapple or grapes or something. xP
i love the last few lines! =DDD
and u kept james and lily alive for another whole chapter
i cant wait to read the next chapter - which i see is already up!
:DD

Author's Response: STOP REMINDING ME THAT THEY ALL HAVE TO DIE. Wah.

But hey! It's good to see you again :D

The last couple of lines were especially fun and I hope you enjoy the next chapter too! :)

AC


 Report Review

Review #10, by Snapdragons 

30th March 2012:
I have committed the great reviewing sin of reading and forgetting to review, oh no! To be fair... I was fairly certain I already had. I saw it updated and got really excited and so came to reread this chapter because that's what I always do and then I saw the grey box and it was a revelation and so then I decided to review. PHEW.

Because I'm mostly impatient to read the next chapter, I shall leave you with the cliff notes version!

First: I LOVE JAMES AND LILY and I always will and that is that. so thanks for writing them so cutely.

Second: I LOVE SIRIUS (AND LILY) and I always will and they're so great together and funny and sad at the same time. But mostly I just think Sirius is great. so thank you for that, too.

Thirdly: boo, alcohol problem. Lily doesn't need this too :( TEARS. Hopefully things are okay.

...then again, you just said that the next chapter's going to be in a hospital sooo... I am not feeling too confident on that front.

Now I can feel less guilty because here is a review and now I get to read the next chapter yayayayay.

NICE JOB ♥

Author's Response: I'll forgive you because I comitted the henious sin of reading this review and not immediately responding (foolish mortal) and also because you're lovely and this review is lovely :D

First: I also very much love James and Lily. They're like nomnomnom I want to eat your cute.

Second: SIIRRIIIUUSSS I know the last few chapters have been a Lily/James fest, but I really did mis Sirius and it was saddening me that he wasn't in things.

Thirdly: BOo.

Thanks for a lovely review and I'm glad you're still reading and haven't just given up :D

AC


 Report Review

Review #11, by Jaded94 

29th March 2012:
That was very fast updating i'm a very pleased reader haha.
I love the last part with Sirius and Lily it was adorable and I think it was kind of a good thing that he's acting depressed but still teasing Lily its great. I'm worried about the fact that the author note says they visit a hospital next time...intriguing...
Update soon?

Author's Response: The next chapters already in the queue, so I'm very glad you're a very pleased reader and I hope you enjoy the next chapter too! Ha, when I can't give you a cliffhanger I'll just tease you with my authors note.

I'm terrible.

Thanks for a lovely review :)


 Report Review

Review #12, by FrankieFirstYear 

29th March 2012:
I WANT SIRIUS TO BE HAPPY, BUT I WANT HIM AND MARY TO BE TOGETHER. AND UNLESS YOU KILL SIRIUS (and you bloody well not) THAT DOESN'T SEEM LIKELY. D:

Author's Response: The good news is, I don't have to kill Sirius because JK already did!

And I'm still a little scarred for life.

BUT, BUT, BUT.

I have nothing to console you, I'm sorry FrankieFirstYear :(


 Report Review

Review #13, by Hope's Mom 

28th March 2012:
Sirius has some really good advise for Lily here about claiming happiness when you can - sadly she can do little about her mother's potential problem at Hogwarts. Great update - thank you!

Author's Response: Every so often Sirius comes out with something profound and fabulous, although theres a lot of time when he does just sound like an idiot. Thank you for a lovely review (as always) :)

AC


 Report Review

Review #14, by TigerLilian 

28th March 2012:
I told I'd be coming here to review a lot, but I just couldn't get myself to stop reading and decided to just do a review in this chapter while waiting next to come! Reading between the lines; I love, love, LOVE this story! I literally couldn't stop reading, which resulted to the fact I finished this like in four in the morning last night... xD I would have reviewed then but I was way too tired. xD

Anyway, I absolutely adore the dynamics of Lily and James here, and love the way their relationship has been working! To me at least it's completely new and ditches pretty much every cliche there is while still being Limes and working greatly. I'll bow to that, great job!

