Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
16 Reviews Found

Review #1, by cranes113 

11th April 2012:
OMIGOD why can't they just get together already!? I hate and love her cluelessness at the same time :D I loved it so much! I can't wait to read the next chapter...! 10/10 for sure

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it, and yeah Lucy is a bit clueless isn't she? Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #2, by house elf 

15th March 2012:
This has probably been my favourite chapter yet, I loved it :) Poor Al must be feeling pretty rejected at this point...

Author's Response: Aw thanks, I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter so much :) Thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by littlemisssnape 

15th March 2012:
oh this is all so sweeetly confused! i love it that you update soon but it also means the end in a short period of time. i swear i will cry when that moment comes

Author's Response: Aw, don't cry! Remember I have another project on the way so it won't be completely the end. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #4, by lunanargles98 

14th March 2012:
Okay, that was dramatic. I don't know what to think. The chapter was good, but I need to know what happens next! I won't be able to sleep at night! Please update very very soon!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked the chapter, I'll update really soon, I promise :) Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #5, by miltonmowbray 

14th March 2012:
Yes! I love it! The almost kiss was lovely, and I can't wait for it to all come to fruition. I am glad that the James/Alice thing is more resolved too- the parallels between the two pairings are fun to think about :) I am in equal measures excited and sad that the story is nearly at an end, but I know that it's going to finish well- keep up the great work!

Author's Response: I'm excited and sad the story is coming to an end too. I'm still kind of stunned that I actually finished writing it! I wasn't sure I'd manage it but I did :) I'm glad you liked the chapter, thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Bunny Animagus 

14th March 2012:
Ack, curses!
I can't even explain how much I loved this chapter, I mean - they freakin kised! 20 chapters in, you know: let's make them kiss now because well it would make pretty much everyone happy... But then BAM, Peeves. Complete with water balloons, *cries softly into pillow*

Anyway, 10/10!

-Bunny
x x

Author's Response: I have to be honest, I really don't do what my reviewers tell me...it might sound mean but I follow my own imagination and ideas rather than public opinion so I always knew it was going to take them this long. And I do so love Peeves, he is so much fun and dead useful! Thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by CanAbbySlytherIn 

14th March 2012:
Gah. Stupid Peeves.
Ruined their beautiful moment! gr
I can't believe she still doesn't realise his feelings for her!
I can't believe he still doesn't realise her feelings for him!
They are a very exasperating pair!
LOVELY CHAPTER (as per usual)
Please update soon :)

Author's Response: Yes, they can be exasperating but I promise that things will happen in the last few chapters :) I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter, thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Owlpost68 

14th March 2012:
Yay! Louis and Jane got together! That was so cute :) I'm glad Jane didn't tell her in the library, 'cause then Lucy would have dropped her books, and Madam Pince would have gotten soo mad lol.
That was really cute with James and Alice, and I loved how you had Albus be really grateful that Lucy did that for his brother, it really shows how concerned he gets about his family.
I can't believe they kind of kissed!! It was such a sweet moment too, lol then Peeves had to be Peeves and start throwing water balloons lol. :P
I'm starting to feel bad for Al, he's probably just as confused as she is about all of it. Now he probably thinks their friendship is kinda ruined for the same reasons she does, and it will all be very confusing :P I kinda wish there was some time in the story to be cute when they do start going out. But oh well.
I hope you put them out of their misery soon, lol
P.S I just read one of your review responses, and just wanted to say that it makes more sense that Lucy has such low self esteem that it would seem impossible for Al to actually like her. I kind of understand it more now.

Author's Response: Hahaha very true about Lucy dropping her books! I'm glad you like Albus' concern for James, I hate when people write Al and James as hating each other. I mean I know James was teasing him in the epilogue but that's just brotherly teasing...I seriously doubt they would be enemies.
Peeves, Peeves, I do love Peeves. I was devastated when they left him out of the movies, he just makes me laugh so much :) And he has that awful habit of turning up at the worst possible moments too!
I'm touched about what you said about reading my review response and understanding Lucy better now. I feel like I get a lot of exasperated 'get together now!' type reviews, but I try really hard to develop characters and then have them respond in appropriate ways. I know it can seem frustrating but that's the way I've written Lucy and she is the kind of girl who literally needs to hear a straight answer from Al's mouth before she'll believe he likes her.
Anyway, thanks for the lovely review, I'll be updating really soon so keep your eyes open :)


 Report Review

Review #9, by Cavell 

14th March 2012:
Gnugh - I feel like someone's just strangled me, they actually KISSED! (Well, almost anyway) I can't help but feel so sad that this story's almost over, but so proud that I've read it all along the way. I honestly can't wait for the next chapter - how are Lucy and Albus going to react? - but, of course, the fact that this story's almost finished still hangs over our heads. Update soon, please?

