Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
12 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Courtney Dark 

7th February 2014:
Why did you do it Rose?? I mean yes, I instinctively knew it was going to happen at some point, but that didn't mean I wanted it too! And Teddy...sigh, I have to admit that partway through this chapter you had me convinced that he had some sort of feelings for her back, even though I'd never thought this way before.

Anyway, aside from all the dramatics, which you wrote really well, by the way, I loved the atmosphere you set up in this chapter, with the French markets and the sunshine...sigh. It made me wish I was vacationing in a warm place right now!

I can't wait to read more! This story is so addicting!

Courtney:)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Europa27 

1st September 2012:
i hope rose gets some closure atleast now...

Author's Response: She will :) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #3, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap 

2nd April 2012:
It had to happen. I'm glad it happened this way and not in a 'let me kiss him and show him' or 'I'll say it in front of Victorie and screw up everything,' I thought this was a much more mature way for Rose to do it and in reality, thinking back to the first chapter with the cake, and hiding from Scorpius and just Rose being a bit awful, she has grown-up by this time. She has changed. Sure there's still some of the old Rose in her but this 'newer' Rose is nice too.

It's just so sad.

Author's Response: She really has grown-up a bit. What she really needed was some perspective, and getting away from her family has helped her to do that.

Thank you for the lovely review :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by PenguinsWillReignSupreme 

26th March 2012:
What a nice bloke, really. I wouldn't get up that early to make breakfast for anyone, not when I didn't have to. His devotion to Victoire was becoming rather sickly. - YES, exactly. She doesn't want someone like that. She doesn't want a lovesick puppy. Nor does she want Scorpius. I VOTE BORIS/ROSE.

Secretly, I think she won him over by doing all his homework for him. - I love that. The naivety of kids on the relationship of parents :P

Oh no, poor Rosie :( Teddy dealt with it really tactfully though and I have a huge amount of respect for him. I hope Molly comes to get her and helps make things better with some proper English tea and biccies.

In the meantime, ♥
xx

 Report Review

Review #5, by halfbreed 

22nd March 2012:
NO. AH. ERRUGHH. ALSDFJALS.

I KNEW IT BUT DIDN'T WANT IT TO BE TRUUUEE.

I've reread this story today and now am dying inside because you are a horrible, terrible person. How does that make you feel? YOU SHOULD BE ASHAMED. Or at least you should if it weren't so awesome. But since it is awesome, you are somewhat excused. But only somewhat.

I HATE THIS AND LOVE IT SO MUCH.

GAHHH.

I love the entire story, I really do. The pace is really refreshing, and the characters have such depth that it makes me feel connected to them. Which is why it was so horrible when this happened to Rose, I felt so awful and crushed and depressed and YOU HAVE KILLED ME INSIDE. Which means you have epic writing skizllz and I shall be hopping up and down like a madwoman until this is updated again.

Thanks for another HORRIBLY LOVELY chapter :D

Author's Response: SORREE! It had to happen, it was going to be cringeworthy. But at least this is fiction, right? We don't have to have these horrible moments in RL (except, we do, and they are frequent haha).

Glad you hated it and loved it ;) Thank you for the review!


 Report Review

Review #6, by AC_rules 

20th March 2012:
AH. I knew, when I read the title, that this chapter was going to make me mentally scream.

Which is how I think I managed to put off reading it for quite awhile because I really didn't want to have to deal with the awkward. Oh, Rose you silly billy. It probably is for the best that everythings out in the open, but if this would me I'd never have mentioned to anyone ever /ever/ but I guess...well, that wouldn't have turned out too well either.

And now you need to update soon.

I never thought I'd say I miss Scorpius, but I actually do. He's so pathetic and lame. I miss him.

And Molly, oh Molly. You were so very very right :)

Wonderful, as always.

AC

Author's Response: Molly is always right, of course, not that that helps Rose at all. She'll do what she likes regardless of any advice given. C'est la vie.

Glad you liked it! Thanks :D


 Report Review

Review #7, by prettywishes 

18th March 2012:
Eeek. I knew that the moment it all came out was going to be rough, but I really hadn't expected things to be quite that terribly awkward. But all that really means is that your writing is incredible because we got to feel every once of awkwardness that chapter had in it. Of course I feel horrible for Rose though, because she's right about how it'll never be the same again. Some things, like saying that you love someone, is something that you simply can't take back. Though Rose would be much better off if you could!

Author's Response: Yeah, she's not going to be able to take this one back. Even though Teddy said he'll forget about it, there's no doubt things won't be the same now. It'll always be there at the back of their minds, no matter what they do. I think for the short-term, she'd have been better off not saying it, but in the long-term it'll help her move on and have a bit more self-esteem. She's been fixated on Teddy for too long.

Thanks for another lovely review ♥


 Report Review

Review #8, by Erised 

18th March 2012:
YOU LUDACRIS FOOL! Urgh. How could you do this to Rose :( you sadist! And no, your author's note does not make up for it. You cruel cruel person!

Anyway, because I knew something terrible was going to happen because you are a swine I spent that entire chapter reading with baited breath wondering when the horrible moment was going to happen. In the meanwhile, I noticed that your description of their day together was very lovely and that you were excellent at detailing Rose's emotions and both of their reactions. But I am going to ignore both of these things because you have RUINED MY LIFE

;)

Author's Response: MUAHA.

It's nice to be mean once in a while - if I can't ruin the life of my characters (and you), whose can I ruin?

I'm glad this moment was horrible, that's what I was going for ;) Can you just imagine the humiliation? Bleurgh. Anyway, there's more to come. Glad you liked it despite the life ruining!


 Report Review

Review #9, by Lillylover22 

17th March 2012:
Oh poor rose. well at least he knows and she wont die wondering. Update soon please 9/10 : )

Author's Response: It was so important that she got it off her chest, I think. Now she knows there's nothing there and can move on with her life.

 Report Review

Review #10, by AriesGirl40 

17th March 2012:
I was shocked she said anything to Teddy, most of the time crushes never know that they are being crushed on, the crusher is too shy. So in a way I am proud of Rose for being able to confess how she felt for Teddy.
Good chapter, I liked it alot :)

Author's Response: I have to agree, if it were me I'd never have said anything. But it was one of those things that she's been gearing up for it and it's basically the whole reason she went to visit him anyway. So yeah, I'm a bit proud of her too. It needed to be done.

Thanks so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #11, by Whimsical Diva 

17th March 2012:
Oh dear oh dear!!

I feel so sorry for Rose. I still hope she ends up with Teddy and not Scorpius; Teddy is so damn likeable and sweet and lovely that I guess anyone would want to end up with him rather than forcing oneself to like Scorpius.

Can't wait to read what happens next.

Author's Response: -taps nose- Teddy is lovely, but it's definitely important to remember Victoire is still in the picture. I'm not sure Rose is that mean...

Thanks so much for the review :) Glad you're still enjoying it!


 Report Review

Review #12, by Ren 

16th March 2012:
ahhh rose!!! oh dear. well, at least it's all out in the open now...and i can't believe how ted was so sweet about it < 3

can't wait for the next chapter!!! great work!! :D

Ren xx

Author's Response: Hi! I'm glad you enjoyed it and are looking forward to the next chapter :D Thanks so much!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review