I also love how Mary is still part of the story and there in a way and how they have been starting to get over it. Poor Sirius. D:

I can't wait what will come next, hope you're getting the next chapter up soon! :D

Author's Response: Hey there TigerLilian! Don't worry about it, I'm just glad that you're here -does a little happy dance- it really is great to have you over at the sequel (there's quite a few people who just. get lost in the jump).

Eee, I love writing Lily and James and their dynamic just makes my heart sing and such.

Thanks for such a lovely review and be assured that I've been working on the next chapter and it should be up soon :)


 Report Review

Review #15, by ariellem 

27th March 2012:
Hello!

This chapter made me feel really bad for Petunia, of course she resents magic, magic lets her sister go off and have a life and a future while Petunia gas to stay home and watch her mother deteriorate more and more. All in all I can't believe this chapter has only six reviews (counting mine) because it's really awesome!

Author's Response: Thanks Ariellem :)

I've always felt pretty bad for Petunia - maybe she didn't always deal with things in a nice healthy normal way, but it must have been hard for to be reject. Thaks for the lovely review and thanks for being number six :D

AC


 Report Review

Review #16, by classicblack 

26th March 2012:
"...James's serious expression that crept on his features just before he kissed me - as if doing so was very important. I liked that." Umm so possibly one of the cutest lines I've ever read? Yes, I do think it is. Just thought I'd comment on this before I continued with reading the chapter, haha.
By the way, just a couple grammar mistakes in the chapter, but maybe that's just me and my American way of writing.
So adorably sweet chapter overall. Oh my goodness it's such a relief that everything's drama free! However, I feel an annoying little nagging git of a voice in my head telling me that I sort of, a little bit, just a tiny part of me misses the drama. Just a miniscule section of my mind... Oh gosh, I think it's a credit to your writing that you actually write so well that I miss the dreadful drama (see how I used alliteration to emphasize it?)
So anyway, the chapter was amazing and I loved the Sirius-Lily interactions. I can't wait to see how Snape reacts to the news that they're finally going out!!
Happy writing,
classicblack

Author's Response: See, that line very nearly didn't make the cut because I was like 'do I write it' 'do I not write it' and in the end, I decided to write it and now you've quoted it I'm very glad I did so :)

It wouldn't surprise me if there were a few mistakes, as aiming for quick updates usually means there are a couple of typos. When my free time expands again, I'm going to edit absolutely everything on my page. It's just going to take a /long/ time.

Oh, don't worry my friend. The drama isn't over yet. It just means they'll be drama and more fluffy snogging. Yup.
AHHA! Snape! Sirius! I've missed them :D

Thanks for the lovely review :)

AC


 Report Review

Review #17, by cally 

26th March 2012:
This is my favourite chapter so far :D it was awesome and so much happened, and the hospital next time !?? WHAT ? I'm now extremely curious and scared ! But never the less excited :D well done and good luck writing lots of love cally xx

Author's Response: OH NO NOT A HOSPTIAL. Yeah, telling everyone that was a little cruel. I'm glad this chapter was your favourite! Its good to know that things are getting better :)

Thanks, as always, Cally :D

AC


 Report Review

Review #18, by BrittJade 

26th March 2012:
Here I was just casually checking all my favourites when I clicked on this story. I actually wasn't expecting this chapter for a while longer, but I am EXTREMELY glad that it is here.
I love it how Lily is finally opening up and CANNOT wait for Snape's reaction, although I think I might cry. I feel so sad for Sirius though : It really is sad for him.

Anyway thank you SO much for updating and I hope the next chapter comes up really REALLY soon. I am so excited for this story. :D

Author's Response: Hey there brittjade. I wasnt planningnonnthis chapter beingnout for.a.loy.longer eitherbbut, hey, if the m7se is cooperating. Wow, isnt making a lot of sense (im answrring on my phone and i never did master the art). Ill bbe sure to get working on the next chapter with lots of lily and james and siriua andb.severus. thanks for reviwing!

