Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
26 Reviews Found

Review #1, by TheWoodenHouse 

25th March 2011:
Ooooh! I love it. I adore it. I'd suck it up from the ground... Right, I'm going to stop.

I've made a slight time line in my head and sort of begings to realize where this is barking. I. Don't. Want. To. Read. That. Part.
Not after all this wonderfulness in their friendship and oh!

Haven't realized before that, of course, the Snape-werewolf incident and why Remus and Dumbledore actually believes that Sirius betrayed James and Lily are connected!

I love it. I love how you don't add any other story to it. It is just telling about what we already know. And it is so, so well done.

 Report Review

Review #2, by redflameeyes 

1st September 2007:
ew... i love this, very JK in writing style, and the characters are portrayed really well, but please get rid of sirius describing THAT, it grosses me out!

 Report Review

Review #3, by JLHufflepuff 

18th August 2007:
Cute.

 Report Review

Review #4, by jenni___ 

1st August 2007:
eek! i loved this chapter (duh - you wrote it!) but i think i realized the main problem you have with your writing.

you tend to use a lot of run-on sentences. these don't ruin your writing, since you have such excellent characterization and such, but if they were properly arranged, i think that they would run a lot smoother.

i'd happily correct them for you (haha, i'm one of those dorks who loves reviewing things and changing punctuation and such :P) but i don't want to be too nitpicky.

so i'd really just suggest breaking up a few sentences and not using as many commas.
semi-colons and hyphens are your friends!(:

i loved this as usual, especially the beginning conversation between james and lily.
♥♥♥

 Report Review

Review #5, by IheartBookWorms617 

1st August 2006:
That chapter made me laugh the hardest, I LOVED IT!!!

Author's Response: Thank you for your review!

 Report Review

Review #6, by annalupin 

15th June 2006:
I love it!

Author's Response: Thank you for your review!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Rae 

22nd May 2006:
hahahahahahahahhaha reminds me of my guy friends! lol Great chapter

Author's Response: Thank you for your review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by CourtneyFaith 

22nd April 2006:
~Dear Merlin..funny. Really Really Funny~

Author's Response: Thank you for your review!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Concused_Duck 

21st April 2006:
ahahahaha!!!! ok probably the funniest chapter i have read on this site!

Author's Response: Thank you for your review!

 Report Review

Review #10, by jlwitch 

17th March 2006:
you had me laughing out loud there at the end, that was just hillarious, especially considering me and a close friend of mine... I won't say her name... she may be reading this... used to joke just like that... Oh the shock on people's faces... PRICELESS!!!

Author's Response: Thank you for your review!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Sophia Montgomery 

25th February 2006:
Ahem. . Remus/Sirius?? Yes? Please? :) I don't know if you ship them or not. . . but it subtly seems so. 'He shook his head, grinning in an amused sort of way, “I didn’t expect that coming from future Head Girl,” he said finally.' The future Head Girl, with the extra 'the' before, do you mean? Or am I reading the sentence in a completely different way than you? Anyway, I thought this was a cute chapter. . . If only you meant S/R. . .

Author's Response: I used to ship S/R and still love them in fanon...but yes, you can tell from reading these early chapters that I did love the 'ship...you can also tell when I started picking up on Sirius/James and then moved on to writing Remus like he would be in a Remus/Tonks...I am so transparent. This isn't going to have S/R though...I really don't have the talent for writing them all that well.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Violet Gryfindor 

25th January 2006:
Excellent chapter, Lauren. I really enjoyed reading the whole thing. All the interactions between characters you showed were so well written. The conversation between Lily and James nicely shows the way that their relationship is slowly building. Then the part with Sirius singing praises to McGonagall was simply hilarious, as was the ending, which nearly had me explode with insane laughter. You write the Marauders so incredibly well, especially their humour and general craziness. I really do love this story and wish I had more time to read it. Amazing work! =)

Author's Response: Man, I absolutely thought I'd removed that bit with the singing *headdesk*...this is why I will never be a world renowned lyricist (though I reckon I might be able to give who ever is writing Britney's Spears songs a run for their money). Thanks again Susan, glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Sweden 

14th January 2006:
Humour in the story too? Yay! So the next year is coming up... hmmm... :)

Author's Response: Hopefully I'll have this travel with them until they die, man am I glad I decided not to start this from Year 1.

 Report Review

Review #14, by DirtyLittleSecrets 

9th January 2006:
lol this was a funny chapter! i love ur story!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Jaydah 

28th December 2005:
I'm finally back to this story! I've been away far too long. First off, I hope your Christmas went well and you're enjoying your time away from validating! And, ahem, back to the story, before you delete my review =) I'm not sure if I'm just so tired, but I was laughing all the way through this chapter. Very amusing material in here. Sirius' ode to Transfig. was hilarious. And the boys' gay antics at the end was funny. Typical boys. I found one mistake--> "I thank you Mr. Black, for not presenting you entire exam in rhyming couplets, be thankful that you will never be in a position where we require you to sing" [you=your]. Thats all! Well I'll be back to this story tomorrow. Unless I squeak another one in right now. Great job Lauren. Keep up the great work=)

Author's Response: I am enjoying both, thanks Jaydah. And thanks for pointing out the mistake. I have a feeling I was reading a lot of Sirius/James at the time of writing this.

 Report Review

Review #16, by amberg93 

2nd September 2005:
I think i would have nightmares too

Author's Response: Thanks you for your review

 Report Review

Review #17, by JolieFille252 

28th March 2005:
I've found my way back to your fic..yay! and so glad too. I loved this chapter, it was very comical. sadly though its been such a while since I've read the previous chapters, I have no idea who Iphigenia is... :/ well, off to continue reading..no wait, must write paper first, then shall I continue...

Author's Response: Iphigenia is a minor character, a member on the Quidditch team, a chaser, I think...yeah, I don't know who she is. No reason you should :P

 Report Review

Review #18, by CoLLeeN B. 

9th January 2005:
hahah! this chapter made me laugh so hard! LOL!! great job!

Author's Response: Thanks for your review

 Report Review

Review #19, by Cor_Leonis 

15th December 2004:
Wonderful chapter. The boys conversation at the end was really great, and I love how Remus was embarrassed about it all.

Author's Response: Thanks for your review

 Report Review

Review #20, by lotrqueen451 

17th July 2004:
that was great!!! hilarious!!! i love you. please continue

Author's Response: Thanks for your review

 Report Review

Review #21, by lotrqueen451 

17th July 2004:
that was great!!! hilarious!!! i love you. please continue

Author's Response: Thanks for your review

 Report Review

Review #22, by Emily 

16th July 2004:
Well done its one of the best starts ive read so far. Keep writing.

Author's Response: Thanks for your review

 Report Review

Review #23, by Emily 

16th July 2004:
Well done its one of the best starts ive read so far. Keep writing.

Author's Response: Thanks for your review

 Report Review

Review #24, by WolfChild 

15th July 2004:
Sorry, typo in my review: it's supposed to be "weren't going to post." Blame the lack of sleep.

Author's Response: I think I can forgive you that...and I hadn't forgotten you...just wasn't sure if the chap. was completely ready. Anyway halfway through chapter 9...i think maybe I'll start posting teasers of the chapters to come...

 Report Review

Review #25, by WolfChild 

15th July 2004:
You were starting to make me worried... I thought you had forgotten about us and were going to post. lol. Anyway, it was another great chapter. I liked the end bit when they're in the common room, that was funny. Anyway, I'll await the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks for your review

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>