Author's Response: It is a bit sad that story is nearly finished isn't it? But I'm so incredibly proud that I actually finished it! Yay :) Thanks for the review, I'll be updating really soon!

 Report Review

Review #10, by padfoot88 

14th March 2012:
Ahhh the suspense is killing me! Although, at the same time, it is sort of adorable, but i I mean seriously, i wish Al or Lucy would just say it already! Can't wait for the next one!

Author's Response: Well there's only three chapters left so you don't have much longer to wait! Thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Vanillaberries 

14th March 2012:
NO! STUPID PEEVES. no kidding i love peeves.
but seriously, ive been waiting 20 chapters for this and finally it happens just to be interrupted?! this is crazy. see you for another amazing amazing chaper!

Author's Response: Good ol' Peeves, he has such brilliant timing doesn't he? I'm glad you liked the chapter, thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #12, by luna_lovely 

14th March 2012:
:D i really enjoyed this chapter! Lucy is so cute and silly!!! the sneak peek of the next chapter is driving me crazy! i can't wait to read it, update soon :P

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked the chapter, thanks for the review, next chapter will be up soon!

 Report Review

Review #13, by MiSTY_VoLPe 

14th March 2012:
oh for the love of all thats good in the world! JUST ASK HER OUT ALREADY! ALBUS NEEDS TO MAN UP RIGHT THIS INSTANT OR IM GONNA HUNT HIM DOWN AND FORCE VERITASERUM DOWN BOTH OF THEIR THROATS SO THEY CAN BOTH CONFESS THEIR UNDYING LOVE FOR EACH OTHER ALREADY!
k thanks bye.

p.s. yay for Louis! he was brave enough to ask jane out!
p.p.s. al needs to embrace his inner gryffindor!
p.p.p.s. yay for alice writing to james
p.p.p.p.s. james is a cutie!
p.p.p.p.p.s. thanks for the preview!
p.p.p.p.p.p.s. love the story and cant wait to read more soon!
p.p.p.p.p.p.p.s. WOW such a quick update! youre on fire!
p.p.p.p.p.p.p.p.s. two-thousand-and-five-hundred-and-thirtyseven-point-five out of ten
p.p.p.p.p.p.p.p.p.s. thats all :)

Author's Response: Hehehehe Veritaserum, I hadn't thought of that! I loved all your post scripts...it made reading the review even more fun! I'm glad you're enjoying the story. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Magic_Phoenix 

14th March 2012:
Another fast update!!! I'm happy because I get to see what happens next but sad because there's only three chapters left :'( I'm going to miss this story!

Enough with my crying though... OMG THEY FINALLY KISSED! Why did she have to run away?!? I feel really bad for Al. I bet he's thinking she doesn't like him back at this point, so I guess they're both on the same boat :P I can't wait for the next chapter!!!

Author's Response: Yes, they kissed...well sort of anyway :) Al and Lucy are a bit slow but they'll hopefully get there in the end :) Thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Lillylover22 

14th March 2012:
Yay for jane and louis!! And james and alice are making progress!! Shame about albus and lucy. Update soon please 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Don't worry, Lucy and Al will get there in the end :) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Bluestreakspirit 

14th March 2012:
Noo! Lucy's cluelessness was cute once upon a time, but now it's just getting annoying. Albus thought she was his mystery girl and tried to kiss her in a moment of confusion? Really?

But I also can understand where she's coming from. I mean, honestly, Albus. Just. Ask. Her. Out. Don't freaking kiss her when you're both all confused and then apologize for it! MAN UP. TALK IT OUT.

On that note, go Louis! (Finally.) And Alice! I'm so proud of her for writing to James. (Even if it required a nudge from Lucy and the incentive of causing someone to fail his exams...) James is gonna be soo cute when Lucy talks to him next! (wink wink, nudge nudge...oh wait, you already have the next chapters done. WHILE WE'RE ON THE SUBJECT, UPDATE SOON PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE. Ajbfjcn Mdk;ndk qnz'dj;dnqk.)

Good job! Can't wait for your next update! xoxo
Cat :)

Author's Response: I can understand your frustrations with Lucy, but I want to show the extent of her low self-esteem. She says she's just realistic about being invisible, but the truth is that she doesn't really think she's worth it. Her cluelessness might seen ridiculous, but to Lucy, the idea that Al would like her is the most impossible thing ever, so she keeps coming up with excuses.

I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter, even if Lucy's denseness is a bit annoying. Thanks for the review :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review