 Report Review

Review #19, by NaidatheRavenclaw 

25th March 2012:
YOU ACTUALLY DID IT. MY LOVE FOR YOU HAS JUST GROWN. A LOT. YOU ARE SO AMAWEFANSUDIBLE.

How do you even pronounce that word? :P

I wonder if you actually are still here, like you said you would be, but I seriously hope you aren't. Considering it's, what, 4 AM your time. So if you are still here, get to bed! :P But enough of my rambling, on to the chapter!

(oh, before I forget, a hospital next chapter! NO SO MANY BAD THINGS HAPPEN AT HOSTPITALS. I now associate hospitals with Mary so DD: I have a feeling it's James or Lily's parents but as long as it isn't someone I care about (no that sounded so mean! I care about you, parents of Lily and James) I should be okay xD)

I really have no idea why I put that in paranthases.

Drinking problems? Oh, poor Lily! I'm really glad to see they're communicating now though :D James should be happy. In fact, he should be so happy that he should cook for her. *still can't get over James being able to cook*

Sirius was entirely perfect in this chapter as well. He was so Sirius, especially at the end, when he was telling everyone about the couple-dom. Oh, and the poor Hufflepuffs. Sirius, stop being so rude! :P

Though Lily was rather mean to him :( IT'S NOT HIS FAULT THE LOVE OF HIS LIFE IS DEAD.

Speaking of Lily, I loved all the kissing in this chapter :D It was so lovely and fluffy and COUPLEY. I LOVE COUPLE STUFF. It felt real too, though, with Lily being against kissing in public at first and then deciding she should just snog her boyfriend no matter who's watching.

I adored this amawefansudible chapter and I really hope TAOS will be updated 4 times this month *nods head* Though you should probably rewrite what you wrote drunk last night :P

LOTS OF LOVE ALWAYS AND FOREVER.

-Naida

(I swear my reviews get worse each time)

Author's Response: OH HEY NAIDA. Lucky for my mental state this morning, I was not there at the moment this review was left. I like to think I'm not quite sad enough just to sit here, waiting for you to review all night (but, I would if I had to). Still, now it's... oh, well, I was supposed to be at school ten minutes ago. But that doesn't really matter. Anyway, I was having issues wih my pirate outfit.

ALSO I've decided that there's going to be an AMAWEFANSUDIBLE subplot where the third years that made that word up get it to go HOGWARTSWIDE (thus resulting in it being used every chapter. Yeah).

OHNONOTHOSPTIALS. We'll see. I forget that I have to kill half the characters off in this.

Ahha, I guess I'm going to have to ge James to cook again before the end of the story, or else everyones going to get mad. Plus, I enjoy everyone's excitemnt over this. THEY CAN COOK.

The Sirius's bits were the easiest bits in this chapter, ahh. I had a bit of a crisis when I was writing this because, well, I was writing a James/Lily scene and suddenly it was just a Sirius/Mary scene with the wrong names used and I was like WHUT (I blame too many WIPS) and it was all wrong and I was so confussled, so I got writing a Sirius scene to pull Lily out and then started the whole thing over.

She should just SNOG HER BOYFRIEND. Yeah.

I've already rewritten that bit, ahha, or near enough because it was a bit too wordy and lack of sceney anyway. Shown not told, that sort of thing.

YOUR REVIEWS ARE LOVELY EVERY TIME.

My first lesson starts in approximately ten minutes.

So I should probably eat some breakfast ;)

AC


 Report Review

Review #20, by Shay_Gryff 

25th March 2012:
A hospital!? Is Lily's mum a little poisoned? I hope not, because Lils needs more time to accept stuff.

KEEP WRITING :D

P.S. I plan on reading Azkaban now that it's done!

Author's Response: WHO KNOWS I GUESS WE'LL SEE WHEN I UPDATE SOON.

(you should definately read Azkaban, because I'm very proud of it).

Thanks for the lovverrlyy review :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review